Reading Reviews for Trying to Resist
  
19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Janner What Goes Around, Comes Around

13th February 2012:
I don't know if you still read reviews for this story, I hope you do.

I read 'Unfaithful' and was a bit dissatisfied with the ending. I felt it was perhaps 500 words short. So for my own satisfaction I wrote those words.

I was pleased when, reading this chapter, the subject of children came up. The ending I wrote for 'Unfaithful' deals with just that subject. I actually figured out a way for Ginny and Hermione to impregnate each other, without magic.

I wish I could share it with you. Why did you feel that you had to abandon this story?

 Report Review

Review #2, by anon. All That Glitters Is Not Gold

11th October 2011:
Is there going to be another one?

 Report Review

Review #3, by hazginlover164 All That Glitters Is Not Gold

10th June 2011:
There aren't many femmeslash accounts but yours is by FAR the best!! Please, please, please unabandon this story because i read the first story then started reading this and i was filled with suspission and excitement because i couldn't wait to see what was coming next! Please concider writing more because alot of us are really dissapointed that you dont want to write more :( love this story set!

10/10 for this chapter btw :D x

 Report Review

Review #4, by bri_5_stars All That Glitters Is Not Gold

7th March 2011:
Unabandon this! I never read femmeslash before but, this might change that.

Author's Response: Oh... you can check out my other femmeslash stories if you want. I lost the inspiration to continue this, or I'll continue but repost it on fanfiction dot net. But till then I'll have to finish my other WIPs. ^^

 Report Review

Review #5, by PotterGirl75 All That Glitters Is Not Gold

19th November 2010:
Yep, it may be older but it's still brilliant. I was wondering if you were going to update it any time soon. :) cause I wanna know what happens.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by PotterGirl75 All That Glitters Is Not Gold

27th August 2010:
Awesome :) you've fast become a favorite author.

Author's Response: My older works... hehehe They ain't of the same quality like my new ones. But thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Karkaroff All That Glitters Is Not Gold

8th March 2010:
Excellent and please update soon thanks as I am enjoying the story.

Author's Response: Thanks, Karkaroff! Wow, did you really commented on all my stories? *blushes* It's like I keep seeing your penname everywhere and this makes me SO happy! :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by Girldetective85 What Goes Around, Comes Around

30th September 2009:
Ooh I was very interested to start this story! This is probably the best portrayal of the trio in an AU story that I've come across. Every development makes sense and you always have a good alternative for why Ron didn't end up with Hermione, Harry didn't end up with Ginny, etc. I could totally see Ron running back to Lavender - I mean, who else if not Hermione? And Francine sounds like a nice girl but one of those people who are really annoying just by being nice; I can understand Ginny's feelings towards her. I love your Hermione/Ginny even more than your Hermione/Pansy ... these two girls have been friends for a long time so it's more natural to establish a relationship between them. They're so cute together! Anyway, the end of this chapter was really dramatic ... so many feelings and emotions and battling personalities all mixed together!

Author's Response: Ohh. Thank you! You really reviewed! :)
About this story, it's actually a sequel to Unfaithful. You've started reviewing that a long time ago (er...last year?), but I was so slow with updating the story that most of my readers forgot the plot. LOL *coughs* I've completed Unfaithful, though, and now I wrote this sequel.
I've never written a sequel to a novella before, but I hope this was quite okay. I've mentioned many scenes/events from the last few chapters of Unfaithful in this first chapter...
Anyway, thank you Jules! :) Your reviews are always motivating, but don't be shy to give me some critiques, too. ^_^


 Report Review

Review #9, by marisalovesharry All That Glitters Is Not Gold

16th August 2009:
Hi I think that Francine is feeling lonely and un-appriciated and now she wants to fufill that void with Hermoine.
I think that she wants attetion and That kiss is re-playing in her mind again and again.
By the way when are updating every Rose has a Thorn?

Author's Response: Yes, that's right. I was trying to make Francine feel that way. There's something unfulfilled in her life, which she'll probably discover with Hermione soon.

