Reading Reviews for In Bloom
  
56 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LovelyMioneWeasley iii. The Flower Blossoms

14th February 2011:
BAH. aw, Mist, this was amazingly adorably perfectly cute! It warmed my heart in so many, many MANY ways.

I loved the way you began and ended this cute little short story. I thought you did a great job in making it come full circle. You did a great job with that--it definitely made me smile.

I also like how you made Rose really blossom into an independent young woman. You didn't make it suddenly unrealisitc but made it gradual and offered how she shaped her life in minor details. It made for a very great and believable pace for the entirety of the story but most especially this chapter.

Overall, I love this. And can't believe I hadn't read it before now. Love you!

Lindsey

Author's Response: Aaaw, thank you so much, Linds. Not just for this chapter but for the others as well. Don't hate me coz this response is short but I'm honestly not sure how to respond to such praise. Love you so much for this! Thank you!

*huggles*
~Misty


 Report Review

Review #2, by LovelyMioneWeasley ii. A Sapling Sprouts

14th February 2011:
Misty!

Agh what an amazingly adorable little chapter! I have too many cute things to comment on so I don't know where to start!

Okay, first off, I will comment on the flower meanings. I went back through the first chapter and was pleasantly surprised by how wonderful I found this all to be. I really liked the edelweiss as well. I know want a plant of some edelweiss for myself or for a garden for myself :)

I LOVED the whole conversation with Neville. I thought you made it wonderfully cute and sweet, their relationship. I also liked how Neville and Hannah are having a baby so late ^_^ It was very sweet and it was very tricky of you to include the Dumbledore quote. Courage is a hard thing for a lot of us to swallow or even find within ourselves.

The whole Scor/Rose interaction was very...perfect in my mind. Haha. I could see the very obvious discomfort of a Malfoy. His courage was very endearing and sweet ^_^ And Rose's outlandish laughter and real fear was very clearly Ron Weasley.

I also liked the independence and clear "sprouting" of Rose in this chapter. For her to stand up to her father, I know, is a big deal. Props to Rosie Posie

It was an awesome and long but lovely chapter to read, Misty. I loved it!!!

Lindsey xox

Author's Response: You're calling a 6800 word chapter 'little'? Only you, Linds, xD.

What can I say, I love symbolism although this is a rather more obvious form of it ^_^. Edelweiss are rather cute aren't they? Fun fact: I had the edelweiss song from Sound of Music stuck in my head as I wrote this. You may be responsible for putting it back in, hehe.

It's a story about flowers and plants, of course I had to include Neville xD. I like to think he features more into the next-gen kids' life than we give him credit for. After all, he was explicitly mentioned by name in the epilogue of DH. It did seem natural to make him Rose's mentor. JKR never mentioned if him and Hannah ever had kids but I'd like to think they did, just because Neville's a sweet, good person. That quote is a defining quote for Neville and it just made sense for him to share with Rose, however personal it was. That Dumbledore & Neville moment in PS was one of my favourites in the book (and movie).

Aaw, thanks! So glad you thought so. I love shipping them, I don't care if people label them the next-gen Dramione. They are perfect together. Interesting observation with the Rose/Ron comparision. To be honest, I didn't see it but now that you mentioned it...

Omigosh, Rosie Posie! I'm kicking myself right now for not using it in some capacity in the story. Rosie Posie... how could I've missed that!? *headdesk*

It was certainly long but thank you for thinking it was awesome and lovely. You are too!

*hugs*
~Misty


 Report Review

Review #3, by LovelyMioneWeasley i. The Seed is Planted

14th February 2011:
MISTY!

-glomp hugs- So I was browsing (*cough cough* stalking) your page and saw that I hadn't read/reviewed this. And I thought *gasp* a whole completed story of Misty's that I haven't even read.

So first off, I love Scor/Rose to death. Forever and ever, and I was, really REALLY excited when Scorpius jumped onto the scene. I knew it was going to be him as soon as the order came in.

I also LOVED Ron and Hermione. They were beyond believable and I thought you did a really excellent job of relaying their parental concern. They were also totally and undenaible hover parents which I could very much see.

I really, really liked the whole conversation between Rose and Scorpius. I found msyelf smiling widely throughout the whole thing. I also thought that it was interesting when Scorpius turned all shy on Rose. He really seemd to become absorbed in those gardenias. And I think that this is a perfect story to read on Valentine's Day. Flowers really do make the day ^^

I also liked Rose's workplace and her coworkers. Mary/Marigold was a lovely addition and a fun coworker to read bout. Rose's character was also believable; I really liked her and could envision and relate to her. Brilliant and driven but not sure what for; she also didn't know what to do with her life. I totally get that! And I also liked her stubbornness.

