Reading Reviews for Better As A Memory
  
73 Reviews Found

Review #1, by CrimsonCharmRose Chapter 17

17th August 2013:
You must write again soon!
I find this story intriguing!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by MadiMalfoy Chapter 17

27th July 2013:
*gasp* No, he didn't!! Terrible, terrible! Draco, you're better than that! Ach. I'm so glad you updated this again after such a long time! I've been anxiously awaiting to see what Ron does, and it didn't disappoint. I love how you had Draco and Hermione wake up though--perfectly in character. The POV switch was flawless too! I don't even know how to express my feelings with their awkward hug and then the confrontation. I am actually watching Les Misérables right now, and coincidentally, the confrontation there lined up with the confrontation here so it was really cool and made it seem that much more BA. Wonderful chapter! xx

 Report Review

Review #3, by MadiMalfoy Chapter 16

14th March 2013:
*Raises hand and jumps up and down* Ah, so good!!! Good luck on starting your own business! :D I liked seeing the Quidditch match and after party from Hermione's POV it was definitely different. :) The fact that Ron, even though he was drunk, was going to try and find out if Hermione "like liked" him was already going through my mind when I first read this chapter. I liked the subtle hint of Draco's muggle-ness with his outfit because it shows he has changed somewhat since the war. Whenever there's a little dance scene, I always get super excited because most authors write them really well and yours is no exception. :) Great job so far and I'll be waiting for the next chapter!!! xx

 Report Review

Review #4, by shinichi Chapter 16

12th March 2013:
OMG! woah at last the 16th chapter came ah lovely totally lovely..i really dont rememebr whether i reviewed for this story ( in the earlier chapters) but i had kept it in my favorites coz i love this story! and then this chapter came...wow!!! amazing whenever i scrolled down to see whther a chapter is updated or not..i used to be very sad when i saw there were still 15 chapters only.hee hee plzz update asap :) dont keep us waiting

 Report Review

Review #5, by AbbyDaiquiri Chapter 15

7th December 2012:
You most certainly DO need to finish this story if you don't want to face an angry swarm of dementors

 Report Review

Review #6, by shinichi Chapter 15

15th November 2012:
aw.ofcourse u don't suck ...i loving ur story so so much! i read all the chpts. till now nd im loving it! but im eagerly waiting for d next chpt.
im so sad that dracp nd hermoine had a fight..oh plzz..i wish they r back together as soon as possible.
10/10
dramoine rockz

 Report Review

Review #7, by MadiMalfoy Chapter 15

11th November 2012:
I have a sinking feeling that Ron is going to kiss her or something & Malfoy will see it.am I right? Ah, cliffhangers. gotta love 'em ;) This story is very good and very well written! You have a few spelling errors, but otherwise this is one of my favorites! Finish it! :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by MsJacksonMalfoyMellark Chapter 6

11th November 2012:
Will be very interested in seeing what gonna happen next now that they've become friends.

 Report Review

Review #9, by melli Chapter 15

10th November 2012:
whenever i'm reading this story, i'm smiling like an idiot. :D love it!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by slytherinchica08 Chapter 1

30th March 2012:
This was a good beginning to your story! And seems to be very different from any other dramione that I have read so congrats on that! it was a rather short chapter so there's really not much else I can say besides that it was a good start and you seem to have your characters set up as well! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

 Report Review

Review #11, by caela malfoy Chapter 14

6th February 2012:
please please please write more!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Kelly Chapter 14

13th October 2011:
Please please keep writing!!! It's really interesting and good!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Kyra Chapter 14

17th September 2011:
Woooww!!! Don't give up on this story it's way to good!!! I love it! Your doing Amazing :D

Author's Response: Thanks! Working on Chapter 15 as I type this, well, you know what I mean. Keep reading and I will keep writing!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Loveofharrypotter Chapter 14

5th September 2011:
Wow great read loved every bit of it cant wait for the next update :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by couldyoureallyknow Chapter 14

29th August 2011:
great chapter! more soon please :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Anika Chapter 14

8th August 2011:
You're amazing. Seriously.. To carry on writing through everything. And you have a true talent. I hope you use it as a career.. I'd gladly buy your books!!

