Reading Reviews for The Clothes Make the Prefect
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by redherring The Clothes Make the Prefect

10th July 2009:
Ha! That was just beyond brilliant. I just adored it!

"Why do you have 'Sexy Beast written on your posterior?"

"Merlin's Beard! Professor Flitwick, I have to beg your pardon. I thought you were a delinquent."

I loved those lines! And I loved your characterisations of both Percy and Penelope, as well. They were both so likeable - downright adorable, in fact. 10/10 :D

Author's Response: Wow, thanks for the lovely review! I\\\'m so glad you liked the story. I wasn\\\'t sure about the characterization, so it\\\'s nice to hear that it turned out okay! :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by RupertsPheonix The Clothes Make the Prefect

8th July 2009:
Gotta love Fred and George, haha. =)

Good fic! I love this pairing, and this was a very entertaining read. =)

--Kate/RP

Author's Response: Sorry I didn\\\'t respond to your review earlier! Thank you very much, and I\\\'m so glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by JaimePotter The Clothes Make the Prefect

4th June 2009:
hilarious.
"Sexy Beast"
yup, sounds like Fred and Geroge to me.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm so glad you enjoyed it=)

 Report Review

Review #4, by MadnessWithin The Clothes Make the Prefect

21st May 2009:
That was wonderful! It's hard to find people who pay attention to Percy, aside from his 'stuck-up' nature, so to speak. I thought this was an amazing fanfic, and I loved the pairing. I'm just sorry I can't be more interlectual and give this story the review it truely deserved.

Author's Response: Wow, what an incredible review! I'm thrilled that you liked the story. It's nice to meet someone else who doesn't hate Percy.=D

 Report Review

Review #5, by Thesilentforce The Clothes Make the Prefect

24th April 2009:
Very well written! Wonderful characterization of Percy. Very funny :)

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm flattered=D

 Report Review

Review #6, by Potter_fan The Clothes Make the Prefect

20th April 2009:
Whoa, I'm so glad you got this published =D !

It's very well written like I said earlier and you've done a brilliant job with the characters :)

I really hope to read more from you in the future.

Love,
Hogwarts_Castle

Author's Response: Thanks so much! It wouldn't be half as good if you hadn't helped me. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #7, by Ronstruefan The Clothes Make the Prefect

16th April 2009:
i have to admit, sounds like percy!! ha ha, and nice touch with the fred/george prank! ha ha ha !

Author's Response: Thanks a bunch!

 Report Review

Review #8, by padme_alejandra The Clothes Make the Prefect

13th April 2009:
Hahaha, this was quite funny :D Well done.

Author's Response: Thanks you!=)

 Report Review

Review #9, by doratonks14 The Clothes Make the Prefect

7th April 2009:
Hahaha! That was wonderful!

First of all, I'd like to say thank you for participating in my challenge - the first one completed, so exciting! Second, I'd like to apologize for the lateness of this review. Real life has been kicking my butt lately, but hopefully late is better than never. :)

Really, the end had me cracking up. :P You really captured the arrogant toe-rag that is Percy and I loved the last line. So perfect! Haha, and poucing on Flitwick. Oh, that had me cracking up. :)

The only constructive criticism that I have would be to add in a bit more description. It was a little bit short, but that's just me. :P I tend to babble.

Overall, great job! Thank you ever so much for participating in my challenge. :-) 9/10

Author's Response: Thanks!=D Looking back, I completely agree that I didn't add enough description. I also know what you mean about it being short. I don't like reading stories that are less than a 1000 words, yet I wrote one...

Anyway, I'm glad you liked it! Percy was a really fun character to write. Thanks for the criticism, I've been hoping for some=)




 Report Review

Review #10, by HermyDat The Clothes Make the Prefect

21st March 2009:
Lol, very funny. Poor Percy!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot!

 Report Review

Review #11, by harrylilyjames The Clothes Make the Prefect

18th March 2009:
lol, that was gas!! =D I burst out laughing at the end. Brilliant story!! I never read any good fics about Percy on here, and this was just great!! Really nice job!!
10!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!=D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login