92 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lunylovegoodlover Reasons To Go On a Date With James Potter

13th April 2013:
This story was absolutely 100% adorable.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! :) If you like this story I feel like I should recommend my other story The 30 Points Plan - it's the same style :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by presi Reasons To Go On a Date With James Potter

29th September 2011:
Yey once again this was great! I loved how simply normal their conversation were. It's things like this that make the character sound real, I mean I'm sure eveyone has those silly habits and conversations with friends and love ones!

MEL

Author's Response: haha, thanks a lot. It was supposed to be light and funny, with a relaxed and normal dialogue. I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Jen Reasons To Go On a Date With James Potter

14th November 2010:
Wow, this is amazing/funny/crazy. Take your pick :). I read the whole thing yeah, and smiled so hard it hurt. I didn't laugh. Not because I didn't want to but because I wasn't in a place conducive to laughing... :) I really like the part where she tells him to just be himself and then he kisses her. That's great. I mean, what did she expect? This is JAMES POTTER after all :) which means he's awesome. And yes, we got some Sirius/marauders in there which was totally great too. So just GREAT STORY! :)

Author's Response: I go for all three! :D haha. Random maybe?? James is James and Lily is Lily. Which is what makes it great and I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for reading and the review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by LilyFire Reasons To Go On a Date With James Potter

9th March 2010:
Great story. I had been putting off reading this because you said it was just list, but its great and I wish I had read it sooner. Love the way you had her gradually fall for James instead of instantly. And some of the list were quite funny.

Author's Response: I like my stories to have a theme, which was clear here. I like lists and liked the idea. Gradually is the point. It has to take time. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Soleil et Lune One Hundredth Seventy-four Ways to Kill James Potter

13th January 2010:
haha, one hundredth seventy four ways to kill james potter? I love the few you mentioned, they were hilarious!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! It was what I was going for :P

 Report Review

Review #6, by NitumJ Reasons To Go On a Date With James Potter

4th December 2009:
ok. Officially its my favourite James/Lily fic ever.
the character voices!!! AMAZING!!
THIS IS BRILLIANT... i wish i was that good.
Simply wonderful!
100/10
Loved it.

Author's Response: Haha, thanks very much! I'm glad you like it so much - for me it's hard to pull writing like this off two times and keep being original (I have anothe story much like this). But really, it's just about writing what comes to your mind without thinking too much. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Hey! Reasons To Go On a Date With James Potter

20th October 2009:
Aw! that was sooo cute! beyond measure cute, perfectly cute!
it was so funny that Lily was looking away and then he was kissing her and she kissed him back!
I loved this story and it's a pity that this was the last chapter...
Don't want to change your mind we all would be nice and review each single chapter!
But anyways, 10/10 for this really perfect chapter!
Bye Sweets-Caandy

Author's Response: Thanks very much. Well, I wanted the kiss to be perfect and a little different. I'm glad you liked it. Haha. I wanted to finish the story before it became the same and same, cliche. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Ignotus_Peverell Reasons To Go On a Date With James Potter

17th October 2009:
awww that was cute. i really enjoyed this story and think you did a great job. keep it up

Author's Response: Thanks very much! :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by coolkitty Reasons To Go On a Date With James Potter

15th October 2009:
ohh what a nice ending!!!

Author's Response: Thanks very much!

 Report Review

Review #10, by girly1393 Reasons To Go On a Date With James Potter

12th October 2009:
This is a wonderful conclusion. It wraps all of it back up and still is sweet.

Bravo to you!

Author's Response: I'm glad you think so! Thanks very much.

 Report Review

Review #11, by la vita Ť bella Reasons To Go On a Date With James Potter

11th October 2009:
Aw.that was so sweet! Lovely chapter!!! Will there be more or is the story finished???

