Reading Reviews for Cryptic
  
27 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LumosWeasley Ron Cannot Know

17th January 2013:
Hey this is really good! I don't mean to bother you but I was wondering if you were going to continue it? Thanks(:

 Report Review

Review #2, by NotSuchAPrincessAlex Ron Cannot Know

31st July 2009:
AH! (Frustration there) WHY A CLIFFE? ugh dam and it was getting really good to! wow that scream couldnt have been good for the baby..

Author's Response: Aha, I know, right? xD
Ahh, maybe one day I'll continue this and we'll find out what happens :P
Maybe.
Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #3, by xMusicGurlx  Ron Cannot Know

20th June 2009:
You have to update like now!!! Gah that was so evil...those cliff hangers are downright EVIL! You need to update.
Please???

Author's Response: To be honest, I'm surprised people even enjoy this story, and I've hit a block in where I'm going to go with it next, although I will try and update sometime soon.

Thanks for the review :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by Violet Gryfindor Ron Cannot Know

4th June 2009:
The beginning of this chapter rather surprised me because it came so suddenly after the cliffhanger in the last chapter. I expected a bit of follow-up first, some of Hermione's reaction or something to add a bit more character development before rushing too much into the plot. I was disoriented in this chapter until she mentioned how long ago she'd received the first letter. Do try to watch out for that in the future.

The pacing of the rest of the chapter was good. I liked the scene with Harry best - he's not that easy to characterize, yet your portrayal of him was very believable. I can see Hermione going to him for help as a brother and also that he would see her pregnancy before Ron did. ;) Their relationship was really well drawn-out, and I hope to see more between them in the rest of the story.

With the ending, you might not want to squish too many cliffhangers together like this, as it takes away from their overall impact. You need to slow down the story a bit more, spread things out and add more detail, perhaps? You do have a lot about Hermione's home life with Ron, which is great to see. I have a feeling, though, that Hermione's just getting paranoid. :P Why is she taking these notes so seriously, I wonder?

Anyway, good job on this. I'm looking forward to seeing updates on this story! :D

Author's Response: Ehh, well, yeah ... *blush*
You did choose to read my (second) worst fic, though! D:
I know what you mean about the cliffhangers. I really did not plan this story out at all, which I think I can safely blame for all those cliffhangers crammed in. Sorry about that, Susan! :/

Ahh, I was very worried about my characterisation of Harry. He is, as you mentioned, a very hard character to define and get into his personality. Writing him was a big challenge, so it's great to know that you think it went okay :)

I'll certainly take that advice on board, thank you.

Hermione is getting a little paranoid, but then again - wouldn't you? ;)

Thanks so much for these reviews, Susan :D


 Report Review

Review #5, by Violet Gryfindor The First Note

4th June 2009:
That was a perfect way of ending the chapter! It gave me the chills to read your description of the note, so different from everything else Hermione had dealt with beforehand. This was a great introduction to your story - very much like a good old mystery story, starting with the normal life, then ending with a cliffhanger. :D Very well-planned out.

The characters you had around Hermione were very interested and all very different - they're realistic, and while their names do seem a bit plain for the Wizarding world, their personalities were skillfully crafted. :) I really like this so far, and am rushing through the review in order to continue. Hopefully I'll be able to say more in the next review. ;)

Author's Response: WOAH.
Aha, thank you, Susan! That was very surprising. Just seeing this review ... Woah-a.

The names are a little plain, aren't they? Alas, I didn't have much in the way of creativity when I was writing this. It was more of a spur-of-the-moment kind of thing, hence the names perhaps being a little plain jane.

It's good to know they have some depth of realism though. I was kind of worried about Debra seeming a little over-the-top, but hey, everybody needs a red herring ;D

Thanks so much, Susan. Really, I'm very greatful for it :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by pwcapone The First Note

20th April 2009:
Don't mess with Hermione when she's grumpy!

