Reading Reviews for Being Alana Black
  
37 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AuraOfBlue Meet Alana Walker

12th February 2011:
I like this story... But is the orphanage a wizardy one?
P.S.: Your leave a comment thing is uber cool!

Author's Response: Thanks :)
Sorry I've kinda given up on it :( Seeing reviews like this makes me feel incredibly guilty though! And yes, it is a wizardy one :D and thanks! I likes it too! I promise that when I get time, I will start work on this story again :) x


 Report Review

Review #2, by ekroman Halloween

28th June 2010:
I haven't checked the last updated date, but if you wish a merry christmas and a happy new year it can't be a recent update oO Really like the story though

Author's Response: Thanks! And, oh i am so sorry! I've been kinda busy these past few months and whenever i checked reviews I had none, so i figured people had given up and stopped reading :/
However, I have been planning to restart this summer and get going again :D So please keep checking back! So glad you like it!

Em

xxx


 Report Review

Review #3, by ekroman And so the third year gets of to a (not so) amazing start

28th June 2010:
This is really good so far :)

Author's Response: Thanks! Update will come soon peoples, i pinky-promise!

Em

xxx


 Report Review

Review #4, by Toxic Turquoise Halloween

4th December 2009:
I'm reviewing! Finally!

"I am totally superior." She sounds like me =D

Typo, well not typo really, cause you didn't type anything wrong really, but you forgot a full stop- "Only once we got to the corridor that ended in the portrait of the Fat Lady, we found the place packed out with students"

I think you missed out an 'and'? I added one in capitals and exclamation points where one maybe should've been?- "He let out a yell as I pulled myself up, but once I was level with his head I politely introduced myself !AND! asked if I could use him as a lookout post."

:L This bit- ' "Well Hermione, I see what appears to be an empty portrait, which has had it's canvas slashed rather viciously, and chunks torn away from it." ', reminded me of friends, the one where ben is born, and phoebe turns into ben the cleaner dude- "Well susan, I see what appears to be a dark vent, wait, yes it is in fact, a dark vent" =D

Lol, I love your last paragraph - " 'Oh bloody crap' I just had time to think, as Peeves' last words rushed through me, piercing my heart. And then I fell backwards off Dave. " Dave sounds awesome! I want a Dave!

This has been an uber long and uber professional review, I'm proud of myself! =D
On a more im-your-friend-in-real-life-too-not-just-on-hpff note, this was amazing! Go Emma! And Siriusss! I love him! My 30% of him =D I'd better have his head :P

Anyways, awesome chapter! 10/10
xxx

Author's Response: Lol, finally
Oopsies about the typos. I'll try and fix them soon. I blame my computer for not spellchecking/grammar checking them =P Usually it takes great pride in telling me i have done something wrong.
And yes, maybe i had just watched friends =P but shh!
Yay for you liking the last bit! And Dave! What the hell is it about everyone liking dave? And you can't have him =P cause he's mine
Yes, it was a rather long and professional review! Well done! Although you kinda ruined it by using the word 'uber' lol.
And no way do you have sirius' head. Beggars can't be choosers =P
xx


 Report Review

Review #5, by I_love_fred_and_george Halloween

24th November 2009:
DAVE!!! EMMA WOW! =D
I'm soo glad you added this chappy! I love this story! Please put Dave in it more, please please pleeeasse! I fyou can =D
It twas soo funny! You had me laughing! "No problamo!" Ah, that guy is cool. This chappy was ace =D update it soon please!! =D xx

Author's Response: Lol, i take it you liked Dave then :P
hmm, well I wasn't going to put him in another chapter...but since he clearly means a lot to you lol, maybe he shall make an appearance after all =D
Glad you liked it Nat! I'll try to update soon, but you know me =/
xox


 Report Review

Review #6, by unicorn_fan Halloween

22nd November 2009:
woop that was awesome emma =D xx

Author's Response: Thanks! xox

 Report Review

Review #7, by lilyjames Secrets revealed

31st July 2009:
I've read several stories with characters that are Sirius Black's children and are set in Harry's third year however, I think of all of them this one is the best. Your idea of a wizard orphanage is truly unique and the chapters before Alana and her friends go to Hogwarts are a great read for someone who's looking for a good laugh.
Can't wait for your update!

