Reading Reviews for Ingram Malfoy Goes to Ozwarts
  
37 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Trundlebug Of Tornadoes, Munchkins, and Musical Numbers

2nd June 2011:
SOlid 10 just for the bit of Oz alone. This was very funny and I enjoyed it greatly. I like the quick, break-neck style of it all, it makes it quite an exhilarating read. I'll read the rest soon, and can't wait to see what happens.

Author's Response: :D so glad to hear it! (others have been put off by the quick style so yay!) Also it's awesome to find another Oz lover! Thank you kindly, on behalf of both myself and sanitariumescapee!
~mads


 Report Review

Review #2, by DemetersChild Of Tornadoes, Munchkins, and Musical Numbers

31st May 2011:
More hilarity! I love it! xD

I've always wanted to write a story with someone else but it just seems too difficult, especially with different writing styles. But this flowed nicely. I couldn't even tell there were two writers.

I love all the things he got confused for things in Oz. And of course Romila would be the one to fall for him. xD

Lovely start!

Magically Yours,

Dem

Author's Response: so glad you liked it! we definitely have a lot of fun working on this together. I liked the Oz bits too. :) on behalf of sanitariumescapee & myself, thank you so much for reviewing!
~mads


 Report Review

Review #3, by Jellyman The Third (and therefore most magical) Installment of Ingram’s Escapades

29th June 2010:
HAHAHA, LOVE. Brilliant, guys, pure brilliance. I love Ingram, his characterisation is amazing. I loved the Draco/Hermione parts BUT IT IS ALL SO BRILLIANT :D

Author's Response: :D thank you. glad you liked it. we had good fun with this one. thanks for sticking with us & for the lovely review!
~mads (tari concurrs, I'm sure)


 Report Review

Review #4, by Crimson Ingram Emerges

20th September 2009:
I loved this chapter too, and I once again laughed all the way through! I can't wait to see what happens next with Romilda and Hermione!

Author's Response: thanks so much! hopefully sanitariumescapee and I can get to the next chapter in the next few weeks. so glad you enjoyed; thanks so much for reviewing!
~madelgranger


 Report Review

Review #5, by Crimson Of Tornadoes, Munchkins, and Musical Numbers

20th September 2009:
Oh my god, I loved this. I was laughing all the way through. Short scenes don't work for some stories but they definitely worked here! This is the most hilarious story I've ever read!

~Crimson

Author's Response: thanks so much! :D we love making people laugh. most hilarious ever? *blushes*
thank you so much for reviewing!
~madelgranger


 Report Review

Review #6, by giraffelover Ingram Emerges

5th August 2009:
wow. that was really good. i really liked the headless ken bit. i WONDER where that came from. keep making more!

Author's Response: i WONDER as well. ;)
glad you enjoyed thanks for reading and reviewing!
~madelgranger


 Report Review

Review #7, by Miss Lily Potter Ingram Emerges

4th August 2009:
So, this is for both chapters. Just to let you know, it will probably be very very long. (:Ha. This is freaking hilarious. xD I saw someone recommend it and I thought "Hey, I like humor! Let me read it!" And I am SO glad I did.! I was laughing after almost every sentence. Plus, I love Wicked.
And Cupid's line about Dumbledore's socks had me laughing so hard, my grandma came in to ask what happened. :P But it's really funny, honestly. Yeah, yeah, I'm repeating myself, but it IS, and you deserve it. (:
Haha. I think I loved Chapter Two even more! :O I sent so many lines from this to my friend, and we were both just laughing hysterically. You guys are REEEALLY funny. [Yes, I know that you know that. Oh, well.!] Ingram is amazing, I love him to death already.
Ingram shrugged, remembered the bats and ran screaming from the room.

