Reading Reviews for How to tame a Marauder
  
3,904 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Mello George Return to Hogwarts

30th June 2016:
The way you described the marauders was excellent!! It captured their personalities perfectly. Anyway I have only read the first chapter but it seems great so far

 Report Review

Review #2, by Wishing I Was Sirius Epilogue

25th April 2016:
To be honest, I had hoped that the end of Laura and Sirius would be when he went after Peter and she had moved on after the 12 years in Azkaban. This was much more heartbreaking but it makes sense as she is never mentioned in the canon. Thanks for the story as a whole

 Report Review

Review #3, by Wishing I Was Sirius Epilogue

25th April 2016:
To be honest, I had hoped that the end of Laura and Sirius would be when he went after Peter and she had moved on after the 12 years in Azkaban. This was much more heartbreaking but it makes sense as she is never mentioned in the canon. Thanks for the story as a whole

 Report Review

Review #4, by Fugacity Epilogue

8th April 2016:
This has been up for so long that I don't know if you ever read your reviews any more - but I'll leave this review anyway...

It's clear why this story is in the top 10 on the home page. It is exceptionally well written. You did a good job sticking to cannon and making it all seem real. When Mary was murdered, I was in shock. You had done such an excellent job of characterization - giving her an authentic brogue that she became a living, breathing person to me without me quite realizing it until - she died. I kept reading all the way to the end with some dread - knowing that since Sirius was alone in the cannon that Laura was too good to last, but that with the depth of their feelings that there was no way anything but death could part them; that meant that she had to die at the end.
Laura's death made it even more authentic because life is really like that. Life is messy, life is complicated, life can be wonderful, life can be tragic, life can be mundane - but a life with love is most certainly worth living.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Fugacity Return to Hogwarts

4th March 2016:
I know I've only read the first chapter, but I rather like the way you expertly captured a Scottish accent for Mary. With a name like McDonald, it would certainly make sense, but honestly few writers I've seen have done such a complete and believable job of capturing how it sounds.

KUDOS!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Rhianne Epilogue

25th February 2016:
I HATE YOU SO MUCH!!! I knew you would have to kill Laura to explain why she wasn't there in the Harry Potter series but I hoped that the epilogue was James and lily dieing and we just get to imagine the end.
*wipes away a tear and throws rotting vegetables at you*
An amazing story though. One of my favourites ever up there with delicate. It was so well written and I couldn't put it down. Thank you for being so amazing at writing stories xxx

 Report Review

Review #7, by siriusmarauder Epilogue

5th January 2016:
Just read it all the way through. Fairly entertaining even though I've never necessarily shipped Sirius with anyone, so kudos. I'm curious if you ever had a specific joke in mind that James and/or Sirius shared with Dumbledore at the graduation ceremony or if it was just meant to be generic.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Tildis Epilogue

28th December 2015:
Wow, this was so powerful. Cried like a baby, still am. Even though a suspected this was the only way to end the story from the beginning. Best fanfiction I've read so far. Keep up the good work and thanks for this exceptional and outstanding work of fiction.

 Report Review

Review #9, by LilyandJamesOTP Epilogue

14th December 2015:
I think this ruined my life.

 Report Review

Review #10, by ME Hogsmeade under attack

5th November 2015:
Good idea,that. But I CANNOT see why you did not say that Lily had a doe and James a stag for a patronus

 Report Review

Review #11, by misskindra Epilogue

2nd November 2015:
Thank you for this- I've accepted this story as canon! It was a bit slow at first, and I'm amazed you included the last three years of their schooling into one story- I always assume it will only be one year, so thank you for that difference. One of my favorites of the Marauders for sure!

 Report Review

Review #12, by TAHA The Sirius Black fan club

28th October 2015:
I myself think that the addition of the Yule Ball was a really good
one.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Juli Epilogue

22nd September 2015:
This was an amazing story to read! I must admit, I wasn't completely interested at first, because the first chapters were a bit lacking of action for me... but as the story progressed, I found myself caught up in your writing! And Laura turned from being a not-so-interesting, kind of wallflower character into this fun and charming person! Thanks for the journey! I'm giving you a 9 because I didn't like her dying, even if it does make sense for the story, and I guess it was needed for Sirius to turn into who he was (I read the process of taming... loved that ending!) Hope you write something new soon!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Sidney Ralph Epilogue

10th September 2015:
Amazing amazing amazing

 Report Review

Review #15, by Ally Epilogue

3rd September 2015:
I am just going to make this short and sweet. I don't know how long ago you posted this story, but I only recently discovered it.

I can honestly say that this is the most beautifully written Sirius Black story I have ever read. Amazing from start to finish.

And for that I must say thank you.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Miori178 Epilogue

30th July 2015:
Omg what a horrible way to end this, legit might cry. So I'm just going to envision a happy ending or something. Other than this it was a great story, wish you didn't kill her off.

 Report Review

Review #17, by MrHappyDreaming Epilogue

26th July 2015:
Hi :) I just found your story a few days ago and it took me four-three days to finish but I finally did.
I must say this was an amazing story. Not only the plot but your style of writing was amazing. Very consistent and you took care of every aspect so there was no plot holes. I think you're very talented and should continue to write because you're extraordinary in it.

I did get attach to all the characters and I am sad that the ending wasn't very happy.
But knowing the work of JK Rowling a did know how the story continues and I did expect Laura to die. I think this ending was more genuine and heartbreaking. If they just broke up it wouldn't give justice to their love I think :)

Anyways amazing story, very touching :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Jack Johnson Epilogue

25th May 2015:
I wish she didn't have to die but overall I love this fanfiction!! My favorite yet!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Jack Johnson Cataclysm

24th May 2015:
WHY?!?!?!?!?! :'( :'(

 Report Review

Review #20, by Jack Johnson Confessions

24th May 2015:
I can't tell you how much I'm loving this fanfic right now!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Jack Johnson Snowballing

24th May 2015:
YES! FINALLY!!! SO HAPPY!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Jack Johnson Facing reality

23rd May 2015:
I'm literally dying right now just waiting for one of them to confess to the other. I just want them to get togheter and I can't wait!!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Jack Johnson Gryffindor vs Hufflepuff

23rd May 2015:
Is that lying cheating... supposed to Betram. Idk why but I just have the feeling that Betram is cheating on Laura..anyways it was a great chapter!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Jack Johnson Gryffindor vs Hufflepuff

23rd May 2015:
Is that lying cheating... supposed to Betram. Idk why but I just have the feeling that Betram is cheating on Laura..

 Report Review

Review #25, by JilyBlack Epilogue

5th March 2015:
So.. I actually read your Story a long time ago (several times :D ) but I simply had to come back and review. Seems necessary.
I Love How to tame a Marauder. Mainly because your writing and plot are amazing, Laura is a very convincing character and I love Sirius/OC stories. But also because your story has humour, drama, tradegy (the ending) and chemistry.
Normally I'm a Happy Ending kinda person, but even though this one is not "happy" I see the reason behind it and it's very realistic, making the story even better :)
So thank you for writing one of my favourite stories.

x Jily

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>