Author's Response: Wow! Thanks so much! =D
You just put a big smile on my face =)
I know its been ages since i updated =( but i've been kinda busy and havent had much time to write, i'll do my best to get the next chapter finished before i go on holiday (next week! *squeals!*) but i can't promise much =)
keep reading and thanks for the lovely review
Em
x


 Report Review

Review #8, by Randi P How to annoy Hermione in 5 easy steps that even Ron could follow

7th July 2009:
who cares if its plotless? this was HILARIOUS! I was laughing for 10 minutes straight reading this!! =D

Author's Response: =) Thanks! You just put a big smile on my face =)
Glad i made you laugh, keep reading
x


 Report Review

Review #9, by Toxic Turquoise Secrets revealed

26th June 2009:
Yay!
I read it!
And it's super duper good =D

Somewhere beginning with L. Like Slovakia! Lol, =D
No chapters complete without some quotes from us =D

Author's Response: Lol FINALLY!!!
Yay glad you like!
Yep, you're right - we totally rockio!
xx


 Report Review

Review #10, by Narcissa48 Secrets revealed

7th June 2009:
Omg i can leave myself a review! Wow!

Author's Response: ^ that is totally awesome

 Report Review

Review #11, by I_love_fred_and_george Secrets revealed

5th June 2009:
Yaya Emma! This was totally funny! If i copied and pasted all my favorite bits, i'd just have to copy the whole story! But my favorite FAVORITE bit was;

“Oh...um...err...France! No wait that’s a continent – no a country, yeah a country. They have nice bread. Arrgh! Spain Spain Spain. I know this! I know it begins with an ‘L’! Something like...Slovakia! ...No...um...that doesn’t sound right. Errr maybe Europe. Yeah – Europe. No that's a country – no a continent. No that’s defiantly a planet. I...errr...um...maybe Mars? No? I know! Its Ameri-”
Yay! LOL! =D Go go go Emma! We e e e e e e e e e e e e! You Rockio!
Nat x x x x x It keeps printing this weird! =S lol

Author's Response: YAY Nat! Im sooo glad you like it =D hehehe i enjoyed writing that bit, its one of my favourites too =D
you rockio too!!!
ily
xxx
emma


 Report Review

Review #12, by unicorn_fan Secrets revealed

3rd June 2009:
yaay!!
hehe i reminded you to put your pretty review thing up :D
"it begins with an 'L'! Something like...Slovakia!" lol :D woop go us!! go geogo!! lol :D
Woop woop party party disco disco! i'd like copy rightfulness please lol :D
xx

Author's Response: Yaaay!!! Thanks for the reminder :D i've just fixed it =)
We totally rock!
Ooops did i not put copyright in? I'm very sorry, fixing now =).

xox


 Report Review

Review #13, by rachel First Day

2nd June 2009:
made me laugh!! my review did not meet the minimum length of 20 characters until i pasted this thing on!!

Author's Response: Hahaha! That minimum thing is annoying innit? So glad I made you laugh =D thanks for reviewing!
x
Em


 Report Review

Review #14, by Valarie7505 How to annoy Hermione in 5 easy steps that even Ron could follow

27th May 2009:
I'm not here... Okay maybe i am. But you're not!! lol. I loved it! lana is def. ADHD lol. can't wait for an update. =D

Author's Response: Thanks! Im so glad you liked it! Not sure how long it will be before another update, but hopefully not long if i can get writing while the validation que is so short! =)
Thanks for reviewing =)
xx
Em


 Report Review

Review #15, by Sara93 And so the third year gets of to a (not so) amazing start

27th May 2009:
Great chapter Em!


Author's Response: Thanks Sara!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Music is Magic How to annoy Hermione in 5 easy steps that even Ron could follow

27th May 2009:
It was very funny. I'd love to see what Sirius says when he see's her.