I'm really excited to read part ii and ii of this. LOVE YOU!!!

Linds

Author's Response: LINDS!

-glomps back- Hahaha! I can't believe you found this two-year old story *marvels at how long it's been*. But I'm so happy you did, it's always a pleasure to hear your thoughts on whatever I've written.

That's my go-to next-gen ship too! (although Teddy/Victoire are a close second). Good guess, maybe I should have been more subtle hehe. Then again, the pairing in the fic description does give it away.

That means so much that you liked them, coming from you ^_^. They were meant as hover parents and as much as I like them, it is entirely within the realm of possibility for them to be so controlling, they've both got such strong personalities.

They do have undeniable chemistry don't they? ;) But I'm so happy I managed to make you smile. Ah well, it can only mean one thing when a boy gets shy around a girl *wink wink*.

Mary/Marigold was just as much fun to write about. As for Rose, she came from a very real place. A lot of what she feels and goes through was what I went through so it's very gratifying to hear that people other than myself could relate to her.

What a wonderful coincidence that you found this on Valentine's Day coz your reviews are possibly the best V-Day gifts I could recieve. Thanks so much, love, and Happy Valentine's Day. LOVE YOU TOO!!!

~Misty


 Report Review

Review #4, by Cherry iii. The Flower Blossoms

7th March 2010:
Hey,

Really nice story, never thought of rose as having issues with decision making, but now I think of it, she is Ron's daughter too.

Regards,
Cherry

Author's Response: Once a Daddy's girl, always a Daddy's girl xD. Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Margravine iii. The Flower Blossoms

29th January 2010:
I stalked you on receipt of your lovely review and NOW I KNOW WHY YOUR NAME IS FAMILIAR! I read this ages ago, but did not quite realise the value of reviews until I began to write myself - apologies for being almost a year late :(

I absolutely loved this piece - gorgeous banner, refreshingly good characterisation and beautifully written (such a soothing relief from your average Scorose). I'm quite honored by being reviewing spontaneously by you, thankyou dear!

Author's Response: Hello again! What a lovely surprise! No apologies necessary, dear =).

LoL! I should be the one thanking you for leaving me such a kind review. Your story was stunning and more than deserved my little review. Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #6, by SereneChaos i. The Seed is Planted

22nd August 2009:
This was a brilliant first chapter. I almost expected the use of second person to be distracting, but it wasn't in the slightest! And the idea of Hermione still helping Ron with his work cracked me up. :P

I'm adding this to favorites, and will keep reading when I get more time.

Good job!

Author's Response: This was my first foray into the use of second-person narration, after having read some brilliant stories that used this technique, so of course I was really nervous about how it would be received. It's incredibly gratifying to hear it was distracting, I'm so happy that you enjoyed it! Hehe, some things never change xD. I think Ron needs someone there to nag (and occasionally help ;)) him to do stuff, which is one of the reasons him and Hermione fit so well together. Thank you again for your review!

~Misty


 Report Review

Review #7, by sherin iii. The Flower Blossoms

26th July 2009:
cute and sweet story! love it. I wonder if u would continue it...

Author's Response: Thank you! It has crossed my mind to write a sequel, I have one or two little ideas, but I'm not sure I have the time to start yet another WIP. Maybe in the holidays or something, we'll see how things go ^_^.

 Report Review

Review #8, by groteskq_fatality iii. The Flower Blossoms

21st March 2009:
awww one of the best short stories i have ever read...and ive read a lot! :]
really amazing job. i love the flower theme and it was soo focused! :D

pretty swettt! :D

Author's Response: Seriously?!

x_O

I don't even know how to respond to such praise, wow, thank you!

~Misty


 Report Review

Review #9, by The Empress iii. The Flower Blossoms

16th March 2009:
Great job! This story was a very good read. :) Great ending, too, tying it back in with the beginning. It gives it a very definitive end. I loved this story, and I've really no criticism to give. :) That's new for me. Really though, it's well thought out, well organized, and well written. It seems as though you spent a good time editing and perfecting it. Amazing!
10/10
~Shiloh

Author's Response: No criticism? Hehe, that's quite a relief, I'm so happy you think that this story is that good. You're right, I put in not just a lot of effort but a lot of myself into this story since I was going through something quite similar to Rose and her relationship with Ron around the time I wrote this. Not only was it therapeutic to get this out of my system, but the fact that this has been so well-received is just amazing. Thank you so so much for your reviews!

