Reading Reviews for Those Three Words
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Kitty Potter Those Three Words

3rd August 2012:
Hello!
I loved you story! I was amazing! I have never actually been a fan of short stories but I think that you just got me into them! As you said at the start of the story, this was part of the "Write a†Fanfic in 48 Hours Challenge.". How did it go? Did you place very well? If you did (or didn't) I still think that this an amazing story. I have placed you in my favourite author list with plans to read all of your stories! I shall tell me friends all about this story. Now, down to business! Your characters were all great. You described them well and the way you described them was always different and is what I look for in a good story. You set the scene very well and you didnt, again, repeat yourself. I never thought that I would find professor longbottom a gossip queen or king. Overall your story was amazing. I will read your other stories, tell all my friends and review, review and REVEIW all of you stories and chapters for you!
Staying tuned,
Kitty Potter/Catherine
PS: if possibly could you please review my story? It's my first ever story and I only have 5 reviews (4 from my best friends!) and I would really like so help as to guide me in the right direction. I have read your reviews before and have been told what amazing writer and reviewer you are. My story is called 'Rose Weasley - my life so far' or you can click on my name on the top of this review. Well done again!

Author's Response: Hello Catherine!

Thank you so much for reviewing this for me! I'm so happy that you liked the story. :] I actually don't remember how the results turned out...I should see if I can look that up on the forums. Anyhow! I'm so happy you liked the characters in this story. It was completely new for me to write a Next-Gen story, so I'm glad you think it turned out well. Also, I'm absolutely flattered that you would add me to your Favorite Authors! Thank you so much! I definitely hope you enjoy my other stories. I'll check yours out ASAP! :D Thanks again!

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #2, by CloakAuror9 Those Three Words

2nd January 2012:
The archives just won't let my username appear so there won't be any links for my username. :(

Yay ScorRose! My OTP. I think you did pretty well considering its your first try writing them. It was really sweet and I love the fact that it was kind of told in Neville and Teddy POV :) The story flowed really well and it was just really fantastic!

9/10. Great Job! :)

ta-ta for now,
CloakAuror9 xx

Author's Response: Thanks again for a very kind review! I really appreciate that you enjoyed the story. Your compliments really made me smile. You're so sweet. :] Thank you so much! Have a wonderful day!

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #3, by fauxthefox Those Three Words

18th August 2011:
Fauxthefox from the forums again! I was so happy to see another request from you! I really enjoyed your other stories!

Your characters are so true to canon! And then next-gens are always so well written. :) Who did you use for Rose on the banner? I want to steal her, if that's okay...hehe

When Teddy approaches Neville, I think that the sentence might flow better / make more sense as "greeted him cheerfully" instead of just "greeted cheerfully."

I love this plot idea. It's really cute! The inferences/decisions/whatever you've made about the next-gen characters really ring true. I love how much Teddy cares about Rose, and I love that Rose looks up to / is close to Charlie. I like the idea of Teddy and Victoire teaching together, too. They could look after their cousins, that way. :) I also love Teddy's plan of living "the simple life." (It reminds me of Cary Grant in a movie from the 1940s called "The Holiday.")

Ohhh, Scorpius and Rose are so cute! Scorpius speaks sort of formally (or at least more formally than Rose), which makes sense. Sometimes their dialogue seems a bit awkward, though.

"Iíve never been able to show everyone how much I care about you, and now I can." So CUTE! I'm dying from how cute it is!

Ehhh... I have no more suggestions! This was so adorable!

10/10

Faux

Author's Response: I adore your reviews, truly. :] I'm so happy to read this.

I'm not positive who the girl on the banner is, but if you go to The Dark Arts site and ask the artist (!kaBOOM), (s)he might know. :]

I'm so happy that you liked all of my characterization. It makes me happy. :D And I'll definitely check out the dialogue to see if it's itchy, haha.

I'm so happy you think it's cute and I'm so happy you've reviewed for it.

Thanks a billion!

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #4, by Aero Those Three Words

15th August 2011:
I'd like to say that you did an amazing job with this story. The flow was smooth and the characters were quite believable... The only thing was that I was a little confused by the sudden changes of the POV... Other than that, you're good to go.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this review! I'll check out those point-of-view changes and see what I can do to make them make more sense. :] I really appreciate your opinion!

Thanks again!

