Reading Reviews for Color Blind
  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by seamussusan09 Color Blind

29th November 2009:
Beautiful Story.

I love the fact that we are inside Andromeda's mind and we read how she is in love with Ted and how she feels she wants to believe the kindness in the heart rather then join her sisters with the deatheaters.

Author's Response: thanks again for yet another lovely review. you are really putting a smile on my face with all of the compliments that you are leaving me. i try my hardest to appeal to readers and i am incredibly pleased to see that i am doing an okay job. thanks again for all of your support so far. i really, really, appreciate it and can't thank you enough.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Shaim Color Blind

28th November 2009:
I liked it, a lot!
This style of writing is very appealing,
Great Job on this one!

Author's Response: thank you very, very much. i tried a different style with this one as you might already know. i am extremely pleased hear that it appealed to you. thanks again for the lovely review.

 Report Review

Review #3, by LuckySeven Color Blind

4th May 2009:
Ok, I had to drop down here before I started to write to tell you that the graphics for this story rock. Please pass that comment along! :D...Ok! Your writing is beautiful. Some authors have a way of phrasing that just sounds amazing. You've got it. I love how you wrote this chapter in a different style than you usually do! It's good to step outside your comfort zone. I think you puled it off nicely. So, thank you for providing some interesting reading material!
Huggles & Sunshine,
LuckySeven
10/10

Author's Response: thank you so much. i am very pleased to hear that you liked this so much! this was a different style for me and i am very excited to see that you thought that i pulled it off so well. thank you for the wonderful review.

 Report Review

Review #4, by muinthil Color Blind

2nd May 2009:
I absolutely love this! You're writing style is amazing. I love the insight into Andromeda's mind and how she is in love with Ted.
This is one of my favorite parts: "Ted Tonks is the best man that I have ever known. He saved my life the day that he became the target of my affections." It is so passionate and real! Very, very good!!
10/10

~Muinthil~

Author's Response: thank you so much for the amazing review. i am so glad to see that you liked this so much.

 Report Review

Review #5, by padme_alejandra Color Blind

28th April 2009:
Hello! Here to review, as requested!

First Ė when I read the summary, I got really excited. Ted and Andromeda are two of my favourite characters, and there arenít that many fics out there (that Iíve read, at least). And it looked quite intriguing from the summary!

This was, simply put, amazing. You adapted really well to a new writing style, which is in itself tough to do. Then you single-handedly personified Ted and Andromeda to perfection. She seemed so realistic that you effectively suspended the readerís disbelief made is possible to believe that it was an actuality. I loved the peek into her mind Ė the insight was spot on and very creative. You captured her really well.

The opening paragraph was by far my favourite portion line-wise of this. It was an immediate hook Ė if I have come across this by happenstance, I would have undoubtedly read it.

Oh, and I loved how it was all a train of thought rather than dialogue. It gave it a nice.. I don't know,

The only thing I have to say in terms of cc is that the ending was completely.. and end. For lack of a better word. It was excellent, don't get me wrong, I'm rather in love with Ted now too :P This was simply splendid. You have a way with words!

Dani

Author's Response: thank you so much for the lovely review. i am really happy to hear that you liked this as much as you did. i am glad that it was a pleasure. thanks again.

 Report Review

Review #6, by QuietDesperation Color Blind

27th April 2009:
First, right off the bat, I think this was wonderfully written. I know how hard it is to change from a style you're used to and yet you've managed to pull it off.

At first, I thought this story was about some random romance between a hufflepuff and slytherin. As I read on, it slowly sank in what the story was really about. I like that certain information was slowly revealed to me. It made the story go at a wonderful pace.

Awesome job. 10/10

-QD

Author's Response: thank you so much for the lovely review. i am really glad to hear that you liked this.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Animic Color Blind

18th April 2009:
Hello, It's Animic from the forum!

I thought you did a very nice job with the Andromeda and Ted. The words flowed quite well and sort of entranced the reader.

I liked how you didn't incorporate dialogue. It was a nice peek into her head just about the things she thought. While there wasn't necessarily a thought, it's always fun to know side-stories of the characters.

I thought this was beautifully written. Sorry that I hadn't read this sooner. Homework and Family stuff. Thanks. :)

10/10
~Animic

Author's Response: thank you for the lovely review. i am really glad to hear that you liked this story. i wrote it fairly quickly but definitely tried to incorporate everything that i felt necessary. thanks for reading and do not worry about how long it took to review. i have the same problem with my review thread. thanks again.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Cedrics Blueyed Girl Color Blind

17th April 2009:
Hi! I'm excited to review this - it's a very different type of pairing =]

You're right; it was written a bit strangely. But I didn't mind it terribly; I wouldn't worry too much about it.

The only criticism I have is that I would have liked to see at least a bit of dialogue. I know that it wasn't really a dialogue type of story but I think having a little talking would improve it at least a little.

Other than that, I really enjoyed this. The obscure, uncommon pairings are so much fun for me to read and you did a great job with this one!

It was a pleasure to read and review - I'd be happy to help you out again anytime!

