Reading Reviews for Sparrow
  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Alexis who Wesley William-Anthoney Maximillian Sparrow really is.

26th August 2010:
Hey great story! But how is lily pureblood when Harry was a halfblood?

Author's Response: well, both her parents are magic, and both her parents parents are magic, so I assume she would be catagorised as pureblood, though must admit I'm not sure of the politics on that one. :P

 Report Review

Review #2, by warg The Quidditch Quota

4th August 2010:
UPDATE SOON
its been forever, need to read more...
100/100

Author's Response: i'm glad you enjoy it. :) I will eventually be rewriting the whole story and finishing it, I promise!

 Report Review

Review #3, by karinapotter who Wesley William-Anthoney Maximillian Sparrow really is.

27th December 2009:
Your story is so good this far, haha, two chapters in. (x

I feel really bad about Wes-I mean Sparrow (brilliant name!) and the fact that his parents are like the Dursley's, but I'm glad that Harry let him stay in his house, *wink-wink*, I have a feeling Harry's playing matchmaker. (;

I have a few questions though:
1-Doesn't Lily have FIVE brothers, not counting Teddy? I mean there's James, Albus, Alastor&Remus, and little Cedric. Wouldn't that make Teddy number six? I'm just wondering.
2-Is Albus and Sparrow good friends? Because they're in the same year, yet it seems like Lily is more-or-less the only Potter to be bestest friends with him.

Anyways, good job so far (:

Author's Response: thank you for your comments. :)
I'm going to be rewriting this soon and validating all the chapters that never got up, so thank you for highlighting your questions so I can fix them. :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by kayleigh The Quidditch Quota

27th November 2009:
i love this its really good :D
i love lily and sparrows characters but i feel sorry for lily that he doesnt see lily the way she sees him :(
more than 10/10 :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #5, by xlily_flowerx The Quidditch Quota

3rd August 2009:
Amazing! please update soon!
Can't wait - this story is really well written!
xxx

Author's Response: thank oyu. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by animagus012 The Quidditch Quota

11th April 2009:
Hey!
Lilly and Sparrow sort of remind me of Harry and Ginny!
Maybe if Lilly started snogging everyone Sparrow would notice her!

Author's Response: lol. Knowing Sparrow, I don't think that would make him notice her. Then again, maybe he would, simply because he thinks he should protect her.
However! She is not going to sart snogging everybody. :P Who would she snog, most of her friends are her cousins?


 Report Review

Review #7, by xoxocaitt The Quidditch Quota

10th April 2009:
I really like your writing style, the words flow together really well! Great job:) This is probably my favorite story on this site.

9.8/10

Author's Response: thank you for your comment on my writing style, its so good to know! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by lily evens P jr  My Weird Best Friend

10th April 2009:
who is they guy in ur pic playing scor

Author's Response: Alex Pettyfer

 Report Review

Review #9, by imagine_the_magic Danny Vane & why I hate her.

10th April 2009:
Wow, I'm really, really liking this story! Lily's voice comes through very nicely and I especially like how she reacted to Danny Vane! And I see someone else made the point I was going to make about longer chapters. Number one, your story will be less chapters and it'll get through the queue faster. Other than that, I really like this and keep it up! 10/10
imagine_the_magic

Author's Response: thanks, that is something that will be fixed when I get round to rewriting the story.

 Report Review

Review #10, by xoxocaitt Danny Vane & why I hate her.

8th April 2009:
You continue to amaze me with these chapters!
I loved Lily's reaction to the girls!

But anyways keep writing:)

oh and I like your banner, the girls looks like Lily to me.

Author's Response: thank you, I love the banner too :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by xoxocaitt who Wesley William-Anthoney Maximillian Sparrow really is.

4th April 2009:
Oo!:)
I don't know what else to say! LOL. I really like this story thought, it's really good:)

Author's Response: Thank you XD The next chapter has been put through for validation...

 Report Review

Review #12, by animagus012 who Wesley William-Anthoney Maximillian Sparrow really is.

3rd April 2009:
great chapter!
but it was way to short

Author's Response: hmm, they are pretty short aren't they. Once I've posted up the whole story, I'll probably trowel through it all, rewriting it, and then it'll all be much longer. for now your going to have to survive with short chapters because my muse is near non-existent :(

 Report Review

Review #13, by Sarah My Weird Best Friend

28th March 2009:
I like the Lily on the banner. I hope you don't change it! That's actually what attracted me to the story. xD Mind telling me who she is?

I loved the first chapter. :) Please update soon!

Author's Response: Not to worry, I am going to keep the Lily I currently have. Her name is Sarah Bolger, but her hair is not naturally red. Eventually I will get round to creating an improved banner where her hair doesn't look so fake red XP

I'm glad you liked it, next chapter is already in the process of validation, and should hopefully come up soon!


 Report Review

Review #14, by animagus012 My Weird Best Friend

26th March 2009:
Awww, that was soo cute and readable!

Normaly the first year train rides are annoying, you know every one nervous and all thinking they'll meet a troll or something, but this one was great!
I'm already startin to like Sparrow! (that really is a an awesome surname!)
P.S Looks like Lilly knows a lot of fancy words *sniff*

Update soon!

Author's Response: I'm glad that you like the story :D

His surname is inspired (obviously) by Jack Sparrow out of Pirates of the Caribbean , and I'm trying to model him as a younger and slightly saner version of him!

Thanks for reviewing...


 Report Review

Review #15, by xoxocaitt My Weird Best Friend

25th March 2009:
I love it! Sparrow almost reminds me of a new Sirius...which is a total compliment because I love Sirius!:) Anyways...write more!

Author's Response: oh, he really is like Sirius, I hadn't thought of that at all! You'll later find out he's even more like Sirius then you think now XD.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Kate My Weird Best Friend

25th March 2009:
I love this story so far! Please update soon!
I can't wait to see what happens...
=]

Author's Response: Next chapter has already been put in for validation! Glad you like it :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login