Reading Reviews for Missing Moments
  
42 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Katie The Wedding

13th March 2010:
Love these some of the best Harry potter Missing Moments ever and believe me ive read alot of them and ive been looking for some new ones for ages so great job ;):) !

 Report Review

Review #2, by xMsFiggx Ron's Room

2nd October 2009:
These are lovely! I hope you write a new one soon.

 Report Review

Review #3, by loveshp Ron's Room

10th June 2009:
I've just read them all and decided to comment on the last one. These are all so precious and beautiful and you're doing such a great job! You're a great writer! 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much! That is so kind of you and so encouraging :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by WitnesstoitAll Ron's Room

9th June 2009:
hmmm sort of a quickie little chapter. I do enjoy ron's daydreams and the title of Hermione's book that Ron launched out the window. it was nice to see him being a normal teenager. cute and entertaining.

Another good one. Keep them coming.

Author's Response: Hehe thanks. Yeah, I know this ones a short, kind of unsubstantial one, but I wanted some missing moments showing normalcy in here, that other writers might not bother with. Thanks again for your reviews :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by Rosalie Beckett Ron's Room

7th June 2009:
‘Who Needs Him Anyway? A Must-Have Guide for the Single Witch.’

I want that. xD It was perfect. You're amazing. =] I don't know how you keep coming up with these.

Author's Response: Hehe don't we all! Thanks so much for the review and the encouragement! :D There are plenty more coming!

 Report Review

Review #6, by RonsGirlFriday Ron's Room

7th June 2009:
Haha, very cute chapter! Ron is so funny, and you write them both very well.

Once you finish all of your missing moments, do you think you'll rearrange them in chronological order? (I think you can rearrange chapters in chaptered fics, right?)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review! Yeah I might do that, they aren't in chronological order because I've just been writing them as I think of them, and also alternating the P.O.V from Ron to Hermione, and some of them were suggestions from people, but I may well rearrange them to avoid confusion! :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by Harry and Ginny Ron's Room

6th June 2009:
this chapter is funny. will u update soon please?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

 Report Review

Review #8, by Skizzy Ron's Room

6th June 2009:
So Hermione. But we love her for it. [:

Author's Response: Yes we do :D Thanks so much for taking the time to review my chapters! There will be more soon

 Report Review

Review #9, by Skizzy The Chamber of Secrets

6th June 2009:
Haha. Ron is such a crack up. Good job.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Skizzy Shell Cottage Again

6th June 2009:
Oooh. Ron thats so sweet. Hes turing into a gentleman I think. Merlin thats a funny thing to say.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Skizzy Harry's Birthday

6th June 2009:
'Oh, Sorry' thats so like him.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Skizzy The Wedding

6th June 2009:
Haha. 'But I'm not wearing a neckalace...' Haha shame. I feel Rons shame.

Author's Response: Hehe me too! Thanks for reviewing :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by Skizzy Grimmauld Place

6th June 2009:
Ooohh... So cute... Although they are not my favortie ship. I still love them. They are so cute.

Good job. I can just imagine it excatly like that!

10/10

 Report Review

Review #14, by RonsGirlFriday The Chamber of Secrets

5th June 2009:
I loved this chapter because I've always wanted to see something about Hermione's Horcrux experience. I've actually been wanting to write something about this moment myself, but I haven't been able to get it right. You did an excellent job, and I thought the part about the cup filling with liquid and showing her reflections was genius!

I also liked how Ron was the smarty-pants in this chapter, coming up with all the answers before Hermione. I've always said Ron can definitely hold his own in that relationship, no matter what anyone else may think. :-)

10/10 again

Author's Response: Thanks! It was quite hard to come up with an idea for the cup horcrux that could even hold its own with JKs ideas. In the end I did kind of have to use her idea anyway, as the cup idea was heavily influenced by what happened with the locket, but I am so glad you liked it! Thats really encouraging, thanks again for another lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by WitnesstoitAll The Chamber of Secrets