Author's Response: wow, thank you so much! I can't believe you and your friend were exchanging lines of it - I feel so loved! I didn't even know people were recommending it. *happy dance* I'm so glad we could amuse you, hopefully we'll get another chapter up soonish! thank you so so much for the absolutely amazing review!
~madelgranger


 Report Review

Review #8, by CarlieWolfe Ingram Emerges

3rd August 2009:
hehehehehehehehehehehehe! That was funny! I must have More!

Author's Response: glad you were entertained! thanks for reviewing!
~mads


 Report Review

Review #9, by Aether Ingram Emerges

28th July 2009:
Oh, god, that last line nearly killed me. Now you've turned this into a Dramione! Oh, dear, I can't stop laughing. I'm starting to fear for my kidneys. See what you've done to me? I've become nearly as random as this story. Seriously, my parents think I'm insane now. My dad started pounding on the door about half-way through the first chapter, asking me who died.

Ingram Malfoy is amazing. :) The only advice I have to give would be to give me more parody (I love it!) and perhaps give Ingram more of an objective. I find it easier to write when I give my characters an overall goal of some sort so that it ends when they solve it (or don't solve it, as the case may be). It also sometimes brings the reader in more, since they're reading to a (possibly) foreseeable end. Beyond that, keep up the funnies, and I'll be back!!! Yes, I did just say funnies. No, I am not five. :o) Great job! 9/10

Aether

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed it! It makes me so happy that we could make people laugh. Yeah, Ingram's goal was basically to get to Oz, and now he thinks he's there, so he's pretty much just driftin'. but that's Ingram for you. I'm not sure we could give him an objective if we tried. Don't worry, though, the funnies will continue. (sneak peak: Ingram thinks Hermione is Glinda)
thanks so much for reading and reviewing!
~madelgranger


 Report Review

Review #10, by WeasleyTwins Of Tornadoes, Munchkins, and Musical Numbers

27th July 2009:
Hello, WeasleyTwins here to review. Sorry about the extensive delay!

You mentioned that some of your reviewers were confused as to what was going on. I can see where they're coming from. I say this only because the scenes were so short, that they threw me off a bit. But please, do not think that I didn't thoroughly enjoy this! It was absolutely hilarious, regardless of the short scenes! The humor was just too rich, the references from different things making it all the more delicious.

The reference to socks and Dumbledore was brilliant! As were all the of the others. To be honest, I didn't find anything that should be commented on, other than the length of the scenes. Overall, just brilliant!

Shelby

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I think you're right about the scene length, but at this point I'm not too fussed. They were sort of supposed to be off-putting (hopefully in an entertaining way). It's nice to know where the confusion's coming from, though. Thank you so so much for your lovely review! I'm glad you thought it was funny. and brilliant. *blushes* Thanks again!
~madelgranger


 Report Review

Review #11, by VampireKisses Of Tornadoes, Munchkins, and Musical Numbers

25th July 2009:
Oh there's another thing I forgot to add in my novel of a review xD I LOVED your historical references. I totally laughed out loud when you had Sir Cadogan talk about Burr and Hamilton. I was in AP US History, and we spent an entire week on the Burr conspiracy :P. Although, as Sir Cadogan is British, it was strange he should make a comment about American history xD still I loved it. I hope you put in more!

Oh! I just saw your first response. Thank you so much!!

Love,
Kristen

Author's Response: haha thanks! yeah, we're american and it is weird that he'd reference US history, but we really couldn't resist.
thank YOU so much!
~madelgranger


 Report Review

Review #12, by VampireKisses Ingram Emerges

25th July 2009:
Hello! This is Kristen here with your long awaited review! Look, I'm truly and really sorry about making you wait so long - my real life just got really busy, and with the Riddle Finale...my reviewing just got put on the backburner. I'm also really sorry if this isn't as long as I'm sure some of your others are :).

First, I got to say this was a very interesting and original concept. The Wizard of Oz is one of my favorite movies and children's books of all time (although, I still read them today as someone going on 17 xD), I love Wicked (the musical) so much (the book, I got to say, made feel like I was on some drug and I just think that the musical was better overall), and let's face it - Shrek is the best post-Disney Princess Disney film ever. So kudos to you writing this! What made you (guys) decide to write this?

