Reading Reviews for Irresistible Chemistry
  
508 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Liana Regulus' Discovery

25th July 2014:
How brilliant of you to figure out what the name Voldemort meant. I'd never thought to dissect the name like that. I feel most sorry for Lily for some reason. She has to glamour herself and take on another appearance and she has to hang out with Bellatrix and we all know she's crazy.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Liana "You Can't Save Them All"

23rd July 2014:
I liked the names you gave to the house elves at the Lestrange house. That house that was invaded certainly sounds like a mess. The Death Eaters could've used the killing curse but they chose to make a big bloody mess.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Liana Field Trip

21st July 2014:
It sounds like the field trip was successful. I hope the students do a better job of listening to Severus.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Liana Lessons Learned

20th July 2014:
I have always had the experience of a bad day on the first day of a job. I'm generally excited about a job but something always goes wrong on the first day. I remember one job--I came home crying from frustration to find my husband and children waiting for me with an armful of flowers. That stopped the tears pretty fast.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Liana First Days

18th July 2014:
It was very interesting to read your version of Severus' first day of class. Even though it seemed like a big mess, I'm sure Severus learned a lot about wht not to do when teaching potions.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Gladis Gudgeon A New Prophecy

15th July 2014:
Snapegirl,
Wow. 40 words. It just went on forever, but I actually enjoyed the length. It was interesting to see all that time pass. I think the characters were very interesting, but the descriptions and dialogue left something to be desired. I didn't love the liberties you took with the Harry Potter universe, the way their magic could run out, the interpretation of Dumbledore. But those were more my personal taste. Some people might like how much you changed. I certainly thought it was interesting and worth the read, despite the longness.
Gladis Gudgeon

 Report Review

Review #7, by Liana A Friend in Need

15th July 2014:
Poor Regulus. I guess getting the Dark Mark would make someone sick. I find I'm not real wild about reading people's dreams although I've used that myself in stories to get a point across.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Liana The Prodigal Son Returns

6th July 2014:
Annie sounds very interesting, especially with a mask covering half her face. I do hope that Sirius behaves himself. I thought the reunion between Sirius and his mother went very well. It's nice that the Blacks are portrayed as good rather than evil.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Liana Dark Bargain

4th July 2014:
I was afraid for a minute that Severus would be tortured for fighting, even though Rosier deserved it. I would think that shielding one's mind from Voldemort would be very difficult. Is Lily as skilled at Occlumency as Severus is?

 Report Review

Review #10, by Liana Orion Speaks His Mind

2nd July 2014:
Jess sounds cute but in this chapter she sounds like a brat. I don't blame Severus for giving her a swat on the butt. I guess she thought she'd get away with something while she was with Severus.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Liana Innocence Regained

1st July 2014:
I guess one should always beware when a toddler brings something to drink. Toilet water is a dangerous thing to drink--think of the germs and the chemicals. You'd think Bella would
suspect someone in her group of warning the families.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Liana One Eye Laughing, the Other Weeping

27th June 2014:
I think putting their bad memories into the Pensieve is a great idea. Asking Lily and Severus to spy under these circumstances is really too much to ask.

 Report Review

Review #13, by noneofyourbeeswax A New Prophecy

13th March 2014:
Please please please make a sequel!! One suggestion is that if you make a sequel do it the way you did this story. From first year to the defeat of the enemy and an epilogue.

 Report Review

Review #14, by noneofyourbeeswax A New Prophecy

16th February 2014:
Please please please make a sequel to this story.I loved it.

 Report Review

Review #15, by theblacksisters Three Together

14th November 2013:
I think that Snape and Lucius were at least some kind of friend. You may have interpreted it differently, though.

 Report Review

Review #16, by evaseber A New Prophecy

27th July 2013:
This was an amazing story! I loved how you included Draco Malfoy with the group as well, especially since Cissy seemed like one of the nicest witches in Voldemort's group. I like how in this story, the House one belonged to didn't decide whether one was a saint or evil incarnate, as was the case often in the real HP books. And Arthur, Nate, Misty, and Rhys made such a nice group, one from each house! I hope that all the children grow up friends, in different Houses, and that Cissy proves not to be one of the uncaring witches that made a true Death Eater.

