Reading Reviews for Professor R. J. Lupin
  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ComradeKari Boggarts

5th July 2009:
Another interesting adventure into the head of Remus Lupin. I like his growing confidence as a professor. I especially liked the interlude with the grandfather clock. Looking forward to more!!

Author's Response: The grandfather clock is my favorite part of this chapter. I am so glad you liked it. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Forshadowing Boggarts

28th June 2009:
I love this story!
You are so true to my favorite professor and his thoughts are great. Update soon

~Forshadowing

Author's Response: Thanks! Remus is one of my favorite characters, so I am glad I manage to do him justice.

Please keep reading!


 Report Review

Review #3, by WandExpert Train Rides of the Past and Present

28th June 2009:
Man, I love this. =) You're an amazing writer.

Author's Response: Thank you! That is a tremendous compliment and I really appreciate it.

 Report Review

Review #4, by WandExpert The Closet and the Job

28th June 2009:
Wow! This is a really good fanfiction for Remus! =D I love it so far!

Author's Response: Thanks so very much! I hope to get through the entire 3rd book, so please, keep reading.

 Report Review

Review #5, by ComradeKari Impromptu Practical Success

3rd June 2009:
Nice! You're making me like the marauders! stop that! JK. I love the mischeiviousness. I like your description of Lupin's first lesson it was good stuff. So happy to see the Return of Poverty Lupin!

Author's Response: I love to make you like the Marauders! I think everyone should understand and appreciate them.

Next chapter will hopefully be up by the end of the weekend with more canon stuff.

Thanks for the review comrade!


 Report Review

Review #6, by anonymouswriter Impromptu Practical Success

2nd June 2009:
This is such an interesting idea to go forth with. I would never actually think of writing this particular perspective of the story. However you have gotten me interested in this and it's something that I look forward to reading in later instalments. Your writing becomes stronger each time that you post and you have a certain way of describing the story that shows that it's from another time. I like how you've used dialogue and description within your story.

Love it. Continue it.

Anonymous Writer

Author's Response: Thank you very much. This is one of my favorite stories. Prisoner of Azkaban is my favorite book thanks to the Marauders being introduced. There is so much about Remus that I think needs to have some exposure, even if it is only my interpretation.

Please, keep reading, I am excited for the next few chapters.


 Report Review

Review #7, by ComradeKari The First Morning

16th April 2009:
Yay!! More Poverty Lupin!! I've been waiting for it! I really liked the flashback. Once again you have succeeded in digging around Lupin's head and coming up with awesome. I like how you get into the innocence of the boys at the time, specifically how James and Sirius are completely unsuspicious. I thought it was cute in parts and sad in parts, and awesome throughout.

Author's Response: Miss you. Thanks for the review. Can't wait for an update. Promise I will update soon.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Ava Pearce The First Morning

10th April 2009:
this is really good! keep writing!

Author's Response: Thank you very much.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Nightrunner The Sorting

16th March 2009:
A short chapter, but an important one, too, I think.
For this chapter, there rally isn't a lot to say, except about the last paragraph. It's no wonder Lupin looked so frail, and weak when he arrived at Hogwarts.

He had been near starvation! this explains a lot, doesn't it?
At least he won't go hungry, and will have a roof over his head, and a safe place to be what he is every month.

He is Home.

Robert

Author's Response: My roommate calls this story "Poverty Lupin". She is always so sad, but as I explain to her, it is what his life was like. He was poor and an outcast and sometimes he had to make some tough choices about when to eat when he had very little money.

Hopefully I will have another chapter up soon. I am having computer issues [isn't that life?] and I have a few papers due in the next week or so. We'll see.

Thanks for reading and reviewing and please don't give up on me if I take a while to get a new chapter. It will be there as soon as I can manage it.


 Report Review

Review #10, by Nightrunner Train Rides of the Past and Present

16th March 2009:
Damn! You know how to get to me!
When I read about Lupin's first trip on the train, and how James and Sirius accepted him, as a friend, I just wanted to cry. That poor kid, alone and friendless for so long! I can only imagine the pain he must have felt.

Don't you even dare think of not finishing this story, I don't want to have to hunt you down. :-)

You're doing great!

Robert

Author's Response: Thanks again! I have no plans to quit on the story [in fact, I brought the third book back to school with me so I can return the library copy I borrowed!]. I am glad that I am doing so well at capturing the feelings and translating them into the story.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Nightrunner The Closet and the Job

16th March 2009:
How sad it is that Remus is that destitute. He doesn't deserve this. He deserves so much better, especially from the Order. They have let him down terribly.
Yet for all of that, he hasn't let his life beat him down. He is much like Harry in that regard.

I want to weep when I think about how utterly alone he must feel. No one should be so isolated, having no family, no friends, no one to talk to. Fate is cruel, and Remus never did anything to deserve the one he got.

That said, you've got a winner here. You immediately got me, the reader, involved in his plight. That's not an easy thing to do. I look forward to the rest of the story.

Robert

Author's Response: Thank you so much. Lupin is a sad story, and I think that is one of the things that attracks me to him. There is so much to explore.

 Report Review

Review #12, by DeliaDee The Sorting

25th February 2009:
Very good, once again. I want so badly to shake Remus and tell him not to worry. That his last friend is innocent and he should go get him and be happy. But, alas, I cannot. All we can do is watch Remus and lend him our silent support. At least he'll go to bed with a full belly tonight. :)

Author's Response: :) I know, it's so frustrating to have to make him poor, hungry, and sadly reliving the best days of his life, when really, I just want him to be happy. At least things will get a little better at the end. Thanks for reading, please continue, though the next update might take a while-midterms are coming up.

 Report Review

Review #13, by ComradeKari The Sorting

25th February 2009:
Aw.I don't like poverty Lupin...he's so sad. But it was very well written. I liked the sorting hat part. I always wondered what the had said to the marauders. It totally works, though you make Snape seem sad petty and mean, but that's just the fangirl talking. Loved it!

Author's Response: See, my description of Snape is only what Remus sees and I think Remus fears what Snape could be thinking. Snape obviously still hated Remus though. Thanks for the review. I am glad you like it.

 Report Review

Review #14, by ComradeKari Train Rides of the Past and Present

24th February 2009:
You and your getting into people's heads. I like it though. His thought patterns in this story are much the way I imagined his were. Good jerb!

Author's Response: Thanks Kari! I like getting into people's heads. It makes for good stuff.

 Report Review

Review #15, by DeliaDee Train Rides of the Past and Present

24th February 2009:
This is wonderful. Remus is one of my favorite characters and I've always wondered how he felt about the PoA time period. I very much look forward to reading your take on this.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. He is also one of my favorite characters and I just hope I do it justice. Thank you for reading and hopefully I will have a new chapter up soon.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login