Reading Reviews for A Year-Long Love Letter
  
123 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Luna Lovecraft October

5th November 2013:
Alright, I'm sorry. It's nothing wrong with the writing, it's merely my perception of the characters. I'm going to stop reading so I don't discourage you.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Luna Lovecraft September

5th November 2013:
Perhaps it's the way I usually write her, but I have to say... I'm not a fan of Ginny right now.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Teddy August - Part II

18th July 2013:
Amazing story. I loved absolutely everything about it. Although I doubt that the iPod already existed when this story would have taken place (which would be 1999). :)

Author's Response: Very true - it was 2001 when the ipod was introduced. Thanks for the correction!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Teddy November

17th July 2013:
Well, I'm a guy and I did suspect she was pregnant, so probably not a girl thing. Or perhaps I'm more feminin than I'm aware off..

Great story! I found it today and I already love it. I'm glad it's already completed, so I can read through it immediately. I love how you describe the relationship between Harry and Ginny. It's exactly how I imagine it would be once Voldemort was gone and Harry could stop being the hero who has to save the world for a while :)

Author's Response: Exactly what I was thinking, too. trying to imagine how he would finally fit into the world without having to be its savior. Thanks for reading and for your comments!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Sami August - Part II

12th July 2013:
Amazing story!Close to JK Rowling!

Author's Response: Praise indeed! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by chas April

24th January 2013:
regards the above - perchance have switched the owners of the Hogs Head and the Leaky C.
Aberforth would be Hogs Head.
but a very good very canon story good work.

Author's Response: Thank you for the correction...

 Report Review

Review #7, by melinda August - Part II

28th November 2012:
that was just absolutley amazing thank you for writing it the detail and it felt so real it was unbelievably good thank you again and keep on writing

Author's Response: I absolutely loved writing this story. The love and the pain that Harry and Ginny go through was thrilling to write. Thank you for reading and for your very kind review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by angelicdemon1209 August - Part II

27th April 2012:
Hey!! OMG your story is so beautiful, and Harry and Ginny seem so different! I mean, not in a bad way, but there has barely ever been a time in the series when Harry could focus entirely on love, and it's so good that he's so happy. And I am super glad things worked out for Ron and Hermione, cause I am a BIG Romione fan!
Now, first of all, I myself am in a long distance relationship, so I totally understand the daily agony that a person goes through when separated from the person they love the most. And I probably wouldn't have been able to take the 2-3 days wait for the letter to arrive. I am totally dependent on my phone and texting!
But then, this was what they had. And you write your.. umm.. intimate scenes exceptionally well too.
The time when they lost little pea was horrible and cried alongside them, and I am glad they got over it, well, not entirely, but still..
And the honeymoon sounds beautiful. You've seriously given me options to consider!

Author's Response: If you can do it - travel!! I highly recommend it - especially Italy and Greece, they are truly spectacular.

Thank you for the review - I'm glad you enjoyed the story.


 Report Review

Review #9, by rayloren August - Part II

31st March 2012:
I read this story shortly after your original completion date. I enjoyed it then, and was pleasantly suprised to see that it had moved to the top of my favorites, with a new update date. I read it again, and loved the new details that you added throughout. It seems to me that there was much less of the honeymoon in the original version. Is that right? Also, I remember thinking that there weren't enough letters in the middle of the story. The addition of more writings is terrific, as it keeps to the original spirit of the story. I do have one small complaint; you used the word "then" in every place where you should have used the word "than". Think of it this way, "then" refers to time (they started in Athens, THEN went to Santorini). "Than" refers to a choice (Ginny chose fruit flavors for her Gelatto, rather THAN the more traditional flavors that Harry had). It's the ONLY thing that I had a problem with, and the reason for the 9/10 rating. Otherwise, it's a great story. It could almost fit into cannon, except that Ginny is a little too shell shocked to ever get on a broom again. But that's inconsequential here. I really enjoyed reading it again. Thank you for reposting. -ray-

Author's Response: Thank you for the corrections - I will try to fix them!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Mrs K Potter August - Part II

14th March 2012:
I actually had heaps of homework to do tonight, but then i saw this and couldn't stop reading. You made me cry and laugh, sometimes at the same time. Your depiction of the miscarriage and the wedding were both so moving. I loved all your descriptions of the honeymoon. An amazing story!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm really glad that you liked the story - I really loved writing this one.

 Report Review

Review #11, by ILoveYouChristopher August - Part II

11th March 2012:
It was an amazing ending ... maybe you will write another one? and if you did I won't know until after this post because I haven't checked out the rest of your stories, but I favorited this one and I am going to favorite you too! I love your writing! It is amazing how you make the words all flow nicely together, and no spelling mistakes and how you can make the reader feel every emotion in the story. I can admit that I cried both sad and happy tears throughout this story! You are one AMAZING WRITER and if I could give you a higher rating then 10 I definately would. Please keep up the great work as I am going to read more of your stories because they are amazing!
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much - that really makes me feel good. I hope you like the others as well as this one!

