Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for The Valentine
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Margravine The Valentine

22nd February 2010:
Hi Elena, sorry about the delay! I read this over a week ago, but just haven't had a chance to review, but I am here at last! *flourishes cloak*

I've got (and keep in mind you specifically said be honest) mixed feelings about this oneshot, which are almost definitely due to my love/hate relationship with fluff and ScoRose.

Don't get me wrong, I did enjoy it, particularly as I read it on Valentines Day, but I felt at times the dialogue was a tad stilted, particularly between Lily and Rose.

You dealt with your next gen characters well though, with a very small amount of words you managed to establish clear personalities for even minor characters like Hugo and Al. It was well written and punctuated, which is always a refreshing pleasure, and the gender debate was original. I especially liked the end: pure fluff and really adorable.
All the best,
-Jo

Author's Response: Its okay, sorry about my delay getting back to you :)

The dialogue is supposed to be stilted, to a degree. Lily didn't want Rose to be with Scorpius, so she didn't want to listen to her cousin go on about him.

Love/hate relationship with fluff??? No, no, no...you can't!! I love fluff...over fluff even, bucket fluff!!! Its okay though, not everyone enjoys it ;)

I am happy you felt that I dealt with the characters well though. This was my first real attempt at a Next Gen fic.

Thank you for the review, it was refreshing.


 Report Review

Review #2, by hogwartsismydrug The Valentine

11th January 2010:
aww.fluff. *i hate valentine's day* but i love this story b/c u captured the essence of Valentine's Day: fluff :D

Author's Response: LOL - Quite the contrast from the last review. I'm happy that you seem to like this story too. I quite enjoyed writing it, and I love Valentines Day, I just never celebrate it.

Thanks for reading and reviewing...I really appreciate it :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by Kt_Clare_Lily The Valentine

24th April 2009:
That was really good!!
I enjoyed it a lot!

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Jen The Valentine

6th April 2009:
Yay... Hi Elena... I so missed your stories when my work computer locked me out of Gluttony. I'm very happy to have you back. :)
Great story... don't think I have read this one before. Have to go and read the rest of your again now.
xxx

Author's Response: I was wondering where you had gotten to :) Glad to see you back, reading my stories :)

Thanks for the review, this one was written this year, so I doubt you had read it til now :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by Jellyman The Valentine

28th March 2009:
Wow, this was great! I really enjoyed this, I loved what you did with Lily, I felt that added an extra touch of realism to the story :) And the male vs. female argument was very good too! Well done!

Author's Response: I had the male vs female thing in my head and the fic exchange helped me be rid of it ;) I too, also liked what I did with Lily..I'm sure I'll explore that further :)

Thank you for taking the time to read and review!


 Report Review

Review #6, by BellBell The Valentine

12th March 2009:
>After all, I am a woman and we are allowed to do these things.< ^^
I think this is my favorite sentence in the whole story :D
but they both are sooo sweet :D
The one-shot is really pretty and quite sweet *-*

Author's Response: Thank you very much :) I quite enjoyed writing this story.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Rosie The Valentine

12th March 2009:
Oh i ADORE this!
The part about voldemort the woman was classic!
Have you written any other rose/scorpius, i really like your take on them?
10/10

Author's Response: I do have a Rose/Scorpius WIP.

However, thank you for taking the time to read and review this story. I kind of like this one myself :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by Alex Black-Thomas The Valentine

11th March 2009:
Hi! Hey, that was good! Can you please write another chapter (or maybe and epilogue?...), I'd love to know what happens next!

Alex

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing. However, as this was intended to be just a one-shot, there won't be any more to this fic.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Harry and Ginny The Valentine

10th March 2009:
aww they look so cute together! Are u making a similar one-shot about who Lily gets? That would be so cool!!! keep up the good work.^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: I'm happy you mentioned Lily. I like what I've done with her here, so there just may be another fic about her.

As for this fic, thank you for taking the time to read and review and I'm glad you seemed to enjoy it :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by gracefuldeceit The Valentine

10th March 2009:
I really loved this. It was cute, but not overly so, which I'm grateful for. Amazing job.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your kind comments :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login