Reading Reviews for The Only Glory
  
118 Reviews Found

Review #1, by kissmeimdrunk Through The Monsoon

15th April 2014:
Ah!! Finally he's back! I need more, please tell me you haven't abandoned the series?! Love it so much x

 Report Review

Review #2, by adriiennneee Through The Monsoon

21st November 2012:
I'm dying for you to update! I've already read all three stories twice. Please don't abandon it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Jess Through The Monsoon

19th September 2012:
Awesome start to the third book :) I've been really enjoying this story, can't wait for more :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by TheFalk Through The Monsoon

20th July 2012:
ahh! he has to stay! or she needs to move somewhere where it always storms!

 Report Review

Review #5, by TheFalk Echoes Of Our Souls

20th July 2012:
okay. i'm still upset and almost started crying again.
but if he's on a separate plane (limbo) then it would be really cool if you can have her find a way to bring him back.. just saying.. then i wouldn't cry so much! (:

 Report Review

Review #6, by TheFalk Half In Shadow

19th July 2012:
it isn't fair..
but here i am still reading! :p

 Report Review

Review #7, by until_the_very_end Half In Shadow

23rd May 2012:
Don't give up on this story please!! it's so amazing- I would really hate to see your characters and hard work go to waste. Hopefully you'll come back and realise there are loads of people waiting to hear the end of this story.

 Report Review

Review #8, by chestnutcat Through The Monsoon

16th January 2012:
So I pretty much love this story. I check constantly to see if you've updated but you haven't :( Can't wait to see what happens! Please don't give up on us!

 Report Review

Review #9, by snapeluvr Through The Monsoon

13th September 2011:
Great Story so far! I love it! I can't wait to read more! i can't stop reading your stories they are so amazing.:)

 Report Review

Review #10, by emma Victims Pay The Price

23rd August 2011:
this story is so gripping.. i was ment to leave alittle while ago but im going to keep reading.. this made me cry a little

 Report Review

Review #11, by DeliciousDreamer Through The Monsoon

20th August 2011:
This story is quite a peachy read. Valora is witty, wacky and wonderful. Such a great character. I was originally worried that the death of Snape would do nothing good for the story, but you surprised me with your creative plotline and ability to keep the story interesting. I implore you to update quickly, and offer you a sugar quill as incentive.
10 out of 10 for absolute awesomeness.

 Report Review

Review #12, by KB Through The Monsoon

15th July 2011:
Please please please update! I've yet to come across a story as amazing as this one!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by BlessedElua Through The Monsoon

24th May 2011:
Oh blessed be the updating author! I have greatly missed this amazing story, and all the violence that comes with Valora! I can't wait for more, and I severely hope there is less Rita Skeeter in future chapters, the woman makes me want to kill myself with a spoon.

 Report Review

Review #14, by hellyjelly Through The Monsoon

9th May 2011:
Just found your series. I've read all in about a day!! Please keep them comin!! Love them!

 Report Review

Review #15, by ILuvSev4Evr7 Through The Monsoon

5th April 2011:
Wow, he can come! It's so weird, I want to find out what happens next! I love your story, keep on writing!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Aribeth Through The Monsoon

5th April 2011:
Hey, you're not dead (I actually do feel guilty on occasion that authors who disappear have died/some other horrible thing, and who would bother to inform fanfiction readers of the poor authors sad fate). Anyway...review. Rita Skeeter, don't you want to kick her? And Severus coming through, although it seems implied that he doesn't get to stay... I cannot wait to see where you are heading with this.

 Report Review

Review #17, by datbenik513 Through The Monsoon

28th March 2011:
I'm so happy to have you back. You were one of my very first encounters in HP fanfiction and I'm hopelessly in love with your Valora saga, being immensely happy that you haven't abandoned it.

We can discuss private things via email, here's to this chapter.
I was surprised to see Rita Skeeter out, in public, still retaining her "licence to kill" with her quill. I had hoped she would be safely chucked away in Azkaban for a few years...

Sirius is perfectly in character, yet again. A womanizer pur sang, yet, a loving, caring person, on contrary to popular belief.

In your last chapter, I already suspected you would come up with something supernatural and BANG! here it is! Nice touch, now something should be caused by the storm that makes Severus stick in this world :D Can you imagine Sirius's face???

A-WE-SOME!

 Report Review

Review #18, by niks_560 Through The Monsoon

23rd March 2011:
I am so glad you're back!!! I've read the entire series over and over again. I absolutely love Severus. He has always been one of my favourites.
Please, please keep this story going. I was so sad to think that you might not keep it up. Then I saw the new chapter!
Great chapter, by the way :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by ShadowChanger Through The Monsoon

22nd March 2011:
You're back! Yay! :D

Fabulously fabulous! I did have to go back and reread the last few chapters to pick up on what was exactly going on, but once I did that I was fine. You wrote Skeeter perfectly: an extremely hate-able nosy woman. And the entire ending was lovely :D

Thanks for coming back to hpff!

~ShadowChanger

 Report Review

Review #20, by Are Something Sacred

21st March 2011:
This defiantly doesn't look good, it being well over a year since you updated last. I'm just here saying there is still interest in this story, so if your muse ever comes a'knockin' there will be people wanting to listen.

Author's Response: I'm working on chapter 10 right now. I've been a very busy bee, but this story is not done being told, I promise. I'll see if I can get back into the fanfic swing of things. I'm glad to know there are still people out there who read this and enjoy it.

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #21, by true_slytherin Something Sacred

1st December 2010:
I love this story! I hope you will update soon; it looks like you have not posted anything on HPFF in a year. I looked at your website, you seem to have the chapter outline completed, I hope that means you will continue to write amazing Harry Potter stories.

PS I love your OC!!

Author's Response: Thank you! Working on the update now. I'm glad you love Valora! I do too ;)

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #22, by BlessedElua Something Sacred

14th November 2010:
Can you possibly update? I completely and absolutely love this story with my entire being! It's completely genius! (besides I thought this was supposed to be a 5 book series ;) )

Author's Response: Working on the update now. Don't worry it will most definitely be 5 books. ;)

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #23, by Samantha Something Sacred

12th October 2010:
:'( i love this story. Please continue.

Author's Response: No tears! Should have the new chapter up by tonight. :D

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #24, by Ariana Something Sacred

21st July 2010:
Hey, I'm here offering some friendly encouragement for your muse and continuation of this story. I love the character of Severus and I love the way you have portrayed him in a good light without taking him out of character. I'm not trying to rush you or take time away from other important things that I'm sure you are doing, but it is always nice to know that people appreciate your work and want you to continue, so whenever you are ready, I am waiting.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you still enjoy Severus. I try very hard to keep the characters true to their original personalities as JK Rowling wrote them. I'm so glad that you enjoy the story. New chappie should be up tonight.

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #25, by adriiennneee Something Sacred

10th July 2010:
Can't wait for the update! (:

Author's Response: Working on it now!

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>