Reading Reviews for Sixteen Hours
  
88 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Princess Malfoy Chapter Three - Wounds, old and new

3rd December 2011:
that was amazing..
i loved it.. :)

The only thing that has been bothering me ever since i read "meet the godparents", has been the library scene in GoF..
I haven't yet figured if it is canon or fic..
i tried looking for it, but i cant find it..
If it actually is canon, would you be kind enough to tell me where to find it..??

n once again, i love the way you right..

 Report Review

Review #2, by HG_HP_fan Chapter Sixteen - Sunset and More Beginnings

18th August 2010:
I like this very much. It is what I felt should have happened if not exactly this way. It was a nice way to explain Luna's oddness. I always thought there was something more to her and this is as good an explenation as any. Is there more?

 Report Review

Review #3, by grangerpotter Chapter Sixteen - Sunset and More Beginnings

30th July 2010:
Loved the password.

That was a very romantic thing for Harry to say, loved that scene too.

I enjoyed this story. I enjoy all your Harry-Hermione stories anyway. I've officially read them all. Now I'm looking forward to your update to Seeking the Lost.

Thanks for writing such great stories. They make me smile a lot. You're such a gifted writer.

 Report Review

Review #4, by grangerpotter Chapter Fifteen - Heir Apparent(ly)

26th July 2010:
This was an interesting chapter. At first I was a bit lost in the conversation but I think I picked it up.

I can't believe the last chapter's coming up and I've finished reading your Harry-Hermione stories. :c ...Waiting for the updates on Seeking the Lost. :) ...While waiting for that I might re-read all your HHr stories. I've been trying to find other good ones out there, but no has beaten your writing prowess.

I enjoyed reading about the Founders and the ghosts.

 Report Review

Review #5, by grangerpotter Chapter Fourteen - A Time of Decision

12th July 2010:
I can't stop reading. You got me all curious at the end.

 Report Review

Review #6, by grangerpotter Chapter Thirteen - Portrait Imperfect

12th July 2010:
Well written as usual. I just love how much Hermione loves Harry.

 Report Review

Review #7, by grangerpotter Chapter Twelve - The Past and the Future Collide

12th July 2010:
Nice read as always. This line was pretty funny, although I understood it: "...the realization that he had loved her, but didn't realize it"

 Report Review

Review #8, by grangerpotter Chapter Eleven - The Fab Four to the Rescue

12th July 2010:
Cool chapter. I liked seeing some action. Fab Four, nice name.

 Report Review

Review #9, by grangerpotter Chapter Ten - Family Dinner

12th July 2010:
This was a delightful chapter to read.

 Report Review

Review #10, by grangerpotter Chapter Nine - The Eyes of the Soul

9th July 2010:
Entertaining chapter, especially the beginning. Of course you capped it off sweetly. Harry and Hermione were so cute at the end.

 Report Review

Review #11, by grangerpotter Chapter Eight - Luna's Tale

9th July 2010:
I'm really liking this story. I'll read it again to grasp all the details.

Amazing job as always.

 Report Review

Review #12, by grangerpotter Chapter Seven - Of Wands and Wings

9th July 2010:
Loved it. Found the wand part between Harry and Hermione touching.

Hermione really is awesome.

I should be getting some sleep but I can't stop reading.

I still don't get what Bingen said at the end of the last chapter. What usually happens before soulmates culminate their relationship?

 Report Review

Review #13, by grangerpotter Chapter Six - The Guardian Surprise

9th July 2010:
Fawkes or I should say Bingen was a nice surprise. I like how your concept of soulbond comes up again. I didn't really get that last line from Bingen though...maybe I should read the next chapter already. :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by grangerpotter Chapter Five - Return to the White Tomb

9th July 2010:
I feel like a broken record. I'm running out of ways to compliment you. Nice chapter.

 Report Review

Review #15, by grangerpotter Chapter Four - Nargles, and Wands, and Luncheon. Oh My!

8th July 2010:
Loved the happy nargles and spontaneous combustion!

I do have a question, I forgot to ask about it in the last chapter (it was that awesome). Unless my memory is failing me, wasn't Harry's phoenix wand broken? I can't remember if he was able to fix it using the Elder Wand. I have a vague memory of Hermione keeping it when she broke it and them asking Ollivander if it could be fixed, but I don't remember much about the wand after that.

