Reading Reviews for Holly and Ivy
  
21 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ShatteredStarlight Holly and Ivy

15th December 2014:
Since there is snow falling outside my window, I thought I would review a Christmas-y story, and hence 'Holly and Ivy' sounded like a good choice. My favorite carol, like Hermione, is the Holly and the Ivy so I loved the idea of a snow globe containing such a sweet song. I thought the way you compared Hermione to the holly and Draco to the ivy was really adorable, the way you kept tying it back to them and the snow. I think my favorite line has to be this - 'The snow swirled more merrily, the tune played more sweetly, and the green ivy and red holy berries glowed vibrantly within the shining glass ball'.
Once again, I loved your story 'Holly and Ivy' and will definitely be back to re-read it when the snow has me confined to the house :)
~ Bronte

 Report Review

Review #2, by iscreamdraco Holly and Ivy

18th December 2009:
Aw so sweet:) please continue the story!
Xoxo
Iscreamdraco

 Report Review

Review #3, by cassandra Holly and Ivy

22nd November 2009:
i am begging you please pretty please make this into a multi-chapter story becuase i love this story and i really want to know where this could possibly go... please and thank you for such wonderful writing...

 Report Review

Review #4, by groteskq_fatality Holly and Ivy

13th July 2009:
ha. that was awesome! that was really sweet! :)

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by Erilin-chan Holly and Ivy

30th March 2009:
hehe, awww so cute and sweet!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Fleur_Weasly  Holly and Ivy

26th March 2009:
i like its really good, u should turn it into a full length story, I think that would be REALLY REALLY cool, im not saying u have to or anything but I just think it would be purty cool.

Author's Response: LOL! Thanks so very much! I'm glad you liked it! :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by Cthulhufhtagn Holly and Ivy

10th March 2009:
Nicely done. I can see why you placed second in the contest (wait a minute...second? Only SECOND?! Aaah!! My faith in all that is right in the world is destroyed!). Ahem. Anyway, I love how you incorporate the combination of red and green...great for Christmas, not so much for Gryffindor and Slytherin. Ron going into panic mode during the auction was pure comic brilliance. In his defense, Lavender snookered him pretty good with her ornament. Really, how many people would NOT have guessed it was Hermione's? Draco outbidding everyone for the chance to kiss Hermione sort of reminded me of the picnic basket bidding war in the musical 'Oklahoma' (which I acted in back in high school...see it if you never have). The kiss at the end was quite something. I don't blame Ron for looking like he took a bludger to the back of the head. One of the best one-shots I've yet read.

Author's Response: LoL!
Thanks so much for the kind words and I'm glad you liked this one.

You got everything I was going for: the red and green deal-ie, and the comedy in Ron, the sly Lavender...

Cool about the "Oklahoma' musical! My beta suggested I tie the auction into the ornaments. His mom loved all those old musicals. I wonder if he was thinking the same when he suggested it? I have seen bits and pieces of it, and I know some of the music-- Surrey with the fringe on top... Oh, what a beautiful morning...

Okay so who were you in "Oklahoma'? :D

Wow, one of the best you've ever read?! Thank you, that makes my week, possibly my month; it's been a horrid one.


 Report Review

Review #8, by IS bookworm Holly and Ivy

6th March 2009:
I loved it! Loved the pun with anorak. Awesome one-shot! That was a really unique idea, I thought. Keep writing. :7)

Author's Response: Awesome! Thank you so much.

Glad you liked that pun. I was hoping it came off well. Thanks again for commenting :D


 Report Review

Review #9, by mbstargirl123 Holly and Ivy

6th March 2009:
Awww!!! That was a really cute story! I liked the idea, and you gave great descriptions! I liked your characters too. They were OOC a bit, but not fluff characters. Overall, this was a great fic! Can't wait to read more of your work!

Author's Response: LOL! Thank you! I enjoyed reading your review :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Gabriella Gryffindor Holly and Ivy

4th March 2009:
this was such a good one-shot!!! i love the whole red green thing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by silvergreen Holly and Ivy

3rd March 2009:
Well-written, cute and heart-warming story!:)
I loved the Christmas atmosphere and the description of the kiss! :P
The end was also brilliant:
'...the green ivy and red holy berries glowed vibrantly within the shining glass ball.
Maybe, just maybe, at Hogwarts, red and green go together after all.'
Congrats!:)

Author's Response: Aww, thank you. What a nice review. I like how you told me what you liked about the story. Thanks :D

 Report Review

Review #12, by Remus_Rocks Holly and Ivy

27th February 2009:
Brilliant, and really sweet. Well done on a great job. 10/10

Author's Response: Hello again!

(I just answered the review you let for In His Eyes).

I'm glad you liked this one too. Thank you for reviewing and letting me know. Wow, 10/10 :D Thanks so much x)


 Report Review

Review #13, by mrslpm Holly and Ivy

26th February 2009:
Ace one-shot silverotter.

Author's Response: Thank you! x)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Raven Tiger Holly and Ivy

22nd February 2009:
Aww this is so sweet.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for reviewing. I'm glad you enjoyed this-- it was fun to write it. :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by amnitaleandra Holly and Ivy

20th February 2009:
aww, this is sweet and nice! good work! :D

Author's Response: Thanks! :DD

 Report Review

Review #16, by constellation19 Holly and Ivy

18th February 2009:
Great story.Best i've ever read. well done. 10/10

Author's Response: Wow, thanks! I was so pleased to pick up a dramione award for this (suprized too).
Thanks for reviewing and the 10/10 =D


 Report Review

Review #17, by stepnhunguyen Holly and Ivy

18th February 2009:
Um wow That's realy sweet but I thought Harry had A LOT of gold and Ron would spend his money before he got to HoneyDukes.
100/100

Author's Response: LOL! Harry does I suppose, but just not on his person during the auction.
Thanks for the nice review x)


 Report Review

Review #18, by CleMonPink Holly and Ivy

18th February 2009:
I loved it.
Such a sweet act on Draco's part, and I loved how you portrayed Ron's frustration, it made me feel frustated too - as if I were in his shoes.
I'm glad you made the story out to be an original one.
It'd be awesome if you could write more stories like these.
I enjoyed it so much.

Author's Response: What a nice review. Thank you for commenting on Ron and Draco's characterizations. It's great to know exactly what a reader thinks about that. =)
I'm glad you enjoyed this one.


 Report Review

Review #19, by Krystle Lynne Holly and Ivy

18th February 2009:
*squeals in excitement* I just love good Draco/Hermione stories and this one was amazing. Awesome, awesome job and I cannot wait to read more. I'm off to read your other one-shots right now, since that's all I have time for.

~Krystle Lynne~

PS: 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you for such an enthusiastic review. And I'm so happy *squeals in excitement* that you enjoyed this!

Thanks for the awesome rating :D


 Report Review

Review #20, by macerinut Holly and Ivy

16th February 2009:
Very cute story and very well written. I hope you write a sequel. I loved the idea for the story; it's very original.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the kind words about my story. Not sure I could do a sequel that would be any good though...
Thanks for the idea-- maybe someday. x)


 Report Review

Review #21, by Ginger Anne Holly and Ivy

16th February 2009:
I really liked this story. It's amazingly written.

Author's Response: Thanks. I have a really good friend who is an editor in RL. He has helped me develop my writing over the last year...
So happy you liked reading this one. =)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login