8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HPizmalife Some Things Don't Make Sense Until You Have a Best Friend

7th August 2011:
Wow. I love this. It's sad, and touching... :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed my story!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ava Pearce Some Things Don't Make Sense Until You Have a Best Friend

20th May 2009:
This story is really good, it has a lot of depth and feeling to it, very well done!

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad you like it ^_^

 Report Review

Review #3, by WeasleyTwins Some Things Don't Make Sense Until You Have a Best Friend

6th April 2009:
Hello love, I wanted to read something of yours, so I decided on this piece :]

I have to say that this is probably my favorite one-shot of yours. This is so weird and odd, that it makes perfect sense. I love this was about how Teddy found a best friend, all on the pretense of how the world would end. I was amazed by this, truly. From a child's point of view, something as ridiculous as the world ending in red, lots of blood and fire, puts so many things into perspective. You did an excellent job writing from a child's POV. I felt as if I peering into Teddy's mind, it was brilliant.

I have no idea if what I've said has made any sense, but I hope that you know that I absolutely adore this. You are brilliant, Ilia ^_^

10/10

Shelby

Author's Response: Oh, my goodness. Mommy, you have no idea how surprised I was when I saw that you dropped me a random review. It makes me SO unbelievably happy, I can hardly contain myself. Thank you so much ♥

I was terrified that people would look at this story and say, "What's the point?" Honestly, I didn't know if there was a point or not. But I had a feeling that if I put it up here, SOMEONE would connect with it. And because of this review, I am really glad I decided to put it up.

Thank you so much. I cannot thank you enough. ^_^


 Report Review

Review #4, by the girl who lived 13 years Some Things Don't Make Sense Until You Have a Best Friend

29th March 2009:
That was so sad! I feel so bad for him...and Jason!!
I loved the story!!! it was really well written!!

Author's Response: Thank you~ ^_^

 Report Review

Review #5, by long_live_luna_bellatrix Some Things Don't Make Sense Until You Have a Best Friend

8th March 2009:
Yet again, you've come up with a totally unique idea. ;-)

What I liked a lot about this in particular is how Teddy felt about his parents. It's the logical way for many orphans to feel, after all, to not really miss or want a parent, since they don't know what it feels like. Really cool.

I can never be sure if I really totally understand your deep endings, but the way I saw it was that Teddy and Jason and came to the understanding that the world wasn't perfect, but it was good enough, and they had the same general thoughts on things? No need to answer, that's how I interpreted it.

It was really good, though. Your writing is always astounding, and you're ideas are really unique. Nice work!

~lllb

Author's Response: XD Thank you. This one really worries me because I feel like it's just a bunch of random... stuff happening. Teddy is by far my favorite character and I just can't write him enough. I love him. I'm sorry if my endings confuse you. I won't answer you, but I will say that I am flattered that my stories invoke so much thought into you as a reader.

Thank you so much! ^_^


 Report Review

Review #6, by laughhard91 Some Things Don't Make Sense Until You Have a Best Friend

25th February 2009:
I actually really liked this. It's definitely a plausible way for Teddy to have turned out. And grandma Tonks seems a lot like how I would have imagined her. Altogether an enjoyable read.

Author's Response: Thank you! Teddy has easily become my favorite character and I love writing him in situations like this - I think his growing up stage would be very interesting to explore. Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #7, by rachm34 Some Things Don't Make Sense Until You Have a Best Friend

25th February 2009:
This is incredible Ilia. i don't have much time to review other than to say that. I'm in school right now and class just ended. But i loved this. it was so well written. Great job

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad you liked it ^_^

 Report Review

Review #8, by highflyer Some Things Don't Make Sense Until You Have a Best Friend

23rd February 2009:
that was good. It was kind of ironic that teddy couldn't see his mom being ok with him wearing weird clothes, but I could definately see Tonks allowing that.

-T

Author's Response: Thank you! I guess Tonks would allow something like that, but we'll never know, huh? =/ Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login