Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Letters from Afar
  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Mysterious You arrogant son of a--

27th February 2012:
Aww! This is so sweet! I love it! :)

Author's Response: I honestly had forgotten about this one; I've been meaning to go back and tweak it a bit, but I'm glad you like it as is. Thank you so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #2, by WHOOT! You arrogant son of a--

15th November 2010:
aw! so cute and sweet!
i thought i was going to cry by the end!

Author's Response: I'm glad I moved you to tears! Thank you so much.

 Report Review

Review #3, by simi potter You arrogant son of a--

23rd January 2010:
wow
that was such a beutiful story
good job

Author's Response: Wow, thanks. I'm glad you reviewed.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Bookworm045 You arrogant son of a--

24th December 2009:
Amazingly cute story. I'm speechless (well, obviously not really, it's a figure of speech, of course).
:)
I will be smiling until my bestie blows up my microwave again.
(It's happened about six times)
She thinks it's funny.
It's not.
Especially when I have to go out and buy a new one because she can't cook on a stove.
But those are different stories for different times.
Peace.
Happy Holidays.
:)

Author's Response: Thank you-- very much. I enjoyed the snippet about your friend, too. Microwaves are not meant to be blown up!

Happy Holidays to you as well.


 Report Review

Review #5, by HP FanFic Lover You arrogant son of a--

9th October 2009:
Aww.
THAT is the sweetest thing ever!!!
EVER!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #6, by disgirl0 You arrogant son of a--

23rd August 2009:
OMG!!it was really sweet, and its funny cuz i was re-reading my fav parts of "sweet" while searching for stories and i happen to come across this one not knowing it was inspired by sweet...but this one shot was awesome...i really really loved it!!

Author's Response: Awesome, awesome. I'm glad you loved it! Thanks so much for reviewing! These little things always make me so happy!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Historyrepeats You arrogant son of a--

10th August 2009:
Awww, That is so amazing.
Wow best thats the best thing Ive read in ages!
Purely beautiful and love-filled.
Im going to go melt now!
-H

Author's Response: Oh, thank you! It makes me so happy-- my day is made. Now summer homework seems just fine with something to make me smile like this! Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #8, by MizzWeasley_o You arrogant son of a--

18th July 2009:
Wow. This is so lovely and sweet. You hardly ever find James/Lily fanfics that explore into their marriage, and this one is amazing. And so well written. You've portrayed their chemistry so perfectly, and the characters are so well written. I simply loved it. And the fact that you dedicated it to Molly Raesly is so lovely, and she is such an amazing writer, don't you think. As I dont doubt you are- in fact, you are a really good writer, and I've only read this one shot. So I think I'll read some of your other stories now too.
Well done and thanks for a really lovely read. It was simply lovely and so captivating. :)

MW x

Author's Response: Oh, why thank you. I am beaming, positively beaming. You are marvelous, thank you.

 Report Review

Review #9, by sreduaram You arrogant son of a--

13th July 2009:
oh. my. god.

this is just so adorable. and so romantic. i absoloutely adore James. and somehow, even though its set at one point in time, you've managed to capture their entire relationship :)

10/10

Author's Response: Thank you! That made my day, thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Harry and Ginny You arrogant son of a--

18th April 2009:
aww this is a cute fic. keep up the good work.^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: I thank you. I hope my quality does not falter.

 Report Review

Review #11, by kalzierawr You arrogant son of a--

11th April 2009:
That was adorable. James is such a sweetheart. Anyways, brilliant work. (:

Author's Response: Well thank you greatly!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Dolphins_R_beautiful You arrogant son of a--

8th April 2009:
Aww, that was so adorably sweet!! Brilliant work. It's the kind that makes me a hopeless romantic. So corny, yet completely knew.

I'm losing it aren't I? Anyway. I loved it.

D_R_b

Author's Response: I love that you thought it was sweet. I was aiming the generald direction of cute/sweet/slightly humorous. I'm glad you liked it. You aren't losing it-- if you are, then I am too.

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #13, by The_Nameless_One You arrogant son of a--

4th April 2009:
This is really nice. James's letters were so sweet! =)

Author's Response: Why thank you.

 Report Review

Review #14, by RonsGirlFriday You arrogant son of a--

4th April 2009:
The letters are adorable! What a great idea. Reading it made me so happy. :-)

Author's Response: Oh, thank you. I'm glad they're cute. I had a terrible time writing them! Thank you.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login