 Report Review

Review #17, by evaseber Three Together

27th July 2013:
I felt sorry Voldemort, I really did...even though he was horrible...but good chapter, it was a well written battle. Still, though, I feel like he should have been given a chance.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Chiara A New Prophecy

26th July 2013:
I've just finished reading and the story is brilliant! I am a huge Severus/ Lily fan and I love the story line. I also love the twist where James marries Petunia. I'm now in the middle of reading Lily's Defender. It also is really good. You're a brilliant writer and I wish you all the best in writing other stories. Are you or have written a sequel to this? Like with Lily and Severus' kid and all the rest. If not you should. I would definitely read it and I'm sure other fans would like it.

 Report Review

Review #19, by evaseber Unprecedented Complications

25th July 2013:
I wasn't planning to write reviews for this because it was written a while ago, plus it's already finished -- but OMG I DIDN'T EXPECT THIS! And it's horrible because Sev can't really do anything without blowing his cover! BUT I'm really looking forward to an outburst from Eileen, Dumbledore seriously needs to do something more and Eileen's the one to tell him that.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Kiersten1218 Turning Over A New Leaf

13th March 2013:
I love this story so far but the only thing I have to mention for this chapter is that you mention that James is a chaser. He's actually a seeker that's where Harry gets it from. Just a small detail but things that hardcore Potterheads would notice haha. :)

Author's Response: Actually, in the books, James is a chaser, which is why he's one here. He's only seeker in the movies. Even if it were true, the team position is irrelevant, what Harry inherited from him was James' natural flying skills, not the position he played.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Vivyan Oracle Dream

2nd March 2013:
har har har irony because of course Voldemort can't die. I really love how you go deeper with the relationship between Lily and Petunia because they do really love each other, even if they quarrel a bit. I hope they remain friendly. I'm wondering...are you going to go back to cannon? Like eventually James will end up with Lily and having Harry and all that jazz? Or will it be too spolier-esque to tell me? Oh and I think it's hilarious that Lily is a Seer too because I remember Tonks asking Harry in OOTP if he had Seer blood. Also, I really like how you outline the differences between Lily/Sev and Tuney/Vernon. You'd expect most relationships to be like Tuney/Vernon, but then Petunia looks at Sev and she's like, "why can't I have that?" and I think that's what lots of people do when looking at relationships in books. Looking at how lovely that couple is in a book and then settling for something else because it doesn't seem realistic or along those lines. Anyway, loving this story so much(:

 Report Review

Review #22, by crimson-creamcracker A New Prophecy

2nd March 2013:
I love this, I've followed it for so long! it's so perfect down to the final detail. I'm so impressed, I loved all the pairings and write all of the characters so well. It's probably my favourite fic of all time, and I'm not big on AU. I assume you're setting up a sequel with this chapter? I'll keep my eye out for it. big well done for finishing this beauty! 3 years in the making!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Vivyan Dumbledore's Agents

1st March 2013:
Oh well wowzies Snapesyboy.
Not unexpected, but this is bound to cause some relationship issues between Sev and Lily-- secrets always do. Grr I want him to tell her.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Vivyan A Dreadful Pact

1st March 2013:
herpdeladerp you're awesome(:

 Report Review

Review #25, by Vivyan At Grimmauld Place

1st March 2013:
Ah I loved seeing/reading Grimmauld Place like that, all alive and from a friendly perspective.
Ok, so do you say "Orion" like "Oh-ry-an" or "Oree-on"-- so confused D:
haha like I said before, I love seeing this whole shabang from the other perspective. You might get some more word salad as a comment for the next chapter, so be warned (:

Author's Response: I believe it's pronounced the first way, it's a Greek name for the constellation of the hunter in the sky.

Glad you're enjoying this so much!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>