 Report Review

Review #16, by grangerpotter Chapter Three - Wounds, old and new

8th July 2010:
Awesome. That's all I can say. Enjoyed every bit of it. I'll highlight my favorite parts next time. I can't wait to read more right now. :p

 Report Review

Review #17, by grangerpotter Chapter Two - Shared Dreams, High Noon, and a Showdown at the 'I'm not so OK' Corral

8th July 2010:
The dream sequence was fun. I loved the "duel" between Hermione and Ginny. Ginny should've known she couldn't take on Hermione. :p

I wasn't too convinced about Ginny's eventual coming around but after reading your reply/explanation in one of the chapter reviews, it made sense.

 Report Review

Review #18, by grangerpotter Chapter One - Sunrise and New Beginnings

8th July 2010:
You write well as usual. I liked "mature Ron" but I'm not sure he really can be that mature, especially after that moment he had with Harry and the locket. But I always enjoy reading your writing, can't wait to see where this one leads. Looking forward to another one of your magical Harry/Hermione moments that simply astound me.

 Report Review

Review #19, by hp fan Chapter Five - Return to the White Tomb

9th September 2009:
great chapter and great story so far. I love the understanding from all the characters.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Tay1126 Chapter Sixteen - Sunset and More Beginnings

7th August 2009:
I LOVED THIS STORY! OMG! Truly amazing. and the ending is just perfect. You are an amazing writer.

10/10!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Writer Blocked Chapter Five - Return to the White Tomb

3rd August 2009:
Will wonders never cease? This was a brilliant chapter, and I love the ideas you've introduced.

You seem to be like JKR in the way that you don't waste characters; you used a person from the seventh book for a Death Eater instead of creating some random evil doer.

Did I ever say before that I liked your unceremonious dumping of Riddle in the closet, and I loved your reference to Death Eaters carrying him off like the depraved idiots they are?

The only things I think you could work on at this point pertain to Luna Lovegood. She is a bit too serious for my liking here, and though I understand she needs to be a little serious for the sake of realism, it just didn't feel like her at times. Try to work on that, if you can.

You also used the word 'nargle' so much that I almost began to flinch at seeing it. I love nargles, too, but you may want to try to think of other creatures Luna has mentioned before or even invent your own.

In one failed fanfiction, I used meliotrumpaloffs, little fuzzy creatures that are invisible and try to trip people up.

All in all, though, this chapter was very good. I am happy. :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by fluro nails Chapter Two - Shared Dreams, High Noon, and a Showdown at the 'I'm not so OK' Corral

12th June 2009:
The only thing better than a cat fight is a cat fight with wands... Haha, good stuff- nearly yelled at the computer screen when the beginning all turned out to be a dream. Everyone minus Ginny is so level-headed in this story. If only the rest of the world could take note! Well done, on I go to read more.

Author's Response: It would have been very very ugly if Hermione hadn't been trying to just keep her contained.

I did get a decent bit of abuse about the dream sequence.

I'm glad you're enjoying the story and hope you like where it ends up.

apAidan


 Report Review

Review #23, by fluro nails Chapter One - Sunrise and New Beginnings

11th June 2009:
Ok, this is SO going into my favourites. I was having a bit of a snoop around at those who reviewed my story- low and behold you have a whole library of stuff posted! This was the first thing I read, and I'm totally bowled over. You write brilliantly and seamlessly and a whole lot of other -ly adjectives that I'm too tired to think of right now. Those first paragraphs with the muggle explanation for all the chaos is inspired. A truly wonderful beginning! I'm about to fall asleep on my computer, but I think I'll be coming back here to read more. It's a 10er!

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad that you're enjoying this story. You do a very good job, yourself, of weaving in the outside world into your story and I'm glad you enjoyed the start of this one. Looking forward to hearing from you in the future, both in Caspa and here.

apAidan


 Report Review

Review #24, by harmony5 Chapter Sixteen - Sunset and More Beginnings

16th May 2009:
I really love this storyline, you did a really good job. I like the way you finished it off; thanks for writing such a good story!
10/10.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed this one. Honestly, this one came to me while I was having problems with a scene from the next installement to 'Godparents' and it took on a life of it's own.

Thank you very much for reading and leaving a note, and I apologize for being so far behind on reviews. Hopefully you'll read a few of my other things.


 Report Review

Review #25, by Alikat Chapter Sixteen - Sunset and More Beginnings

10th April 2009:
Great story! Though it would have been nice to have had an epilogue just to let us know who the other hier's were and how things turned out for everyone. I loved this story. Kudos and God bless!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>