12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MovieMagic Terrifying Scream

13th September 2009:
You shouldn't have abondoned this story it was good.

Author's Response: Aww, well thank you. I hope to pick it up someday, just not today. Thanks for reading! xD

 Report Review

Review #2, by snapeluvr Terrifying Scream

16th August 2009:
Aw that was really good keep up the good work. I can't wait for the next chapter!!

Author's Response: thank you! I haven't found the inspiration for it lately. But when I do, be sure to keep an eye out for an update! ;) Thank you so much for the review, you made my day! xD

 Report Review

Review #3, by harrylilyjames Terrifying Scream

7th May 2009:
Okay, I'm going to overlook the grammatical mistakes and this was a really nice chapter, could do with a bit more detail in places and the use of 'papa' seems a bit american, you could use 'dada'.
But omg!! is Ginny dead??

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, I have been told about that. I do actually have a beta (WeasleyTwins; gotta love her! :p) who is going to be looking over my story for me, so hopefully I can get some of the mistakes cleared up.

No, no! Ginny isn't dead. I would never make Ginny dead; she's one of my favorite characters! No, she's just in acoma. It all goes along with the story.

Thank you for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by BumLewis Terrifying Scream

25th April 2009:
This is very unique. Looking forward to more.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you liked it! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Erised Terrifying Scream

8th April 2009:
Hey Alicia :)

Aww! I've gotta say Alicia, this is a really good, cute chapter, and with the last part my heart literally sank for Gabby and Harry! The relationship between Ginny and Gabby is also adorable too - I especially loved it when they were racing, it was just so cute!

My favourite line had to be:
"Yay, Quiddy!" Gabriella said excitedly as she jumped off the swing and started walking towards the house, Coca trailing behind them.
BEYOND. ADORABLE!

Then there's the boring technical stuff like structure, grammar etc., which I saw no problems with apart from that Harry would refer to Ginny as "mummy" instead of "mommy". Nothing major though. :P

This is a really good start here Alicia, you should be proud of your writing! :)

Author's Response: Jenny!

I know not many people have seen the movie, but it's one of my favorites.

I had a hard time writing that part at the end, but it's all part of the movie/story!

Those two parts that you pointed out were my favorite too. Especially Gabby getting excited about Quidditch! :p I had a fun time writing them!

Yes. I'm having a beta look over it, so hopefully the edited version will be up soon!

You made my day Jenny! :) Thanks, hun!



 Report Review

Review #6, by wytchkitty13 Terrifying Scream

2nd April 2009:
Hey there Tinkerbell it is wytchy (wytchkitty13) from the shoutbox/forums. Though I never read Harry/Ginny, I wanted to check out your stories so here I am ;) I felt sad reading this and what a way to start! Brilliant way to introduce the story with such a heartfelt scene! Great job. This story has a lot of promise and I look forward to reading more!!

Author's Response: Hey Kitty!

As I told Siriius back in the shoutbox, I never meant for anyone to HAVE to read my story, but I thank you! :) The more responses I'm getting, makes me want to go and re-edit the first chapter a bit, but I have no idea how I'm going to fit anything else in there. *shrugs*

I really appreciate you stopping by and taking the time to read and review. This makes me want to find a beta more. :) I also feel honored that you two have never read Harry/Ginny before and that my story is the first! :)

Thanks hun!

Hugs,
Alicia


 Report Review

Review #7, by claraweasley Terrifying Scream

1st April 2009:
Great start to what promises to be a great story. I hope Ginny is alright/ the next chapter is not going to be heartbreaking. I can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Aww. Thanks claraweasley! You guys know how to make a girl feel good don't you!? :) I'm getting teary eyed just reading my last two responses! :( No offense to the others who have reviewed! You guys are pretty awesome too! This actually makes me want to write more of my story. I've had it put on hiatus, but now. I don't know. :)

Thanks for the lovely review, hun! :)

Hugs,
Alicia


 Report Review

Review #8, by Siriius Terrifying Scream

1st April 2009:
Awww Alicia; lovely but sad first chapter D: What's gonna happen to Ginny?! Poor Gabriella; This is the first Harry/Ginny fic that I've read and I must say, it doesn't disappoint! Update soon! Can't wait to see what happens next (:

Author's Response: Aww, Siriius. You made me blush! :)

Now, telling you what's going to happen would just spoil it wouldn't it? lol You'll just have to wait and see! :)

The first? Wow. I feel honored! :) Although, I know there are some parts that need fixing.