All and all this was a finely written chapter. I think I noticed one run on sentence in there somewhere, but that's just nitpicking on my part. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Aha, nobody messes with Hermione! ;)

Ooh, I'll go back throw and have a look for that. Thanks so much for the review :D


 Report Review

Review #7, by alanapotter Ron Cannot Know

18th April 2009:
LIAM! HOW COULD YOU?! That was a horrible, horrible, utterly dreadful way to end this! You and your cliffhangers! And I meant that in a good way. In reality, epic ending, now I've got to wait another couple weeks for the next chapter! I'm here reading, on the edge of my seat, and now I've got to wait. Ah, I should be used to it with you ;]

I can't praise this chapter enough. You've set up the suspense so wonderfully. And from what I've read of your stuff already, I have an idea of who it is, but at the same time that could be totally wrong! Ah... what you do to your readers.

I agree with your response to the last one, Hermione is really difficult to write well, but you've managed it so wonderfully, I'm in awe, as usual. :]

I really enjoyed this chapter - how you showed a bit of her relationship with both Ron and Harry. How you really dug into her head and portrayed the fear and suspense of a situation like this. Not to mention the little twist that she hasn't told Ron she's pregnant.

I hope I didn't scare you too much with the beginning! Heh. Please don't take offense! I really enjoyed everything, ESPECIALLY how you ended it! You always know how to keep your readers yearning for more... I wish I could do that! But now I understand why my roommate will only read completed stories ;] Fantastic chapter hun, please let me know when the next one's up!
-Jill

 Report Review

Review #8, by marinahill Ron Cannot Know

14th April 2009:
Hey :) I'm finally here. sorry about the delay, but you know me. I have lazyitis :P

Anyway, loved this chapter more than the first :D but HOW could you leave me like that??? WHY!!! i hate cliffhangers, I thought I should let you know >.<

i love how naturally the words and sentences seem. Sometimes I read things and I can just imagine the author painstakingly typing out each word... but it's almost as though this grew from the ground. You're a natural, that's obvious. *is jealous* It's almost as though you polished this off in your sleep. Just wonderful!

I loved the conversation between Harry and Hermione. It was... well, natural. Honestly, it was realistic and just as I'd imagine them to talk to each other. HOW do you do that? My Harry ends up talking like an old man XD but you've written him exactly as I imagine him in the HP series. He could have just walked right out of the books and onto your page. fabulous. Urgh, those letters are creeping me out though. Whatever you do, dont make a chapter image. I'll be having nightmares :P

and then OMG back to the cliffhanger. I stopped breathing for a second when the hooded figure (or the grim reaper, I cant help thinking ;) ) disappeared from outside. ARGH that's so unbelievably creepy! Then the creaking door, and then someone calling her name.

I think, however, you should describe the voice who called her name at the end. Because in my mind, it had Ron's voice. and that would be hilarious if the grim reaper dude had Ron's voice. If it's Ron, then don't change it :P or maybe it's your intention to trick me with the hooded figure that talks like Ron. OK, I'm confused now o.O Ignore me. I'm just creeped out.

Fabulous update, now hurry up and post the next chapter!

- Marina

Author's Response: Ahh, I'm sorry about the semi-late response, hon. I've had alot on my mind recently, as you know. But I've gotten to it now, and that's the important thing, righhh?

Oh please, hon. You can't be jealous of me, you're ten times more awesome than I am. Honestly, you are, you're fantastic!

I'm glad you liked that conversation. Some people think it's a little OOC, and some think I haven't dragged it out enough. Hmm, I'll be having a look at it though, cause you might be a little biased here :P

THE GRIM REAPER. LOLOLOL.
Aha.

Who knows? It could be anyone. A man or a woman, or something in between? Umm ... yeah.

