Reading Reviews for Pretty Boy
  
241 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Shannon Bananon Finches

17th January 2014:
Oh you're a science major! That explains so much. I love Leah's methodical approach to dating.
It's a shame that you've moved on from fanfic, but I thank you kindly for the work you've put in. (I was perusing my favorites list, found this, and realized I never really reviewed.) But yes. You've been great. And also, very glad you decided against removing all your work. It may be incomplete indefinitely, but your work is something of a comfort. Good luck with whatever you're doing with your life now! (be it 5, 10 or 15 years from now. maybe longer. we could both be deceased and some curious soul has happened across this in a different generation. shout out to you, future friend.)
-Shannon

 Report Review

Review #2, by FleurDelacourAndEverybodyElse Silence

29th December 2013:
I absolutely love the story so far! Please please please keep writing it though! It's so wonderful, and I see that there's only a chapter left... *sobs*

 Report Review

Review #3, by Sarah Finches

29th August 2012:
Started reading this story without realising that it hadn't been updated in a while, really quite devastated it's fantastic! Hope it gets completed someday I'm really intrigued!

Sarah x

 Report Review

Review #4, by Talia Finches

18th July 2012:
Love how well you've set this apart from all the other Sirius/OC fics, which seem to almost be written from a template found somewhere in the dark corners of the internet. I don't think your characterisation is actually that bad; you've certainly set Sirius in quite a distinct, clear cut character.

Leah seemed more mischievous in this chapter than she did in the previous ones, but I don't think that's necessarily a bad thing. She seems to keep flipping between fangirling - wanting to actually be the 'one' who changes Sirius - and being in it for an almost scientific curiosity as to whether he actually would break up with her. If she genuinely does want him to break up with her, then presumably she'd do the worst things she could think of a girlfriend doing, and currently she doesn't seem to be... does that mean she really does secretly want to be his girlfriend, or has she just not gotten into her stride yet? And, hasn't she made a bit of an enemy in the recently ex-girlfriend (who's name escapes me currently, sorry!), or is Sirius really bad enough that Ex-Girlfriend doesn't care?

From reading your authors notes, I take it an update might take a little while, so I don't want to pester... but hey, I'm going to anyway. Please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Old Friend Finches

9th July 2012:
Hello there! I am an old fan, to be honest I left this website a long time ago as well, but you were always one of my favorite writers! Well things in HPFF aren't going that well from what i see now, it seems like all the decent authors have moved on, with their lives (which is normal, even the HP movies are over!) and I guess I'm feeling a little nostalgic.. Anyway! I just wanted to say that I always thought this story was brilliant(i think i read it first, 3 years ago?)and I guess all your old readers will check in from time to time as well. I completely understand when you say you have no time and that is completely fair, because frankly it's your life and your story. But yeah, what I'm trying to say is that if you update, you'll still have readers and I for one, selfishly beg you to do so!

 Report Review

Review #6, by WildFlower Finches

19th February 2012:
I just found this magnificent story - only to find out it hasn't been updated in over a year. I know I can't talk when it comes to updates - but I remain hopeful that you'll update this absolutely awesome addictive story soon. It's an undeniably good start, but I know it's bound to be utterly fantistic when it goes further!

Update soon please! 10/10

XOXO WildFlower!

Author's Response: I'd love to keep going, but life's kept moving. I think this is the end - sorry. Good luck with your own fiction.

 Report Review

Review #7, by AlbusPotter123456789123456789 Finches

22nd January 2012:
SO SORRY I DIDNT REVIEW FOR THE OTHER CHAPTERS! I just kept seeing that there was another chapter so I had to keep reading. Wonderful chapters though. I don't think there's any typos in this one. There's really nothing you need to change, although longer chapters would be appreciated. UPDATE SOON

Author's Response: No worries. I'm glad you liked it. =]

 Report Review

Review #8, by colourmeneon Finches

2nd December 2011:
I love this story. Because it's so different from the archetypal "playboy" Sirius. It's a breath of fresh air. I first read this story two years ago. And I really think you need to update, because it'd be the perfect Christmas present to your fans.

Author's Response: I'd love to keep this going, but I ran out of steam. Haven't written in a long time..waiting for the right motivation. Thanks for being a fan.

