Reading Reviews for Arms of a Dark Angel
  
433 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sam Tying Up Loose Ends

27th March 2014:
Please write a sequel

 Report Review

Review #2, by kathryn Tying Up Loose Ends

4th December 2013:
are you going to do a sequel? I would love to see how this develops thru the arious years especially with the flying car and the triwizard tournament

 Report Review

Review #3, by K Tying Up Loose Ends

13th November 2013:
I hope you are/have seriously considered a sequel to this story. I can't wait nor imagine the twists for the second year!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Diana Tying Up Loose Ends

2nd November 2013:
This is like the fifth story of yours I'm reading. I love it! You should really write a sequel. I'm loving the whole Severus-Harry family relationship in all the stories I read. Please write a sequel. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Arcinine Lupin A Real Detention

10th October 2013:
What was in that mouthwash?

 Report Review

Review #6, by SamerA Jay Tying Up Loose Ends

2nd October 2013:
This was a wonderful story! I know it's been awhile since you wrote it, but it does seem like a strange place to leave it off, like there's a bunch of loose ends. Seriously love your writing, going to be reading more of your stuff for sure! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by john Tying Up Loose Ends

28th April 2013:
yes a sequel would be great

 Report Review

Review #8, by lyss Tying Up Loose Ends

13th March 2013:
Did you end up writing a sequel? Because this is amazing !!

Author's Response: No, unfortunately, not yet.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Lessa The Challenge

12th February 2013:
huuummm... I really love your writing. And I know I'm going to be lonely voice here, but I have to say it! I was loving your story, right to the point where they got to the cottage. And this last chapter just was the end for me :( did you realize it's a lot like the Black Stallion tv series? Honestly... you were doing so awesomely! Why bring that to the story? I loved the parts with Ron and Hermione and the whole situation with Ron. I loved the fight with the wyvern, it was really great. But as soon as the whole part of the 2 guys trying to steal Boreal started I lost interest. I honestly think the story didn't need Boreal at all. I usually love your stories, I love Gavin. And this one was great too but you really should take the "less is more" thing to heart. The story was perfect, till all the funny business started in chapter 27. Even if you did have a lot of good scenes at the cottage... I really love your stories and loved mos of this one, but I'll give this one a rest at this point. Maybe I'll come back to it...
Anyways, I know my opinion really doesn't matter, but I felt like venting my disappointment. Sorry...

Author's Response: Sorry you feel that way, but I'd have to disagree with you about my pegasus. I felt they were a totally overlooked mythical creature in the series and that's a shame, because I love them and feel they should have been in there as a "standard" creature, she's got unicorns, why not pegasi? Boreal needs to be Harry's sounding board, he's intelligent, loyal and can lend advice and an ear when Harry has problems with his human friends and Severus.

My best friend had a wonderful horse who served this purpose and she said the horse was the best animal she ever had and loads better to talk to about troubles than her mother and siblings. That's what I felt Harry needed, and thus will get with Boreal. Boreal helps Severus become closer with Harry and learn some important things about the boy, if you read the rest of the story, you'll see that. He also gives people a glimpse into a new sport and shows that there's more to the wizarding world than just Quidditch and wizard chess for amusement. Did you ever wonder why there was only ONE sport out there? I did, and said it's crazy and invented this one as an alternate, because what if you DON'T like team sports, and racing has been a sport since time immemorial. Horse racing was the "sport of kings" and there's no reason why wizard, being old-fashioned, should overlook it.

Of course, that's assuming the author likes horses and competitions with them, which I do, so . . . there you have it.


 Report Review

Review #10, by Arcinine Lupin Tying Up Loose Ends

9th December 2012:
*Snickers* Fatheritis only you Snapegirl could create something so hilerious involving Severus and Harry.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Arcinine Lupin The Skybolt Championship

9th December 2012:
I think that Hermione has a crush on Harry.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Arcinine Lupin Snape's Bargain

8th December 2012:
Agh I've got Carrameldansen stuck in my head.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Arcinine Lupin Quarreling

8th December 2012:
I wonder which swear words Severus used.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Arcinine Lupin Guardian Angel

8th December 2012:
Your description of Severus with the whole cloak and hood and refusing to answer about whom he is reminds of of Jace Beleren

 Report Review

Review #15, by g. potter Tying Up Loose Ends

21st November 2012:
I enjoyed this story

 Report Review

Review #16, by Rae Simmons Tying Up Loose Ends

3rd October 2012:
I can`t tell you just how very much I want a sequel for this. I sincerely hope you`ll have time for it soon! You are definitely in my top five authors on this site, and I can`t wait to read everything else you`ve written so far. Much love.

 Report Review

Review #17, by averyana woods Tying Up Loose Ends

2nd October 2012:
yes i would oh my god this so good i could cry

 Report Review

Review #18, by Mary Heidi A Firm Hand

13th September 2012:
Holy! I would not like to be in Sev's bad books!!! Your I like your writting!!! XD

 Report Review

Review #19, by tan18 Tying Up Loose Ends

26th April 2012:
its an amazing story and i would really like a sequel to it. I have read many of your stories and they are amazing... The way you portray sev is just the way i always imagined he would be under all the meanness and growling..

 Report Review

Review #20, by Dahlia Black Tying Up Loose Ends

22nd April 2012:
A sequel to this story would be awesome! It was amazing! I'd love to read a sequel 'cause then I'd get to see Dumbledore's reaction to Boreal and stuff. lol. :D Man you are an awesome writer! Hopefully soon you write a sequel. :D

 Report Review

Review #21, by Broken_Angel Tying Up Loose Ends

14th April 2012:
Please make a sequal for your story I love reading your work!
Sincerly
Broken_angel

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I've been considering a sequel to this for awhile now, but haven't had a chance to really work on the plot yet.

 Report Review

Review #22, by msdracomalfoy Tying Up Loose Ends

25th January 2012:
I loved this story! I cried in bits of it, and I think that you should make a sequel to this if you haven't already.

Author's Response: I haven't yet but I'm planning to eventually.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Kon Weasley Tying Up Loose Ends

11th January 2012:
I would love a sequel because this story is great! I'm so glad that boreal and Harry won the skybolt! It's been an amazing story and I didn't want it to end!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Kon Weasley Practice Makes Perfect

8th January 2012:
Awesome! I am loving this story! It is one of the best that I have read in s while!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Please keep on reading.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Kon Weasley Chocolate Frogs and Dragon Eggs

5th January 2012:
Awesome chapter! I love this story, and I know that I have said it in previous reviews, but I do, and I have had you on my favourites for a while!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>