Hmm, describe the voice? That could take some of the suspense away, and nobody likes that D: Hmm, I'll think about it ;D

Thanks hon, I'm so glad you enjoyed it ^_^


 Report Review

Review #9, by Groundswell Ron Cannot Know

10th April 2009:
You simple can't keep letting us hang here! It's evil! It's mean! It's... not fair, really. But I don't think it's a dangerous person, really. Why call her Hermione then? Hmm?!
Okay, so with that out of my system, on to the chapter. I like the way you show that the paper somehow has been a part of her mind the last few days. I can easily picture how hard it is for her to not think about it. It's really a typical Hermione, and I think you write her better than what I've read before. She's too... I don't know a word for it, but she doesn't want Ron to know, and it's understandable. She should tell him about her baby though. If Harry could guess it... But okay, Ron's never been the brightest.
You write with great flow, and whole way through you drag me into your writing and I love it. I hate that you keep the chapter so short though! But I think it's a part of the excitement, really. It's harder to keep people on the edge with too long outdrawn chapters with unnecessary things in it.
Really great chapter. Love it just as much as the first one!

Author's Response: Aha, I'm sorry. I have this thing about cliff hangers lately, I really need to stop writing so many of them :/

Well, I suppose you'll have to wait and see who it was, won't you now? xD

I always thought that if something like this were to happen then it would play on her mind. Hermione strives to know everything about everything, so I think she'd spend alot of time thinking about it, who could have sent it to her and why, things like that.

Ron hasn't exactly been the brightest person in the books, has he? :P
Hmm, he'll know eventually ;)
BUT WILL IT BE TOO LATE?
Who knows xD
Even I don't ...

About the chapter being short: I know, I know, I'm sorry, I'm getting on it, don't worry, I want chapter three to be alot longer.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #10, by rachm34 Ron Cannot Know

8th April 2009:
So you're in luck! I saw that you had requested a review, and reviewed yours first on my long list... Plus I really should be doing homework. But, the thing is: I love your writing so I was like "aw, what the heck. Lemme review old Lierm's chapter!" (except I'm pretty sure I'm older than you. haha.) You can write... And a lot better than moi.

Anyway, I'm in sort of a crazy mood, so hopefully you can just ignore it! I loved this chapter.

Except: Darn you for leaving us on another cliff hanger. Boy oh boy, you sure know how to end a chapter. I loved it. I think the cliff hanger will definitely make readers want to come back and read what is going to happen next.

This certainly is cryptic... :) Mahahaha. You are so evil, leaving the reader somewhat clueless about what is going to happen next! (don't worry, I mean that in a nice way! :) baha)

I love how Hermione is getting these letters. I forgot to check whether or not this is AU, and I can't remember from reading the first chapter if this is or not. But you do remember that Hedwig did die in the last book! I'm pretty sure this is AU though so not to worry. It's probably just my bad memory at fault


So Liam, the only thing that I can suggest is that maybe you could draw out the scene where Harry finally yells after Hermione about waiting, and that he will help. Maybe just a few sentences longer, I dunno but I felt like that was a bit of turning point in the chapter. I mean Hermione is finally going for help, and breaking down knowing she can't do it herself... So maybe just add some more to that little scene


Other than that, it was fantastic, wonderful, brilliant. Hmm, lemme try to think of some more adjectives to describe it (also I'm avoiding writing 2 papers tonight and doing a chem project. Gah, I'm so bad)

Okay: ho, hum... WONDERFUL, Brilliant, Cryptic (HHAHAHA), Puzzling, Mysterious, Great, Bloody ruddy fantastic?


Okayyy! So also, I wanted to congratulate you on the Golden Snitches Forum. I lurverr it!


Okay, Lastly!
GO PUBLISH A BOOK YOU ARE TOO GOOD TO BE WRITING FAN FICTION HERE! GET OFF OF HPFF AND PUBLISH! I want to read something origional from you so badly! Hahahaa!


:) LURVED IT

Man, this is going to be an epic review. You're lucky I am in a good mood for one of my favorite Mods *hearts*

Author's Response: Yay! I feel special. Ehe, thankies :D

Oh, I love ending with cliffhangers. I hate reading a story that ends with a cliffhanger, but I love writing them for some reason. Aha, I should probably try and get over that :P

I'll try not to end with a cliffhanger next time, but if I do you can't blame me ;D

The story isn't AU, don't worry. Aha, and that owl isn't Hedwig. It justs says "it reminded her of Hedwig." Hedwig bit the dust about eighteen years before this story :P

Hmm, you have a good point. Which part should I drag out though? His anger? I'm not sure whether that would fit in too well with his personality. I know he has anger management issues (LOL), but I don't think he'd totally hit the roof ...