~Misty


 Report Review

Review #10, by The Empress ii. A Sapling Sprouts

16th March 2009:
Another wonderful chapter! :) You have an excellent writing style that is easy and enjoyable to read. I really liked the scene with Neville, and I'm so glad she finally stood up to Ron. The bit with Malfoy was dramatic. Goodness, what a reaction. ;) Great job.
10/10
~Shiloh

Author's Response: Oh wow, thank you! It's always wonderful to have someone compliment my writing style. I'm always trying to improve and branch out (pardon the pun xD), hence this little experiment. This was a pretty dramatic chapter overall. ^_^

Thank you for the review!
~Misty


 Report Review

Review #11, by The Empress i. The Seed is Planted

16th March 2009:
Great first chapter! I think you've captured the characters wonderfully here, and I really like the scene with Ron. Also, second person POV is an interesting choice. You pulled it off very well. :) Can't wait to read the rest.
10/10
~Shiloh

Author's Response: First of all, please forgive me for responding so late. I really do appreciate the time you're taking to review this. It's great to hear that you like my personal interpretation of the characters, I tried to keep as canon as possible. =)

Thank you for the review!
~Misty


 Report Review

Review #12, by prideandvanity iii. The Flower Blossoms

15th March 2009:
Aw, that was a wonderful story. I love the ending, it was a great way to wrap the story up.

Like I said before, I feel like Scorpius' character was a bit inconsistent with the way he behaved in the first chapter. Also Rose's behavior towards him is dramatically different than it was in the first chapter considering she wasn't even polite to him then.

Wonderful story though! I really enjoyed reading it!

~Rinni

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm so happy you liked the ending!

You do have a point there. Then again, people usually are inconsistent in real-life. Different circumstances bring out different sides and different reactions in people. However, I do appreciate your opinion and comments. When I have the time, I'll revise this again and try improve it.

Thank you for reviewing!
~Misty


 Report Review

Review #13, by prideandvanity ii. A Sapling Sprouts

15th March 2009:
This was great! I loved it. The writing was wonderful and the relationship between Rose and Neville was very well illustrated.

One thing that I want to point out is that Scorpius' character is very inconsistent. In the last chapter he was arrogant and cocky, but in this chapter he is nearly the opposite. Even though he is nervous and asking her out, he probably wouldn't make such a dramatic change.

Great chapter though!

~Rinni

Author's Response: Hmm, I do see your point about Scorpius. In the previous chapter, I'll admit he was a jerk but in this chapter, I wanted to show that it's possible he's got another side to him and that he was making an effort to reign in his arrogance in order to give a good impression to Rose. Nevertheless, I'll look over this chapter as well and see what I can do to improve it.

Thank you for the review!
~Misty


 Report Review

Review #14, by prideandvanity i. The Seed is Planted

15th March 2009:
Wow, this is really good! I love how you used the flowers and their meanings to symbolize things throughout the chapter, it's really original and creative.

There were a couple spelling and grammar mistakes throughout the chapter, and I would reccomend going back and looking over the chapter to fix them, but otherwise there is nothing else I would change!

~Rinni

Author's Response: I've always been fascinated by symbolism but this is the first time I've featured it so much in a story. It's something I've given a lot of thought to. Most of the time I just use foreshadowing in my stories so this was a bit of a challenge for me, a challenge I rather enjoyed. ^_^. I'm so happy you enjoyed it!

Oh dear, I thought I caught all of them =/. I'll definitely look this over and fix any mistakes, thank you!

~Misty


 Report Review

Review #15, by xXmalfoysgirl4everXx iii. The Flower Blossoms

14th March 2009:
That was a great ending! Overall, I enjoyed this story very much :)

I liked Rose's character. She had all the themes that JKR gave her, mother's brains, Weasley temper, etc. And as for her parents, I liked their character too. Scorpius was shown as a little innocent, but hey, who can blame him? ;]

The flow was great! I really liked the symbols you used for flowers, they really helped the story a lot. And her relationship with Neville was portrayed well, it didn't just jump out at the reader.

The plot was excellent! Original in its own way, I liked how you used Rose and her passion for flowers and Herbology. It really played well with the story line.

