Reading Reviews for (in)famous
  
81 Reviews Found

Review #1, by lovetobeginny Circle the Welcome Wagons

2nd January 2012:
Ok, well i just reviewed chapter five, and was all you should keep writting, but the more that I think about it, I know you might not want it or need it or you may think that I'm really rude or think too highly of myself or something, but I wanted to see if i could help you with writters block by giving you some ideas, they may not help at all and they may help a lot. You prob won't like some of them and some of them will sound silly, but I'm just gonna throw these ideas your way...
So ideas:

-James could be caught kissed a girl again or something along those lines, and then everyone bothers Alex about how she feels, and finally she decides to end it with James (if your a james lover, then you'll hate that, but I feel if you do something like that you should wait till Alex has dealed with the four trouble makers)

-dealing with the troublemakers: I think something should go down, like Alex almost befriends them but with more respect and authority, so they come to somewhat of a treaty, per say, or something goes down that only Alex knows about and they fear her for her knowlage so they act right, but in the end Alex told the headmaster, but they weren't expelled, but there like punishmeant in the form of no quidditch and stuff like that.

-also for like Jane, I think she should come out as havng a real personality under all her hype and pep and cheer

-for Olivia, I think she should be caught doing something bad with the students, like having sex or something or just doing something unteacherly like and then she should be fired and then that should somehow affect the four troublemakers

-for the next chapter (as in chapter 6) I think you should have the chapter just of Alex vs the troublemakers, and have it about the first quidditch practice back and her overseeing it, and it being like drama or action with her basically showing Chuck up and being all 'I'm your superior so don't give me that crap' thing

Well I hope I've helped, I know it may have been annoying or you may have felt that I was looking down on you, and i wasn't at all, really you write so much better then I ever have been able to, I've tried, and writtings not for me, but you're really good, and hope this helped! :)

-Carrie

Author's Response: Hey Carrie,
Thanks for the review and the ideas, they are always welcome. I havent responded to a review in over two years... something very hard for me to believe.

I would so dearly like to finish this story. Which is why once or twice a month I log on to check on it.

Believe it or not I have the entire story plotted out, from beginnning to the dramatic end. I just can't find the right words to do the characters and the first story justice.

it a lame excuse...
I haven't given up yet.

Thanks for reading.
-Liza


 Report Review

Review #2, by lovetobeginny You Were Forewarned

2nd January 2012:
Ok, so I've never reviewed on any of the other chapters, mainly because I saw you had already updated, but I think this is a wonderful story, and its gotta be one of the best I've ever read. I haven't found one error, and I love the plot and I love Alex. It says you haven't updated in a while, but I hope you do, it a great story, and i understand if you have writters block, its hard to write such a long and detailed fanfic, but its really good, and I hope you finish it, this is one of my favorite stories, and I really hope to see the ending of it. I know I must sound insane and all, but you should finish this, its super super good.

-Carrie

 Report Review

Review #3, by gocnocturna You Were Forewarned

30th September 2011:
awww. I love it. Please update soon, fantastic story and I would love to read more!

 Report Review

Review #4, by GRYFFIE_GAL You Were Forewarned

9th August 2011:
u havent written more of this for about 2 years . howcome? its a brilliant story

 Report Review

Review #5, by agratefulreader New Year, Same James

13th May 2011:
ohmigoood! it's a sequel! i'm so happy! thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #6, by agratefulreader New Year, Same James

13th May 2011:
hi!
so i have found other stories written by you. (if you are a little confused, i wrote a review on "famous by association", last chapter)
and i've decided to read this next, but i haven't really read it yet, i don't like cliff hangers so i'm gonna wait until your story is completed before reading...
okay, i'm probably weirding you out by now. so, goodluck with this story. i'm looking forward to it's completion.
(i'm now gonna take a peek at this chapter because i'm curious)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Hope's Mom You Were Forewarned

2nd January 2011:
I just read "Famous" today and checked your author page and found this one, too. It's really good and despite the long delay I hope you continue it one day - the new characters are really fun (children of Voldemort - I love it!) but I still love Alex with James. Thanks for writing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by LeaMalfoy You Were Forewarned

30th October 2010:
I've read Famous by Association twice (the second time being today) and I can't believe I only found this now! o.o UH-MA-ZING story you got here!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Kathuella You Were Forewarned

25th October 2010:
Arggh, please don't leave it here.
I couldn't deal with such a cliffy, especially with a chapter with so little of James.

I love your style of writing and the way you convey alex and the other characters, it would be gutting if you left the story here.

Hoping to read more soon...

 Report Review

Review #10, by madness You Were Forewarned

12th September 2010:
Ahh. It's so good :D it's like lily and James and now the marauders all over again :) update soon. Thanks. X

 Report Review

Review #11, by DownWithTheCarrows113 You Were Forewarned

30th May 2010:
Please update soon!! :) The other fan fiction was amazzzinggg!! And I am a tad curious about why she hates Olivia. The woman reminds me of Mona but then again Mona could be pulling an "Alex" like Alexandra did in the other fic, oh well. Only time will tell!