 Report Review

Review #12, by ILoveYouChristopher February

10th March 2012:
I didn't like this chapters. I mean you wrote it very well. I just didn;t like it. Your writing was amazing, I felt every emotion and I even cried a little bit.
Hope things start getting better soon.
10/10

Author's Response: It was tough to write them, too.

 Report Review

Review #13, by ILoveYouChristopher January

10th March 2012:
Oh no a surprise?!?!?! Is she okay? Is she going to have the baby really early? Oh dear god I hope she doesn't lose it...

Excellent chapter! Love the emotions and everything!
10/10

Author's Response: Thanks - I love that you review every chapter, it gives me really good insight.

 Report Review

Review #14, by ILoveYouChristopher December

10th March 2012:
i bet they will be happy.
Great chapter as usual!

Author's Response: Maybe...we'll see soon.

 Report Review

Review #15, by ILoveYouChristopher November

10th March 2012:
OMG! I KNEW IT!

LOVE LOVE LOVE!

Author's Response: Thank you! Keep going!

 Report Review

Review #16, by ILoveYouChristopher October

10th March 2012:
AMAZING! I even favorited your story! I love it. It is intensilvely great!

Author's Response: Thank you so much - that means a lot to me!

 Report Review

Review #17, by ILoveYouChristopher September

10th March 2012:
absolutely amazing! This is a great chapter and I cannot wait to read more! I know this will be a great story. Your writing really flows together and I can feel the emotions through Harry and Ginny. Poor Ron, I think Hermione should have given him some slack though and not been quite as hard on him.
10/10

Author's Response: I know - looking back, I think I was a little rough on Ron, but I think I just wanted to show the contrast between Ron and Hermione and Harry and Ginny. I'm glad you like the story, though!

 Report Review

Review #18, by zoe August - Part II

6th November 2011:
Very very very good wheres the next lot !

Author's Response: Haha!

Thank so much for reading and reviewing! Not working on anything right now, but I feel the inspiration ready to strike!

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #19, by jade August - Part II

28th September 2011:
It was the cutest story ive ever read its funny in some parts and a bit upsetting when ginny loes pea and u atually fell sorry for her its the best story ive read yet

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm really glad that you liked it and thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #20, by naa August - Part II

22nd July 2011:
ur story is to err .. cheesey? .. idk the way i read it .. it dsnt sound like harry potter and ginny .. i noe it fanfic but other fanfic cld do it better ..

 Report Review

Review #21, by Jet LaBarge August - Part II

24th March 2011:
Well, it's 1:00AM instead of 11:00PM, but once I got started on your story I had to read it from beginning to end. A real tear jerker, but well done. I can imagine Harry and Ginny like this. Very descriptive writing. First, there were no obvious spelling errors, none of the trivial but critically important fundamentals that can distract from a story. Well paced. The monthly format worked for this story, simple titles hiding a complex story. More reviews if I get a chance to re-read the story.
Jet LaBarge

Author's Response: Thanks, Jet, for your kind words. I'm really glad that you liked the story and that the pace worked.

I appreciate you taking time to write a review, and would love to hear more from you if you have a chance to re-read some chapters. I really like hearing what worked and didn't work for readers.

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Stephanie O. August - Part II

26th February 2010:
AMAZING story!!! This was exactly the love story Harry & Ginny could have had in the books, had JKR written about the time in between leaving school and sending off their kids to Hogwarts. WOW is all I can say in response to some of the intimate scenes...literally made me feel very warm. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the great review! It makes me so happy when people enhoy the story enough to leave me some feedback.

I'm glad that you liked it, I love writing H/G stories.

Thanks again for your kind words!


 Report Review

Review #23, by AlbusDumbledore3 August - Part II

15th February 2010:
I love your style of writing, and I love all your stories. Really great job!

Author's Response:

Thank you!

I love writing about Harry and Ginny - they're so easy to spin a love story around!

I'm glad that you read my other stories as well - that makes me feel so good! Thank you for the compliment of spending some time with my stories.


 Report Review

Review #24, by gremlin August - Part II

4th February 2010:
I absolutely LOVE this chapter, I didn't have time to read the rest of it today, but I definitely will. It just described mine and my b/f's relationship since we've been doing long distance most of the time. :) Great job!

Author's Response:
You went straight to the last chapter? A person after my own heart - that is something that I definitely would do as well.

I'm glad you like the ending, and hope that you enjoy the rest of the story, too.

Thanks for reading and the review!


 Report Review

Review #25, by Eva August - Part II

11th January 2010:
Oh my godness I loved this story! It made me laugh and cry. I enjoyed every minute of it! I've even forgiven you for killing Pea : ) I've read your other stories as well and I enjoyed them also. Keep up the good work! Write lots more!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Eva! I'm glad that you liked the story - especially enough that you went on to read my other stories. That's fantastic!

I know - I hated to kill off Pea, too, but I thought that it made for a much more believable story - and interesting in the way that Harry and Ginny dealt with the loss.

Thanks so much for reading and for leaving me such kind words.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>