Reading Reviews for How to tame a Marauder
  
3,880 Reviews Found

Review #1, by JilyBlack Epilogue

5th March 2015:
So.. I actually read your Story a long time ago (several times :D ) but I simply had to come back and review. Seems necessary.
I Love How to tame a Marauder. Mainly because your writing and plot are amazing, Laura is a very convincing character and I love Sirius/OC stories. But also because your story has humour, drama, tradegy (the ending) and chemistry.
Normally I'm a Happy Ending kinda person, but even though this one is not "happy" I see the reason behind it and it's very realistic, making the story even better :)
So thank you for writing one of my favourite stories.

x Jily

 Report Review

Review #2, by getSnitched Epilogue

16th February 2015:
I absolutely loved this story! I finished reading it a couple of days ago and it cant get it out of my head. I always hated that Sirius died but after reading this story it made me feel so much better about that. And i especially enjoyed what you did with the extra scenes when Sirius goes through the veil and sees Laura again. It made me cry. The way you wrote James, Sirius, Remus, Peter, Lily and basically everyone made me feel like JK Rowling herself wrote this story! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #3, by twitchy_pigeons Recovery

9th February 2015:
“Probably just as well, though, because I might have killed him otherwise. I don’t particularly want to spend my life in Azkaban.”

That was cruel. :(

 Report Review

Review #4, by twitchy_pigeons Settling the score

9th February 2015:
You're always your toughest critic. 10/10 as always.

 Report Review

Review #5, by twitchy_pigeons Mary

9th February 2015:
Well, I'm over here bawling my eyes out (my husband laughing at me, of course), so clearly you didn't fudge this chapter up. Well written - or else you wouldn't have me crying like this.

 Report Review

Review #6, by twitchy_pigeons An offer too good to refuse

9th February 2015:
Dipping? Filler-ish? Put us off?

Are you insane?!

One of my absolute favorite HP Marauder fics, I might almost print it so I can read it wherever instead of just on my computer lol.

 Report Review

Review #7, by twitchy_pigeons Hogsmeade under attack

8th February 2015:
I think it was a great idea - it never occurred to me to really wonder how James ended up as Head Boy, I just figured it was because he was that brilliant. You definitely made him seem on par with the professors, very capable and commanding. Something about Sirius and James fending off a hundred dementors just makes a girl go weak at the knees. :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by twitchy_pigeons Detention

7th February 2015:
Umm . . . I freaking love this chapter. The deadpanning is perfect. :D Hilarious and well-written, as per usual. I'm so glad I decided to come back and reread this fabulous story - I'm sorry if I've never gushed in any reviews for this story before. I'm a horrible person if today is the only time I've ever commented on this story.

 Report Review

Review #9, by twitchy_pigeons A task to perform

7th February 2015:
I just have to say that I love love love your portrayal of James, Sirius, Snape, and Lily, and the dynamics between them and all the other characters. So many people go to the extremes with their personalities. You've painted them as humans, not polarizations of their known traits. And of course, James and his stance toward the Dark Arts was perfect. I would take J. Potter for protector any day of the week. :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Ginny:3 Epilogue

7th February 2015:
I loved this story it's the second best I've ever read but I can't give it a full ten because I just hated the ending... Sorry. I think the whole fanfic would be perfect if you just took the epilogue out and put it to the extra chapters page... That way the ending would be happy but if you wanted it to go to canon you could read the extra chapters.. Just my idea. Apart from that a truly awesome fanfic got me totally hooked thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by BoysLikeGirls13 Epilogue

5th February 2015:
Hey! I am not sure if you still read your Reviews, I mean it´s been over two years since this chapter has been posted, but I wanted to thank you for this amazing Story. I´ve read a lot about the marauders, but your Story is most definately the best. And the only one that is sticking so much to Canon.
I love your writing too, not only the plotline is amazing, your writing is better that some books I´ve ever read.
Laura is an really interesting character and I really like her. I was devastated that you killed her, but the end of this Story is good and I am ok with it. (I like it better than the alternative ending)
But the Thing I wanted to ask you is, if I could translate this Story into german? I want to give it a try, if that´s alright with you. I would post it on the german fanfiktion page and all the credits would of course go to you.
I hope you are going to read this!
Yours truly
Joe

 Report Review

Review #12, by aiko Return to Hogwarts

27th January 2015:
I love this! AMAZING job... keep up the great work!

 Report Review

Review #13, by NightHunterDeath Epilogue

20th December 2014:
I loved it. I really did. I didn't even have to ASK for you to kill her! (Sorry, sadistic reader here)However, I do wish that it went on to the prison (sorry, I can't pronounce it, let alone spell it) and what he was thinking, and when he died and after. I also wish we had a whole story in Sirius' point of view, but you never know, you might just make it. So is Laura's name just going to fade into the background in the future or is it going to be like taboo, sort of like how Mary's is since they all feel really depressed? I hope you make a story/short story/one shot about how Sirius is living though this. If you do ever write it, please let me know. I would love to read it if you ever do.

