Reading Reviews for Firefly
  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HG_HP_fan Sod off Harry!

24th August 2010:
Don't call Hermione Herrms. She hated that. Mione I can live with.

 Report Review

Review #2, by HG_HP_fan Eiffel Tower

24th August 2010:
I loiked up tothe point he proposed to Ginny. Never liked that girl.

 Report Review

Review #3, by hp fan Break Up

20th July 2009:
this chapter was sweet

Author's Response: thanks, it's good to know you liked it XD

 Report Review

Review #4, by Ginnys_x _heart Sod off Harry!

11th July 2009:
Ron defineately should go back to hogwarts, I feel sorry for him maybe he will become more friendly if he has another 'mission' with his friends. I can't wait for the next chapters.

Author's Response: It's hard to feel bad for Ron to me... Idk he's always been kindof a prick. I'm thinking about making him go back.

 Report Review

Review #5, by dangel Sod off Harry!

10th July 2009:
Please make the next chapters a little bigger! Update soon!

Author's Response: I'm trying... I'm just a short chapter writer... idk.
I'm updating soon, don't worry.


 Report Review

Review #6, by Miss Haggan Meeting with McGonagall

3rd July 2009:
Oh this is so good. I love it. It's going into my favorites list.

10/10 for every chapter

Author's Response: Awww, thank you... that\\\'s like the sweetest thing ever :D

You totally just helped to add to an awesome weekend :D


 Report Review

Review #7, by none of your business Meeting with McGonagall

27th June 2009:
try to write your stories more like J. K. Rowling

Author's Response: Thanks for the crit and taking the time to review.

 Report Review

Review #8, by anonymous Meeting with McGonagall

26th June 2009:
Really great i loved it please update soon!
100/10!

Author's Response: AHHH! Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #9, by dangel Meeting with McGonagall

25th June 2009:
Love love love love love it ! ! Even though the whole headmasters thing seems very strange to me! I hope you update soon! Please!

Author's Response: Haha, I know... but I thought it would be fun... besides who would not want to be a headmaster at Hogwarts. It os kind of supposed to throw H/Hr together awkwardly a lot. I am glad you like it... I am updating soon so please keep reading/reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #10, by DangerDog Meeting with McGonagall

25th June 2009:
This is really good! I want longer chapters!!

Author's Response: My goal for the chapter I am writing now is four pages in word. I know I write short chapters... but hey I am just no Jo. Thanks for the review... I hope you enjoy the rest.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Ginnys_x _heart Meeting with McGonagall

25th June 2009:
This is a good story I hope Ginny isn't to cross at Harry and r on doesn't stay bitter, I think the part with mcgonagull was maybe a bit short but it worked well.

Author's Response: I dont know... McGonagall has just never said a whole lot in the stories... I think it is all business with that woman... Thanks for reviewing. I will work the story out somehow... :D I hope you enjoy the rest of it.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Femme_Fatale Quidditch Eyes

25th June 2009:
Hi :)

I like this story quite alot actually. It was that banner of yours that drew me in. I'm a sucker for a good H/Hr and this has the makings to be a really good one. Yay!!

The only criticism I'm going to give is to watch your spacing. The dialogue is a little confusing since its all smushed together like that. Space it out so that the reader will know who is talking when.

Other than that, this was very good. I didn't see any spelling or grammar mistakes nor was anyone OOC. Excellent job with this I can't wait to see what will happen next!!

Femme ^_^

Author's Response: Hi there yourself :D

I\\\'m really glad you like the story :D I believe in the power of banners, I find myself reading a lot more stories with good banners than those without, however I didn\\\'t make that banner... I am a graphic maker at TDA... but credit is given where it\\\'s due :D

Yeah, I\\\'m working on my spacing in the latter chapters... I should edit this one shouldn\\\'t I? Maybe when I\\\'m at a writers block, and have no new chapters to post :/

Thanks so much for taking the time to review, please keep it up and I really hope you like the story.


 Report Review

Review #13, by cdiggory23 Break Up

30th March 2009:
Ohh I hope Harry and Hermione get some revenge and become a couple. Ron and Ginny don't deserve either of them. Lol! And Mrs. Weasley no offense needs a good slap in the face. Lol!

Author's Response: Ha, I've always thought that about Mrs. Weasley... always telling Harry he looks awful and stuff... geeze.

