Reading Reviews for Acrimony
  
86 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Shay_Gryff Happiness

6th May 2012:
I really like this story. It's got a few different levels of plot going on, but I kind of wish there had been a little more. What happened durring the other two or three years of Polychromatic? Anyway, I'm now going to start Polychromatic's sequel!

KEEP WRITING :D

Author's Response: It was really only meant to be a a small companion fic. I have trouble writing characters that I don't feel emotionally attached to, so I don't think the story would have been of good quality if it had kept going. But I'm glad you enjoyed it, because I wasn't so sure about it as I was writing it!

 Report Review

Review #2, by iheartzuko Happiness

13th May 2011:
I read this a while ago and liked it a lot! does this update mean that you're going to try and put polychromatic back up too?

Author's Response: Yes! I'm hopefully just one short wait of validation away from having Polychromatic back up! It was a long, winding road to do so, but hopefully the trip's almost over! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Ana Happiness

16th September 2010:
you know i fall in love with your stories ALL OF THEM! though you might nto ever read this i love this story and ur an AWESOME writer

Author's Response: I'm so glad! Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #4, by fullmoontonightO Happiness

23rd August 2009:
yay happiness! of course, i'd expected something vaguely along the lines of this (even before reading about it in polychromatic) but still! ^-^ i'm happy for bri and especially greg! :D

Author's Response: Yes, sometimes you can figure out the end of stories . . . Kind of like how you can figure out the end of a chick flick. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by fullmoontonightO Progress

23rd August 2009:
yay tickle fight! i love tickle fights... and wasn't that just so nice of bri? letting anna have her secret playtime like that. ^-^ the girl's finally loosening up! :D

Author's Response: Hence the title of the chapter - Progress. :) I only wish I could have made the process longer and more pronounced. (But I had to many WIPs.)

 Report Review

Review #6, by xBrOwNiEx Happiness

15th July 2009:
that was.Amazing =D

10/10

Author's Response: Yay! Glad you thought so!

 Report Review

Review #7, by unicorn_fan Happiness

28th June 2009:
great other side to polychromatic it filled in all the gaps for me :D
also i didnt know that acrimony meant that and i think it was a really good idea calling it that :D
xx

Author's Response: I'm glad you think so - that was it's original intent (although it did deviate slightly with it's own story-line.)

 Report Review

Review #8, by CaSurferGrl Happiness

26th June 2009:
Yay. I loved this story. Glad you finished it so quickly.

Author's Response: I always feel like stories that are short should be finished in a certain amount of time. (And I already screwed up with another of my short stories, which took, like a year.) I had to do this one right, lol.

 Report Review

Review #9, by kittikatlova Happiness

26th June 2009:
Nice. I like that they worked things out, even if it wasnt until the very last day. The ending was quick, but like you said, it just fit that way. Great job. Cant wait to see if we see any snippets of her and Greg in your future chromatic stories!

Author's Response: Well, I'm only brainstorming at the moment, but I'm seeing them in one part of the future, at least. They'll definitely come back to visit, though.

 Report Review

Review #10, by woohoopolychromatic Happiness

25th June 2009:
That was a good ending. but i guess, to me, everything is sad when it ends. unless i really hated the thing that finally ended.

Author's Response: It's true. It's true. Endings are always sad. At least, when it's something nice that's ending. (I don't get so sad when school ends, lol.)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Musically_Challenged Happiness

25th June 2009:
Awww this chapter was really cute! though tbh im not the biggest fan of hearing bria thoughts but it was a good story...great even...and it was nice to hear and see anna and the others in a different light! great work!! xxx

Author's Response: I know Bria's mind isn't quite as exciting as Anna's, but I think it's been a nice transition and become more bearable.

Thank you! :D


 Report Review

Review #12, by ShivaniParmar Happiness

25th June 2009:
Aw, yay for Bria!
I'm glad she got her happy ending!! :D
10/10

Author's Response: Some people just deserve a happy ending, after all they've gone through to get there. :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by Rowena Happiness

25th June 2009:
awww yay short but super happy!!! i love it!

Author's Response: Thank you! :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by bunnyboo19 Happiness

25th June 2009:
Yay! So glad they're friends :D
Gosh I still have one more chapter from another story to read before I can start on the sequel to Poly.

Author's Response: I think it's good that they're friends. Bria has things to teach Anna, and Anna has things to teach Bria.

