Reading Reviews for Hide and Seek
  
2,117 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MorganaAmbrosius80 Pride, Prejudice, and Pleasantries

13th July 2014:
I also highly suggest the pride and prejudice 1995 bbc series, with colin firth. I was always a huge fan of the 2005 movie, but now that I have watched the serie I will probably not be able to appreciate the movie ever so much as before. The serie is increddible, it does jane austen so much justice. You should really watch it.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Lily Epilogue

19th June 2014:
Loved this story was so sad when it ended!

 Report Review

Review #3, by IDIDNOTWANTTOHAVESEXWITHSIRIUSBLACKITWASMYPMS Epilogue

6th June 2014:
I loved this.
It was so amazing!
Loved it so much!
EXCELLENT.

 Report Review

Review #4, by kayleefrank Cheese to go with that Wine?

3rd June 2014:
I choose c) throw Amanda off of something tall. I'm glad my little sisters aren't that annoying lol. I like Liam but I miss her with Oliver.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Snitch Epilogue

27th May 2014:
Amazing story. Just finished it now,really loved it:-) I especially loved the distinct difference between the twins personalities because lots of people make them two similar,if you know what I'm saying? I loved their stay over the burrow and the chemistry between the group was done perfectly:') just an amazing story and I'm currently reading hormones, can't wait for the next update! You're such a great character and I loved Alicia although I think I've been pronouncing her name wrong? In my head I think of it as 'a-lih-see-uh' but my sister thinks it's like 'al-ee-sha' anyways,loved this,thanks for writing it! Love all your stories xx

 Report Review

Review #6, by QueenVine64 Epilogue

23rd January 2014:
Mind. Blown.

I read Keep Away and Hide & Seek over the course of 3 1/2 days, little to no breaks, took the laptop with me into the bathroom so I wouldn't have to stop reading (sorry not sorry). You are one of the most brilliant writers I've come across, and you've also restored my faith in fanfiction, and in people in general. I'm absolutely captivated and don't know how to handle all the feels that have just been slammed on me in a matter of days. But I'm also simultaneously kind of glad I didn't have to agonize over waiting for a new chapter to come out, either.

You brilliant woman, you. ;) I can't even make real words now. Too overcome. Too many feels. Am officially never having a healthy relationship again because my significant other will never match up to Oliver Wood. You hit me right in my fangirl spleen.deaddy dead dead. My god my lord oh my Rowling.

Sequels. One-shots. More Jane. More Oliver. I beg.
I just can't handle epilogue-y stories. KEEP THEM YOUNG AND CAREFREE FOREVER. Don't remind me about the future or growing up; I never will. ;)

But in all seriousness, would love to see a "Lost Moments" sort of compilation of Jane/Oliver/the rest of the crew scenes during their time at school, during the timeline of Keep Away. Fun little tidbits. Not all meaningful, of course. Little Ellis/Oliver/Jane moments. Little McGonagall/Alicia spats. LITTLE THINGS TO HELP HEAL MY BROKEN HEART, PLEASE.

Gonna go breathe in the smell of detergent from my pillowcase and let all the feels sink in. I adore you, woman. Thank you. By god, bless you and your writing. By the way, if I may ask, where do you work as a journalist now? Congratulations on everything.

Including your brilliant writing. And overall brilliance.

I'll shut my mouth now and stop acting like I just got hit in the face with a metal pot of feels (I DID) and blaming you for it (I DO).

All my love! Woe I feel high on Jane/Oliverness.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Andrea Epilogue

22nd September 2013:
OKAY I know this review is a little late but. this is the best story I have ever read. Just saying. You're an amazing writer.

 Report Review

Review #8, by radicallyali Luxe Bevington and Shrimp

25th August 2013:
Apparently there wasn’t a review for this chapter! Has Victoria been eating reviews again? James should keep a better watch on her; reviews can’t be good for her digestive system.

I’m glad that Jane and Oliver have finally worked things out and have realized that they don’t have to do super romantic things all the time, just some of the time.

Napkins really are a dumb way to break up.

Darn it, Alicia! Ruining Jane’s whole plan for the morning.

