Reading Reviews for We Danced
  
19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Jenny We Danced

11th October 2012:
This was absolutely great - I loved it!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Autumn We Danced

9th September 2011:
I love it! It made me cry a little then laugh a little then made me smile like an idiot. Best one shot ever! What's the name of the song? I love it! :D

Author's Response: The song is We Danced by Brad Paisley, one of my favorites. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Marauders001 We Danced

16th January 2011:
That was beautiful, lovelovelove
=)
I like the constants, like Sirius speaking aloud.
I also really love that song.

Author's Response: It's one of my favorite songs and I totally think Sirius has a brain-to-mouth problem. At least he got some better control of it later. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by ginnygirl808 We Danced

30th August 2009:
aww. . . that was really good. . . i have always wanted to write a story about the song We Danced Brad is my boy. . . i love him to death wich may be kind of creepy but thats okay. . . amazing i love it an i dont think i could have done as amazingly as u so glad u beat me to the punch. . . amazing story!

Author's Response: I love Brad Paisley songs. They just always mean something, whether it's funny or deep. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by unicorn_fan We Danced

25th July 2009:
aww that was so sweet you should totally have made that into a proper story so it didnt have to be so squished up i really enjoyed it =D
good job =D
xx

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Ranilyn We Danced

15th July 2009:
Wow, that was a fantastic story. Seriously. Wow. IT WAS AWESUM!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by evilxgreenxeyes We Danced

10th July 2009:
That was the most adorable thing ever! I love it!! Definitely a favorite!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Toxic Turquoise We Danced

28th June 2009:
This was amazing!!! I don't normally like song-fics, but this was breathtaking. Plus it made me cry =), that could just be because I'm practically in love in with Sirius Black, but I'll put it down to your amazing writing skills =D

One of the best things I've ever read on this site =) I'm now about to go and read some more of your stories, since you're obviously such an outstanding writer =)

10/10 =D

Author's Response: I\\\'m sorry I made you cry. I cried too when I wrote it. Well, as close as I get to crying when I\\\'m reading/writing. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by black seclusion We Danced

27th June 2009:
that was really sweet, I just love that song by brad paisley.

Author's Response: I love that song, too. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by HarryPotter is my LIFE We Danced

20th June 2009:
I liked this so much! As soon as I saw 'Brad Paisely' I jumped eagerly into the story, because I just love him to death. :)

This way so much fun to read. I really liked the clumsy, mind-bumbling Sirius.

I think possibly my favorite part was the ending. I'm quite impressed by the way that you had the tragic death/Azkaban thing yet still had it end happily and believably. (People don't usually do that.) I seriously laughed at the last line! :D

Author's Response: I really love Brad Paisley. One time, I bought ten of his songs on iTunes before I remembered I had a list that I was going to buy from.

Sirius was fun to write. He's essentially me and all my friends in male form: clumsy, voices-in-the-head, occasionally foul-mouthed, and easily distractable.

I couldn't make it totally AU, but I couldn't leave it sad. I'm a happy-ending kind of girl for the most part. Unless I haven't had sugar in a while or the story is mostly depressing.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #11, by moony101 We Danced

14th June 2009:
Aww... That was sweet. And I might know this song, too.

Author's Response: It's one of my favorite songs. I was listening to it and the idea just hit me. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Loosi_D We Danced

28th May 2009:
Congratulations, you made me cry.
Not sure if it was sadness at Sirius dying (again) or happiness because of what lay beyond the curtain for him =P
It's an absolutely beautiful story, and funny too.
I loved it =) 10/10

Author's Response: I'm sorry I made you cry. I cried too when I wrote it. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Tonks21094 We Danced

28th April 2009:
Brilliant. Absolutely amazing. 10/10+. You took a small little detail and made it into something so easy to understand--something plausible. Amazing.

Author's Response: I love taking the obscure things and people and turning them into something big, because it's so free and yet still tied to the basics. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Jellyman We Danced

26th April 2009:
Wow, that was brilliant. Funny and sad and sweet and heartbreaking, all at once :) It was gorgeous and I loved it! Well done :3

Author's Response: I went through all those emotions and then some when I wrote it. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Kathy We Danced

6th April 2009:
That's cute funny and sad! I'm totally feeling multi-feelings right now!
Adorable.
Kat xoxo

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Fireball Nymph We Danced

30th March 2009:
I really liked this one shot! It was so romantic and fluffy, in a good way. I love Dorcas, and was devastated when she died. But, I knew it had to be coming. I loved it when James was like, "Welcome to marriage. Your opinion means nothing now." And when Lily smacked him playfully and told James "Don't scare him." Also, when Sirius kept on thinking out loud and was saying damn it every time he thought out loud.

Author's Response: Because it was before everything fell apart for Sirius, I could see him still being that fun-loving kind of guy, and James and Lily still having a picking-on-each-other kind of relationship. And everybody thinks out loud. Sirius just has a tendency to think the worng things out loud. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by marauderette (; We Danced

29th March 2009:
ahh, this made me smile
like this: (:

Author's Response: Yay, I love making people smile! It makes me smile like this: :-) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by MissGriffindor We Danced

27th March 2009:
Wow. That's...wow. LOVE IT!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Zaphira We Danced

25th March 2009:
That was beautiful!
I don't even have any words.
It really got to me, seemed so real. I loved the little humourous bits too, and the examples in seperate paragraphs was a really good way of giving certain parts more impact.
I almost wished that it ended before all the sadness, but the ending was really sweet with that one place that's all theirs, so all in all, I loved it as a whole.
Awesome work, one of my favourites!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I tried to make it as real as possible but retain a certain kind of fun-loving, Sirius flavor. I thought of about five different ways I could have ended it, but that was the only one that seemed right to me. I swear, I almost cried while writing this. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login