5th June 2009:
hmmm. one of my favorite missing moments in DH. I like the sheer honesty. They both know what they mean to each other. I really like how you didn't waste time on any sentimental crap though. All too often when you read stories of Ron and Hermione's journey into the chamber its a big passionate scene. This approach results in two problems: firstly it demeans the enormity of their kiss actually portrayed in DH, and secondly it is out of character for the given circumstances. They are on the brink of the largest battle in wizarding history and possibly the last several hours as life as they know it. I completely envision it the way that you portrayed it here. Honest and brief. They continue on to aid Harry and can only hope that they make it through the coming battle to have their moment. :)

Well done. I like this story more and more with each new chapter... It makes me sad to think that there are only so many more moments to fill in. I do hope there is more coming. :) I love this story.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for noticing that. Yeah I think that their kiss in the battle was the first properly 'obvious' thing that happened between them too, I prefer to use the missing moments to build the tension rather than go for out of character spurts of emotion and passion... Its not right, in my opinion. Thanks again for reviewing and I'm glad you like my version of events :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by Harry and Ginny The Chamber of Secrets

5th June 2009:
great chapter u have here. what's going to happen now? will u update soon please?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: I'll update ASAP! Thanks for reviewing once again! Glad you liked it :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by Rosalie Beckett The Chamber of Secrets

5th June 2009:
'No wonder Ginny fancies him... I always wondered what she saw in such a scruffy haired, moody kid, but when he's killed a fifty foot snake for you, I suppose he becomes more attractive.'

That was so funny! Great installment. I liked it a lot.

Author's Response: Haha! I thought there better be a moment where there was an end to Ron's suspicious jealousy! Glad you liked it! :D Thanks for taking the time to review

 Report Review

Review #18, by Rosalie Beckett The Wedding

3rd June 2009:
These are all wonderful, but I had to review this one, because the ending made me laugh out loud!
These are great.

Author's Response: Haha thank you! I'm glad you liked it, there can't be a twins scene that doesn't make you laugh, so I'm glad I achieved that! Thanks again for reviewing :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by WitnesstoitAll Harry's Birthday

3rd June 2009:
this was silly and light and brilliant. I love your characterizations. they are brilliant. I'd just like to call your attention to one particular sentance:

"She called after him, but he was now in I’m-protecting-my-little-sister-and-my-best-friend-is-going-to-die mode, and probably wouldn’t have noticed if Fleur had been standing on the stairs in her underwear."

I was literally laughing out loud when I read this passage. I can so picture brave-lion-hearted ron charging down the stairs to protect his little sister. brilliant. :)

Author's Response: Haha thank you so much for the encouragement, thats really made me smile! Thanks for reviewing, and I will update soon!

 Report Review

Review #20, by WitnesstoitAll Shell Cottage Again

3rd June 2009:
LOVE this chapter. :) I'm completely smitten with this story. I do hope you post another chapter soon.

Author's Response: I will do, thank you so much for taking the time to review :D

 Report Review

Review #21, by RonsGirlFriday Shell Cottage Again

2nd June 2009:
*dies*

It's amazing, Ron can express so much with so few words. The ending was lovely. The scene in Malfoy Manor was one of those that tore me up the most, and I imagine this is very much how the following scene at between Ron and Hermione Shell Cottage would have gone if JKR had written about it.

Another great chapter!

Author's Response: That is such a compliment! Thank you so much for reviewing and being so encouraging once again. I will update as soon as I can :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by radicallyali The Wedding

2nd June 2009:
Hahaha
Typical Fred and George
I love this

Author's Response: Thanks so much :D

 Report Review

Review #23, by Harry and Ginny Shell Cottage Again

2nd June 2009:
great story. i like it. what's going to happen now? will u update soon please?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Will update as soon as my chapter is validated! :D Glad you liked it, thank you so much for the review :D

 Report Review

Review #24, by WitnesstoitAll The Wedding

2nd June 2009:
haha. Very very silly and light hearted. :) Ron and Hermione are my favorite couple... I just wanted to extend my sincere appreciation for this sweet and simple story. :)

Author's Response: Thats my pleasure :P and thank you so much for reviewing! Glad you like it :D

 Report Review

Review #25, by baletgir Harry's Birthday

28th May 2009:
I really like each of the short stories, especially the recent speed of updates! Each one is so different yet centers around the same central idea of Ron and Hermione's evolving relationnship. Keep them coming please.
:) BaletGir

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing, I'm glad you like it! Theres plenty more coming :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>