Now, you say that people found it confusing. I can see why, but as you said Ingram is actually a nutter, I quite like how you have it set up. A crazy person's mind is off its hinges, and so they think very off-the-wall random like. It made this fic seem very psychological somehow like an analysis of the mind, which added maturity to it.

But there were a few things that did throw me off the unbeaten path. Like the last line of this chapter. Why would Hermione want to snog Draco, a boy who makes sport of calling her mudblood? And I took this as Ingram hallucinating, but why was Ron wearing that costume? I also don't think Romilda ever knew of Ron's...mishap. Where did Cupid come from?

Is Ingram really a crazy Draco or did they switch places? I would like to know that very much :). If it's the latter, perhaps to decrease the confusion you could show a scene where Draco gets transported back to Kansas?

It was really random sometimes, but I think that made it more fun to read. I'm sure it must be a blast to write this! In the previous chapter you mention how Ingram was singing like Donkey...it didn't really sit right with me; the way it was executed, not the line itself. I'm a big fan of the first Shrek movie, so I got the line from its tone, as I'm sure anyone who saw that movie and reads this will. But there may be people who do read this and have never seen the movie and would be confused by the reference. It would be like if I wrote something like:

Romilda laughed as Ron and Harry grappled for her affection. "Oh you boys, fightin' over me and all, makes a girl feel-" she crooned like Drusilla from Buffy the Vampire Slayer but her sentence was cut off by a rogue punch landed against her lips.

See what I mean? If you're a fan of the show you'd get it, and maybe laugh at the reference without me having to say it was Drusilla's line. If you haven't seen it, then you're probably confused by the reference, right? So in my opinion, that line would improve if perhaps instead of saying "like Donkey in Shrek", your tag to that bit of dialogue would be something like "like a braying donkey." That's it for the nit pick, I'm sorry :(.

I loved the randomness don't get me wrong, but I think what confuses people is the really really out there random ones that are just there like the quip about how the Baron told the kids of future generations about the boy who walked like a duck. The Baron hardly ever talks, if I'm not mistaken, except to reprimand Peeves because he's so scary and intimidating.

I thought that this fic was very funny though, I laughed at many parts like when Sir Cadogan chanted "Duel! Duel!" My mental image of it made me crack up xD Or how Ingram was a secret passageway aficionado. And a part of it is due to the randomness of the entire fic; just make sure things don't go too random. I hope that makes sense and is not in any way an contradictory oxymoron!

I loved how you tied in Oz with Hogwarts. Like how you had the scene with Trelawney on the broomstick and Ingram thought it was Elphaba or how he thought Draco's rooms were the Emerald City. All these things made me laugh.

Your style of writing is really cool too! I really enjoy how the narration is like a voice in Ingram's life. It makes the story have an "Into the Woods" feel to it. And I love how its satirical! What made you guys decide to write the fic this way?

Well that's it :D I think you did a very good job with this fic over all, you guys should be very proud of yourselves to work on such an original concept! =D

8.7/10

Love,
Kristen

Author's Response: wow, thank you so much. It really wasn't supposed to be that deep, it was set up more as a sketch in the style of Monty Python or something (not that we could ever aspire to be that funny). It's really cool that you thought we were doing a psychological analysis (I feel so insightful about the human condition now, completely undeservedly :D). And everyone was supposed to be a bit out of character, just for kicks. (The dramione bit was parody, which we will go into further in the next chapter). Ingram is actually Draco's long-lost muggle cousin from Kansas. Draco will show up later. I'm glad that you thought the randomness worked as part of Ingram's craziness, because that was what it was supposed to be - I think a lot of people didn't get that it was just supposed to be random for fun. Ron was in an ostrich suit for just that reason :D (again, a bit of OOC and parody for kicks). As far as the Donkey reference goes, I think it's kind of one of those things that people will either get or not, sort of like the Alexander Hamilton/Aaron Burr reference. I'm so glad you liked our fic and thought it was original; I'm even happier you thought it was funny! Thanks for the pointers on what was confusing, it will help us clarify some things in the next chapter. Thanks so much for the review! (and don't worry about how long it took, I've been known to be even worse :D)
~madelgranger


