Reading Reviews for Exquisite Encasements
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by scooterbug8515 Deep Within

24th May 2009:
Different, profound even. It was not what I expected in the least. I liked the message that was conveyed in this fic. I like how the focus wasn't on the plot of a character but rather the growth of a character very unique and rare to find here on HPFF. Bravo for choosing to do something different!

Author's Response: thank you very much. i am very pleased to hear that you thought that this was unique and a rare find. such a compliment never fails to make me smile. thanks again.

 Report Review

Review #2, by RonsGirlFriday Deep Within

22nd April 2009:
I loved how you explored Arthur's character! The whole thing had a mysterious and ethereal feel to it, and at some points I felt a little lost (although I think they may have been intentional on your part, this being the Department of Mysteries and all) - but the whole thing flowed very well from beginning to end. 10/10 :-)

Author's Response: thank you for the lovely review. my intention was to make the reader think about workings and all so that could have been where you found yourself getting lost. anyways, i am glad to hear that you liked this so much.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Tinkerbell01 Deep Within

10th April 2009:
Okay. I feel ashamed. :( This took me the entire day to read. I've been distracted all day. *sigh*

Anyway, I love what you have here. Your descriptions are beyond amazing. The way you described Arthur's thoughts before he went into the Department of Mysteries was incredible! I really don't know what else to say, in all honesty.

Great Job! :)

Hugs,
Tink

Author's Response: thank you so much for the wonderful review. it means so much to me to receive such positive feedback. it is all that a writer could ever ask for. thanks again.

 Report Review

Review #4, by infested_with_NaRgLeS_14 Deep Within

10th April 2009:
Here from the challenge

Off the bat I have to say that I loved the way in which you characterized Arthur. We all know him as this happy slightly kooky man who is muggle-obsessed and so in love with his wife but that's about all. I thought he was an interesting and daring character choice for this story, a choice that payed off. It really provides new insight into him I never thought of before.

As for the acutal writing, I love the way you string together words. They flow together quite nicely and paint gorgeous pictures. It's very fluid, which is something most author's can't accomplish so bravo for that.

I like that you keep the room of love eiree and didn't attempt to really explain what was going on. That is not meant to be a bad comment (if it came out that way) I mean that some authors would try and describe so fully what was going on that the room would lose it's sense of mystery. I like how you did it.

The only critizisim I can offer is it felt sort of rushed in the last part, almost as if you were trying to end it a bit too abruptly.

Overall, very nicely done.

Author's Response: thank you for the lovely review. i appreciate your thoughts and feedback and am glad to hear that you enjoyed this as much as you did. thanks again.

 Report Review

Review #5, by lizzyjonas98 (not logged in) Deep Within

6th April 2009:
Hello dear!

I'm so sorry. I've been sooo buzy, I forgot to review. You probably don't remeber me because you requested me to review about a month ago. So to make it up to you I'll give you an extra long review while watching The Parent Trap.

Anyways, I must say I am pleased with your grammar. I couldn't find any mistakes with the naked eye. But I'm sort of confused about who's POV this is taking place from, and what they are supposed to be remebering. I would've liked a little more detail explainging these things, but other than that I loved this one-shot. :)

Author's Response: thank you so much for the review. do not worry one bit about being late with your review. it does not matter. i am glad to hear that there were no grammar errors and the fact that you are a bit confused is completely understandable. thank you.

 Report Review

Review #6, by mizzundastoodravenclaw777 Deep Within

15th March 2009:
Very beautifully written. Bravo! I found it to be quite deep, and profound. Which I like. I never really read a story about Arthur but this was good.
Good Job and keep on writing.

Author's Response: thank you so much. i was a bit worried about his characterization, but with Arthur always being so happy and content, i felt as if something had to be bothering him internally.

 Report Review

Review #7, by pigwigeon Deep Within

14th March 2009:
Your writing utterly stunning; your grammatical knowledge and exquisite language come together beautifully in this piece. Concerning grammatical errors, you have none. Each sentence it written brilliantly; containing no fragments, spelling errors, grammatical errors, etc; Your usage of exquisite terminology is wonderfully done; until a certain point. It appears as though you have referenced to a thesaurus one to many times. The purpose of a thesaurus is to aid you in expressing yourself as accurately as possible; not to make yourself appear or sound more intelligent.

The use of more delicate, intricate language amends a story to near perfection. A thesaurus is a useful aid in this process; though, if used too much, it can make a story difficult to comprehend. While your story is wonderfully written, the extensive use of profound expressions makes the plot hard to grasp.

However, I may be mistaken. If I am, then I apologize for my lengthy, somewhat unnecessary tirade. It may not be difficult to have a handle on, but, then again, this is from a thirteen-year-oldís perspective. More experienced and educated bookworms may grasp the story far better than I have. I hope you will take my critique and criticism into consideration. I hope you enjoyed my review!

- pigwigeon

Author's Response: thank you so much for the wonderful review. i sort of get what you mean- i did not feel comfortable using the same words over and over again and tried to vary it up a bit. and so if it was slightly difficult to comprehend, i apologize for that. however, just as your review is from a thirteen-year-old perspective, my writing style is the same and has definite room for improvement. thank you for your time. your review means the world to me.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Indigo Seas Deep Within

13th March 2009:
^__^ Here as requested. Sorry I'm a bit late...

Ah, this was so sweet. I loved the beginning the most, and the description of the love room! You have a very powerful weapon of description with you. :)

This was all so deep and... well, great. I've never read anything quite like it, so kudos to you for uniqueness! The whole concept was very new to me, making it even more intriguing.

The flow was very nice, with the paragraphs melting flawlessly into each other. It was very easy to follow the story and plot through the whole fic, which is great.

Overall, a great read. I'd recommend it to anyone who isn't, in any way, in the mood for fluff. XD Thanks for some very enjoyable five minutes! 10/10

- Rin

Author's Response: thank you so much for the wonderful review! i am so happy to hear that you liked this so much. i was a bit hesitant, seeing as it is so different from other stories, but i was proud of this and posted it despite my conscious. i am sure glad that i did.

 Report Review

Review #9, by rachm34 Deep Within

8th March 2009:
This was wonderful, that's basically all i can say. You really write one shots well. great job.

Author's Response: thank you so much. i believe that one-shots are a talent of mine. thank you for the wonderful review.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login