Reading Reviews for Breaking the Quidditch Code
  
2,580 Reviews Found

Review #1, by madness King Henrik

17th March 2014:
The constant quality of this story just amazed me. Most probably one of the favourite stories I've ever read- I'm moving straight on to the sequel!

 Report Review

Review #2, by QkStephen King Henrik

10th March 2014:
Im just gonna outright say it. I absolutely love your story. it has really made fanfiction a treasure again. you've taken your vision and JK Rowlings world to create a beautiful story that reverbates in my heart. its everything I could've askedd for and I love you for writing it and having the determination to see it to the end and design its sequel

 Report Review

Review #3, by Padfoot___ King Henrik

28th February 2014:
Oh my god. seriously. this story was AMAZING! my absolute favourite, you have no idea. I actually cancelled plans with friends on a friday night to stay home and read this. Absolutely amazing

 Report Review

Review #4, by PotterJAM97 King Henrik

29th January 2014:
Okay, deep breaths. Here goes
MY DEEPEST CONFESSIONS AFTER READING THIS:
1.) I'm jealous of Paloma. It's sad, pathetic, but gosh, she's so awesome!! And she gets to date Al, who I've decided is the only person on the planet who can possible look sexy in a sweater vest. Albus Potter=yumm yumm. So I'm jealous of Paloma, even though that's not the main plot at all.
2.) I love all your characters. Great story, gotta love James, and Aves, and super super excited to read about him going pro. More excited than I was to read BTQC, even though it was great. I just had to write a review to feel closure...but I'm really excited to start DTTT. Last chapter, DEFINITELY the best. Great writing.
Julia

 Report Review

Review #5, by Bronte Cunningham Sunrise on Salmon Patties

28th January 2014:
Happy 21st!!! Im still 18:( 3 more years!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by hpluvr719 Like Father (like son)

26th January 2014:
Yay!!! I'm so, so, so, glad that James finally found out that (of course) his dad has his best interests at heart. And we got that much-needed Harry and James heart-to-heart! Or something much manlier since Potter men probably don't have heart-to-hearts haha. I was so worried they would never reconcile and James would just keep on growing farther apart from Harry. I'm so proud of James for forgetting his pride for a moment and making up with his dad. I love him even more now! :)
Now him and Miss Avery Flynn just need to get their act together!

Great chapter, great story. I can't wait to see what happens next.

 Report Review

Review #7, by UnofficiallyNotVernonDursley King Henrik

30th December 2013:
I just read this story in about 4 days, and I have to say I enjoyed every bit of it.
It has probably taken me a total of 7 hours or something to read it. It also caused me to only have 4 hours of sleep.
And now...
Javery! Oh man, I wanted Javery since chapter 2, I believe. And the way you ended it was fantastic, by the way.
So, the tutshill tornadoes, I have to go read that.i was alternating between drawing giraffes and reading this, although I did spend about 95% reading this and 5% actually drawing.
I really liked Fred and Bink, how you made them realistic-ish, and their humor killed me about 8 times.
Avery-well, I loved her. Brilliant Keeper.
Ah, James,James James James,one word, PERFECTION. Exactly how I thought he would be.
And Emerson! Gosh, what a loser.
I wonder what number review this is for you.
Now I have to go and read Decoding The Tutshill Tornadoes.
And about Breaking The Quidditch Code-
Out of ten, I think I'll give it a twelve.

 Report Review

Review #8, by kayleefrank Salads (Side of Slytherin)

16th December 2013:
I hate salad. Man, I don't blame her. I'm not exactly a lightweight, but if I went out with a guy and he ordered me salad, I'd probably slap him and leave (ya, I'm a bit on the violent side. I have 3 older brothers, 2 of whom I was homeschooled with). I love that line and reason.

 Report Review

Review #9, by queenwombat A Complete and Utter Joke

19th November 2013:
I haven't left any reviews because I got into this story but I just want to tell you A I totally ship blink and Roes B I love James even though he needs to A snog Avery B let his family date people and C I don't actually have a C James is pretty amazing anyway I think he's a great character C congrats on getting married ( I really hope you're happy (everyone deserves happiness) and D this chapter made me cry like a little baby. Or like a grown up watching 7 part 2 or reading 7th or sixth lol anyway thank you for blessing me with this story you're incredible!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Emily Language of Gentlemen

10th November 2013:
Why is Harry Robert Downey jr.? And this chapter was great!!