10/10 on all counts!
--ron.weasleyxo from the forums :D

Author's Response: Thank you! It took a while for the ending to mould itself to my satisfaction so it's great to hear you enjoyed it. =D

I did try to give Rose certain personality aspects from both Ron and Hermione but my main concern was making her her own person, not a carbon copy of any of her parents. Ah well, what can I say? I couldn't help making Scorpius a sweetie. ^_^

Thank you so so much! I really don't know how to respond to such wonderful compliments, all I can do is thank you for saying them. =p. Thank you for taking the time to read and review this!

~Misty


 Report Review

Review #16, by datbenik513 iii. The Flower Blossoms

12th March 2009:
Hey Misty, my fav Slytherin :)

I'm disappointed. Why do all good things end so soon? This story of your is so refreshing. Unique, to say the least.

I'm not sure about the full stop after "elaborate", I guess it should be a comma. Also, there's a slight confusion here: "He pays her". Either "he pays you" or "he pays for them". Does it make sense?

Otherwise, impeccable writing. Very nice, poetic metaphores in the paragraph where Scorpius hands over the rose.

Rosie had to mend some bridges, almost burnt, but she managed. Both reconciliations, with Dad and Scorpius alike, were sweet. The scene with Puck doing his needs on the head of Scorpius' boss was simply hilarious.

Once again, thank you for sharing this wonderful story with me. It was a marvellous reading experience.

A perfect 10.

Huggles,

Zoltan

PS. I also got some reading for you. Why don't you just check out 'Til Undeath Do Us Part and Seven Deadly Sins for a start?

Author's Response: Hello Zolton! Am I really? *blush* You're too sweet. ^_^

Hehehe, you really shouldn't do that, I was scared for a minute. Here I was thinking, "Oh no, he doesn't like it!" and then I read the rest of the sentence and literally breathed a sigh of relief. Thank you for the compliment and the emotional roller coaster. xD. I kid, I kid.

Ack, thank you for pointing those out, can't believe I missed them. I've made the necessary changes.

I'm thrilled and relieved that you enjoyed this closing chapter. It's a bit sappy but I thought Rose deserved her own little happy ending ^_^. Puck was my little injection of comic relief, the dear little scamp.

I should be the one thanking you for taking the time to read and review all the chapters of this story. It's always a joy to read and respond to your kind comments. Thank you so much!

*huggles back*
Misty


 Report Review

Review #17, by Romina Stephanie iii. The Flower Blossoms

11th March 2009:
Loved it! Seriously, this was amazing. Your characterizations are, as I've mentioned, brilliant and believable. I loved how Ron came to terms with his daughter's wishes and finally accepted her decisions. The general concept of the story, along with the symbolism(!) - with the flowers and their hidden meaning as well as the bud that blossoms represents Rose spreading her wings and finding her place in life - was well-thought of and very well-written. It showed that you put a lot of effort into this piece and the result was simply admirable. And the end... what can I say?! I just wanted it to keep on going, but you could not have ended it in a more perfect way. I really loved that it ended in the same way that it began, even though the thoughts and feelings were different in the sense that she had 'grown up'. Lastly, the POV. Second person is not always the easiest POV to write, but the way you wrote it was seemingly effortless. You did a great job with it. Anyways, enough of my rambling. Just know that this was an amazing piece and you did a great job. Keep it up, Misty *hugs*

Author's Response: Aaaw, Stephanie, you're simply too much! *huggletackle* More than I can eloquently say, it means so much that you enjoyed this, you've been such an amazing supporter from the beginning. As happy as I am to finish this, there is a part of me that wants to keep this going. In fact, a seed (xD) of a sequel is already forming in my brain though whether or not I go through with it remains to be seen. Anyway, thank you so much for this heart-warming review, your reviews always put a smile on my face.

*hugs*
Misty


 Report Review

Review #18, by WeasleyTwins i. The Seed is Planted

9th March 2009:
Hi, WeasleyTwins here to review as requested. Sorry for the delay :]

Wow. Wow. That was a beautiful first chapter! I enjoyed those first couple of paragraphs describing love, desire, respect, etc. They set the chapter up nicely and were a nice addition to the story. I absolutely LOVED that you did this is second-person POV. Not many authors even attempt second-person and you attempted and succeeded beautifully. One particular sentence just made me sigh: "You on the other hand, with no more school books to hide behind, realised that you had no blooming idea of what you wanted to do with your life." - That was just great. Your use of the word 'blooming' in the sentence was one of the best subtle hints ever :]

As for characterization, I adore Rose. It amused me to no end that after all of her hard at Hogwarts, she is a mere florist. To me, I found it very admirable that she would be content with just being a florist. You've really expressed the fact that it doesn't matter if you're flipping burgers or digging ditches or working at a florist's, as long as you're happy, then life is as it should be. Rose's devotion to flowers is beautiful. It's what she's passionate about and that is an amazing thing. Scorpius. Gosh, I loved that he was all snippy and 'high-class.' So much like his father, I think that just intensified the story.