Ahh, finish your papers! I hope leaving this review hasn't made you fail or anything ... That'd be more than a little bit sucky.

Aha, I'm so glad you liked it! Thank you so much, Rachel!

And I'm not a Mod, I ish an Admin ^_^

RAWR.


 Report Review

Review #11, by PenguinsWillReignSupreme Ron Cannot Know

8th April 2009:
Honest to God, I think this is the first time I've read something that has made my heart stop...and then race like crazy. Even as I'm typing this, my heart's going ten to the dozen.

*calms*

Okay. So...Wow.
First of all, I feel positively ashamed to say that I don't think I've ever read anything of yours. It's always been in the back of my mind, but I've never got round to it. It's given me a project for the next few days :P

So your writing technique is bloody amazing for a 14(?) year old. Someone's heading for fantastic GCSE results...*is jealous*

This whole idea is so wonderfully terrifying, and I have no idea how this came to you, but it's fantastic.
I'm praying for Hermione - it could go in so many directions and you play on that wonderfully with the cliffhanger. It's like you're teasing the reader (and it is infuriating!)

I love how you've characterised everyone: Ron's ignorance, Harry's willingness to help. And the OCs as well - I loved Debra. A little OTT but not in a way that made me think 'No-one like that exists' - it was good OTT!

I'm sure most of that doesn't make sense, but I hope you grasp what I mean!
You're going to see me popping up and reviewing your stuff a lot over the next 24 hours :P They'll probably be more helpful than this one as well.

I'm on the edge of my seat and I can't wait for the next chapter :)

Rachel
x

Author's Response: Woah, really? That's a huge compliment to hear as an author, thank you so much! Wow ... I don't even know how to respond to that part. Umm, well, I'm very glad you liked it so much, for one :)

Positively ashamed? Aha, don't be, really. My stories are hardly that well known ^_^

Yarr, i ish fourteen xD Aha, I'm glad you think so. I'm going to totally fail my Maths GCSE, but whatever ^_^

Characterisation was something I was really worried about, actually, so I'm glad you think I've done it well. Ron's ignorance just semeed so in-character for him, but I wasn't sure what everyone else would think ...

No, no, it makes perfect sense! Aha, thank you for this review. It's made me very happy. Chapter three won't be up for a while, so I hope the wait will be worth it ...

Thanks alot for the review! :D


 Report Review

Review #12, by Phoenix_Flames Ron Cannot Know

5th April 2009:
Oh my god!

Liam! How could you?! How could you leave this with such a dreadful cliff hanger! What happened?!

OH my god I'm so excited and dying for more! You have to update this soon.

Ack I'm so speechless and breathless. It was amazing and oh my god. She's pregnant too! Wow, wow, wow. How does your fantastic head come up with such wonderful stories?!

Liam. Oh my god! AMAZING! I lurve it! ILY!

Don't wait too long to update! ;)

10/10

Author's Response: Aha, dreadful? :P

Well, what happens is that you'll have to find out in the next chapter. And not even you will be getting a preview of this one xD *meanness*

I'd love to put chapter three in the queue right now, but it's only about ten words long at the minute, so it's probably best that I don't xD

Yayy, I'm so happy you like it! ILY DRUEEE!


 Report Review

Review #13, by The Empress Ron Cannot Know

4th April 2009:
Zomg! Liam I love it. *glomp* I think it's great she took the notes to Harry and hasn't told Ron. Well, great for the story. ;) And what a cliffhanger! You are just AHmazing. :) Love, love, love this chapter! This story just has me on the edge of my seat!
10/10
~Shiloh

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it, Shiloh!
Chapter three isn't written yet, but it will be up soon. Hopefully it'll confuse you even more xD