 Report Review

Review #15, by The Arethusa Got Lucky Happiness

25th June 2009:
I have to say, "Will you be my girl?" is insanely 1950s-esque. Which, I suppose, fits Greg and Bria fairly well.

Fun fact for you: Acrimony, while meaning bitterness or ill-feeling, is derived from the Latin word "Acer," which means harsh.

Author's Response: I figured Greg would be all polite about it.

Ooo! I love fun facts . . . And I'm hoping to take Latin in college. It's interesting me ever since I started reading Harry Potter.


 Report Review

Review #16, by whole_a_lola Happiness

25th June 2009:
I really love the job you did with this fic. I don't know why but I think I liked this one more than polychromatic (although it was delightful too.) To me I think Anna was too appealing, too likeable, but Bria, we weren't supposed to like. I love the way you turned her around with the whole Greg plot. Looking forward to versicolored.

Author's Response: I'm glad you feel that way. :D You're actually one of the few who like this better, and it's good to see there are people.

I think part of the reason Anna was so likeable was that everything she did was a good idea (at least from her and her best friends' POVs.) The original point of this story was to show Anna is a not-so-great light, but it took on it's own story and got side-tracked.


 Report Review

Review #17, by GrayLady Happiness

25th June 2009:
Yay, happy ending! I love happy endings. They're just so...happy.

I'm not particularly eloquent this morning.

Ooh, "eloquent!" There's a nice word!

And then they get engaged!

10/10

Author's Response: I'm a happy ending kind 'o girl. Sometimes I hate to admit it, but I'm a sucker for a happy ending.

Ooo! That is a fancy word! Especially for the morning.

By the way, you wouldn't be interesting in helping me co-author one of the stories I do - 17 Things I'm Not Allowed to do At Hogwarts? Would you? It was my fun little side project and it's kind of turned in my fun little abandoned side-project.


 Report Review

Review #18, by Run_Butterfly_RUN Happiness

25th June 2009:
Loved It!!

Too tired to say more...z


Love!
xx

Author's Response: Glad to hear it! And thanks! :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by CaSurferGrl Progress

23rd June 2009:
I totally love this story. I'm so glad that not only are Bria and Anna getting along she now has greg back. I hope in the next chapter you'll really grow that relationship. Yay for an update and let's see a good and happy ending :)
-Maggie

Author's Response: Well, no give aways, but I always am one for a happy ending. ;)

 Report Review

Review #20, by woohoopolychromatic Progress

21st June 2009:
NO! i like this story, you can't stop it!

Author's Response: Sorry . . . :(

There's still one chapter left, though!


 Report Review

Review #21, by bunnyboo19 Progress

21st June 2009:
So glad she doesn't hate Anna anymore. It means I don't have to resent her for it, lol. And her and Greg are friends again, which is really good because they are obviously made for each other. :)
But, I have to go read some Poly now, so until the next chapter...

Author's Response: It's so wonderful that her and Anna are balancing each other out a bit. Bria (although you couldn't tell in Polychromatic) did play apart in the slight mellowing of Anna.

 Report Review

Review #22, by unicorn_fan Progress

21st June 2009:
kwl chapter i liked the bit at the end with anna putting on make up it made me laugh :D
xx

Author's Response: Yeah, I had a great visual of Anna attempting make-up. (And it actually really hurts - poking your eye with the mascara stick. I've done it before, lol.)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Piper4 The Dawning

21st June 2009:
hmm interesting...
i think ill read that parallel too =]

Author's Response: Haha, interestingly enough, this is the paralell . . . Let me know what you think of it, having read this one first. Because most of my readers for this story have jumped over from the other one.

 Report Review

Review #24, by kittikatlova Progress

21st June 2009:
Totally cute! Anna putting on makeup...i would keep that for later too. Cant wait to read the end. Great job!!

Author's Response: Haha, she's got SUCH dirt on Anna with that . . . Especially the Marauders would never let her live it down.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Rowena Progress

20th June 2009:
awww yay i like it a lot!!!
it's a lot shorter than polychromatic obviously but i think it's really sweet how they're both becoming more open-minded. and D= about greg and bria...but i know that they end up together eventually so i'm not THAT sad.
and YAY for connie and darren! it's so cute to see their relationship awkwardly developing

Author's Response: Haha, yeah . . . When I posted that little blurb in the graduation chapter I totally forgot I was giving away the ending of this one. But it's already written and still very sweet to read, so it's okay. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>