 Report Review

Review #9, by i love harrypotter 143 Finches

4th November 2011:
I love the story! I think it is great and that the akwardness you mentioned makes it kind of funny! Update sooon!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Starlight Finches

21st October 2011:
This is so good. I'm sorry to see that it hasn't been updated in some time, but you know, whenever you have another chapter ready, your readers will be here to read and review it :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by lilyroxjames Finches

16th August 2011:
I love this. It's one of the most original stories I've read on here. I think I'll be happy with whatever direction this story takes. As long as it does take. So please update?

 Report Review

Review #12, by rich_blonde marauder23 Finches

11th August 2011:
Ok, so I've read so many stories where Sirus is mean and really conceided, gets all the girls, and dates them all. But one where all the girls date HIM? Never in my life. I love this story. If you're not continuing it, too bad. If you are, great, it's really worth a try! :)

xxx sofia :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Cleopatraa Finches

2nd August 2011:
Yes! Yes! I canít believe you updated. When I was looking though my favorite list I was like huh wasnít that story somewhere below the list and not somewhere on top. I had forgotten how much I actually liked this story and sort of forget what happened the last chapter so I had to read it again. You said you were worried about Leah being boring but she isnít sheís just a realistic character and if you call that boring I have to say I prefer boring characters then.


I love the way you portrayed Sirius, you portray him in a way most other writers donít and actually the way I see him. Not really a womanizer but more into his friends and sorta off extremely hot. Iím rambling but Iím really excited you updated and when Iím looking at your reviewcount for this chapter I can see Iím not the only one. Hopefully the next time it will not take this long to update a story but hell yeah it was worth it because this story is something really fresh around all the other Sirius/OC stories. Cleopatraa stop rambling!!! Alright I will leave it at this and you really made my day.

-xoxox-

Cleopatraa

 Report Review

Review #14, by nicolem Silence

28th July 2011:
i really like this story! leah seems to be a great character with ambition and smarts and i do like her. sirius is my favorite and i love this shy side to him, that you dont normally otherwise read about. great story and cant wait to read more!

 Report Review

Review #15, by mariesaysRAWR Finches

15th July 2011:
I just wanted to let you know that your story is incredibly well-written, and the concept is fascinating! I love the way you chose to portray Sirius. Please continue the great work.

 Report Review

Review #16, by misswinterjayne Finches

17th June 2011:
love it please keep writing

 Report Review

Review #17, by Ms V Finches

27th May 2011:
I actually liked this chapter. I think you have started a good story. I hope you update soon. And I love how Leah interacts with Sirius.

 Report Review

Review #18, by taps_017 Finches

15th April 2011:
YAY! I can't believe you updated! I was so gutted when you abandoned this story so to have hope that it's starting up again is awesome :) It's nice to see that Sirius is finally starting to get some character and although you said in your last chapter that you were worried Leah was boring I think she's really interesting and that there's something about her that's worth sticking around for.

I like the idea that Leah's going to keep bothering Sirius and not give up, but then at the same time, I think you could take the story forward by having something make Leah fed up of Sirius or angry at him and then have him slowly try to get back into her good books, or something along those lines.

I really, really hope you do update again...it's obvious people love your story!!

Good luck :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Erinnhey Finches

22nd March 2011:
really good, can't wait for the next update

 Report Review

Review #20, by butterfly633 Finches

7th March 2011:
i stayed with you :) i never forgot about this story. the fact that i remembered after all this time, says only great things about your story. please keep it up!

 Report Review

Review #21, by onestop_hpfan18 Prologue: Mockingbird

22nd February 2011:
This is an intriguing viewpoint at Sirius. It definitely doesn't seem like your typical Sirius/OC cliched fanfic, which is good. It's nice to read a fic about Sirius that has some originality and freshness in it. Anyway, great prologue and I'm looking forward to reading more of this. (:

 Report Review

Review #22, by Annie Finches

22nd February 2011:
Hi, so i really liked this story before, but i think that it is exciting that you want to change things up and add deeper characterization! I cant wait to see more from you =]

 Report Review

Review #23, by thesarcasticflirt Finches

22nd February 2011:
I really like how this story is going, like the plot and all. I really want to know what happens. And I really like the way you played Sirius. Please, keep on going?

 Report Review

Review #24, by Kirsty Weasley Finches

18th February 2011:
Hi :D New fan here :P Hoping that you wont dissapear any time soon because I like this story! Its different, and Leah seems to be making a little headway! So please update! Soon preferably ;) Cheers! - Kirsty xxx

 Report Review

Review #25, by CacklingStump  Finches

14th February 2011:
Love it, so much. I hope to see so much more soon!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>