Reading Reviews for Love Bites
  
53 Reviews Found

Review #1, by JJ Damning Consquences

10th December 2010:
YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY MORE PLEASE MORE

 Report Review

Review #2, by Siriius The End of Something

27th June 2010:
Let me just stop reading for a minute to tell you how wonderful I think this story is. Your writing is absolutely flawless; I love your descriptions of everything and Remus' relationship with Lydia is lovely! I was in love with this story by the end of the first chapter. This chapter did bring a bit of a tear to my eye actually. But I'm glad Lydia's dad is gone now (: Well, I'm going to continue reading. Keep up the insanely awesome work! 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I loved writing that chapter, and I'm thinking of taking up this story again- I'm feeling some renewed muse ;) Glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Nynfadora Damning Consquences

26th November 2009:
jus read all the chapters-I really lik this idea :D I like how you describe a few things such as the bite-mark, you have really gt gd descriptive imagery skills :) Perhaps u could use this to your advantage and describe things a bit more :) Really enjoyed it :D

Author's Response: Thanks! I've all but given up on my fanfics for the mo ( my muse is getting used up on PW ) but I really want to write the next chapter for this :) Thanks for the nice review!! :hugs:

 Report Review

Review #4, by jellylegs2066 Damning Consquences

7th October 2009:
Great chapter, slightly strange, i feel sorry for Lydia!

Author's Response: Twas odd... but fun to write! Hoopefully will update soon!

 Report Review

Review #5, by jellylegs2066 Reconciliations

7th October 2009:
Another great chapter, can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad ya liked it!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Twilight_Princess Damning Consquences

6th October 2009:
Wow, I feel sorry for Lydia, but it's true what Remus said; their 'first' special moment will be more memoriable. I know how it is to have writers block, nothing we can do about that. Hopefully you would be able to update soon, if not, I'll wait! :D

Author's Response: Thanks- glad you liked it! I was just thinking 'hmm, how can i torture Lydia more?' and this plan was born! I promise! I'm writing tonight :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by wickederthanyou Reconciliations

13th September 2009:
I love this story so much! I think its good that they both are going through the same thing and also that the rest of the marauders are there to help out Remus and Lydia. I think their relationship is very sweet. I hope they manage to stay awayfrom Greyback. I can't wait to read more. Please update soon! (:

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much! It really means so much to me for people to say things like this, and it gives me the inspiration to keep on writing! To think, this was originally going to be a one-shot...

I'll definitely be working on the next chaoter soon, probably tonight, and then I'll have it up as soon as internet returns to my laptop :)

Thanks for R&Ring!!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Twilight_Princess Reconciliations

11th September 2009:
Uh!! Those scenes where they transform always get to me. But I like how you ended it. Im glad their back together, I just hope that they wont kill each other this transformation. PLEASE update soon!!!

Author's Response: You underestimate my Remus-love- I could never kill him! But Things will not go as planned, I tell you that much! Glad you liked it, hope to get the next up soon! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by crazy4fred2 Reconciliations

11th September 2009:
Loved it :) Can't wait until the next update.

Author's Response: Yay! Glad you did, I hope I can get the next one up soon too! Hopefully my computer won't die again before that happens!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Rons_gal Not Perhaps The Best Of Ideas...

8th September 2009:
amazing 1st chapter! i had only read the first paragraph and added it to favorites lol

great job ;)

Author's Response: Lol, thank you! Glad ya liked it, the tenth should be up soon :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by jellylegs2066 An Inconvenient Truth

22nd August 2009:
Great chapter- till the end! Lol! But seriously, they'd better get together again pronto! They're just perfect for each other!

Author's Response: Lol, thanks so much! Don't worry, I love them too much to keep them apart for long! I'll update soon!

 Report Review

Review #12, by crazy4fred2 An Inconvenient Truth

21st August 2009:
Loved it! Please update again soon. Also let them get back together please :)

Author's Response: Thanks! Don't worry, I will! I'm just waiting for my computer to come back from the surgeons and the queue to reopen and then it'll be up :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Twilight_Princess An Inconvenient Truth

21st August 2009:
*jaw drops* I cannot believe that just happened?! You HAVE to bring them back together, PLEASE! I hope you can update again soon!!

Author's Response: I will! The next chapter is ready, I'm just waiting for the queue to open! *squee* Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Pixie Pop An Offer Not To Be Refused

17th August 2009:
Jess I love you and I love it! Woo! guess who? lol

Author's Response: Lol, hiya! Thank you! I shall look forward to reading yours when it gets posted!

 Report Review

Review #15, by SC An Offer Not To Be Refused

13th August 2009:
Oh wow, this chapter was well worth the wait! I do like them long, especially when they are action-filled like this! Fenrir is EVIL and so is Lydia's dad for handing her over to him! I hope the ministry will be able to keep them all safe in hiding!

Great chapter, update soon!

10/10

Author's Response: Thanks for r&r-ing! Fenrir does worry me, and I'm sorry to say this isn't the last we'll see of either of them! As for the rest... you'll just have to wait and find out!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Twilight_Princess An Offer Not To Be Refused

11th August 2009:
Well, at least they made it out safely!! I think you did this scene very nicely, and worth the wait!! Hopefully things will start to calm down a bit?? I do hope you can update soon!!

