Reading Reviews for Dear Harry
  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Because I Can Dear Harry

2nd December 2013:
Oh my god, I just can't, I'm crying stop it! Don't make me so sad! Why do you do this to me?!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Sophia Clark Dear Harry

3rd November 2010:
this story is absolutely brilliant...the emotions are so powerful & real & the twist completely threw me! at first i honestly thought you had mistakenly typed harry at the end. i was so confused for about a minute. then i realised my mistake & read it through a few more times. all the subtle hints that it's really from draco's point of view are extremely clever! i love your writing style & will definitely be reading your other stories.

keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Thank you SO much Sophia_Clark. One thing I have always loved to do with my writing is surprise my readers and make them have to read it a second time to find those hints. So glad it worked with this one and that you enjoyed it! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Randm Person In Your Bushes Dear Harry

12th September 2010:
I was a bit confused on the POV, thought it was Draco, then i thought it was Harry, then i find out it was Draco...great story tho XD

Author's Response: :) Glad you liked it. That was actually my plan to hopefully get you to think it was Harry the whole time. I'll like trying to surprise my readers when I can :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by drarry Dear Harry

20th August 2010:
After reading this, i literally stopped any thinking, looked up at the ceiling, sighed, closed my eyes, and straight-out cried for the longest time. Hell, my siblings think i'm crazy (cause right before this i was reading a hilarious slash fanfic), but man. That story gets to you, it truly does.

Author's Response: Aw. I'm really glad this fic moved you. I was hoping to get that type of reaction

 Report Review

Review #5, by Holland Jane Dear Harry

30th October 2009:
My eyes tearing up, literally. This is so beautiful!!!

Author's Response: Thank you very much, Holland Jane. I'm glad you enjoyed this fic. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by never cried so much in my life Dear Harry

23rd October 2009:
that was awesome :) one of the best stories I've read on here :) of course I cried from the moment he found the letter to the end :p

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you so much for the great review! I'm so glad you liked this!! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Marauder Stalker Dear Harry

24th July 2009:
awh! that was so cute! i loved every minute of it! =D

Author's Response: :) I'm really glad you liked this fic. Thank you for your review.

 Report Review

Review #8, by NickiForDraco Dear Harry

19th July 2009:
omg, this is like the third time i read this, and i cried every time...

I think i just got it though... was it Draco telling the story... but he had written the letter to Harry knowing he was going to die, but then Harry went on that mission and died, and Draco died from the curse at the end?

I love this story

999/10!

Author's Response: :) I'm so glad you liked this story. haha Yep, you got it! That's exactly what happened. :) Thank you so much for your review.

 Report Review

Review #9, by _alechia_ Dear Harry

1st July 2009:
i was right! i thought it was draco! very very well written, it was really engaging and i properly felt the emotions coming through it. thank you :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your great review. And yay for thinking it was Draco! :) I'm glad you enjoyed this and could feel the emotions between them. Thank you again. :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by vicky0690 Dear Harry

28th May 2009:
erm.. bit confused.. did u want us to think it was harrys point of view or dracos?
still good really enjoyed it.

Author's Response: lol It's okay. I wanted you to think it was Harry reading Draco's note, but in reality it was Draco reading his own note. Harry died on that mission Draco had mentioned in his note. I'm glad you enjoyed it, even if you were a bit confused. Thanks for your review. :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by jamie Dear Harry

27th April 2009:
woah, i didn't even realized that it was draco's point of view till around the end, that was one of the best i have read so far, i didn't cry once, but i really wanted to, i felt deep emotions for this story. Please keep writing more stories like this!

Author's Response: :) Thank you so much, jamie. I'm really glad you enjoyed my story. You should check out my newest Harry/Draco one-shot, "Surprising Comfort." It has some nice emotions in there, too. :) Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #12, by forsaken_dream Dear Harry

14th April 2009:
OMW this is an amazing story... I was convinced that Draco was dead from the start very well written 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I'm really glad you liked it. :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Cara Nicole Luvitz Dear Harry

15th March 2009:
Omg.I love this. I'm crying, actually crying. I love how you wrote it to make it seem as though it was Draco who had died. It was such a brilliant twist, and I really didn't see it coming. This was a very bittersweet story, and I loved it. Excellent work.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really glad you liked this fic and you liked my twist. I think you categorized it perfectly by saying it was a "bittersweet story." :) Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by lil_miss_granger921 Dear Harry

15th March 2009:
oh my god. this usually isnt my thing but i think im actually going to cry.
It was awesome. Amazingly awesome.
well done

Author's Response: Aww, well I'm so glad you gave my story a chance and you liked it! :) Thank you very much.

 Report Review

Review #15, by MoonBuzzLeto Dear Harry

11th March 2009:
that was beautiful...

Author's Response: Thank you. :) Glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Miss Cathou Dear Harry

8th March 2009:
OMG ! i thought the narrator was harry !!! oh you're so great at making surprises.

Very very good. I almost cried.

Author's Response: :) Thank you! I'm so glad you liked my little surprise at the end.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Ditte Dear Harry

4th March 2009:
I love this story! At first I didn't want to read it because I could tell it had a sad ending and I'm really not into those at the moment, but now I am so glad I did. I love your other stories and this one is great. I think you are an amazing writer.
I love the ending, I did not see that coming. And though it's so sad for Draco I am glad that it wasn't the other way around since Harry has already lost so many in his life. And this way they get to be together forever. So it is actually a happy ending. Me likes :) It is really beautiful. Although I do prefer stories where my two favorite persons don't die :'(

Okay I'm done now :) This is actually my first review ever because I find it very difficult to explain myself in english, but I really thought this story deserves more that just one review.

Thank you for this story, it is one of my favorites and it really touched me.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you did, too! I understand about being in the mood to read stories like this. :) And yes, in a way it is a happy ending for them. They are together once more. :) haha Yeah, I prefer stories where they don't die either.

Thank you very much for the wonderful comments by the way and that you like my stories. That makes me very happy!! :) I can't believe I was your first review ever! That is really awesome. Thank you again, and you're welcome. :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by hellostranger19 Dear Harry

27th February 2009:
Wow! Fantastic! I loved the way you describe everything in such vivid detail. Great job

Author's Response: Thank you so much, hellostranger19! I'm so glad you liked what I did. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login