Thank you so very much for your review. It really made my day! :) I will try and have the next chapter up as soon as possible.

Hugs,
Alicia

P.S. I just clicked on your link to your authors page and what are you saying that your story is bad? From the looks of it you're doing pretty well. Having uploaded it at the beginning of the year and 32 reviews with 6 chapters? That's doing pretty dang good, as far as I'm concerned! :) Don't be too hard on yourself!


 Report Review

Review #9, by rachm34 Terrifying Scream

28th March 2009:
Wow, hey there Alicia.

I thought that this was a really good opening, and this idea seems very origional. I liked your descriptions, however i feel as though you could have made the opening longer. It's quite short, but there's not really a problem with that. You could add some more descriptions and lengthen it out a bit longer.

This is interesting, I didn't spot any grammatical errors. i thought that this was a good start.

Just a few things, I didn't see if this story was AU or not but you know that Ginny and Harry's first born was a boy named James? Right. I know you know this, haaha every harry potter fan does. I was just checking to see if this story is AU.

and Ginny ends up playing as a member of the Holy Headed Harpies when she ends up profensional.

Great start,
9/10

Author's Response: Hey Rachel!

Thanks.

Yea, it is AU. I went ahead and made the changes to the information on the story. Although it may take awhile to see the changes, with the Queue being backed up.

Haha. Yea I knew that. But in the movie, they never had any boys, so yea, it's just Gabriella.

That was my biggest problem. Discription. I'm terrible at it! I know what I want to say, but it's just so hard to put it down on paper.

But thanks for the review hun! :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by Inti Terrifying Scream

28th March 2009:
Hey there, here to review =]

Ooh interesting start! Is this going to be A/U? No James, Al, Lily etc?
One thing that's kind of bugging me is just HOW American this is. It's really cute, don't get me wrong, but it's just SO American.
If you don't mind that, then cool, but just things like 'mom' and 'hun' simply aren't British English.
Also, I think the World Cup is played between countries, rather than teams.
Sorry for sounding so negative. Yes, this is definitely a story worth telling XD However you do need to do some tightening up. Some of your phrases and sentence structure is a little bit off. I really recommend getting a beta, someone you can discuss your story with. It will blow your mind how much they help you improve.

Good start to your story, I'll be interested to see where you take it. Thanks for requesting =]

Author's Response: Hey, Inti!

No, this is totally AU. Sorry, none of the original Potter/Weasley children. :(

I actually don't know HOW American it is, to tell you the truth! :p How sad is that :( Oops. Mommy is meant to be Mummy. Sorry, I'm glad you pointed that out. I try to stay as british as I can in my stories. Don't know how that slipped my mind. I guess I better brush up on my britishism a bit more, eh?

I have actually put up a beta request for my story, but nobody seems to be interested. :( Maybe I'll wait a couple more days and see what happens. *shrugs*

Anywho, thanks for the great review! ^_^



 Report Review

Review #11, by Phoenix_Flames Terrifying Scream

25th March 2009:
Alicia!! Wow! This was so good, dear! I loved it. It was so amazing.

I really like Gabriella. She is soo adorable. I bet I know where you got the name from. ;)

Wow. And they had the family I always pictured. Now - with Ginny hurt - they won't ever be the same again, will they? That's so sad.

Even though we know what happens, I hope Ginny's okay. I can't wait to see how you strengthen Harry and Gabriella and get them through the mess.

Alica, I love this!!! :D Few mistakes, but I don't care when the story is this great!

10/10

Author's Response: Hey Drue! Wow, that was fast! :)

I'm glad you liked it hun! Yes, you do know where I got that name from! ;) haha

No, I'm afraid not dear. But then again, you maybe surprised in the end! :) Don't wanna go spoiling too much now! ;)

Thanks for the wonderful review!



 Report Review

Review #12, by alyssa Terrifying Scream

25th March 2009:
I really like your story so far. the suspense is killing me. Please keep writing so I can read what happens to Ginny.
This story is bloody brilliant. Great Job

Author's Response: Thanks! :) Honestly, I didn't expect to get a review so quickly! ^_^

I've got some chapters written, but I've got a little bit of writers block right now. But hopefully the next chapter should be up soon!



 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login