Reading Reviews for A Life Worth Living
  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Harry and Ginny Possession

11th July 2009:
the part of Draco and Pansy was great and scary. when are u writing Sirius telling Harry about him and Krista? i like the little moment of Harry and Ginny, can u do more of them please? will u update soon please?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Next chapter should be up within the week. The next chapter enlightens Harry so don\\\'t worry it is coming. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #2, by FriendofMolly Demons, Dimensions and Decisions

4th June 2009:
Oh oh oh, I can say Oh my, or Oh damn, or Oh No. What ever happened, there's evil afoot, as well as a powerful Light power, perhaps as a balance. With Draco, I think he's willing to listen to the Dark, to see what it wants, not necessarily to be seduced by it. Whatever came back through with Sirius, it definitely is evil. But who? It has denied that it's Riddle, but he did lie. It could be Slytherin, or someone as evil. You must update soon. I can't wait to see this evolve. Of course, again as another evil appears, Harry's power grows, Awesome!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review :) Yes this new evil is going to be fun to work with but I think what is going to be more fun is developing Harry's powers. I would like to know one thing and that is if you all would like Dumbledore to play a larger role in this fic or if you all think he is too passe?

 Report Review

Review #3, by Damien Demons, Dimensions and Decisions

3rd June 2009:
wow more please and hurry

Author's Response: I will try my best :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Karkaroff Demons, Dimensions and Decisions

3rd June 2009:
Cool and please update soon as I am enjoying the story. Thanks for writing.

Author's Response: you are very welcome

 Report Review

Review #5, by Harry and Ginny Demons, Dimensions and Decisions

3rd June 2009:
this is getting interesting. when is Harry going to know about Sirius dating Krista? what's going to happen now? will u update soon please?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: So a lot of people have been asking me to update more frequently. At the moment it is taking me a long time to update because of the sheer length of the chapters but if you folks would rather have shorter chapters and more updates I think I can handle that. Let me know what you all think :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Harry and Ginny Return to Hogwarts

2nd April 2009:
I've read all the chapters and let me tell u, this is very interesting. I like the Sirius/Krista pair, they are so cute. when u wrote about the leaders of the DA, i didn't saw Luna's name. what happened to her? what's going to happen now? will u update soon please?^_^

10/10 all chapters

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: First off thanks for the review and the praise :) It is true I left Luna out of the picture because I do not want this fic to have a luna/neville pairing... I have someone else in mind for good ol' neville. Hopefully I will update soon, however I have recently picked up a new job and I also have been having some writers block issues but the next chapter will be up by the end of this weekend (at least it will be submitted, I give no guarantees about validation :) )

Cheers,
Mord


 Report Review

Review #7, by FriendofMolly Return to Hogwarts

25th March 2009:
Bravo, Bravo! Now this was a really fun way to return to Hogwarts. The scene with Draco, was stunning. I can't wait to see what happens with them, later on. At least, Harry's keeping an open mind. Draco's apology to Hermione, blew me away, I did beleve he really meant it. Now for Adventures in Hogwartsland, Teaching and snogging and Animagi Oh My!!

Author's Response: Yes Hogwarts is going to be fun... But I am interested to know what people think in terms of how long I should make Hogwarts last... would people like a long term that has lots of drama or would you all rather the story get into the meat of the plot sooner?

 Report Review

Review #8, by Karkaroff Return to Hogwarts

25th March 2009:
Excellent chapter and I liked the Dursley scene. I also liked the conversation between Draco and Harry. Please write more as I am enjoying the story. Thanks for writing.

Author's Response: I am glad you liked the Dursley scene, it is one of my favorite scenes so far as well. I just started a new job so writing time has decreased but I will be submitting a new chapter for validation before the weekend. Thanks for your interest :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by femalefarrier Return to Hogwarts

25th March 2009:
Keep going, I liked how the sentienences went for the malfoys, and Parkinsons keep it up!!

Author's Response: thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Karkaroff Trials of Retribution and Forgiveness

24th March 2009:
Brilliant chapter and I liked how you wrote the trial scene and I liked how the floor slapped Alecto. I also liked Harry's speech and please write more as I am enjoying your story. Thanks for writing. Will Harry still have to fight the Death Eaters?