Author's Response: lol, yes, all was well in the end. Kind of. For now. Yeah, things should start to calm with them both back to school next chapter, and there should be some fluffiness next chapter. I have vague planning.

I promise I'll update soon, thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #17, by LunaLovegood72 An Offer Not To Be Refused

11th August 2009:
Hmm... your chapters are the kind I have trouble leaving a review on right away, for some reason. I think maybe it's because they're so action-y, but I'll try to leave a review now anyway!

I don't like Greyback. Well, that's kind of obvious, I think - who would? And that he bit Remus for the purpose of having Remus join his pack - I'd never thought about that, nor do I think I've ever read a story in which that was Greyback's goal. Thanks for putting that in, because that's a cool new possibility and very unique. It seems like most people just assume that Greyback bit Remus just for the taste of his blood and meant to kill Remus - that Greyback had other intentions is interesting.

The use of silver was so mean! Although I guess you knew that already... haha, oh well, now I'm reiterating what you iterated!

Rrgles Lydia's father is so mean!!! Wow, I'm saying "so mean" a lot here, but really, all of it was very mean. Lydia's so sweet and innocent, how could someone do that to her?!

Anyway, great chapter, thanks for updating, etc. Oh, and, please update soon! :-)

Author's Response: Thanks for reveiwing! You reviews are always so worthwhile and make me so so happy- thank you!!

I loathe Greyback also, I just hate his guts. Sadly, I can't say this is the last you'll see of him in ths story, because his pride would never allow that. You have been warned.

I was really pleased I could use the silver thing here! I had just been watching the Underworld movies when I wrote this, and hence this idea. I'm just glad it worked and wasn't too unbelievable.

Harvey Neeson is an ***hole. I hate him, but again, you'll see him back again! I think I hate him more for what he did to Lydia's mother, who to me is the embodiment of caring and motherliness!

Thanks again for reviewing! The next chapter is currently being written, at about 40% right now, and hopefully I'll get it in the queue tonight!

Thank you!!


 Report Review

Review #18, by crazy4fred2 An Offer Not To Be Refused

11th August 2009:
I love this story so much! Please update again soon!

Author's Response: thank you so much, I'm really glad you liked it! The next chapter is about 40% done, so I'l' try to have it finished and queueing by later tonight.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #19, by Twilight_Princess Retail Therapy

3rd August 2009:
Oh crap! I really do hope you can update soon again!! And I hope you had a nice holiday!!

Author's Response: Aww, thank you, I really did! Lol, I do love a good cliffy! Thanks for reviewing- I promise to update soon! The next chapter is already queueing!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Marauderette Retail Therapy

2nd August 2009:
Oh my gosh, I absolutely love this story. Please, update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you!! I absolutely promise that I will soon, chapter 8 is already queueing!

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #21, by LunaLovegood72 Retail Therapy

1st August 2009:
Um... wow. That's about all I can say... wow. Very action-y.

Lydia's dad is so mean!

Lydia got over the werewolf thing really quickly, I was thinking, but I guess she was okay with it because Remus was one, too.

I like how Lydia heard Remus was coming and went upstairs to change into something "warmer" and came down in make-up and nice clothes.

What did the people want with Lydia and Remus? I guess we'll find out next chapter, right? Please update soon!

(Apparently "wow" WASN'T the only thing I could say... :-P )

Author's Response: Lol, thanks very much! I know Lydia was a bit too quick to get over the werewolfiness, and I do intend to go back and draw it out a bit. I liked that too- I based that on a friend of mine!

You will indeed! The next one is already queueing!


 Report Review

Review #22, by SC Retail Therapy

1st August 2009:
Oooh! Cliffhanger!

Finally, a new chapter! I've missed this story! And worth the wait- this is really exciting! I love how you added in the Smashing Pumpkins as well, and it was good to get a glimpse of Lydia's past. Update soon!!

10/10

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!

I literally just put the next chapter into valiadation, so it should be up sometime next week- I hope you like it! It's a nice long one.

Glad you liked it, thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #23, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap The End of Something

31st July 2009:
Wow, I was horrified by her father. Seriously horrified I got chills. Remus never catches a break, poor Remus. I love this story, update? (Yes!)

Author's Response: Thank you! Yeah, Harold Neeson scares me too! Whenever I'm writing him, in my head I keep saying 'Don't kill me, don't kill anyone, don't,'. Sometimes it works! I do so love torturing Remus! I can't help it! :P I tried to update this a while back, as in about 4 weeks ago the next chapter went in the queue, but then it got rejected while I was on a two week holiday and there was nothing I could do! It's been queueing 8 days now, so hopefully it'll validate tomorrow!

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #24, by wump The End of Something

20th July 2009:
love the series! keep up the awesome writing :)

Author's Response: Thank you!! *squee* Eternal lieb for you!

Hopefully I should be able to get the next chapter up soon, once I get MY computer back and can edit (because it got rejected for abuse :S), but soon, SOON!


 Report Review

Review #25, by Lily__Potter The End of Something

27th June 2009:
Hey Jess! Amazing Chapter! Update as soon as possible please!
100/10
-Julie (Lily__Potter)

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad you liked it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>