31 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Little Blond Bellatrix An Instance of Iniquity

30th June 2011:
Cute! Love Astrum! She's so adorable. I love how you made the boys taunt her to get her to run. So cute!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Shellee An Instance of Iniquity

13th August 2010:
Yet another lovely bed time story. You're so good at this! And those boys did a good job as well, fending off the kidnappers.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Shellee Malfeasance

13th August 2010:
Draco is still suffering from the withdraws? I thought they had managed that by now. Poor thing. He was a bit silly though, leaving his children like that. He should have known better.
At least Astrum managed to run, though.. And those devious little Malfoys, I'm sure they can manage themselves.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Shellee Buyer Beware

13th August 2010:
Scorpius has been kidnapped..? How on earth does that happen? He's, like, I don't even know. He's so smart and all, and so much like his father. I'm sure everything'll end up alright.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Liana An Instance of Iniquity

20th May 2010:
That was so funny. I don't know which part I liked better. I think maybe when Lucius came to rescue the boys--the fact that from the sounds they knew he'd arrived; that he only allowed hugs on certain days like birthdays and Christmas; that despite the fact the boys had saved themselves they were reprimanded for using underage magic:D I also loved that they promised vengeance through backward words and acting possessed. I really enjoyed this story. It was the perfect thing to start my day.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. Did you catch the hoof prints Lucius. Spring-heeled Jack did. What a wonderful review to start my day out right as well. I love hearing from you. Many blessings.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Liana Malfeasance

19th May 2010:
No one can ever say the Malfoy kids are stupid. How could the kidnappers ever get on the wrong side of Lucius. That is really stupid. And for them to keep their sister safe--wow. I can't believe the kidnappers started out taking people's pets:D Now that's really abominable. My favorite part was when you described Draco's bodyguard--the worst Dark wizard around--his father:D Great chapter. Hey, you should work on your two newest stories. They were both pretty good.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. With their parents being who they are, first and second in calss standings they had to be. In RL I've heard of pet nappings which is where I got the idea. I'll be working on all of it but without my TA status it goes much slower.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Liana Buyer Beware

18th May 2010:
I realized that there were a few of your stories I hadn't read. This first chapter was great:D Very funny. I laughed out loud when Draco told the kidnapper to keep the kids and furthermore hand over all of his valuables; most importantly, enjoy his time babysitting. Add Lucius to the mix as a king cobra and the kidnapper doesn't stand a chance. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you and welcome back. My author page has it all with some notes as to a few other fictions as well if you are into Star Trek and Buffy. This is a tribute to my fave short story.

 Report Review

Review #8, by ness17 An Instance of Iniquity

24th November 2009:
hahaha very nice ending!! scorp and sev are true malfoys for sure!

Author's Response: Thank you Vanessa. They certainly are.

 Report Review

Review #9, by rainbowsocks An Instance of Iniquity

23rd November 2009:
that was HILARIOUS. haha
it took me forever to read what sev said 0.o
it was cute though
loved it
xoxo ~

Author's Response: Thank you and welcome new reader. If you like the Dramione love, please check out the series. All genres are represented.

 Report Review

Review #10, by rainbowsocks Malfeasance

23rd November 2009:
WHAT HAS DRACO BEEN TAKING?
gawd not good.
and i love it so far
xoxo ~

Author's Response: Thank you. In Mirror Man which takes place just before this, it's answered.

 Report Review

Review #11, by rainbowsocks Buyer Beware

23rd November 2009:
IM SO EXCITED.
haha i read the summary and i was like OMG i have to read this.
i like flung my math hw aside for this xD
xoxo ~

Author's Response: Thank you and welcome to my series.

 Report Review

Review #12, by dracoishot Malfeasance

20th November 2009:
Brilliant!! This is sooo funny! HAHA u should write the script for Home Alone!!Keep it up!! I'm waiting!!

Author's Response: Thank you and welcome new reader. I'm so complimented now. If you're interested in the rest of the series, my MTA has the story order.

 Report Review

Review #13, by mikalily Malfeasance

21st October 2009:
ok so where does this come in for the stories.and r u going to finish this one??? you should but the stories in order some how cuz im confussed on of the order goes :).evnet though im going to read all of your stories it would still be nice how they go :) love it keep going!

Author's Response: Thank you. Unfortunately, there's no way to post in order on the archive. In my MTA on the forums, I have the story order. Also, in the summaries I tried to note the story order but the summaries tend to be a little short. Please let know what you think of them as you read along. I love hearing from everyone.

 Report Review

Review #14, by snuffles Malfeasance

17th August 2009:
I really love your stories. Even though I've never rewied before, I have read all of them and love them. I really like the way you create a whole new branch of the Potteria. Cannot wait until the end of the stories you're writing as well as others.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I love hearing from everyone, just to let me know someone likes them. Because of all the support, I'm thinking of writing an original fiction.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Mrs Roonil Waslib Buyer Beware

14th July 2009:
I am very sorry that this took so long to review! My sincerest apologies.

With that said, I love how you write. It sucks the reader in and intrigued me as well. You could have a horrible plot - which you don't, by the way - and I would still enjoy this story because of how well written it is. Well done!

Again, I'm so sorry for the delay!

-Mrs Roonil Waslib

Author's Response: Thank you. In the anthology, there are a few more family type comedies if you check out my MTA.