There are no answers to any questions just yet :P

Thankies for the lovely review :D


 Report Review

Review #14, by The Empress The First Note

23rd March 2009:
Very interesting Liam. You and your horror stories. :D I love it! Great first chapter here. I love your descriptions, they're just enough to keep the reader wanting more. I'm very curious about that letter, who it's from etc. And the relationship with Deb. She exploded completely out of nowhere! Elle's Dad? Wow, that's interesting too. :) You're awesome!
Great characterisation, great dialogue, great everything. I don't think I've got any crit for this, it's very well written. :)
10/10
~Shiloh

Author's Response: I know, ehe, I love horror stories so much. In fact, just anything to do with horror in general = ♥

Ahh, the letter. You'll have to wait and see, and I hope you enjoy who it actually is, I'm worried about that D:

And yep, there is gonna be alot more about Dylan as the storty goes on. I wanted to give Elle's family, her parents in particular, a little more backstory without being blatently obvious, and this is the result.

I'm glad you like it so much, thankies!


 Report Review

Review #15, by harry_125 The First Note

21st March 2009:
sounds interesting. cant wait for more

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Elesphyl The First Note

20th March 2009:
Eek, I'm not logged in! Oh well, too lazy to do it now. You know who this is anyways, and if you don't, I'll smite you. JUST KIDDING.

Anyways, Liam, this looks FABULOUS (and I am now officially begging you to add in a sexy, sexy OC [or, you know, Draco - hey, don't diss the Dramioners!] for Hermione to be with. Because Ron is a plank if he doesn't know she's pregnant). Anywho, I'm guessing the whole Debra-hates-Hermione thing is a red herring, yes? Never are things so simple, especially in mystery/horror fics such as these.

I wonder why Debra is so annoyed at Hermione, though. And I just had the scariest thought - does the eye weeping blood represent Hermione's unborn child? Now that would be a sick twist. Sick not in a good way. Like dead baby sick. =(

Sorry. I'm not being very coherent. The point is, this is remarkable, as it always is, and I adore your style of writing. Very to-the-point, yet it still leaves me wondering and wanting more. Now's the time to beg an update!

XOXO
K!

Author's Response: I don't know who you are, sorry. Aha, I kid, how could I not, Kalinaaa? ^_^

I will diss your old favourite ship. HA :D

Well, Ron doesn't exactly notice much, and Hermione being pregnant would be one of them ...

Debra has a slight connection to it all. You'll have to wait till the finale to find out what this is all about. It's not a complete red herring, I'll just say that, but she's not a complete baddy either. You'll have to wait and see ^.^

Yay, I'm glad you liked it so much. Chapter two is written, but I have other stories to update aswell, so be patient ^_^

Thankies for the lovely review, Kali!


 Report Review

Review #17, by rachm34 The First Note

19th March 2009:
Liam!

Wow, this was so good! I'm already like addicted. I love your writing style, it certaintly is like amazing.

Wow! I really like how everything you write is so unique. You do such a good job!

I have nothing to cc on this, Hermione was interesting. It was definitely a bit different take on her than J.k Rowling's but perhaps that makes the story more origional. You always do a fantastic job.

This story seems to be off to such a cryptic start and matching the title. Bravo! You've already gotten me hooked. The mood already seems so tense and suspenseful.

Great job. Please let me know when you update!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! Just that first line has made me all giddy and squeeified :D

Yes, I love the title, don't you? Ilia thought of it, and it just stuck for some reason, it's fantastic.

And I sure will let you know when I update. Aha, thank you for this amazing review, it's made my entire week, thank you!


 Report Review

Review #18, by kareem33 The First Note

19th March 2009:
It's a great start, hope you keep it up.

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by datbenik513 The First Note

18th March 2009:
Hey Liam,

Truly interesting ideas you've got in your head, that's for sure. This one again captures right from the first sentences.

I have a nerving feeling...this won't go good, either for Hermione or for her unborn child. Go easy on my fav character, will you :) ?

I would have expected Hermione, the Second Wizarding War hero, do something ... different. I know, I know about her care for S.P.E.W., for equal rights and stuff, but with her brilliant mind she's capable of more than reclassifying Grindylows. You've captured this yourself very well in that sentence. Otherwise, well done on her. Also, good you're sticking to canon, at least until now.

Feel free to re-request when you update, this looks promising. Hopefully you won't abort The Price for Freedom as well...