I've not much to say for the character development at this point. Although I must say that they are progressing lovely thus far. I went to the website that you suggested and I just love your subtle symbolism. You express it with the utmost grace.

The flow was great, amazingly so. It seemed so put together that it the flow traveled like a slow-moving river, perfect.

Overall, this idea is pure brilliance. The simplicity, the symbolism, it is all wound together in an intricate design. I don't say this very often, but as of this point in the story, I think you've written one of the most heartwarming pieces on this site.

Brilliant, 10/10

Shelby

Author's Response: Hello! Sorry it took me so long to respond, I had to pick my jaw off the floor when I saw this review. xD

Second-person POV is definitely tricky to pull off. I've had the pleasure of reading a few stories that pulled it off beautifully. This story was a way of stepping out of my comfort zone and trying a POV and tense I've never done before so it's wonderful that readers seem to be enjoying it. Hehe, I do like my little in-joke hints, it's great you picked that one up. ;)

I'm thrilled that you like my interpretations of Rose and Scorpius! That was definitely where I wanted to go with her character, to show that as long as you're passionate and love what you do, a job doesn't have to be just a job, it can be more than that. Ah yes, dear Scorpius. I had to give him the Malfoy arrogance, it was inevitable ^_^.

My goodness, I really have no idea how to respond to such wonderful praise. You really made my whole week with this comprehensive review. Thank you so so so much!

~Misty


 Report Review

Review #19, by xXmalfoysgirl4everXx ii. A Sapling Sprouts

9th March 2009:
Another great chapter! :)

I'm really enjoying your point of view. I think it's original and you do very well with it. Just a little grammar issue when you accidentally slip into second/outside point of view. But that can be fixed up quickly.

I like the character you give Rose. It's as canon as it gets, she's got her mother's brains and the Weasley temper. And the fact that she rejects Scorpius when he asks her for a date is a definite plus and a non-cliche plus on her character.

All in all, it's a great story. You've got an original plot blossoming (hehe) and it's going along well. Onto the next chapter...keep up the good work!!

--ron.weasleyxo from the forums
10/10 :D

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so happy and relieved that you think I'm doing well with the POV. I was anticipating mistakes, I guess I'll have to go back and look this over. ^_^

To a canon-freak like me, that's absolutely wonderful news! I was concerned that Rose would come across as either flat or cliche as I only had three chapters to expand on her character. But she was a joy to write and it's great to hear she's being received so well.

Nice pun ;). Thank you so much for your incredibly kind review, I really appreciate it!

~Misty


 Report Review

Review #20, by Erised ii. A Sapling Sprouts

7th March 2009:
Hey! This is Erised, with your requested review. :)

Your story has a very unique plot line, and your characterisations were wonderful. The characters are almost exactly how I would imagine them to behave, such as Ron and Hermione. I think you got those two spot on. Your story also has an interesting beginning: I love how you used what roses are associated with to compare with Rose.

The chapters flow quite well also. I like the relationship between Rose and Neville; quirky, but expected really! Rose and Ron's relationship it also well written. Seeing as they're both so stubborn, there's bound to be clashes, and you've addressed this nicely.

Scorpius is also great! You've written him with a similar character to his father, which I agree with. You see a lot of fics that have him down immediately as a kind person, which I don't think is that accurate, so good job there :)

I did notice a few continuity mistakes:
1. You write in I think chapter one that Rose apparates from Hogwarts to Hogsmeade. Unless I've read this wrongly, no witch or wizard can apparate within Hogwarts grounds. Sorry if I misread!

2. Neville conjures a pot of tea in chapter two, and unless I'm mistake, food and drink cannot be conjured.

I also saw one small spelling mistake:
"Shake your head incredulity"
"Incredulity" should be "incredulously"

Finally, I think to improve your story structure, you should use less full stops. Semi colons and commas are great for creating pauses, aswell as colons for adding dramatic statements.

Apart from those small things, you have a very lovely story here, keep on with it and well done :D

Author's Response: Hello, Erised! Thank you for dropping by, I really appreciate it. =)

Hehe, that's such a cute way to describe it: quirky. I wouldn't have thought of it but it's a pretty sweet way to describe the relationship between Rose and Neville xD. Rose is definitely stubborn though not to the extent of Ron. It's just that she felt enough is enough and that she should have a say in her own future.