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #5, by dianap00 Those Three Words

4th May 2009:
It's an intriguing idea and I really rather like the anti-climactic reveal. It's nice and simple in a perfectly plausible way. I like that Teddy is such a snoop which is completely hilarious.
Cheers.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing!

I love getting such honest feedback! :D

I'm glad you liked the story.

Thanks again! :]

--DracoFerret11


 Report Review

Review #6, by WeasleyTwins Those Three Words

24th April 2009:
Hello, WeasleyTwins here to review as requested. Sorry for the extensive delay :]

Your first time for Scorose? I think you did quite well, actually. I read a great deal of this pairing and write it occasionally too. From a reader's perspective, you did great in capturing the 'secret relationship' ordeal. As a writer and a reviewer, I saw a few things that I would like to touch upon. First, I felt that you should have shown us Scorpius and Rose's thoughts when they were telling each other that they loved each other. I think you should have written some of Scorpius's thoughts and his nervousness about saying 'those three words.' Also, I think that if you had let us in on Rose's thoughts during Scorpius's hesitation, it would have really given a sort of depth to the story. This is just a suggestion, but I really think that it would be beneficial to your story and just make it pop :]

Also, I believe that you should have had one of Rose or Scorpius's friends grow angry and Rose or Scorpius say that they loved the other. Perhaps if there was a declaration of love by one of them, it would add to their characterizations and show the strength of their love.

Other than those minor, nit-picky things, I think you did a great job on your first Scorose. I highly suggest that you continue to write these characters and hone your abilities when it comes to writing Next Generation. I'm sorry if I was nit-picky or rude, all of what I said were just suggestions :]

Shelby

Author's Response: Thanks twinsy! :D

I really appreciate this review.

I was pretty shocked when I saw how long the review was but after reading it, I wasn't nearly as nervous. I thought you would have had lots of other problems with the story.

:]

Thanks for telling me about those few things; I'll definitely see what I can do about them.

Thanks also for your compliments "as a reader." :]

All-in-all, I really appreciate it, thanks! I'm glad you liked the story.

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #7, by Hermione Cullen Those Three Words

21st April 2009:
It was really good. I liked it a lot.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!

I'm glad you liked the story.

--DF11


 Report Review

Review #8, by Jellyman Those Three Words

16th April 2009:
That was very cute and sweet and fluffy and I loved it! Well done :3

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!

I'm glad to hear that you liked it. :]

I really appreciate the feedback. :D

Thanks again.

--DracoFerret11


 Report Review

Review #9, by Femme_Fatale Those Three Words

13th April 2009:
What a sweet little one-shot. I really liked it. it was raher cute. I love the way you opened with Teddy and Neville instead of jumping straight into the Scor/Rose part. Lovely piece. 10/10

Femme_Fatale ^_^

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :]

I'm really glad that you liked it, I was worried about my Scorpius and Rose interaction so I'm glad to hear you liked it.

Thank you so much for your compliments, I really appreciate it. :D

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #10, by Sabrina_Hilling15 Those Three Words

13th April 2009:
Aw! This is one of the sweetest one-shots I've read in a while.
It's a little hard to believe that you wrote this awesome story in only three hours. You are a great writer! Nice job! 1000/1000 in my eyes, but sadly the ratings only go up to 10. So, 10/10 :D

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! :D

This made my day, I really appreciate it.

I'm so glad that you liked it.

Thank you for all your compliments! :D

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #11, by ginnyweasleyfoeva Those Three Words

11th March 2009:
wow i wonder how ron hermione and draco will react

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!

:D

--DF11


 Report Review

Review #12, by Alicia Those Three Words

9th March 2009:
That was cute! :)

Although, it would have been interesting to see Malfoy's/Ron and Hermione's reaction when they too found out! haha

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing!

I'm glad that you liked it.

Yeah, it was hard for me to decide whether or not to include the parents' reactions, so I just left it out. :]

Thanks again!

--DracoFerret11


 Report Review

Review #13, by Sarah_Bee Those Three Words

8th March 2009:
very sweet fic. I loved it. I don't read as many Rose/scorpius fics as I used to course i didn't read many then... anyway, this was a great one. very original and you really captured it well. For a first time at a ship like Rose/Scorpius, you did well. :)
10/10 - great descriptions/characters. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing!

I really appreciate it.

And thank you for your compliments! :D

This made my day...

Thanks again.

--DracoFerret11


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login