 Report Review

Review #14, by disposablereject Eiffel Tower

25th March 2009:
Great start! I can't wait to hear her response. If this is a Harry/Hermione story, that's sad he asks Ginny to marry him. Unless she refuses, then I will understand... idk lots of questions and senerios (did i spell that right?) are going through my head.

Author's Response: It's meant to be one of those stories that really uspsets you for a while but you're just hoping things will work out. :D Keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #15, by lovedraco4ever Eiffel Tower

15th March 2009:
This is fairly good so far. :)
I feel like some moments are a bit out of character, though.
The whole catching fireflies scene was rather lovely, one of my favorite moments.
Looking forward to seeing how Harry gets away from Ginny now that he's proposed to her.
:D
PS- This is stealingETERNITY from TDA for the review the story game.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review... would you mind telling me which moments you feel are out of character? Just so I can work on their characters a bit more. Thanks. I hope you'll keep reading (and reviewing *hint*hint* lol)!

 Report Review

Review #16, by anonymous Eiffel Tower

8th March 2009:
really good cant wait for more
10/10

Author's Response: thanks! I'm waiting for the third chapter to get validated! Keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #17, by apAidan Eiffel Tower

8th March 2009:
and, of course, the firefly couldn't have shown up three seconds earlier.

A good chapter, but it's going to be very interesting to see how Harry gets himself out of this little corner he's painted himself into.

Looking forward to the next chapter

Author's Response: Yeah... Basically I just made my part as a writer much harder... I hope you keep reading because this will definitely be a Harry/Hermione fic in the end... it might take me a while to get there though. Please keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #18, by dangel Eiffel Tower

8th March 2009:
I loved the part with the firefly, it was so sweet! However I don't like the whole Ginny thing. After a proposal . . . it will be too much! Update soon!

Author's Response: I know... I wanted this to be a complicated story and now I'm afraid I've completely screwed myself. Haha, It'll work. I will make it! I hope you keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Emilyinlove Eiffel Tower

8th March 2009:
Very good, but I do have some corrections to make on your french.

"Ah, Monsieur, Donne moi un petit eau et un the pour mon Ami s'il vous plait" is not very proper. It should be more along the lines of "Ah, monsieur, je veux d'eau et the pour mon amie, s'il vous plait." Which means basically the same thing, except it's saying "Sir, I want some water and tea for my friend (has to be feminine), please".

And the other is "Il S’appelle Monsieur?" which is a simple enough mistake. What it's saying right now is "It is called sir?" And you want to say "Your name, sir?". So it has to be formal as this person would not refer to him on friendly terms, so it would be "Votre nom, monsieur?"

Author's Response: Thank you for your corrections... I mean I knew my french was not going to be perfect by any means... it was only to last for this one chapter and I included in the authors not to please excuse me for it... I hope this did not bother you too much. I havn't been in french for over two years and as you can see it's slipping. Anyways... next time I use another language (which would be particularly hard because I only speak English and Spanish with some French and my spanish is all street slang) I will hope that you all can just move past my mistakes. But thank you for the time you took to correct me.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Beatrice Scrypte Quidditch Eyes

5th March 2009:
hey its me! haha im the 1 with the dream date forum on TDA. That was good but i think u should write some dramione fan fics :P haha dramione 4 ever dude! read some of my stories when you get the chance. I have a new one called Legacies

Author's Response: Ohmigosh! I think I'm making your banner :D haha. how cool.
I will read that! I love dramione but I can never get Draco's character right... Fred and George are easiest to work with since we get a sense of their personalities but not too much so there is freedom to roam with it... anyways... here I thought I'd try something new!


 Report Review

Review #21, by dangel Quidditch Eyes

25th February 2009:
I like it. I really hope this goes to the Harry/Hermione direction and that the next chapters will be longer!Update soon!

Author's Response: I'm thinking that the story is going to take longer than anticipated. It might turn into a novel. I've really enjoyed writing this. I want this to be a Harry/Hermione fic. but I don't want to jump right into it. It may not even turn out to be H/H. who knows how the story will flow. Lol. J/k anyways. I'm glad you're enjoying this. Please keep reading :D

 Report Review

Review #22, by lovette Quidditch Eyes

24th February 2009:
please continue loving it

Author's Response: Don't worry. I will, I'm having so much fun writing this story.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login