Reading Reviews for My Most Faithful
  
313 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Natasha Prisoner

28th July 2015:
Guys... why do I have the horrible sinking feeling that the writer has died O_o

okay sorry that's really morbid and pretty far fetched ;; but I"m not taking it back haha. anyways, this is directed to you-- riddlexqueen-- if you're still alive and happen to read this--

Well it has been reiterated time and time again (as you can see from reviews left by desperate and faithful reviewers below) that you are an extremely talented writer, this story reflects that talent, and while many things may have contributed to the year long non-update, any potential abandonment of this story would be such a pity. that's right : I'm saying "potential" because until I see you have changed "work in progress" to "abandoned" i refuse to give up on this fanfic. to be completely frank, I've been following it since its very beginnings, the first chapter, since it started many years ago and this story-- along with the glorious, rich, fantastical world of fiction and fantasy and writing and reading-- is what has allowed me to continue living, in the literal sense. yes, I was and still am very ill, and very sad, and guess what, literature, in its all encompassing form, has saved me time and time again and it's still pulling me through.

now that was an archetypal story of "i didn't think life was worth living but books saved me" and you might think me very sentimental and sappy BUT :; it's the truth. the raw truth. and I guess, the reason why i'm saying all this is because...

i've seen many manifestations of art in my life. cherished japanese animator hayao miyazaki (aka my homeboy), once said: "all i wanted to do was make beautiful things". it's just, i've seen and felt the cruel and ugly world, with its all its sham and drudgery, and then i see the "beautiful things" that beautiful people make and it convinces me to stay alive and try my best to make beautiful things too. beautiful comes in many shapes and sizes-- and i won't be presumptuous enough to say I know a lot about exemplary visual art, performance art, media art, the list goes on... but i HAVE been hanging around the literature world for nearly my whole life and it seems when words, which are our "most inexhaustible source of magic" are capable of rendering away sadness in the exhausted heart of someone looking to escape reality, then they are beautiful :) and now I unreservedly want to pay you this compliment: your work is beautiful and it inspired me to start making beautiful things. so... thank you.

well ... if it turns out that you were just caught up in life or busy with something and haven't been able to update, you'll all probably have a good laugh seeing how woe begone I am, pouring out my heart here and trying to be all deep... (ha...)

but, if, riddlexqueen, you really are no longer with us, or have made the decision to discontinue this story, then so be it. I can only thank you for providing those moments of sweet respite back when I was wearied with life's toll and needed to revel in imagination. thank you for creating this beautlful thing.

to anyone who might stumble across this, I know what your'e thinking: this person is mental. and you're correct! but I mean, really, if you're here, it probably means you too, are in love with words, and their power, and just.. please, stay that way. and if you too are missing this story, thank the writer in your heart, or else put it in words and post it here!

One last thing... if it's a case of writer's block, we will wait. I will wait. Take your time. in the meantime, i suggest watching "Kiki's Delivery Service"...

Welp. I must be bloody insane to write all this with the intention of posting it... nevertheless, here goes... >_

 Report Review

Review #2, by Kathy Prisoner

22nd July 2015:
Whaa-no updates? Why not? This story is so awesome!Please update if you can (I totally read all the reviews and I see you haven't responded to anyone in a while!) You should totally come back (or respond) and I really, really encourage you to finish this! Seriously, this is one of the best written, most interesting OC fanfics of all time. YOU HAVE GOT TO FINISH THIS! (I am trying for the dramatic route) WERE ALL YOUR PROMISES FOR NAUGHT? Please respond so all of us who still love this (and from the reviews I can see there are quite a few) so we know your not dead! Real life can be crazy and sometimes inspiration dies, but this is so great and it would be a shame if we never heard from you again!
Sorry for the very long rant. I hope you at least respond to some of us that still check this story! Thank you so much for writing this-your work is great and super inspiring!
Kathy

 Report Review

Review #3, by Liz Prisoner

17th July 2015:
I love this! Read all of it in one go. You're a very talented writer. Said you had more-can't wait to see it!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Alyssa Prisoner

16th July 2015:
Today it's been one year since you last updated :( I know RL can be crazy and I don't know if you are even reading the reviews anymore, but I know everyone who still checks this story would love to hear from you. I still haven't given up hope (because lord knows I've left a story alone for a long time) but I hope you eventually keep going with this. This is, hands down, one of the best OC stories out there and it would be a shame if you never finished it.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Rhi Prisoner

6th July 2015:
In 10 days it will be a year since you last posted an update. I am so heartbroken! I truly loved this story and hope that you will one day complete it x

 Report Review

Review #6, by Alyssa Prisoner

18th June 2015:
:( I don't know if you even read these reviews...but this story was absolutely one of the best fanfics I have ever read. If your still out there, I would love to see this updated, (or a review response). You're one of my favorite fanfic authors!