Author's Response: Umm. Because I think RDJ is a good representation of Harry when he's older :) Just like the rest of my character chapter images.

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #11, by BaconGreaseOnFries King Henrik

2nd November 2013:
Now that your story has come to an end, do you know the emotional trauma I just went through? Waaahhh You are an amazing writer! Wow! I didn't know how to start this or how to continue this review because there were sooo many good moments in this story! It's amazing how you pulled me in. Made me feel nervous when the characters were nervous. You made me feel scared when they were. Made me feel giddy and happy w/e they were. Are you a published author? If so, I would certainly read your books. I have one critique...YOU LEFT ME WITH SUCH A CLIFFHANGER!! Do James and Avery get back together? Does he finally loose his V-card? To who *wink* *wink* Please write an epilogue if you have decided to discontinue writing this story.

Author's Response: Hi there! There is a sequel to this story, which you can find on my author page. Your lovely questions will be answered there!

I'm so happy you liked the story! Thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #12, by Awesomeness 2000 King Henrik

30th September 2013:
That was the best fan-fiction i have ever read!!! can't wait to read the sequel! I'm guessing you put a lot of effort into this so well done! you deserve a medal or something, its awesome!
Thanks.

 Report Review

Review #13, by courage211 King Henrik

24th September 2013:
Ahh I loved this story! Amazing! Avery is a really awesome character and I love her relationship with James (even though they are still not back together! ) gives me something to look forward to in the next book. Thanks for your amazing story!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Jaime88367 King Henrik

21st September 2013:
Absolutely awesome! Heading for the sequel!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Jaime88367 She's the Talent

21st September 2013:
The letter was a perfect idea! I loved it!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Jaime88367 Prefect Duty

20th September 2013:
Yay, they're all getting their crap together. No more psycho spouses,lol.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Jaime88367 The Good-Luck Ducks

20th September 2013:
Why are teenagers so angsty and dumb? I knew Rose and Bink did something! I just didn't think it was that far but hey I like them as a couple it's cute :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Jaime88367 The Hospital Wing

18th September 2013:
Haha I knew Bink and Rosey would get together, yay for a smart moment. The only thing I don't get about David Flynn, is how he has so much pull still. With all the debts and problems he's accumulated his reputation has to be in tatters. I get that some coaches might feel they owe him for his past efforts but all of them?

 Report Review

Review #19, by Jaime88367 Explosion

18th September 2013:
I like the term "soberly-challenged" I've used sober-impaired and coherency-challenged but I liked Bink's lol. That ending was good, they finally went off on each other and the whole things out in the open. Time for the forgiving stuff.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Jaime88367 Like Father (like son)

17th September 2013:
I liked this one a lot! It made perfect sense with who Harry is even from a JKR stand point. I also loved the chapter image, Mrs. Weasley always has been one of the best characters.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Jaime88367 Getting Mushy

16th September 2013:
Lol James sneaking out reminds me of us sneaking out to go to Pookies house to watch Excel Saga (which I found on Netflix btw). Poor James, gotta love when you have a plan on what to say and then word vomit hits. Favorite quote for this one is: "You told me not to be mushy and then I ignored you." Sounds like something my mom would say haha

 Report Review

Review #22, by Jaime88367 Quit Playing Games (with my Heart)

16th September 2013:
Lol the whole time I was reading this chapter I had backstreet boys playing in my head. Poor James, hopefully Avery's mum will tell her she's being dumb.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Jaime88367 Negative Seven

16th September 2013:
I like Lily, for as crazy as James toward her she's a very level-headed kid. Very open and observant. I like her. Yay no more abusive girlfriend for Fred! It's about dang time. That girl was nuts.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Jaime88367 Yolkified

14th September 2013:
Time to smack Avery and Fred for stupidity.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Jaime88367 Hurting Avery Flynn

14th September 2013:
Meta's the jerk. How is that girl a Gryffindor? She has the personality of a Slytherin. Convinning, vindictive wench. James should start to realize that anytime he has a set day to tell someone something they're going to find out the day before. It's starting to be a pattern with this kid.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>