 Report Review

Review #12, by lunajane elisabeth You Were Forewarned

22nd March 2010:
Please, please, please. Pretty pretty please put up a new chapter for this story! I love it so much! I just found the first one about 4 days ago and I read that whole one and this one; and I just have to say, great job. I'm very impressed by this writing. And if you ever need a beta, I can help out. Well I've gots to go. I'll comment the next chapter when you put it up. Peace. :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by wolverine83 You Were Forewarned

11th March 2010:
Please tell me you have beaten your writer's block because I'm dying for some more James and Alex action because while I'm not a big fan of James Potter II, I really like this story and am looking forward to reading more as soon as you can get it updated.

 Report Review

Review #14, by LOVELOVE You Were Forewarned

18th February 2010:
Pleease you need to go on with the next chapters! I'm DYING because of waiting! I NEED MORE!!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Jaded94 You Were Forewarned

6th January 2010:
I cant wait fothe next chapter to this story! I read the first story ages ago and i'm so glad it has a sequel! x

Author's Response: It's been ages since i've updated, which i apologize for greatly. But i have finally beaten the writres block... so you should be seeing an update sonnish!
Thanx for the R&R!
-xoxo-Liza


 Report Review

Review #16, by FOREVERHARRY468 You Were Forewarned

19th November 2009:
I just read the first story and I'm so happy that you decided to contunie it. You write beautifully. Please update soon!

Author's Response: THANK YOU THANK YOU!
I am working on the update... should be up soonish?
Thanx for the R&R!
-xoxo-Liza


 Report Review

Review #17, by grh You Were Forewarned

15th November 2009:
i really love this story! its amazing! and i love alex!
pleaseee update really soon!
xxx

Author's Response: Really... truelly... honestly... i am trying to break the writers block in order to update. I have a good feeling that it will happen very soon!
Thanx for the R&R!
-xoxo-Liza


 Report Review

Review #18, by Lalagal You Were Forewarned

4th September 2009:
Amazing, Alex's character handled everything great. Just like she should, and the writing was very good aswell.

Author's Response: THANK YOU!
I had fun coming up with our 4 maurader like characters. Thanx for the R&R!
-Liza


 Report Review

Review #19, by tEar_leSs You Were Forewarned

17th August 2009:
awesome chapter ;) i especially like the 4 boys! heh. please update again soon!

Author's Response: Finally working on the update it only took... *counting*... four months! Keep an eye out it should be up soon.
Thanx for the R&R!
-xoxo-Liza


 Report Review

Review #20, by Bertle You Were Forewarned

8th August 2009:
Hahaha, this was a hilarious chapter. i love how Alex can handle the boys so well. Her attitude is really amusing :). And I don't know how I feel about Alex changing her hair color. Does that mean that she wants to turn more into Alexandra Wood again? Hmm... for some reason it makes me worry about her relationship with James. NOOO! I love James :(. Don't make them split up! But anyways :). Now that my moment of panic is over :). Great chapter, as always! Keep writing and updating quickly!

Author's Response: As in the first story self transformation plays a big role. first she learns to be herself without her parents and now she might have to learn to be herself without James. Don't worry this story isn't a tragedy... i just have to make it interesting till we get to the good stuff.
Thanks for the R&R!
-xoxo-Pink


 Report Review

Review #21, by ginnygirl808 You Were Forewarned

8th August 2009:
aw. . . she changed her hair. . that is sooo sad. . but interesting. . i would like to see what the reason for the change is, . . very interesting. . . keep up the good work. . update soon!

Author's Response: Thanx! I have fighting writers block for the better part of 3 months but some recent inspiration might revive the story.
Thanx for the review
-xoxo-PINK


 Report Review

Review #22, by mormor31495 New Year, Same James

22nd July 2009:
Ohh snap, I can tell already that this will be good. How evenry time she managest to flash the press is beyond me but it's would be a proper gathering if she didn't am I right?

Author's Response: Thanx for the review
-xoxo-Liza


 Report Review

Review #23, by futurejkrowling_1 Circle the Welcome Wagons

16th July 2009:
woo! im glad you continued the story, ahh i do love to hear about alex's shanangins, hmmm jane patience is giving me a dolores umbridge sort of vibe except... i dont know less threatening, and olivia whats her face gives me a cali vibe... is this going to be important in further chapters or are the characters just similar in personality??

Author's Response: Yeah its kind of a new Cali all over again but with a little more bang.
Thanx for taking the time to review!
-xoxo-Liza


 Report Review

Review #24, by Lalagal Circle the Welcome Wagons

5th July 2009:
Yay! Evil grandmother is gone, **Is very happy**

The writing was excellent, i can't wait for chapter six.

Author's Response: Thanx!
-xoxo-Liza


 Report Review

Review #25, by Bertle Circle the Welcome Wagons

5th July 2009:
Great so far :). I'm so glad you decided to continue your story! I'm not sure if this is the thing you purposefully didn't explain or if I'm just dumb, so I figured I'd ask. Who is Olivia? Does Alex know her from somewhere? Or is that explained later? That's the only part I'm confused about. Otherwise, it was great! I'm glad that James and Alex made up, but it worries me that Alex has doubts that they'll make it through this. I'm secretly hoping that when this story explodes it has nothing to do with James and everything to do with the new Hogwarts characters just so that there's no chance whatsoever of their super cute relationship getting ruined :). (Even though I know that's unlikely :(.) Can't wait to see what happens next and keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Olivia is the mystery character that Alex knows but you do not... you should find out in chapter six.
Thanx!
-xoxo-Liza


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>