 Report Review

Review #7, by LiquidSympathy Prisoner

11th April 2015:
It's a shame you abandoned it =) It was the best fanfiction I've ever read, and I will miss it sorely. I wish one day I'll see it finished =)

Regards - V.

 Report Review

Review #8, by silver_fawkes Prisoner

5th January 2015:
Complete devastation that this great story is abandoned!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Alyssa Prisoner

13th December 2014:
I am really sad that this is abandoned.

 Report Review

Review #10, by youcancallmedanger Prisoner

13th December 2014:
This is a really amazing story. It's refreshing to read something in which Riddle doesn't magically change and fall in love. I think that this is how I've always imagined a young Riddle actually. You have a very accurate perception of him in my opinion.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Rhi Prisoner

30th November 2014:
Oh my goodness...don't abandon! I'm in Europe on vacation and am still checking this every two days in case of update! That's how much I love this story!!! Please don't give up!

 Report Review

Review #12, by AH402 Prisoner

22nd November 2014:
Is this story abandoned? It shouldn't be. Its really good.

 Report Review

Review #13, by silver_fawkes Prisoner

11th November 2014:
Don't abandon! Please please please...pretty please update soon! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by fan Prisoner

16th October 2014:
Update soon PLEASE. I love this story so so much!

 Report Review

Review #15, by rez Prisoner

4th October 2014:
wow that was intense! I really really liked how you developed katarina as a character and now she's got a weird bond with anna o so curious to see where this goes!! unusual of Anna not to want to torture kat though isn't it? perhaps not everything of Anna's compassion is lost quite yet

 Report Review

Review #16, by Alyssa Prisoner

29th August 2014:
Please I know you're busy with school but this is acty killing me!!! I must know what happens! You're writing is so very good and I live the world you have created! I love when authors take the time to stick with cannon but make the world their own. I honestly think that that is the essence of fanficton . With this if you have created something g entirely unique and exciting but maintained the integrity of the world we all love so much! I urge you to update as soon as you can! I miss your writing and review responses !!

Author's Response: You're the best thank you so, so much for sticking around. I promise I'm not abandoning, I'm almost finished with the next part! Should be up very very soon.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Rhi Prisoner

24th August 2014:
please please please update soon!! :)

Author's Response: Sory I am the worst. Almost finished, promise!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Alyssa Prisoner

16th August 2014:
:( update...please...

Author's Response: Ugh I suck. Almost done promise I'm not abandoning!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Natasha Prisoner

30th July 2014:
Honestly, it just keeps getting better and better. I CANNOT wait for the next chapter!! Every time I see you haven't updated it's like... torture. But then the amazing chapter makes up for it and it's all worth it :) I feel Anna's pain so distinctly... I'm really curious to see how the story progresses and what your twist on it is... I'm mainly wondering if Tom ends up truly loving her but she dies and he becomes e bitter, vengeful Voldemort... or the one I"m leaning more towards (it seems more in context with the actual books) which is Tom is just like Grindewald... incapable of love :'( Anyways, amazing job once again! Much love and support~ :*

Author's Response: THanks so, so much for being a reader who sticks with me--you guys are the only reason ive been able to keep writing! I'm working on the new one, won't be too long now:)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Pia Prisoner

27th July 2014:
Hi!

So I've been reading your story for the last week and it's freaking fantastic, really!

It's the first time I read something from this era and I never read anything before because I always thought that it would be very difficult to make Tom Riddle justice but you totally did it! Your
Tom is so realistic that is actually scary how well you portait a psychopath haha!

And Anne!! Oh Anne! She is such a complex character! I really can't see her as a bad person, maybe is because most of the story is from her POV so I undestand her better but also because it seems to me that her love for Tom completely brainwashed her, I can't help to see her more like one of his victims! I know she is far from innocent but the future parts seem to imply that somewhere along the way she realize how wrong she was and that makes me think that there is still hope for Anne!

Now the randon part, since you like to put music with your chapters, I must say that Tom and Anne's relationship remind me of two songs right away: Ultraviolence by Lana del Rey ("He used to call me poison/Like I was poison ivy/I could have died right there/Cause he was right beside me/Jim raised me up/He hurt me but it felt like true love/Jim taught me that/Loving him was never enough") and the other song is Over The Love by Florence and the Machine (" I don't want to see what I've seen/To undo what has been done/Turn off all the lights/Let the morning come/There's green light in my eyes/And my lover on my mind").