Very, very well written prologue.

I have a feeling that the best is yet to come, so it's an 8.5 :)

Cheers,

Zoltan

Author's Response: Thank you!
Aha, that's just for the first line, so let's get onto the rest :P

Hmm, I won't be going easy on Hermione, sorry. Aha, I won't be going easy on anybody, just so you know ^_^

Well, she IS working in the Department for the Regulation and Control of Magical Creatures, which is what she did after Hogwarts. I know she would have done alot for SPEW, but I wanted to portray her as really run down. Her "dream job" isn't so much of a dream anymore, her husband doesn't know she's pregnant, and she's getting weird notes from somebody aswell. That's just how I felt I had to portray her.

I won't be aborting TPoF, don't worry. Chapter four and five are both written and will be up within the next month.

Thanks, Zoltan, I'm glad you enjoyed it :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by alanapotter The First Note

15th March 2009:
Wow! Awesome!

This is exactly what the title says: cryptic. I'm entranced by this, and really curious! You've written this wonderfully and I have no doubt that the suspense for the audience will only increase as more chapters come.

I'm not one to pounce on a character who is a bit removed from JKR's version, but I feel like you've characterized her really well. She's still got her mind set on working, still worried about Ron, and has people complaining about her. I don't see how that's not her! ;]

Really though, I loved this! I look forward to seeing the rest!
-Jill

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this. It means alot to me.

I'm glad you like the characterisation of Hermione. I really tried to make her as realistic as possible, but she is SO hard to write.

I hope you enjoy the coming chapters, and who the stalker ultimately is ;D

Thanks alot ^_^


 Report Review

Review #21, by marinahill The First Note

14th March 2009:
Ah! Liam!!! I'm officially your newest fangirl! I mean, I already knew that you're enormously talented before I read this... But this really takes the biscuit from the many chins of doom :D

You built the suspense so brilliantly throughout this chapter that not only did I feel the tension, you got me creeped out by the end. In a good way. Trust me, that's an amazing achievement seeing as I usually find most things scary. I'm talking about 12 rating scary :P I actually feel incredibly brave that I clicked on this chapter! But as I'm not running for the hills or dreaming of snakes eatjng me like I did after watching CoS, it's an incredible thing o.O

You gave me plenty of time to familiarize myself with Hermione, her feelings and her situation. You had some fabulous imagery in this chapter, which is probably why your descriptions were so effective. If you keep the quality going for the rest of the story then you'll have a wonderful (and scary) story here. The foreshadowing was so clever, and if you ask me that was the best thing about it!! Rather chilling.

Characterization was spot on, as I had expected. Your OCs were good, and I just loved Debra and her interaction with Hermione. Funny, but not so much as to detract from the overall mood.

10/10, easily :) *waves fangirl flag*

Update soon!

- Marina

Author's Response: Ahh, Marina, I can't tell you how much this review actually means to me. Thank you so much, first of all, this is just so lovely.

Aha, sorry if it creeped you out a little. I mean, that was what I was trying to do, but I'm glad you aren't running for the hills just yet. Maybe in later chapters ...

Everyone seems to be saying that I've done well with Hermione's character, and it's nice to hear, she's really hard to write. Aha, I thought about giving this story up when I wrote the first draft of chapter one, it was awful, but I'm glad I stuck with it now.

Debra's a bit psycho, isn't she? Aha, you'll see more of her later on, but I have plans for her :D

Thanks so much Marina, this means loads to me! Thank you! *tackles you in a giant hug*
^_^


 Report Review

Review #22, by WeasleyTwins The First Note

13th March 2009:
Hello love, I'm here to review! :]

HOLY CRAP, this is awesome! What a way to end the first chapter! Can you say cliffhanger much? Ugh, you're amazing writing style makes me so jealous!

You mentioned this was your first time writing Hermione. Well, I think that you have done a simply splendid job! She's pregnant, that is so cute! :P The description that you employ is phenomenal! Your diction is amazing! The word "bulbous" is just too awesome. It really caught my attention.

Overall, this was amazing, as I've come to expect from you.