 Report Review

Review #13, by Dark_One Of Tornadoes, Munchkins, and Musical Numbers

14th July 2009:
Very clever idea, but I think, if you want to further this story, I would suggest getting a beta to help you. Simply because it felt in places you could have used a bit more description and possibly slowed down your work. But that is a simple issues that could be fixed in a matter of weeks. So good luck with the rest of your story!!

Author's Response: thank you for your imput! I definitely understand why you say that, because it is somewhat jumpy, but we intended this to be the literary version of a comic sketch, along the lines of Monty Python (not that we could ever aspire to be that funny). I really appreciate you taking the time to review, thanks so much! :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by rachm34 Ingram Emerges

12th July 2009:
Hilarious. Such a relaxing read! I could barely contain my laughter, and had to stop mid way through to stop and catch my breath. How did you come up with something like that? How are you able to go on and on almost like rambling but not to the point where it's annoying, but to the point where it's wonderful and refreshing? What a great job. What a great story. So funny, you seem so carefree as you write this. You look like you''ve had a lot of fun with this. Great great job

Author's Response: oh, thank you so much! if we even made one other person laugh, it\\\'s worth it. our secret? sugar. :D. thank you again for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #15, by rachm34 Of Tornadoes, Munchkins, and Musical Numbers

12th July 2009:
So funny. It's completely fluffy and just a fun all around read. You'll definitely have a ton of readers who will enjoy things like this. It's so great. I love how you based it off of the Wizard Of Oz and Wicked a bit. This is a relaxing story, drawing away from the world of Harry Potter and mingling with some other word. There isn't much for me to say because normally I don't read things like this or enjoy them for that matter. But I enjoyed this thoroughly. Great work. Lovely job.

Author's Response: thank you so much! it makes me especially happy to that you enjoyed it even though this isn\\\'t normally your thing. thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #16, by xX mOoNdAnCe Xx Of Tornadoes, Munchkins, and Musical Numbers

11th July 2009:
Sorry about that, my review didn't quite seem to work. Here it is in full form, hopefully...


Hey, I'm here with your review! :)

Ahh, it's based on Wicked. Kind of, haha. Anyway, I love that musical.

To be honest, after reading this I'm left feeling a little... I don't even know what the word is, haha. It was entertaining in a ridiculous kind of way, but it's just not my cup of tea.

If I were a reader looking for something light, humorous and random this would probably appeal to me, but I just thought it was a little too random for my taste.

That's not to say that it's bad, of couse. Just 'each to his own' and all that. :) Good luck with the rest of this!

Jessica

Author's Response: thanks for reading and reviewing, even though it wasn\\\'t your cup of tea. I can understand it not being to some people\\\'s tastes - it is rather crazy. Thanks for the feedback, I really appreciate it!
~madelgranger


 Report Review

Review #17, by xX mOoNdAnCe Xx Of Tornadoes, Munchkins, and Musical Numbers

11th July 2009:
Hey, I'm here with your review! :)

Ahh, it's based on Wicked. Kind of, haha. Anyway, I love that musical

Author's Response: i responded to the full review

 Report Review

Review #18, by pwcapone Of Tornadoes, Munchkins, and Musical Numbers

23rd June 2009:
Deus.
ex.
MACHINA!

It made me giggle, and there's not much more to be said. Nice work.

Author's Response: thanks! glad you giggled. :D
~madelgranger


 Report Review

Review #19, by confusedlover Ingram Emerges

20th June 2009:
very lovely.

another pleasant chapter. seriously, i could hardly stop laughing throughout this entire thing! you just ramble and ramble and the strangest of things come out. it is very funny to witness and i do hope that you request again when you post the next chapter. this late at night, i need something that i can really laugh at, you know, something that is not too serious and all, and this has really helped. nice work. good luck with your future writing.