Author's Response: Haha, thanks. That is high praise. I am not worthy!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Gin-gin06 Chapter 14

2nd August 2011:
Well you just got youself a new reader. Wow, this is pretty much amazing! I love it love love it!
But why is Draco suddenly all mean and shutting her out again!??!!! Why! And to be honest i was actually crying when i read this chapter. only the best stories make me cry. Your grammar and spelling is incredible and spot on, and i'm just dieing for this to update alothough it was only updated today. I hope you are feeling much better though:)


Gin-gin

Author's Response: Gin-gin,

You just made me giggle with happiness. I am happy that I could make you (good) cry. Thanks so much for reading; it's comments like these that make it all worth it. Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #18, by clairevampiress Chapter 14

2nd August 2011:
aww hope your life is a bit better now. I loved this chappy though had to re read everything cause its been soo long.

Author's Response: Hi Claire,

My life is getting better everyday, thanks for your sentiments.

Also, thanks for reading and re-reading my work. I am glad you liked and the next chapter will definitely take me less than a year to write. ;) Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #19, by loz Chapter 13

1st December 2010:
i love it. what more is there to say.it seem real...
cheers
and please post more soon

Author's Response: I just submitted ch. 14th for review. Sorry for the long wait. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #20, by couldyoureallyknow Chapter 13

2nd September 2010:
please please please please update soon!!! this is a really good story and i want to see more soon :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Vampyr Chapter 13

23rd July 2010:
Ee
he just said he fancied her
hehehheheee

 Report Review

Review #22, by lindsey Chapter 13

17th July 2010:
seriously, i love your story! :]
i can't wait for more xD

 Report Review

Review #23, by EntracingEmily Chapter 13

16th July 2010:
I have been waitig for...how long for this to come out? I check practically everyday. You were one of my first favorited stories &I kept hoping you didn't give it up. It's absouletly amazing &I can't wait to read more!! :D

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, EE.

No, I have not given up. I have just had copious amounts of writers block.

Thanks for favoriting my story and wanting me to continue on. It means a lot and makes me want to write faster/more.


 Report Review

Review #24, by Cynthia. Chapter 13

16th July 2010:
AMAZING story! I love the way their relationship is growing - slowly and deeply-; the stares, the internal codes they have, the fact that she keeps Harry and Ron very OUT of everything...!
I also loved Draco s insight about the whole changed situation after the war, and his smart intention to adapt himself to it.
It was fantastic when Draco embraced her (twice) and held her hand, I guess it was about time that he "felt the need to touch" her (this shows he no longer finds "muggleborn" Hermione repulsive) and (this is only a suggestion) I really hope this brings his chivalry/romantic side out (she is not a girl anymore, she is a young woman, a Lady!)
May be, before or after he opens up about his fears, family problems (Lucius is in Azkaban for Christ s sake!), blood prejudices, etc...; he could start asking personal questions to her too (eg.: parents, her muggle-raising childhood, habits, war consequences on her, etc.) and APOLOGIZING for all the name calling and nasty comments that made her live in hell for the last six years...

It is a pity they have only one month left to be together... and only "4 more chapters...(really?!?)". This story is too good to be cut there... and here is where I beg your fingers and your characters to push you further!!!

I wiil be eagerly waiting for your next... 10 chapters? LOL !!
Thank you very much for this wonderful fic!

Author's Response: LOL - thanks! I always enjoy reviews, especially such lengthy and detailed ones :) Yes, only 4ish more chapters to go for THIS story. I will do my best make them good and review worthy.

Don't worry, however, about the story ending when my fingers finish this particular journey. I may or may not have something else planned . . .;)


 Report Review

Review #25, by iscreamdraco Chapter 13

16th July 2010:
WOW, amazing story! I cant wait to see this story finished! amazing start and beginning. i like your writing style, you give out just enough information that you could completely change the goings of the story. I also love you way you portray Draco. Mysterious in mood and thinking, Protective and loving at heart, Reserved/control of emotion on the out side...sigh, my idea of the perfect man..(:
anyways,great job! looking forward to the next chapter!
xoxox
iscreamdraco

Author's Response: Thanks! I am glad you like my style and my take on the imfamous Draco Malfoy. I will try to continue to make him swoon worthy for you ;)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>