“Suit yourself. I already had a name for my character. Luxe Bevington. How does that sound?”
I’m surprised Alicia didn’t actually use this character while she was at the benefit game. Could you imagine?

I feel like people dress ridiculously nice for Quidditch games. My dad has donor passes for the college basketball team he supports and like half the people in the lounge are wearing tshirts. I guess its more of the society thing though. I feel like I would get tired of dressing fancy for sporting games.

I just love how their entire group flirts and makes fun of each other because they all know that they have their significant others to go home to at the end of the day and their confident enough in their relationships to do that (except for Jane and Dodger. I think Oliver will be 40 and still be upset when Jane and Dodger run into each other on the streets).

Oh GeoKat, whatever are we going to do with you.

If Alicia is calling someone out on their dramatics, you know its legit.

Swedish Meatball. What a tool box.

YOU GO GEORGE. PUNCH SWEDISH MEATBALL.

“You know what else won? This bleeding shrimp. So good. Like, succulent and stuff”
I actually literally laugh out loud everytime I read this part. Oh Fred.

GeoKat. Bleeding ridiculous pair that are PERFECT FOR EACH OTHER.

Perfect chapter, perfect story yadda yadda xo
4658757/10

AliCat

 Report Review

Review #9, by Jaime88367 Epilogue

16th August 2013:
Absolutely amazing! I loved it, and I'm so glad you told me to read your stuff on HPFF.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Jaime88367 Missing You

14th August 2013:
It's about flippin time! I've been reading all night waiting for him to get a brain and a back bone! (Just for s*hits and giggles) *SQUEEE*

 Report Review

Review #11, by Jaime88367 Dancing with Dishy Denters

14th August 2013:
Love your writing, always have, but you're driving me crazy! I'm about to skip forward just to find Oliver. Liam is definitely cute but not feisty enough for Jane, seems nice though. As for the Amanda girl, she would have been decked. Hell, rent a helicopter or jet and fly as high as possible and just through her out the door and snicker devilishly as she screams. I don't remember us being that completely obnoxious when we were 14. Stupid kid. Over all love this story to pieces, but I definitely miss Ollie!

 Report Review

Review #12, by radicallyali Infatuation with Ice Cream and Idiocy

13th August 2013:
Hello yes its me answer my review cause I accidentally ended it in italics

Author's Response: Kind of forgot how dirty Hide & Seek could be.

I love Roger. He totally should have been an antagonist, but I just couldn't do it. Not to him.

lol Amanda. One of my least favorite favorite characters ever.

OLIVER. Holy crap this really was dirty.

YES, it does look up. They're just stubborn and pompous and always fight. They're ridiculous.

Thanks for the italics!


 Report Review

Review #13, by nargles Epilogue

29th June 2013:
*sobs* that was beautiful. i don't know what to say. i love your stories.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much!! you read that quickly, didn't you?!

 Report Review

Review #14, by SomethingWitty17 Brownies

13th May 2013:
I am so mad I didn't read this earlier and when I say earlier I mean years ago! Your writing style is phenomenal. You know it's good writing when you start thinking of a fanfic for a fanfic.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! It has been ages since I started Keep Away, hasn't it? Wowza. I feel old.

Thank you SO much for your review! I'm so glad you're enjoying it and I really hope you like the rest -- and any of my other stories if you decide to try them out. I'm considering a story that relates to the epilogue of this.

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Helene Epilogue

6th May 2013:
I am so sad the story is over! I loved it! Jane and Oliver were the perfect couple, and it was so much fun reading about them. All of their stupid fights, and George and Katie's stupid fight... about napkins, haha. I will definately read your other stories, because I loved this one. I would love it if you wrote a one shot or something about Jane and Oliver! Keep up the good work, because your stories are great!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed it! I really loved following Jane's journey through Hogwarts and after. She is so dear to my heart.

I'm actually planning a story about their daughter, Georgiana, if you're interested. But I'm not going to work on that until after 30 Days has been completed (22 chapters). Thank you so much and I hope you enjoy the other stories you sample!


 Report Review

Review #16, by LillyRoseanne The Lighthouse

2nd May 2013:
Mallory Knox - Lighthouse so fits this chapter... also while I remember... What the hell is apple turnover?