Author's Response: thanks so much! I'm very glad that we could make people laugh. ah, the ramblingness of it all. weirdly, the more we pre-plan the more random and rambling it is. I shall request again, never fear! *channels Ingram/Sir Cadogan?* thanks for reviewing!
~madelgranger


 Report Review

Review #20, by confusedlover Of Tornadoes, Munchkins, and Musical Numbers

20th June 2009:
very lovely.

well that certainly was something that i have NEVER read before. i mean, i have read some really out there stories with hilarious plots and odd characters but never have i had the chance to read anything like this. this was really fun! you were going for a humorous and playful sort of plot here, that i could tell, and you really pulled that through as you wrote. there really is not much more to say. this was a really enjoyable read and i look forward to checking out the next chapter seeing as it is posted. nice job on this. keep on writing.

Author's Response: thank you so much! it's cool to be a pioneer. hehe. as soon as I thought of the word 'pioneer' I thought Kansas->Ingram. I cannot confirm nor deny if I have or have not recently eaten sugar. and/or ice cream. Aaanyways, thank you so much for the lurvely review!
~madelgranger


 Report Review

Review #21, by notreallyblonde44 Of Tornadoes, Munchkins, and Musical Numbers

18th June 2009:
Hey madelgranger and sanitariumescape, it's notreallyblonde44 here to do the review you requested :) I read through them both and am giving my reviews in the last chapter, hope that's cool!

This is highly nit-picky of me, but I have to say that corn is a veggie not a grain :P And like Ignatius I would suddenly be a narcoleptic too if I lived on a dreary farm for my entire life.

'For some reason, all that he could come up with was the number 42.' - this reminds me of Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy...

'All the yelling had been aggravating his ligyrophobia.
After breathing into a paper bag for a half an hour,' - hahha. That was pretty hysterical. I like his number of random problems and quirks.

I don't have much to say other than this story was completely and understandably silly. On the serious side of things I can't really pick up any problems because the fictions doesn't seem to have a sound structure that I can comment on. My only suggestion would be trying to churn out more believable concepts so that the ridiculous nature can be more understandable. Also, His last name is Malfoy and that goes unexplained. Hope this helped somewhat, I really don't know what else to say sorry heh.

Best,
Lisa

Author's Response: yay someone picked up on our Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy reference! I'm not sure quite what you mean as far as believable concepts goes, because it's kind of supposed to be unbelievable... but I'm glad you pointed out the Malfoy thing! it's going to be explained in the next chapter, but perhaps we should put it in the first one too. anyways, he's Draco's long-lost Muggle cousin from Kansas. and he looks exactly like him which is why everyone is calling him Draco. thanks for the review!
~madelgranger


 Report Review

Review #22, by SayaEvange Ingram Emerges

17th June 2009:
Haha very nice! This is definitely strangely funny! I didn't see any mistakes and it was a lot better written than the last chapter! :) Keep it up and let me know when the next chapter is posted! I love reading funny pieces like this!

Author's Response: thanks I'm glad you liked it!
~madelgranger


 Report Review

Review #23, by LuckySeven Ingram Emerges

17th June 2009:
Hello LuckySeven here! (yes, I skipped ahead just so I could read this.) :)
I haven't started yet so I can let you see all my reactions as I go.
My favorite parts:

“But narrator, spiders are people too! SYLVIA is my friend,” Ingram yelled indignantly, before realizing that it was happening again. “I’m talking to myself! There is no narrator! What am I, insane?”
-SPIDERS ARE PEOPLE TOO! I'm going to go to the grocery store and just shout that out randomly. *cackle*

"For some reason, all that he could come up with was the number 42. "
-The flood gate burst open here. I'm laughing so hard that I'm not sure how I'm typing so well!