 Report Review

Review #16, by IntoTheDarknessOfNight Buyer Beware

26th June 2009:
Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you and welcome new reader. Once the forums are up, my MTA has the story order.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Open to everything Malfeasance

10th April 2009:
hmmm reviewing again? yes i love this really good! what will happen? and is this the continuation of Topsy Turvy? i dont think. anyway very good, kind of confusing but good! hurry up and update!

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you're enjoying. Please check my MTA for story order for the over a dozen stories in the anthology.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Animic Malfeasance

5th April 2009:
It's Animic! Sorry for the delay. The April Fool's day trick backtracked me a couple days. :P But I'm here! Yay!
Another brilliant chapter! I thought it was absolutely adorable, actually. Especially Astrum. I loved her! You protray little girls perfectly because Astrum reminds me of myself. :)
The only thing I didn't like was more of a personal thing and it turns out I did like it. Haha. At first, I didn't like the idea of Draco having any other child but, I kind of like Sev and Astrum. I think they complete Scorpius. :D
I'm kind of confused as to what's up with Draco Malfoy? I'm unsure of what happened to him or what kind of sickness he has. It actually reminded me of another story I've read on here but, don't worry, I don't mean it like that. Haha. That's a good thing.
I REALLY liked this story! However, I'm not a huge Draco/Hermione shipper as I've mentioned but it doesn't seem that big of a deal. Honestly, I wasn't too bothered by it as long as all of his kids have blonde hair, I'm good. :P Just Kidding.
Keep updating! You're doing awesome!
~Animic

Author's Response: Thank you. Yes Sev and Astrum complete Scorpius in so many ways that are revealed bit by bit in each story, esp Sev. Astrum is my fave to write as well. She was DM's fifth anniversary gift to HG as well. I'm glad you can identify with her. I put a little of me in her as well - math ability most significantly. This story takes place after Mirror Man and it is a withdrawal. Much too much to explain. Thanks again.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Femme_Fatale Malfeasance

4th April 2009:
Another great chapter. I'm thoroughly enjoying this story so far and I have no CC for you. Please update soon ^_^

Author's Response: thank you. It is in process.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Femme_Fatale Buyer Beware

4th April 2009:
I like it so far. I think this will shape out to be a really enjoyable read. Good work. I'm on to chapter 2 ^_^

Author's Response: Thank you. The description of the kidnapper was my fave to write.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Animic Buyer Beware

30th March 2009:
Hiya!
It's Animic from the review forum.
I really liked the entrance to your story. I absolutely loved the description of Wigglesbee at the beginning. It helped visualize what kind of person he was. Also, I think you got Draco Malfoy's character down quite well. I love the 'have fun babysitting' quote. I actually laughed out loud. :)
I'm glad you haven't fell under the trend of extremely long chapters. It's much easier on the eyes and less torchurous.
Short is good, but too short is also a problem. I would recommend chapters to be at least 1,000. But, opening chapters are usually shorter than the others because authors get deeper into the story later on.
Overall, what I liked most was your descriptions of the characters surroundings. Definetely keep that up.
One thing I didn't like. 'Muggle' isn't a name, therefore I don't think it needs to be capitalized if it's not in the beginning of a sentence. It was mostly at the beginning where you were saying "Several Muggles" when I think it should be 'Several muggles'. However, it's nothing big and certaintly not very noticable as it wasn't a repetitive issue.
Nice job and I'll be reading the next one!
-Animic

Author's Response: Thank you. I really put a lot of thought into that beginning scene. When you see the rest you'll see DM's sense of humor coming through in his children and LM is at the top of the tree for that one. Chap length..agreed. I do tend to run that way. I'm glad you like the humor bc in the pc world nowadays so much is taboo. You will see who is at the root of how these children act and it is a precursor to OWR in the anthology as to a kidnap.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Isa_bell Malfeasance

23rd March 2009:
WOW I bet Scorpious and Severous are going to make the kidnappers life impossible. Is this the continuity to Topsy Turvy in other words the #14 in the anthology?

Author's Response: thank you and yes they will. This is just before OWR and is in response to a challenge as well.

 Report Review

Review #23, by ness17 Malfeasance

14th March 2009:
aww!!! poor draco... i cant wait to see what the boys cook up as revenge though to the kidnappers!! i love sev and scorp!!! and of course astrum is my fave... but im excited for more! keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Thank you. Those two boys display the admirable quality of teamwork and brotherhood. Blushing - you like Astrum - a few of her youth traits were based upon my own.

 Report Review

Review #24, by louloume Malfeasance

14th March 2009:
Hey, this is louloume from the forums with the review you requested :)

Okay, so the prologue was really good, and it was really interesting to keep the reader interested in the story, and to slowly suck them into the story. The actual first chapter was pretty good as well. It was funny, and was well written to amuse the reader.

While your actual writing is great, you did make a few grammar mistakes throughout the prologue and the first chapter. But they should be easy enough to correct after a quick read through. Pacing was also rather good as well as flow. As for the plot of the story, I'm liking it so far. So all in all, well done on this fic so far!

8/10

Author's Response: Thank you. For the prologue, I guess I should have had it beta'd. I'm glad you like my sense of humor. This time I'm trying PG. May fave to write was when DM said keep 'em.

 Report Review

Review #25, by AussieAnatomy627 Buyer Beware

14th March 2009:
Wait. Is Draco old?

That was brilliant. Sounds like a fun story. I think I'm going to like Lucius.

Author's Response: Thank you and welcome new reader. LM has been brought around throughout the anthology. You may want to check out Mon Ange to start with lots of LM.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>