Oh that other story, I'm currently working on Golden Rules. I hope to get to update all of my WIP stories soon. I'm sorry... :(

Thanks for the kind feedback. I love it. :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by hpgrl95 All That Glitters Is Not Gold

14th August 2009:
Really good so far. I'm glad you made a sequel. I can't believe Fracine feels so strongly that she would dye her hair! I wonder what Ginny would do if she knew how Francine felt. And what she would do if she found out that Hermione and Francine had kissed, even though Hermione and Ginny weren't together at the time.

Author's Response: Thank you for leaving a comment. :)
Yeah, Francine's not completely happy with herself and her appearance, even though she has everything one can dream of.
I'm glad you decided to read this story. And that you've read Unfaithful, too. Thanks a million. :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by gemfreak What Goes Around, Comes Around

8th August 2009:
I truly love the prequel and I'm glad you've decided to write a sequel. :)

-Lex

Author's Response: Thanks. :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by harrypotterfreak1414 What Goes Around, Comes Around

6th August 2009:
I can't wait for the next chapter! I' m glad you're doing a sequel to Unfaithful. Keep writing and please update soon:)
~hpf14

Author's Response: Thanks, Syd! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Tom_DracosGirl What Goes Around, Comes Around

22nd May 2009:
So glad you've started the sequel, I really enjoyed the first story and I think I'm going to enjoy this one 2. Lots of drama in the first chapter and I can't wait to read more!!

Author's Response: Aw... thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by harrypotterhugefanforever What Goes Around, Comes Around

1st April 2009:
I loved it Mitch. I only just came back onto HPFF, so I didn't realise this was up.

I loved the first scene with Hermione and Ginny, that look so cute together. I think that Ginny should have an affair or something with Harry, and ends up being pregnant. That would throw a twist into the plot :)

Ron is such a wanker. I love how you portray him. I never liked him as much as the other characters in HP.

Francine still annoys me. She is such a pretty princess. I have a feelings that it would be scary to miss your monthly cycle, but why would you want a contraceptive potion. I want her to run off with Ron, or someone else in the Quidditch team.

So, I adored it. I can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Hi Amy! You came back to review! Thanks *huggles* Thank you for reading the sequel to Unfaithful and leaving this wonderful review. I wasn't sure how to write this since I've never written a chaptered sequel to a chaptered fic before. Hmm...

 Report Review

Review #15, by confusedlover What Goes Around, Comes Around

5th March 2009:
very lovely.

i thought that this was an absolutely beautiful start to a story and really have no complaints to offer your way. your descriptions were amazing and your word choice very compromising. poor, poor Ron though. he always gets the hard blows, doesn't he? anyways, this was a very enjoyable read and i think that it has a promising future.

Author's Response: Thank you, confusedlover! I'll definitely get back and request another review from you. :) *huggles*


 Report Review

Review #16, by marisalovesharry What Goes Around, Comes Around

28th February 2009:
Loving this.
Ron is so hatefull right now.
What typical behaviour It┤s been three years .
DOESN┤T HE KNOW ANYTHING A MAN CAN DO A WOMAN CAN DO BETTER. HEHE

Author's Response: I LOL'ed at that. xD
Poor Ron, right? But don't worry about him. :)
Thanks for dropping by, hun!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Sammy23 What Goes Around, Comes Around

26th February 2009:
YAY! It's here! So far it's great! But poor old Ronnikins.

Lately all the stories I've been reading have been giving him a pretty bum deal. Either that or he is portrayed as a complete idiot...in which case I stop reading :P

This is great so far! I look forward to more :D

Author's Response: Don't worry about Ron! :D He's fine, and will even change here. I'm glad you liked it so far... :) Thanks, Sammy! :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by DracoMuggleLuver_01 What Goes Around, Comes Around

24th February 2009:
A very long chapter. I like it that way. Not only did you intorduce a new plotline, you also explained the old one in full detail. I am waiting eagarly for the next xhapter and I hope to see it soon.

Author's Response: Yeah, I did repeat and explain a bit the prequel to this. I thought that'd be better, to have the readers understand this story IF they hadn't read the prequel. :) Thanks for reviewing, Judi! :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by EmmaGranger What Goes Around, Comes Around

24th February 2009:
I really liked your story.
Well written.
Write more please. :)

Author's Response: Oh, thanks. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login