Reading Reviews for Welcoming back an old friend
  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Me Giving into Death's Final Plea

29th August 2013:
I like this story, but i don't like that Harry gives up Ginny at the end. It doesn't sound as something Harry would do. J.K. Rowling knows Harry better than we all do together.

Author's Response: I am glad you liked it. Sorry to disappoint in the end. Honestly, not how it was originally suppose to turn out. It was suppose to stay Hinny, but I missed doing Harmony so thus made it Harmony. Really the ending is very similar to that of katniss and peta so... thanks for the review tho! I very much appreciated it

 Report Review

Review #2, by LittleWelshGirl99 Death's greetings...

27th July 2012:
Ok, so this was extremely interesting. I've never come across a fic like this before in the three years that I've been into fanfiction- so kudos to you for the creativity!
The thing I liked most was him telling Ginny that he loved her- when reading DH myself, one of the main things I wished had been done differently as well was Harry and Ginny getting together at the end. That would've been lovely :). On ething I didn't understand was why you had Ron dead? I mean, wasn't Fred enough? *sob* :P
It was really well written though, and I enjoyed reading :)
-LWG

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review!!! Hahaha you know that is always the complaint, but i had this planned for a 5-6 part story from various points of view. I have one more part to write for this piece, and it is planned to be in Hermione's point of view. If i had kept Ron alive, then I would've forced myself to fit Ron in and write it from his pov. it would've been horrible so I just killed him off since I can't write him. I always kill him off as a way to avoid dealing with his character. I'm glad you enjoyed it, and I hope to see another review on this story from you. It makes me want to finish the story :) Thanks again for the review

love,
am.ginny


 Report Review

Review #3, by Pacific Wizard Death's final Cry...

4th June 2011:
American Ginny: Great chapter and a well deserved uplifting story for Neville, one of JKR'S unsung heroes. Sorry I didn't post earlier but the stories were so short and interesting, I couldn't turn away. I am so looking forward to the last chapter. Whoever you decide to helm the POV will be awesome due to your interesting plot, sub plots and characterizations. Well Done. PW

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! It really means the world to me (especially since i got it the day after i graduated)! I had the chapter done actually and was waiting to post it when my friend deleted it. I was horrified and haven't worked on it since then. I plan to finish it as soon as i'm out of school though! Glad you enjoyed it and thanks for the review! If you have a forum account I can message you when the final chapter is up or you can check it every so often to see! Thanks again for the review. It meant a lot to me!
Love,
Am. Ginny


 Report Review

Review #4, by DemetersChild Death's final Cry...

28th May 2011:
I always loved Neville. I'm so glad he turned into such an awesome character in the last book. Leading a rebellious army of students, cutting the head of Nagini--he's definitely accomplished a lot.

Lovely read!

Magically Yours,

Dem

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! So am I. I really couldn't have written this chapter if he never had found himself. I love who he became. It was awesome to watch! Thanks again for the review.
Love,
Am. Ginny


 Report Review

Review #5, by DemetersChild Avoiding Death's Grasps...

28th May 2011:
Oh, clever Hermione! Of course she would figure it out, wouldn't she?

Hmm, can't wait to see how you end it!

Magically Yours,

Dem

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Yes of course she would... Yes... the ending. See i had it written and waiting to be posted, but it was deleted by one of my acquaintances so it may be a while again. I will try to finish it off soon though. Thanks for the review.
Love,
Am. Ginny


 Report Review

Review #6, by DemetersChild Watching Death Walk with Your Old Friend...

28th May 2011:
I love the way you show the emotions that Ginny is dealing with. She wants to be strong, but at the same time she knows Harry is going to be gone forever. She wants to tell her best friend what is going on, but it hurts too much. I could definitely tell she was struggling.

Magically Yours,

Dem

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Ah that just makes my day! That is exactly what I was trying to portray through her. Glad i got it right. Thanks again for the review.
Love,
Am. Ginny


 Report Review

Review #7, by DemetersChild Death's greetings...

28th May 2011:
Hmm, this is definitely an interesting change. I wonder why the need to have Ron dead as well?

It's definitely believable, even with Harry's pride. He did love Ginny and he had been pushing her away to keep her safe. Now that he thought he was going to die he couldn't not tell her goodbye.

Lovely chapter. :)

Magically Yours,

Dem

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Well originally i was going in a certain direction, but i don't think i'm going that way anymore. So at this point, he's just dead because i felt like killing him. There was a purpose at one time though. Thanks. Glad I made it believable. Thanks again for the review.
Love,
Am. Ginny


 Report Review

Review #8, by Alexandra Death's final Cry...

10th February 2011:
American Ginny,not to raid on your parade but you made a typo.The incantation is not in fact,Perfecto Totalus,but,Petrificus Totalus.Sorry if this bothers you. Other than that, this was a beautiful,breath-taking story.I am quite fond of Harry Potter and fantasies,and as a 9 year old girl,in my eyes,impressive.You truly have the writer's touch.You use such descriptive emotions and the ending was a great way to keep the readers and the story in hanging suspense.Bravo,bravo! ;):)

Author's Response: Ah good call! :) Thanks for catching that for me. There are always a few mistakes you miss in the proof read. Thank you for the review. Your reviews just seem to make my day better :)
love,
Am. Ginny


 Report Review

Review #9, by Aurorofthelight Death's final Cry...