Author's Response: Yea the trial scene is my favorite so far as well, except the next chapter will have a fun scene with the Dursleys that I think everyone will like. Haha, the speech, I wrote that so many different ways because I just couldn't find the proper Harry tone for it... hopefully that did it justice :) I am currently working on chapter 5 right now so that should be up in a week or so. As for the death eaters, there are hardly any more of them around and so I doubt that Harry will be fighting them, but you never know what might happen :P

 Report Review

Review #11, by Weasley Twin Fan Trials of Retribution and Forgiveness

20th March 2009:
I love the story! It is well written, and it has a good plot, which makes it enjoyable to read. Hopefully Fred will get his body back. Keep up the excellent work!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

I hope Fred will too :) It is too early yet to tell what will happen there, but we shall see :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by FriendofMolly Trials of Retribution and Forgiveness

20th March 2009:
I really liked this chapter, right up to the mysterious murder. There are many questions, who is this family, who really killed Trent's mother and why, what's with Teddy growing at an abnormal rate, is Sirius going to be the DADA professor, will Harry, Ron, and Hermione, go back to school ? You have an excellent storyline, and enough setups for a nice long story, Bravo! You've got me hooked. I just am so anxious for your next posting.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the uplifting review. It is people like you that make authors want to keep writing. We won't be seeing much of Trent for a while but your other questions will be answered soon enough :)

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Karkaroff Putting Memories to Rest

15th March 2009:
Awesome and please write more thanks.

Author's Response: Thankyou... it gets easier to write more with every review :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by FriendofMolly Putting Memories to Rest

14th March 2009:
I can't believe how easily everyone is accepting Sirius back, and the reappearance of Fred. Pottack Manor sounds wonderful. But sooner or later Harry will have to get a home of his own. Just a marvelous story so far. I can't wait for the next.

Author's Response: Well I promise you that there is a good reason for Sirius' return and it will make sense later on in the book. Yes Harry will be making his own home some time in the future but Pottack Manor will keep its name I am pretty sure. Thanks for the review and the compliment :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by keeperoliver Putting Memories to Rest

14th March 2009:
great work! keep it up. don't keep us waiting too long.

Author's Response: Thanks! As of right now I am submitting chapters as soon as the previous one is accepted. Hopefully I will be put on the trusted authors list and not have to wait for validation. If that happens, chapters will be appearing once or twice a week

 Report Review

Review #16, by femalefarrier A Sirius Life

13th March 2009:
Keep going this is a new twist to what happened after the 7th book!! God bless!!

Anna

Author's Response: I very much intend to... thanks for the compliment. Next chapter is getting validated now


 Report Review

Review #17, by Gail A Sirius Life

13th March 2009:
Great story!!! I look forward to reading more.

Author's Response: Thanks, I definitely look forward to writing more

 Report Review

Review #18, by FriendofMolly A Sirius Life

3rd March 2009:
Oh Oh Oh, MG! I think Sirius was on the right track, with one or two omissions. First the one who sent him through the veil was his cousin, who at one time, probably loved him. Second the caster is now dead. Perhaps the magical properties that sent his whole body through, now balances itself. Just a theory, on my part. As for him adopting Teddy, I believe Andromeda might have something to say about it. Maybe the two cousins will raise him together? Now I just have to tell you, I absolutely LOVED this fiction. I will remind you, that Harry mended his Holly/Phoenix feather wand with the Wand of Destiny. I also really loved that you brought back Fred as a ghost. He will probably be the exception, when George does die (many laugh filled decades from now), Fred will leave with him. I'm going to save this one and hope you have another chapter ready for queue soon.

Author's Response: WOW! Thanks for getting back to me so quickly... Good idea for the Sirius come back, I don't plan on explaining that till way later though so I will hold on to those ideas for later. I suppose I will need to write a quip explaining away the Andromeda situation, I will do that tomorrow. Thanks also for letting me know about Harry fixing his wand, that was very informative, must have missed that part when I read it last. And yes, I am going to have a lot of fun with Fred :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login