~CBG

Author's Response: thank you so much for the lovely review. as you mentioned, this story is not really the type of story that should have dialogue but i agree: a little bit of dialogue always adds to every story. thank you for taking the time to review. it means the world to me and i will definitely come back right away for another review if you are up to it. thanks again.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Femme_Fatale Color Blind

10th April 2009:
I liked it very much. I like the peek inside Andromeda's head ^_^

1010

Author's Response: thank you very much for the lovely review.

 Report Review

Review #10, by imagine_the_magic Color Blind

7th April 2009:
This is an interesting insight into Andromeda's mind; I especially liked the tone it was written in--perfect, I thought, for an aloof Slytherin discovering the unknown. I love how she ponders on her family and saying how simply loving Ted had opened her eyes. I did feel, though, as though it didn't exactly...end, if you know what I mean. I just think we need more closure. Other than that, though, I thought it was exceptional, with no typos or grammar mistakes that I could see while reading. Well done!
imagine_the_magic

Author's Response: thank you so much. i was, in fact, a bit hesitant with the ending, but i thought that a taking a little bit of a risk was a good thing. i guess that is what writing was invented for. thanks for the wonderful review.

 Report Review

Review #11, by paperhearts Color Blind

24th March 2009:
I loved the way you wrote this. The writing was impeccably beautiful.

There aren't many stories about Ted and Andromeda, if any! I love the stories about characters who are in the novels but aren't written about as fan-fics. They're so much more fresh than the often used canons.

Amazing story:)

Author's Response: thank you so much! i am so glad to hear that you liked this as much as you did.

 Report Review

Review #12, by rachm34 Color Blind

22nd March 2009:
I always now, get excited for your oneshots! You write them so well! Also,So sorry for how late this review actually is.I don't think I have ever read a oneshot about Andy and Ted. This was very cute, I absolutely loved it. Wow, One shots are defintely your talent, stick with these! Or even better,one day when you branch away from fan fiction, i'm assuming you probably will... But I dunno.
Writing seems to be such a talent for you, so if you do break away from fan fiction, or want to write something completely origional and not Harry Potter, I would suggest trying Vignettes.

Now, I'm not sure if you are familiar with vignettes... or not... And I apologise for this review going on such a tangent, and I have no idea where it will end up. I just was thinking about your writing style. And I think that Vignettes would suit it perfectly. A Vignette is something you could publish as your own. It is a shorter thing than a story, almost about the same length as a oneshot. They focus more on one moment, or give an impression about a character, a setting, a place, or a time.

I personally think these would really fit your writing style. I see how you can write oneshots and I have no idea why this idea never filled my mind sooner. if you are interested and want more information on vignettes, please, you are more than welcome to google it. Or pm me. Also, if you are looking to read material on them, there is a really good short book called: A House On Mango Street, it's filled with Vignettes. I forget who wrote it.I jsut think this would suit your writing style amazingly. You should give it a shot!


Anyway, about this one oneshot. Wow, I loved it. I love how you focused on Andy falling for Ted. I wonder where J.K. Rowling got the idea for her falling for a hufflepuff. I loved your wording, it was phenomonal. And the descriptions you wrote about Ted, with the opening and all, sucked me right in.

Wonderful job with this!

- Rachel

Author's Response: thank you so much. i will definitely look into vignettes. i have always thought that branching out and getting something published would be an amazing experience and i like the idea of writing what you introduced me to. thank you so much for the idea and the lovely review.

 Report Review

Review #13, by darker side of happy Color Blind

22nd March 2009:
I thought it was well written.
It was interesting to see Andromeda struggling within herself, looking at her own emotions her own feelings and also realizing that her family was picking up on her.

Author's Response: thank you so much. i am so glad to hear that you liked this as much as you did.

 Report Review

Review #14, by datbenik513 Color Blind

20th March 2009:
Hi,

datbenik513 from the forums, with the review you've requested.

From the first sentences, I fell for your style. Mature, literate, impeccable, beautiful Queen's English. Thumbs up!

Andromeda is a tragic character. Rejected, disowned by her family, later losing everyone she loved, she lived for, by her mid-fifties a broken, old woman. So painful. So very much painful.

Great job and a well-deserved 9/10.

Zoltan

Author's Response: thank you so much! i am glad that you liked the style. it was a bit different than what i am used to and was a bit worried with how others would accept it. thanks.

 Report Review

Review #15, by laughhard91 Color Blind

19th March 2009:
This was very interesting, although for some reason I had thought that Ted Tonks was a muggle, but maybe I'm just remembering things wrong.

I liked the style, it seemed to fit Andromeda. Well written. Excellent work.

Author's Response: thank you so much for the wonderful review. no, Ted Tonks was a muggleborn, not a muggle. anyways, i am glad to hear that you liked this. that is simply all that i could ever wish for. thanks.

 Report Review

Review #16, by redherring Color Blind

19th March 2009:
I really liked this, actually - I don't think it's written in an odd manner at all. I think your writing style is great, and you gave an excellent insight into Andromeda's mind. Great job!

Author's Response: thank you so much. i actually enjoyed the style that i wrote this in as well, but found that it might seem a bit confusing. it was a bit different than what it normally is, but i am glad to hear that it might be somewhat lyrical like it is naturally. thank you for the wonderful review.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login