Author's Response: Google it :) It's delicious.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #17, by SomethingWitty17 Story Worth a Thousand Pictures

30th April 2013:
You write so well! I can't lie, I cried during this chapter during the conversation between Jane and her dad.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much. I remember crying when I wrote this chapter. It's a very painful thing to go through so many emotions at once. Thank you for the review and I really hope you like the rest of the story!

 Report Review

Review #18, by seeker Epilogue

11th April 2013:
Great story. Interesting characters. Hard to stop reading, because you want to know what happens next

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! Thank you so much for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Paige_Black Epilogue

2nd March 2013:
I . . . I just don't know what to DO with my LIFE! Honestly, the only other fanfiction I've felt this passionate about is The Art Of Breathing by AC_Rules. I must of re-read it at least seven times. But somehow, I feel like this will leave an even bigger mark on me.
I am so proud of you for all of your accomplishments. I know I don't know you, but I'm still proud. I hope I can write as well as you someday.
I would also like you to know that I have spent countless nights (and several hours when I should have been doing homework) reading this amazing story.
The only hope I have to restrain myself from falling into a state of depression is to look up your other stories that you mentioned in your (final) author note.
Thank you so much for this wonderful story. I have a tendancy to carry every story I read with me, and this one will definitely cloud my thoughts on a daily basis.
Good luck in the future, and even though you have a fancy journalist job now, please never stop writing fanfiction. (Because if you don't I don't know what I'll do with my life)
Again, thank you so much.
- Paige, 14

Author's Response: Well, AC_Rules is very awesome. And funny. So I definitely get that.

I am thrilled you enjoyed both these stories. And following along as you read was my favorite part. And thank you so much. It feels so strange such a big part of my life happened while I was penning Jane and Oliver.

well, homework is for nerds. (aka me)

Please do give my other stories a chance if you get the time. If you liked this one, you'll probably be fond of 30 Days, because it's in a girl's POV as well. The other two are male protags, but I love them dearly.

thank you so much for your kind review. I'll probably be writing fanfiction until people stop reading it, really. So thank you for reading and taking the time to share your thoughts. It really means a lot to me.

Thank you so much, Paige :) enjoy the other stories.


 Report Review

Review #20, by Paige_Black He Knows Everything

28th February 2013:
FINALLY. FINALLY, FINALLY JANE!!! YOU GO!

Author's Response: YOU GO GLEN COCO.

thanks :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by Paige_Black We Need to Talk

27th February 2013:
OH LORD ROGER DAFQ ARE YOU DOINNGG?!?!

Author's Response: HAHAHAHAHAHA.

Yes.


 Report Review

Review #22, by Paige_Black Obliviate.

27th February 2013:
Umm well now I'm far more depressed than I was last chapter . . . AND I want unattaibable cake.

Author's Response: Ohmygosh i want cake.

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #23, by Paige_Black Infatuation with Ice Cream and Idiocy

27th February 2013:
Wow. Way to depress me. I ditched studying for french to get in on some Jane/Oliver-snogging-and-possibly-shagging-by-the-pond action, but apparently not. Well then, thanks.

Author's Response: SORRY. I'M SORRY, OK?

Maybe not.

thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #24, by Paige_Black Hostages

27th February 2013:
FAVOURITE QUOTES:
- “I am here,” Fred Weasley said, stepping into the clearing, “To negotiate the return of—what the (fudge), Lee? How did you get caught?” He had Angelina strung over his shoulder, hitting his ass hard with each step.
- “I’m going to find him,” he said, narrowing his eyes and slapping Ang’s ass. “We have twin-connect. It’s like mind power.” He paused dramatically and turned around, peering at the forest. “For twins.”

Author's Response: HAHA. Those are some of my favorite quotes too. Can you tell how partial I am toward Fred? I love Oliver and all, but I would fall for Fred in a second.

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #25, by Paige_Black Matchy-Matchy Mismatches

27th February 2013:
ahahahah "casualties" We must move on.

Author's Response: Hehe I forgot all about that. So funny.

Thanks!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>