I don't know if you know these songs or even if you like them (sorry if you don't) but I just wanted to share! :)

Please try update soon and keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Eee thanks so much for your kind review. I hope to have the next one up quite soon, no worries. And I do know the songs, I'm a huge Lana fan haha

 Report Review

Review #21, by marauderfan Prisoner

25th July 2014:
Ok, I've caught up! Wow, what a story! There is something so morbidly fascinating about Anne's descent into darkness and I just can't stop reading, even though she's pretty well mired in darkness by this point and has the most unhealthy obsession with Tom and is headed for total destruction. Sometimes I feel bad for her, but at the same time she got herself into this mess in the first place. It's like watching a building burn down or something - horrible, but you can't look away.

I see from your author's notes that there is often a long time period between updates, but I'm hoping there's a new one soon :p Amazing story so far!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, seriously. Next one shouldn't be long at all, so I hope you stick around to enjoy it!

 Report Review

Review #22, by marauderfan Lost

25th July 2014:
AJSDLKFJALWJEUARFLMM FLAJSRAIJW
I HAVE NO WORDS
THAT SCENE WITH GRINDELWALD JUST ALSKDLFKAWLEKJ

every chapter of this fic gets better and better! Your characters are so complicated, so intriguing, and I love them and hate them at the same time! Even Tom had a little bit of feelings in this chapter. And Anne, wow. Your characters are brilliant.

Author's Response: Yayayay thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #23, by marauderfan Grindelwald

25th July 2014:
OMG THIS STORY IS WAY INTENSE. Seriously it's nearly one in the morning and for some reason I'm still reading even though I'm really tired.

Also, her parents ARE involved with something relating to Grindelwald! They recognised her last name! There is something there, I know it.

The scene where Tom spins her around was really sweet but also so WEIRD because it's VOLDEMORT we're talking about. But I can see him having that reaction to his first country take-over, I suppose. haha

Gah that scene with the guard was so intense! like I don't even know how to feel about it - who is the enemy here? Tom Riddle's side or the Nazi's? Asdjkfjalskdf but that's why this story is fantastic

Ps I think the amount of sense my reviews make is inversely proportional to the lateness of the hour. Sorry :p

Author's Response: Hahahah I'm so happy you're spending the time to read my story and that you're enjoying it. It means a lot!

 Report Review

Review #24, by marauderfan Crushes & Clubs

25th July 2014:
ooh, so she's a wolf. I assume. Also her date with Joey was the cutest ever. If only she actually liked him rather than manipulating him because of Tom. Her crush on Tom is so obvious, and ughhh. If only her future self could step in and provide some advice to her thirteen year old self.

Your characterisation of Anne continues to shine, and has been very consistent throughout. I love her kind of moral dilemmas in that she does have a conscience, but keeps ignoring her instincts. Her instincts tend to be correct too, but she's just focused rather possessively on Tom and forgets anything else.

I've been wondering what's up with her parents, why they're always gone. I wonder if it's Grindelwald related. Hm. This chapter was the first hint that it might be more than it has seemed so far, so I'm intrigued. anyway, reading on!

Author's Response: I'm loving your reviews and hope they don't stop! They motivate me to keep writing.

 Report Review

Review #25, by marauderfan Grandpa's Little Girl

24th July 2014:
So much happened in this chapter!

Poor Anne. Losing someone so important to you is incredibly hard, and I think you handled her feelings really well. I could perfectly understand her wanting to talk to Tom because he wouldn't give her empty condolences like everyone else. She doesn't want comfort, she wants someone who understands.

I loved the cameo of McGonagall, and Myrtle and Olive. It's fun to see these canon characters show up -especially from the opposite point of view! It's funny too because it's not explicitly stated in canon that Olive was a bully - we only heard the story from Myrtle's POV, who wouldn't have said she was giving Olive a hard time about being a Slytherin. So I like the spin you put on it.

She's still trying the Animagus transformation, huh? I don't think she's a dog. But she is definitely some sort of four legged mammal and I'm still holding with my guess of wolverine! I'm excited to find out :D

Gaaahhh no she should have gone with Joey!!! I like Joey! Instead she's going to spend the whole time sulking because Tom sure isn't going with her.

One question about continuity - earlier in the chapter Anne says Tom found "a spell" called the Imperius curse, implying that she doesn't know much about it, but then later on she says it's one of the most well known, illegal curses in the world, so that didn't quite match up.

Otherwise, though - this story is really good! It's addicting! I really should be reading stuff for work at the moment but this story is way more interesting :)

Author's Response: Hahah thanks so much, I'll definitely go back and check the chapter for continuity, I'm glad you caught that!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>