Author's Response: Thanks! Im so glad you think its funny =)
Personally i cant wait to write that part! ^_^
Thanks for reviewing! I like reviews =)
xx
Em


 Report Review

Review #17, by unicorn_fan How to annoy Hermione in 5 easy steps that even Ron could follow

26th May 2009:
yay your fourth chapter!!
awesomeness ::D

Author's Response: Yay for fourth chapters everywhere! Yours is up too! Finally! lol
Glad you think it's awesomeness! I just love that word =)
xxx
Em


 Report Review

Review #18, by I_love_fred_and_george How to annoy Hermione in 5 easy steps that even Ron could follow

26th May 2009:
YAY! Wow that was good- write in past tense more lol =D I LOVED the 'leave a comment' thing its pretty! Anyways...“Yesterday you forcefully dragged me out from under the bed and held me down in a painful rugby tackling position while you wrestled the balaclava off my head, if you remember. Oh, and it’s a lot worse today anyway. I think I cracked the mirror you gave me for last Christmas” Yay! It was a cool. not comment er, PARAGRAPH! yay! I loved the idea! =D You rock! Becca still hasn't left a comment on my story... =(
10/10 =D
Nat xxx

Author's Response: Yay! Sooo glad you like it =) lol
I am gonna write in the past tense from now, cos i've like only just realised that i have been using the present lol i didnt even notice, which is weird cos i have never written anything in the present tense before this! well i dont think so anyway =) Wow! That was a really long review! Yay, i like reviews =)
and don't worry, WE SHALL EAT BECCA
xxx
Em


 Report Review

Review #19, by LaFeuEtGlace (FF) First Day

22nd May 2009:
I like the floor thing and the breakfast thing!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm so glad you like it!!
xx
Em


 Report Review

Review #20, by Sara93 Meet Alana Walker

16th May 2009:
hahah, omg Em! This made me laugh so much! I love the idea and I like Zoe so because I am pretty much alike her xD
I love the way Alana thinks, though it makes me think that she is the one that should be in ravenclaw and not Zoe :P
but it is great hun! Gonna read the next chapter soon < 3

Author's Response: Yay thanks Sara for the lovely review! So glad you like it! And i'm sure real Zoe is v. happy you like her character. Ahh if Alana was in Ravenclaw then this story probably wouldn't work lol but i get what you mean =)
thanks for reviewing =)
xx
Em


 Report Review

Review #21, by unicorn_fan First Day

16th May 2009:
wow!
omc! thats so great look at the pretty colours!!!

Author's Response: i know! yay
lol im talking to you on msn =)
xx


 Report Review

Review #22, by NykkiC First Day

16th May 2009:
Pretty good so far. I can't wait to find out Sirius' reaction when he finds out he has a daughter.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I cant wait to write that part myself =)
...but does he already know?..
you will have to wait and see! keep reading and reviewing. Reviews make my day =).
xx
Em


 Report Review

Review #23, by Toxic Turquoise First Day

4th May 2009:
Mwahaha, the exagerating-

"the class was no longer feeling secure in the presence of a few possibly- manic hippogriffs, many of which were staring at us with blood-thirsty eyes. Well ok that’s exaggerating a bit but they were still staring at us. –ish. Ok just one looked at us but you know, where’s a story without any excitement and near-death situations?"

That is so copying my me!!!

Copyright please! =D

xxx

Author's Response: No it isn't! I thought of that all on my own! I did! Well my fingers did, cos they typed it but you know my fingers belong to me and so since they thought of it, i thought of it. See!
eek test in like, 3/4 of an hour =(
um...thanks for the review, i think...
xx
Em


 Report Review

Review #24, by I_love_fred_and_george First Day

4th May 2009:
'Oh dear god! The floor has leapt up and swallowed my best friend! GIVE HER BACK! NOW!! EVIL, EVIL, EVIL FLOOR!!'
YAY! lol LOL. funny! And also how Alana doesnt know how to use a pen or doesnt know what paper is! Woop woop! Yaya!

#cough cough# so um yeah i liked it. =D

Author's Response: Yay =) glad you like it =D
lol i'm talking to you on msn right now :)
xx


 Report Review

Review #25, by Toxic Turquoise First Day

3rd May 2009:
Heehee!
Go Emma!
You completely stole the exaggerating thing from me!

"And then there was loads of people stampeding down the stairs towards me, well, Jamie,"
"My grandad has lots of vans too! Well, one,"

Stop stealing my voice!
You could at least put copyright Becca on your A/N thing.

Anywho's, this was great =)
As per usual =D
10/10 =)

xxx

Author's Response: Huh? When did i do the exaggerating thing? oh well i didnt mean to copy you sorry =(
And i do it too, a lot. Ask my mum =).
Yay thanks for the review =)

xxx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>