Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
306 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Madam moony Will you?

11th July 2011:
I wanna be in the story I have dirty blonde hair and hazel eyes and I'm bout 5'5 and named Sami if that's important thanks if I can be in it

 Report Review

Review #2, by shayrocks50 The Girls

22nd May 2011:
Fanta! haha! My friend complains that she wants fanta everyday. So I guess you watch that anime? with that girl that gets drunk off Fanta? Whats her name again? I don't remember. Sorry, that's not a anime I watch. I watched death note, and oraun (Hope i spelled that right) and im currentlly watching the series called "Ghost Stories" I love it but the english translated version really is never serious. me and my friends are still trying to find a serious part...

 Report Review

Review #3, by staybeautiful The Love Letter Part 2

7th October 2009:
yooou're spelling remus wrong..but cute story so far! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Vextra Saying Goodbye

26th July 2009:
First and Foremost, I'd like to thank Emmalena for having the courage to link her work to me, and I apologize if my critique should seem savage. I'm aware this was written when she was much younger, and has subsequently developed much better skills. Nonetheless, what follows is my honest and hopefully amusing opinion.

PROS: This story has everything. Its got a strong narrative structure and sticks very closely to its core themes.

CONS: This story has everything! It rips off just about every conceivable romantic cliche ever, and by the end of it i was just hoping the main character would hurry up and die already! Her final death made absolutely no sense- bombs, war, what the fuck? I havent read Harry Potter in a while but i dont recall ever reading about a Wizard War with a bombed out battlefield.

Furthermore, it goes without saying, these characters are riddled with angst, and I really wish we'd gotten to see more- particularly at the beginning, you know, that bit where you do this sort of thing- character development. As it is, their love seems to be deeply sadomascohistic, founded in mutual appreciation of grief and a desire to kill oneself. The other supporting characters were even flatter, and i wont even begin to mention the horrible anachronisms that dot this story, confusing our reality and the wizarding reality. In all fairness, its hard to project since Harry Potter was set in the 90s and focused solely on the wizarding world around Hogwarts, so anything else is by necessity conjecture.

I'm giving this a 4 out of 10- 1 for good structure, 1 for average grammar, 1 for being intentionally and uintentionally hillarious in parts, and 1 for being written in excellent and clear English, and using polysyllabic words in context and competently.

 Report Review

Review #5, by xoJamesLilyox The Love Letter Part 2

24th December 2008:
your spelling remus wrong...

Author's Response: I am not spelling it wrong there is a reason for this spelling which is revealed in my sequel.

 Report Review

Review #6, by adrian Saying Goodbye

10th February 2008:
that was realy good,,

 Report Review

Review #7, by adrian To Lose It All

10th February 2008:
this is outstanding...a best seller

 Report Review

Review #8, by adrian Blood Lost, Love Gained

10th February 2008:
twins mmm nice ..this is a very good book.im loving it...talk about good

 Report Review

Review #9, by adrian Onion Lies, Real Tears

10th February 2008:
bloody death eaters...its now close too birth time

 Report Review

Review #10, by adrian Onion Lies, Real Tears

10th February 2008:
bloody death eaters..not far from birth time...

 Report Review

Review #11, by adrian Sirius's Story/ Serriously Sirius

10th February 2008:
awww "his princess" christmas is upon us. this is such a great story

 Report Review

Review #12, by adrian Between Life and Death

10th February 2008:
talk about being unlucky.poor emmalena she always gets it.

 Report Review

Review #13, by adrian When the Bells Begin to Chime

10th February 2008:
finally they tie the knot.i always said love was a powerful thing

 Report Review

Review #14, by adrian A Train of Thought

10th February 2008:
oh no he cant stop her..aw how sweet...finally no more train.love preveils

 Report Review

Review #15, by adrian Near and Far

10th February 2008:
what a dream!!! oops nightmare...poor remeus...could he be in time too stop her?

 Report Review

Review #16, by adrian Near and Far

9th February 2008:
i wish i had the power too write like this

 Report Review

Review #17, by adrian A Close Encounter

9th February 2008:
where does emmalena get the ideas from?

 Report Review

Review #18, by adrian Messages from the Heart

9th February 2008:
im loving this story

 Report Review

Review #19, by adrian Dreams and Nightmares

9th February 2008:
cant wait too find out how this will all end

 Report Review

Review #20, by adrian A Walk Down Memory Lane

9th February 2008:
cant wait till i read the next chapter

 Report Review

Review #21, by adrian In the name of love good bye

9th February 2008:
this is a wonderful story

 Report Review

Review #22, by adrian The Yule Ball

9th February 2008:
marriage..perfect for the 2 of them..they are right together

 Report Review

Review #23, by adrian What he dreamed of

9th February 2008:
its like you can feel the love between them

 Report Review

Review #24, by adrian "I've seen my future" The Preminition

9th February 2008:
more ..more..more give me more...such a great story...emmalena cant die

 Report Review

Review #25, by adrian Rowena Ravenclaw

9th February 2008:
i find my self eager too get to the next chapter

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>