Author's Response: The story is finished. I'm glad you liked it and thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by sreduaram Reasons To Go On a Date With James Potter

11th October 2009:
i adore this ending :) its so individually james and lily to have their first kiss, and him asking her out following a slap. i really love the entire story, and they get together with a list. well done on this story! you should consider adding a little epilogue to the end :)
10/10

Author's Response: Thanks very much. The list as ending was always the point and truth be told, I alreayd ahd written it when I started. I'm glad you liked it. I just don't think I could write an epilogue, I wouldn't know ho wot write it. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Luthienne Reasons To Go On a Date With James Potter

11th October 2009:
Hey! I love this story. Favourite chapter so far ^^

Author's Response: I'm glad! Thanks very much!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Megan and Charly love HP Reasons To Go On a Date With James Potter

10th October 2009:
*SCREAMS* OH YAY! YAYAYAYAYAY! I'm so HAPPY! Keep up the awesome work and update soon! I'm DYING to know what'll happen!!! *Claps and tons of cookies* -Charly

Author's Response: Thanks very much, but unfortunately, that was the last chapter. I'm glad you enjoyed it though and thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Lulu Reasons To Go On a Date With James Potter

10th October 2009:
Yeah for the slap. I like Lily. She is actually a bold person. I love that slap, and that she is actually telling James what to do - however boys can be such fools some times. I like what you've done with story and made a great ending.

Congracts :D

Author's Response: Haha. I only saw Lily slap him, and James being clueless. Boys are, yes. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by phoenixy_friend Reasons To Go On a Date With James Potter

9th October 2009:
Aaaw, that is so cute!

Author's Response: Thanks veyr much!

 Report Review

Review #17, by purple_roxs97 Reasons To Go On a Date With James Potter

9th October 2009:
OMG!Thank You!You update SO fast I almost can't believe it's a new chapter, not just some edits. This has been a FANTASTIC STORY! Keep on writing! I hope to see LOTS more like these!
100/10^_^

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Well, I have another story much like this, and maybe once, there will be a third :P Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by me_thehplvr Reasons To Go On a Date With James Potter

9th October 2009:
Aww.. I'm sad its over but the finish was soo perfect!

I'll miss it!

Author's Response: I'm glad. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Mira 21 Things Never to Say to Professor Slughorn

9th October 2009:
Aw, I love it :)) :))
God, you're really great!!
Stay awesome, and update more!
So far, my fave...
Ily, and your stories :)
-Miraaah..

Author's Response: Thanks very much! :D

 Report Review

Review #20, by Megan and Charly love HP 21 Things Never to Say to Professor Slughorn

8th October 2009:
OHHH! I LOVE IT! PLEASE PLEASE! PLEASE UPDATE SOON! I want them to get together!!! I can't wait! YAY! *Claps and loads of cookies* -Charly

Author's Response: It will happen, trust me :P Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Megan and Charly love HP 27 Ways To Make a House Elf Dance

8th October 2009:
OM FREAKING G! This is my FAVORITE Chapter so far! Amazing Job! *Claps and a list full of different cookies* -Charly

Author's Response: That was actually a good idea; List of Favourite Cookies :P haha. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #22, by LauraLongbottom Favourite Shampoo Smells

8th October 2009:
aw!! too cute! :) 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks very much!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Ignotus_Peverell 21 Things Never to Say to Professor Slughorn

6th October 2009:
aww but we didn't get to hear the list :(

Author's Response: Truth be told, I couldn't come up with anything :s Sorry!

 Report Review

Review #24, by jellylegs2066 21 Things Never to Say to Professor Slughorn

6th October 2009:
Loving this story, even though it's slightly strange. That's not a bad thing though

Author's Response: Haha, thanks!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Megan and Charly love HP One Hundredth Seventy-four Ways to Kill James Potter

5th October 2009:
hehehehheheheh! IMFAO!!! SO FUNNY! OMG! I'm sitting here watching a movie with my sister and I kept bursting out laughing! LOVE IT SO FAR! *Claps and a cookie* Gonna keep reading now.-Charly

Author's Response: Haha. Thanks very much!! Glad you like it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>