Reading Reviews for Shattered Mirror
  
19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lady Asphodel Chapter 4 – Heart’s Desire

15th March 2013:
This was b-e-a-u-t-i-f-u-l.

Not even that. This is beyond words of comprehension. There should be another language or better term for this story... I just... speechless. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #2, by Lunamione13 Chapter 4 – Heart’s Desire

26th November 2011:
I really really like it.Your story gives an accurate view of what Harry Probably went through after the battle.
I am so sad that you aren't writing anymore! I love your stories!! :(

 Report Review

Review #3, by markdbailey01 Chapter 4 – Heart’s Desire

14th October 2011:
One of the best stories I have read on this site. Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #4, by sharpasDOH Chapter 4 – Heart’s Desire

19th July 2010:
I wish there was more of this, I would have liked to see harry enjoying himself for once. Also you could and should write a book and sell it, you are a great writer although I did not enjoy the ending of "The Final Chapter"

Author's Response: I am actually working on a book, but I wouldn't bet on seeing it published. I'm giving it a shot though.

Thanks,
Lewis


 Report Review

Review #5, by AlKay55 Chapter 4 – Heart’s Desire

29th July 2009:
Your stories are fantastic! Even though you stated that you did not plan to write any more Harry stories, I still checked on you frequently to see if maybe you had changed your mind. I'm so glad that you added another one! And I sincerely hope that you continue to write more. As for rejection letters on your original writings, EVERY writer receives them some time or another, PLEASE don't give up! Don't forget to let us know when you get published. =)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Helen Chapter 4 – Heart’s Desire

11th July 2009:
I have just read all the chapters - all I can say is wow!! They were written perfectly, with the right mixture of suspense and emotion. Just the right length, as well - well done!! xx

 Report Review

Review #7, by Daphne 13 Chapter 4 – Heart’s Desire

1st June 2009:
Loved it. Really touched MY heart's desire. Home run. Excellent Job. ;)

 Report Review

Review #8, by pottyandweezlbe89 Chapter 4 – Heart’s Desire

23rd March 2009:
yay another fab story. very different to other ones from after the war... i do hope ther's another story no rush tho ;)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Jumeaux du Coeur Chapter 4 – Heart’s Desire

8th March 2009:
Maybe one of the best post-canon offerings I've read. Realistically continues the existing story while offering closure in a way not addressed by Rowling. Great work!

 Report Review

Review #10, by rjorrin88 Chapter 4 – Heart’s Desire

8th February 2009:
that was a great story. You should another to it.
Don't stop writing! You're really good.

 Report Review

Review #11, by FriendofMolly Chapter 4 – Heart’s Desire

4th February 2009:
Oh please, please, please, let us see what you have in store for Harry. Finally, he let his heart and mind link, thanks to Dumbledore helpful hint. The inclusion of Fawkes is something I truly love. It always hurt to think, when he left after Dumbledore's death that he would be alone. and not sharing his beautiful magic. If Harry had to lose Hedwig, it would be the best that he and the Phoenix unite. Please queue up soon.

Author's Response: This was just a short story. I should have put "The End" at the end of chapter four.

I really wished that Fawkes had played some part in the final battle. I think he would have returned to defend Hogwarts.

I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Thanks,

Lewis


 Report Review

Review #12, by FriendofMolly Chapter 3 – The Letter

4th February 2009:
Oh wow. Dumbledore's surprise for Harry, should sink in soon. He really needs to listen, with his heart this time. This is a very compelling read, and I can't wait to continue.

 Report Review

Review #13, by adriaans Chapter 4 – Heart’s Desire

3rd February 2009:
You're writing again! :D

a very nice story, it was captivating, you managed to get me to see it all from harry's first person perspective :D


hope you'll keep writing :)

Author's Response: Kind of. I'm kicking around another story now, but I'm not sure I want to write it. When I write, my life becomes writing and everything else. We'll see what happens.

Glad you enjoyed it.

Thanks,

Lewis


 Report Review

Review #14, by aks_potter Chapter 4 – Heart’s Desire

3rd February 2009:
excellent thoughtful story.. really liked it.. thanks for writing it ..

 Report Review

Review #15, by avni Chapter 4 – Heart’s Desire

3rd February 2009:
hey.this story is really nice.and i think you're and amazing writer

 Report Review

Review #16, by FriendofMolly Chapter 2 – Sand, Rock, and Flowers

3rd February 2009:
Oh my. You've got a really nice start to a wonderful AtB story. I've saved it, so that I can read more. I don't understand Harry's attitude, but I guess you'll explain.

 Report Review

Review #17, by underherspell Chapter 2 – Sand, Rock, and Flowers

2nd February 2009:
WOW that was really neat to read and now i want to read more the description of the house was vivid
sounds like this could be an exciting story

 Report Review

Review #18, by underherspell Chapter 1 – A Drive to the Sea

2nd February 2009:
i like the start kind of sad

 Report Review

Review #19, by loopylu Chapter 4 – Heart’s Desire

2nd February 2009:
that was lovely, I really enjoy your writing, you always convey the moods of the charachters so well. Even if you don't continue writing fanfiction you should consider doing some original work, you have a talent.

Author's Response: Thank you, I appreciate it. I'm glad you enjoyed the story.

I actually did write a novel, but all I have to show for it is a stack of rejection letters.

Thanks,

Lewis


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login