(is there a reason that \ happens after every ' or is it just my computer?)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Kathie Epilogue

31st October 2014:
.I was really liking this story. And then you killed her. Now I really hate this story. GAH.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Tris  Epilogue

3rd October 2014:
I knew that had to happen, but I just wish it has been in a way more noble and good. I know you wanted to stick to cannon but. This must be why my friend told me to skip this chapter and just read the ulster ate ending, yes I am crying and a mess but I really think it was best... But odd you have to break my heart with that last line? Also some other thought--poor Lilly and James. GAH it is so sad. I wish JKR would write a Murauders prequal, would be so good! And yeah love the story understand the ending even though my heart has been shattered.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Nic Epilogue

3rd October 2014:
As in agreement to most of the other reviews; a totally heart breaking chapter but understandable for the story line. I knew from as soon as Sirius and Laura started dating that she would have to die, to fit in with JKR's storyline, but it didn't make it any easier. It would have been worse to break them up. The ending compliments the real HP novels, and provides an explanation to Sirius' often bitter and reckless behaviour.

Overall, this story and your writing is brilliant. I admire your 62 chapters (must've taken ages to write) but have to admit I read the whole story in just over 24 hours (totally addicting). As I've stated in a review of the chapter in which Mary died, I am not really into fanfiction neither am I a huge potter-nut, but happened to find my way onto this story, and couldn't put it down, so to speak. So I just want to say congratulations on a smoothly written, heart warming and heart wrenching (I cried) and above all, very clever story. Legend! 10/10

 Report Review

Review #17, by Tris  It's all about James

3rd October 2014:
Just reaps g this and thinking who they really should have had more time together. If yet had not both been so stubborn they could have been together for longer before they both died :( so sad to think about.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Nic Mary

2nd October 2014:
Wow... I actually cried real tears. This may just be a fanfiction story, but you have a wonderful gift for writing. The whole story has been excellent so far, and I've spent a whole day reading it up to this point, neglecting my homework in the process (oops), but although I highly doubt you still check these reviews, I think you should know you've done very well. I've never got into fanction, and completely out of the blue ended up on this site, in 2014, despite my own potter-obsession being greatly diminished now all the books and films are finished, but truly, this story is excellent. I read a few shorter ones which were okay, but not to this standard. You've worked in so many subtle details from the series, recently the 'snuffles' nickname, which has been very clever. Once again, I highly doubt you ever reading this, but thank you for the excellent story that has actually made me laugh and cry! You have a gift.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Pia Bathgate Epilogue

1st October 2014:
I believe that, as a whole, the story is thoroughly enjoyable. however, the beginning was absokutelty tedious, and, whilst it did pride information on both Sirius and Jamss from an unbiased perspective, the fact that our protagonist was so tedious and undesirable set the mood for the writing. About a third if the way through, it gorbtinyeresting. I loved all you're dead for the story and particularly your characterisation of James,, Siruis and Severus for the first half and then the girls, particularly Lily, Elvira, Peter and Moody.mI adored your references to all the ahoy warts secrets and little giveaways from Snape's memories. I really changed my perspective on these characters as a whole and I think you portrayed them in a wonderfully unique and modern way, However,I think it was a bit too modern in terms of speak, dress and actions. I think that the deaths of Laura and Mary, and the break ups, though they did make me cry for hours afterwards, could have been a bit more dramatic. I love how you chose to end them, and the relationship of Remus with Charlotte, because the girls would have obviously influenced the future. Thoroughly entertaining, but could be improved to make it worthy if publishing officially. Thank you so much.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Emily1990 Hogsmeade under attack

19th September 2014:
Nope you don't have to have been prefect to get Head Boy.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Emily1990 Bertram's end

19th September 2014:
Isn't Filch's cat called Mrs Noris not Mrs Clay??
All in all the story is good :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Emily1990 Coming of age

19th September 2014:
hi, the name Marauder was definitely a secret. I think there was a bit where Snape had a bit of an idea, when he finds Harry with the Map, but it wasn't obvious, just a suggestion that he might have known.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Emily1990 The Sirius Black fan club

18th September 2014:
The Yule Ball was always held in conjunction with the Triwizard Tournament. When the tournament was consider too dangerous and consequently stopped, so was the Yule Ball.

 Report Review

Review #24, by XxXEllieXxX Return to Hogwarts

4th August 2014:
really really well written. Good Job

 Report Review

Review #25, by JamesAlbusLilyLuna At the Potters'

22nd July 2014:
did you know your EVIL !

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>