Reading Reviews for Amicable Advice
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by SusieBones Amicable Advice

12th February 2011:
This is so good! I've always loved Kingsley, and this has both him and my favorite parring, Lily/James.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Pretty Purple Pelican Amicable Advice

15th August 2009:
Lovely! I'm so glad you didn't rush it and make them start smooching at the end. That's always a little too silly. I also loved the role of Kingsley. He's not shown very often, and you did a really nice job with him. Good story!

 Report Review

Review #3, by girly1393 Amicable Advice

26th March 2009:
I've run out of adjectives. I never thought I'd say that. But I have. I can't find one to describe exactly how wonderfully you've done. Thank you, PureBlood Muggle, for your words and for sharing your voice. This was... [adjective to come]

Author's Response: Aww, how sweet of you! I'm honoured to find you ran out of suitable adjectives :) What a lovely compliment to get!! Glad you enjoyed!

 Report Review

Review #4, by dianap00 Amicable Advice

25th March 2009:
Oh, no [it's all over already]. That was thoroughly lovely. I really like Kingsley. He isn't seen too often by me... xP. James is such a sweet doof. Lily, oh that sensible girl, I'm glad she opened up. I like that there is some J.R.R. Lily's comment and James' subsequent comment were wonderful. I like the whole story. Cheers.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm really happy you enjoyed this little one shot :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Jayde Amicable Advice

12th March 2009:
Loved it loved it loved it loved it loved it! 10/10!

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you =D

 Report Review

Review #6, by SiriuslyCrack Amicable Advice

4th March 2009:
Yay, I reviewed! Finally. To tell you the truth, I was the first one to read this (or at least I think so) but felt very lazy, so I just enjoyed it and...yeah. But I LOFF James! He's just so sweet in this fic. Poor lost, messy, love-sick James *squishes Jamsie-poo* I want him! I suppose Lily claimed him first :P I like the idea of Kingsley giving him some advice. Goodness only knows poor bloke needed it. lol. And I can't believe you had Lily talk about books (LotR?!?) with James! *bursts out laughing* That was AWESOME! Absolutely awesome! You should've written more. I kinda wanted to see James stutter at the mention of reading :P ILY, Mon. Keep up the wonderful work of charming people with your stories.

Author's Response: LOL - Thanks so much Tahi!! I'm glad you enjoyed my poor James. He really doesn't have it easy, does he? I could *almost* feel sorry for him =P

Again, thanks so much for the nice review!!
~Mon *squish*


 Report Review

Review #7, by reader Amicable Advice

4th March 2009:
Hey, I really liked this story! The dialogue was so real and concrete. I think it's a great idea that James kinda had a mentor to help him out. THe one thin I found slightly unrealistic is that Snape was a prefect - he was unpopular in school and I doubt he would have had that power...that's why he was so resentful of James.

Author's Response: Hey there!
Thanks so much for taking the time to read and review. And you know what? I'm so completely embarrassed! LOL I've read too many fanfics where Severus is a Prefect... and didn't even think to check if that was canon!!! *hangs head in shame*
But thank you for your great review and pointing that out!!
=)


 Report Review

Review #8, by Ena Amicable Advice

28th February 2009:
sigh, this story was lovely... great job!!!

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #9, by heyITSme Amicable Advice

28th February 2009:
aww this is cute, and my bro is actually reading that book lily's reading, lol.

Author's Response: hehe!! Thanks so much! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #10, by redherring Amicable Advice

28th February 2009:
Aww, that was just lovely. Wonderfully done!

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login