Brilliant, 10/10

Shelby

Author's Response: Zomg, Shelbyyy!
Thank you so, so much. I'm so glad you liked it. You always leave me such amazing reviews. You have no idea how much this means to me, so thank you!

I'm also really glad that you liked Hermione. She is so hard to write, it's seriously unreal, but I'm glad you think I did a good job :)

This review means so much to me. Gah, you're too lovely to me, my dear :D
I give your review a 10/10 ^_^
Thanks Shelby!


 Report Review

Review #23, by CrazyForYou The First Note

13th March 2009:
Really interesting, although maybe confusing intro. I think you've definitely got the suspense going. Nice description of the eye, it seems creepy.
I like how you include all of Hermione's frustrations, in such a way as to make a case for multiple suspects. Good job.
I'd like some more background on the relationship between Hermione and Ron as well as some more background on each of her co-workers, but I can wait. I'm positive I'll find out more.

Not gonna lie, horror really is not my type, but if/when you update again, if you're really short on reviews, then feel free to ask again.

Great chapter!
9/10

Author's Response: Confusing? How, exactly? D:
Eep, sorry about that.

Hermione/Ron will come in later chapters. I wanted this to be all about Hermione, and what she's going through. It was important to me to start the chapter like this.

Well, thank you for reviewing anyway, even if it isn't your thing, this means alot.
Thanks :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by Phoenix_Flames The First Note

12th March 2009:
LIAM!!!

I'm so sorry I missed your post, love, and I'm so sorry I was delayed.

OH MI GOSH!! this was amazing!!! Liam, dear, I loved it! I love it so much!!

It was fantastic and compelling and every bit of me had me so excited. I really like Will. He seems like a sneaky kind of dude. And Debra actually reminds me of Luna. :P I'm not exactly sure why, but she just does.

And WOW!!! I was wondering as I read whether or not Dylan and Elle were related! Ohhh. I love interlooping characters like this!! It's very impressive. I've yet to attempt it yet. :p

Dear, this was wonderful. I love it!

Everything is dead on. From characterizations to descriptions. Everything's just right. I really loved this. Part. I'm not even sure why:

“Piss off!” she screamed suddenly. Hermione raised her hands in innocence, turned around and stormed from the cubicle.

It is just like Hermione to draw away like this.

Liam, dear, this was wonderful! To the favorites immediately!! :D I will talk to you tomorrow!

Have fun watching Skins! XD

A Million Billion Gazillion Trillion x 10/10

Love youuu so muches!!
xoxo
-Drue

Author's Response: DrueBear!
xD

Thank you so, so much. I seriously can't tell you how much this review actually means to me, thank you so much (again)!

Yes, Dylan is Elle's dad. I know I said something like great grandfather, but I was being silly. Aha, I didn't think much into the timeline. So yessh, Dylan is Elle's daddehh!(and Kate's, but who cares about her? :D)

She reminds you of Luna? Umm, how, exactly? Aha, well, Debra will be in it quite alot, I have big plans for her ;)

Woah, you did favourite it aswell! Aha, thank you. This means so much.

I love you right back :D
xox


 Report Review

Review #25, by If Time Fails The First Note

12th March 2009:
OH MEE GEE >.<

I loved it! You characterised her fairly well, but Hermione is a tough cookie. I like soft cookies...Chips Ahoy, really...

Anywho, I love the way you wrote it, dragging out before finally telling us about the letter. I honestly don't fancy fics where the big bang shoots off in the beginning. I like cliffhangers that make me stalk your page for like EVER until you finally update...yeah, I'm like that x]

Anyways...yeah. You did awesomeferlishtic on this. I totally clap my hands for you.

*10/10.

Author's Response: Ooh, thank you! Aha, this was unexpected ^_^

Ehh, Hermione is so hard to write. Some people think she's easy, but I disagree entirely. It took forever for me to edit this chapter so she didn't seem too OOC. I really hope she didn't ... :/

I'm so happy you liked it! Chapter two will be up ... umm, I'm not entirely sure when, actually. Probably before the end of the month, anyway.

Thanks alot :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>