That was what I was going for with Scorpius, you've hit the nail there. While I don't think he's evil reborn, I highly doubt he's a saint either, not with the enviroment he most likely grew up in.

Oh gosh, you're completely right! I can't believe I made such embarrassing mistakes. *headdesk* Thank you so so much for pointing those out, I'll fix them all up as soon as possible.

Thank you for your constructive review, it was very helpful and I'll be sure to take aboard your advice. =)

~Misty


 Report Review

Review #21, by xXmalfoysgirl4everXx i. The Seed is Planted

5th March 2009:
i like the start! it's an original plot :)

your use of the point of view is interesting, i haven't really read any stories like this before. it's convincing and you do well with it.

characterization is going well! i think i'd expect Ron and Hermione to want the best for Rose, and dealing with her career choice. even though you've taken a turn, the situation seems to work with their characters.

the flow is good. you seem to have everything in tact and making sense. instead of having Scorpius randomly walking in the shop one day...you had him behind the messed up flower order & it gave it a twist to the story. i do think that Scorpius is a lot like his dad, and that can tend to be cliche. but, this is just the first chapter and i'm anxious to see what you do with him.

one thing that caught my eye: "Dumbledore's Sake!" it kind of threw me off...but i think she says it out of respect for Dumbledore (even though she never knew him).

overall, great story! i'm excited to see where it goes :)
10/10
--ron.weasleyxo from the forums

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad to hear you think so!

Ron and Hermione have always struck me as very strong-minded people, the sort who'd take an active role in molding their children's future. While their intentions are good, it must be incredibly stressful for Rose and Hugo to live up to those expectations which was what I wanted to portray in this story.

Hehe, I didn't want the inevitable Rose/Scorpius clash to be purely coincidental. That kind of thing tends to annoy me. So I gave him a plausible reason for showing up the way he did so that it ties in together. I did put a lot of his dad in him but mostly because of the environment he must have grown in, the high-class aristocracy the Malfoy's must have surrounded themselves with.

I like to imagine that Dumbledore would have been the Next-Gen's version of Merlin, which is why they use his name instead of Merlin. I wanted to give it my own spin ;).

Thank you for the review, it's great to hear you're enjoying the beginning of this story!
~Misty


 Report Review

Review #22, by Erminia iii. The Flower Blossoms

4th March 2009:
Such a cute, cute story! Your writing is superb - the structure of this fic was really creative, and it kept the story flowing very smoothly. The ending was perfect - I couldn't have imagined a better one!

Keep up the great work!
- Mini

Author's Response: Oh gosh, thank you! You're so kind, I don't know how to respond to such sweet words! Don't you just love happy endings? ^_^ Thank you for such an uplifting review, it means so much.

~Misty


 Report Review

Review #23, by Hufflepuff_Honey iii. The Flower Blossoms

4th March 2009:
really well written and sweet. i loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #24, by severus478 iii. The Flower Blossoms

3rd March 2009:
Wow; I really loved this. I especially loved how you ended and started it the same way.

The whole story was so unique; I haven't read many stories that are this good in second person, and your character descriptions were fantastic. I kept checking back to the meanings of the flowers, and I loved how each of them tied back with what was going on in the story.

Once again, fabulous job! Keep writing ;)

Author's Response: Thank you! I wanted to show the growth Rose went through which is why her thoughts changed from the beginning at the end.

That's so sweet of you to say! I have had the pleasure of reading a good number of stunning second-person stories, among them by MajiKat, serendip and GubraithianFire. This was a way to challenge myself to stretch my writing a bit, take a risk. ^_^. Which is why it's amazing that it seems to have paid off. Thank you so much for your review, I appreciate it a lot!

I will do just that ;), thank you for the support and encouragement.

~Misty


 Report Review

Review #25, by rachm34 iii. The Flower Blossoms

2nd March 2009:
Wow. This was really good. All I have got to say is the only thing I have for you is praise. I love your strong descriptions and thoughts of the Characters. They have developed in such a loverly manner.

This idea is so unique and different than anything I've read. You did a great job staying on your own path. Good good job!

Author's Response: Hehe, I should be the one saying "Wow" to such an incredibly kind review. Would it be lame if I just kept repeating "Thank You"? xD Because I honestly don't know what else to say except thankyouthankyouthankyouthankyouTHANKYOU!!!

~Misty


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>