Reading Reviews for Quadrivium
  
69 Reviews Found

Review #1, by luness The Dragon Hunt

16th July 2012:
I have not finished reading this book yet, but it
is certainly quite promising so far! I had not
read any fan fiction about the 4 Founders
before, but you have really intrigued me!

 Report Review

Review #2, by diversrock The Tale of the Black Rose

27th May 2012:
This is brilliant! Please finish it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by DontBeSilly The Tale of the Black Rose

18th September 2011:
This is such a good story!! Emrys is a cool character and I'm interested to see what Helena makes of his story and his mother. Also, I wish I could find out how the Founders all come across one another!

 Report Review

Review #4, by DontBeSilly The Sword and the Dragon

18th September 2011:
I liked this chapter because it clearly shows how magic was treated in the Founders time. Which is probably why they wanted to start a school. So that children with their talents would have a safe place to go. I really like the way you tell this story. It's awesome!

 Report Review

Review #5, by DontBeSilly The Dragon Hunt

18th September 2011:
I really like the sort of fairytale spin you've put on Helena. It is so neat!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Angel The Tale of the Black Rose

15th January 2011:
This is a really good story, very interesting. Please continue!

 Report Review

Review #7, by cammzbbz The Tale of the Black Rose

5th November 2010:
Oh please pleaseee continue this story! It's the best I've ever read about the Founders!
I love it!
PLEASE continue!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Sparks The Tale of the Black Rose

16th September 2010:
Oh this story is wonderful. Please keep writing it!!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Scar_Face The Dragon Hunt

31st May 2010:
Great beginning! Cant wait to read the rest of the story =)

 Report Review

Review #10, by SimplyStupified77 The Tale of the Black Rose

11th May 2010:
omg this is amazing. i'm LOVING this fic so far. I absolutely adore fics that use history and legends to make stories more suspenseful/meaningful. I wish i was able to write like that but i was not granted with that ability unfortunately. :( I see you have not updated in awhile but please don't keep us waiting, i'm dying to know more. 10/10!

 Report Review

Review #11, by AreYouSirius The Tale of the Black Rose

15th February 2010:
I can't wait to see how you carry on with this story. It's amazing so far, and I fell in love with the one-shots you posted. Couldn't NOT read it after reading those, I hope you carry on soon!

 Report Review

Review #12, by anozira The Dragon Hunt

21st January 2010:
This is a lovely beginning. I'm excited to see how you have incorporated all of the other Founders.

 Report Review

Review #13, by spreaddapoo93 The Tale of the Black Rose

4th December 2009:
Oh my... It reminds me so much of Gladiator, the scenes where they sentence him wrongfully, kill his wife, catch him when he's trying to run away, etc... It's painful. I love it.

But... Sorry for being the critic here, I loved it most absolutely until the point of Godric's wife's death. I'd like a little more emotion involved --- the rush of hatred, anger, violence, etc. rushing through his veins as he witnesses Cynric's men kill the love of his life.

I found that point to be the downfall, it sort of sounds as though you got tired of writing after a little while...

But other than that, it's brilliant, absolutely intoxicating! I'm addicted!!!

A job very well done.

 Report Review

Review #14, by spreaddapoo93 The Sword and the Dragon

4th December 2009:
Beautiful! I can just imagine that fine, rugged, sexy man we know as Russell Crowe as Godric Gryffindor! Great character sketches, great plot and I am eager to read the next chapter!!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by spreaddapoo93 The Dragon Hunt

4th December 2009:
Wonderful beginning! Caught me right at the very first sentence~

 Report Review

Review #16, by lily_evans_ginny_weasley The Tale of the Black Rose

24th October 2009:
Wow! I just discovered this very cool story, and I really like it. It's very well written, and a great tale! Keep writing. :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Fairytale12 The Tale of the Black Rose

20th October 2009:
What a great start to the story. You have such an interesting take on the each of the founders. I can't wait to see where the plot goes from here. I eagerly await an update!

 Report Review

Review #18, by DuchessAmy The Tale of the Black Rose

8th October 2009:
Very intriguing story, I can't wait to read the rest of it!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Happy Lily Potter The Tale of the Black Rose

4th October 2009:
Oh wowie! Very exciting!! Keep going please please PLEASE!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Happy Lily Potter The Sword and the Dragon

4th October 2009:
This is absolutely amazing. Great, great story. Love it so much. =D

 Report Review

Review #21, by ranja60 The Tale of the Black Rose

2nd October 2009:
when will you update again? this is a good story, and i want to see how it finishes, and cliffhangers make me die a little, on the inside :/ 8/10

 Report Review

Review #22, by dracos_hotter The Tale of the Black Rose

24th September 2009:
It's so short! I'm so interested it's unreal, but it's so, so short!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Erich The Tale of the Black Rose

15th September 2009:
This story is great so far! What Gryffindor did when he was performing the Imperius Curse is really advanced magic! He did it without a wand, without uttering anything, and far from the one he's performing the spell at!

I hope Helena and the Dragon won't stay long in the cave. 'Cause I want to see more of the scenery in your story! You narrate vividly! It's like riding a plane on a country side holiday!!! = )

 Report Review

Review #24, by Erich The Sword and the Dragon

15th September 2009:
I once thought of writing a fairy tale-like story, but I can't form a really good plot. And I didn't worried because I thought nobody would write a fairy tale-like story, but here it is! I'm in love with this story! I wish I'm the one who's writing it!
Your Medieval world really keeps me rapt every night!

Author's Response: I hope you write one! They're a lot of fun and you shouldn't worry about the plot ... just go for it because stream of consciousness writing can be really entertaining and good for you! You never know what ideas can come from it :) You're so kind, thank you very much for enjoying my story.

 Report Review

Review #25, by chiQs09 The Tale of the Black Rose

11th September 2009:
Ah all my questions from my previous review were answered here. LOL I love it! So THAT'S the dragon's secret! I'd never have guessed that he was a half-man/half-dragon and Merlin's son! WOW!!! And his mother's a black rose! Serves the greedy woman right!

Aw, and the scene with Godric! His poor wife! :( Awesome scene! Now he lost both--his dear wife and his sword! I hate this worm Cynric!!!

Hope you update soon! :)

Author's Response: You always ask the best and most pertinent questions! You're a great reader and always pick up on what I'm trying to say :)

I'm glad you see the significance of the dragon now! I bet you were wondering why I was so insistent on having you put one on my story banner and now you know :D He'll be extremely important to the story since he is the one who gave Helena the quest in my one-shot about Godric.

I will try my very best to update soon! So glad that you like the story so far, Mitchy dear! :) :) Thanks for both your amazing reviews!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>