22nd January 2011:
Interesting take on DH. I had to give you 7 out of 10 because I think you made a serious mistake killing off Ron. Or perhaps you haven't read DH all the way to the end. Ron does not die in the Battle of Hogwarts. Never kill off a major character unless they actually died in the canon. Otherwise, good story that could have been a 10 of 10.

Author's Response: hahaha i think it's funny you say never to kill off a main character. I always kill off Ron, and most people were disappointed that none of the main characters died in DH. Ah well thanks for the review. If killing Ron was your only major problem, I think I did fairly well on this :) Thanks for the review again!
Love,
Am. Ginny


 Report Review

Review #10, by HP_Freak Death's final Cry...

22nd January 2011:
this is really good! keep writing, i cant wait to see how it turns out!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. So glad you enjoyed it! It will be quite the ending! :)
Love,
Am. Ginny


 Report Review

Review #11, by Aurorofthelight Death's greetings...

16th December 2010:
Apparently you missed the part where Ron survived the war.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! It means a lot that you took time to review this story. No, I am very aware that he survives, but I hate his character and would've had to written a story from his perspective if i didn't kill him. So he went bye bye! :) Thanks again for the review!
Love,
Am. Ginny


 Report Review

Review #12, by ginnytwin93 Avoiding Death's Grasps...

15th December 2010:
This is good, but not nearly as good as the first chapter. I feel like you weren't as connected with the plot... The best writing comes from something you've experienced. Do excuse my bluntness, but parts of it sound almost like an IM from a friend. While this is highly comforting, it doesn't quite fit the scene. I understand what you want to happen and are trying to depict, it's just that the wording and punctuation are a little off. This is still amazing and unbelievably creative, and I think that a lot of writers on this site could take a valuable lesson from your writing. Wicked awesome story though! Happy writing!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. You have no idea how many times I have written this chapter. I think it ended up in a total of 5 times. Every time something went wrong. Computer crashed. Flashdrive crashed. Flashdrive lost. Flashdrive crashed again! Rejected 3 times. Everything that could've went wrong with this chapter, did. Eventually I just got so tired of it. I just took what was accepted. Maybe someday I'll comeback and fix it because I know how bad it really is, but that will be when I am not sicking of how many things went wrong with it. Thank you for your review! It was much appreciated. Hoping to have the next chapter ready to submit when the que opens up again!
Love,
Am. Ginny


 Report Review

Review #13, by ginnytwin93 Watching Death Walk with Your Old Friend...

15th December 2010:
I would make your sentences shorter. They make what you're saying more powerful to the reader. still an excellent job.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I will keep that in mind when I'm writing! Thanks.
Love,
Am. Ginny


 Report Review

Review #14, by ginnytwin93 Death's greetings...

15th December 2010:
I'm addicted already. It's that good. This is abittersweet ending... I couldn't be more in love with it. It's pure genius, to have Harry kill himself and Voldemort all in one sweep! Can you give me lessons on how to write like you can? What I would pay to be able to do that!

Author's Response: addicted is good :) very good actually. I am not sure I could teach you how to write. All I can say is that when I write. I'm lost in the story. I can't even really remember writing the words as much as i remember seeing the picture :) Thanks for the review!
love,
Am. Ginny


 Report Review

Review #15, by Marty Mcfly Watching Death Walk with Your Old Friend...

12th December 2010:
I liked it. it was as good as the DH book.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for a review! It means a lot to me. There is a chapter in validations waiting to be accepted. So check back in a few days, and you will have another chapter to the story. After the next chapter there is only one left to be written. So I hope to get this story wrapped up very soon. Then for all those who care I shall be moving on and getting back to Through her eyes... Thanks again for the review.
Love,
Am. Ginny


 Report Review

Review #16, by mizzxpearl Watching Death Walk with Your Old Friend...

17th August 2010:
Hello, fellow Gryffie. :D

This was so sad! I felt so bad for Ginny. I'm glad that you showed her crying; so many stories portray her as the strongest girl alive, but there must have been things that even brought her down.

One thing caught my attention. Try to show the character's feelings more. For example, Hermione wouldn't calmy be asking Ginny what was wrong, because a lot of things were wrong. Two of her brothers had just died, and her loved ones were in danger. There were a lot of things wrong. I know it may seem silly, but say your dialouges outloud if your doubtfull. It always help you get your own head into the characterzations! Do you get what I'm trying to say?

Other than that, this story was very nicely written! Are you going to write a story about them giong through with the plan? You should, it would be very interesting!

Keep writing, you're doing great! :D

Author's Response: Ah this hasn't gotten a review in forever. Thanks for the review! Yeah I really wanted to show how Ginny is strong, but she still feels like every other human. She hurts as well as loves.
I do get what you are saying. I will remember that. I think I might go fix that with later chapters. I'll have Hermione freak out in her mind or something. I totally get it thank you for telling me!
I am going to finish this story! I promise! I am working on neville's chapter, and then hermione's. I'm just having some small problems though. Like I had it written, and then i lost my flashdrive. Loads of fun right?

Thanks for the review fellow gryffie!
Love,
Am. Ginny


 Report Review

Review #17, by siledubhghlase Watching Death Walk with Your Old Friend...

16th March 2009:
Why did you kill Ron off? Just curious. You do have my attention, though.

Author's Response: I don't know, but I think I just felt like killing him. I am quite a mysterious author. I just do what is least expected. I hope that helps.
Love always,
Am. Gin


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login