“But how did you miss this one?” Ingram asked, bemused. “It’s the one with the three-foot sign proclaiming ‘BROOM CUPBOARD’ on the door.”
- wow. that's just awesome. *shakes head and has giggle fit*

Ron Weasley, who had been wandering the castle *dressed in an ostrich suit*, happened to overhear this exchange.
-I read this...blinked...and reread it. Ostrich suit! I almost missed it. YOu make it sound so natural. I almost feel silly for taking note. hehe

“Well that’s the pot calling the kettle purple if I ever heard it!” he exclaimed indignantly.
“I’m not the one who went around eating other people’s Christmas presents! You –”
“Well that doesn’t lessen your hypocritality!”
“That’s not even a word! What are you doing here anyway? Aren’t you supposed to be out catching Dark wizards or something?”
-According to my spell check, hypocritality is not a word. (but my spellcheck doesn't accept the word 'platypus' either. lol) Silly Ron. This story is downright hysterical.

"All the yelling had been aggravating his ligyrophobia. "
- Yeah, I looked it up. 'Fear of balloons popping or other loud noises.' My tummy hurts from all this laughing. :)

"Ingram immediately tapped the wall nine hundred and seventy-six times to the beat of Cher’s song Believe, licked his ankle four times, did a headstand, kowtowed to the wall six times, lit fourteen sticks of incense, and finally shouted “Ooogedy boogedy boogelly boogelly!”"
-Im at a loss for words. In preparation for writing do you guys drink six pounds of straight sugar each? I'm impressed. *giggles continue*

"(Ingram, while a secret passageway aficionado, was not an expert on hidden alcoves.)
Before Ingram could even utter a simple “What the octopus?”, Hermione had thrown him against the wall.
“Oh, Draco,” she sighed, and proceeded to snog him senseless. "
-Perfect ending. Reading this story is a good workout! I feel like I just ran half a mile with all this laughing!

I seriously contemplated just quoting the entire last seven paragraphs, but I controlled myself. And I noted that his fear of clowns will be dealt with later. You know, I'm scared of dolls too. ;)
What can I say? This is the funniest story I've ever read! If you guys don't come back and re-request I will be sad. :( So, at the risk of sounding like a complete fangirl (I seem to be saying this a lot lately) I will stop here. :) You guys rock.
Have a Splendiferously Fantacular day!,
LuckySeven
10/10

Author's Response: aack my response got deleted. so I will attempt to re-create it.
oh my goodness thank you so much! funniest story ever? *faints with pleasure* I really liked seeing what your favorite parts were. surprisingly, we ingested less sugar going in to this chapter than the last one. so glad you enjoyed it! of course I wil re-request. thank you so so so much for your review, it completely made my day!
~madelgranger


 Report Review

Review #24, by Jellyman Ingram Emerges

17th June 2009:
Ahhh, I love it! Ingram is quite the character ;) Narcolepsy, ligyrophobia and a deep seeded fear of dolls (and clowns)? It's a wonder how he gets through the day! Haha, I love it! Great chapter, guys. AND ZOMG DRAMIONE?? Was not expecting that! Nice twist ;) So far, I'm loving it! Please update soon :) 10/10

Author's Response: haha yeah, Ingram's completely insane. the dramione was always planned as a teensy bit of parody thrown in amongst the sugar. don't worry, it'll get weirder. when draco shows up. mwahahaha. we'll try and update as soon as we can after the queue reopens! so glad you liked it, thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #25, by loseristhien Ingram Emerges

16th June 2009:
"what the octopus?" sooo funny. i only have one question, why is his last name malfoy? is he draco's long lost muggle cousin or something? very good chapter, update soon!

Author's Response: yeah, he's draco's long lost cousin and looks just like him. but with a kansas accent. (but only at times :D) so everyone thinks he's draco. glad you liked it! thanks so much for the review!
~madelgranger


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>