Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
115 Reviews Found

Review #1, by patroni Ecole

6th May 2012:
I can't tell how much I wish you would continue with this. I realise the chances are incredibly slim, and I don't know if you even read these reviews, but I have to do my part in telling you how absolutely worth the effort it would be, right?

This is an incredibly well-written, well-rounded and enjoyable story. Nothing is cliche, nothing is overdone. Your handle on character and dialogue are remarkable- I've raved about your take on Lily in a review of your first chapter, but your James, Ginny and Brigitte are already so familiar to me and Charlotte is unraveling by the minute. The whole setting is so new and interesting: the sisters' background, the stay at the Potters' home (random note: I love your attention to fabric! Hehe), James' backstory. It's brilliant and believable and please-oh-please won't you get back to it?

I know it's easy for me to ask; I'm not the one who'll have to write it, to do the work, and what do I know of your reasons for stopping? And sure, our imaginations can take the story forward to some extent. But your dialogue and plotting are just so...refreshing, that we'd never be able to take it far enough, and your characters are so detailed that we'd never get to be surprised by the depth that you show them to have. So I just wanted to give you friendly nudge towards re-remembering your thoughts from three years ago and giving it a go. Rest assured, you'll raise the eyebrows of many excited readers if you do.

But in case you don't, thank you for a wonderful ride so far. :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Patroni Rendezvous

4th May 2012:
Your Lily is so utterly brilliant! Dance, monkeys, dance."-though you had me at “Don’t talk,” she tells him. “No one wants to hear you talk.” You've written her with a confidence that can only come from when an author knows her character inside out, and a cursory look at the other stuff you've written tells me that you write a lots of stories with her in it. Super!

I also really like the two original characters we've got so far and, one chapter in, am already very fond of Brigitte. I'm actually dreading reading further because I notice that you haven't updated in about three years now so I'm half-scared that I'll grow to love these characters and the story, only to weep at its incompletion. :)

If you even read these anymore, thank you for a lovely opening and I am looking forward to weeping four chapters in!

 Report Review

Review #3, by emily Ecole

12th February 2012:
WRITE MORE! WRITE MORE, OR I'LL AVADA KEDAVRA YOU!!!
Only joking! But please write more. This story is REALLY good! I would love to know what happends with James and Charlotte!!!
Love this story!!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by MoonLily_ Ecole

12th February 2012:
This story is amazing! I think it's very interesting and well written. I feel the emotions and keep hoping for more story!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Fathima Ecole

15th January 2012:
ur one of the rare authors whose actually completed most of their stories.. plz dnt stop continuing tht streak.. u havent updated for more thn 2 yrs .. n jst when the stories getting interesting :(...

 Report Review

Review #6, by Expelliumus731 Ecole

13th July 2010:
The girl sitting next to her looks at me. “Phoebe’s mother made her take Mandarin.”

“Soon Mandarin speakers will dominate the world, Phoebe,” Phoebe mocks in a high voice

Hah, My mom said the same thing about me taking Virtual chinese... I barely got out of it :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by WhisperInTheRain Ecole

8th July 2010:
I love Charlotte's character...and her name, Charlotte Isabelle..it's absolutely gorgeous.

Update soon please? This story has become one of my favorites :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by lily_evans_ginny_weasley Ecole

11th May 2010:
Wow! This is absolutely amazing. I cannot wait for the next chapter. I really love Charlotte, and also Brigitte. Thanks so much!! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by lily_evans_ginny_weasley Rendezvous

9th May 2010:
Wow, so cool, loving it so far. I ADORE how Charlotte and Brigitte say "Oh my hamburger/milkshake". That really, really amuses me, and I think I shall start saying that! Charlotte is really cool, and of course I love Jacob, so I'm glad he's still here (how could he not be?) Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #10, by jesstierney Ecole

12th February 2010:
Wow, I love this story! It's really great. I like Erin, she's fantastic. And Mia. And Phoebe, I like them all. James and Albus were funny about the ponytails. I think that I am going to call Charlotte, Charlie. Charlie and Fred crack me up, I think they'll date. I know this is a James II/OC story so I feel like there will be a lot of drama in the near future. I mean Charlie is supposed to be dating James. I love Harry, I always get so excited when he's in these stories..mainly because there are no good Harry/OC stories so this is all I get of him. And he's all grown up :)

Loved it, favoriting.

 Report Review

Review #11, by taps_017 Ecole

15th December 2009:
This is a really charming story!
I hope you continue writing, it'll be interesting to see where you take it :)
Well done, up date soon.

 Report Review

Review #12, by HPsmartone32 Ecole

11th December 2009:
AHH wheres the other chapter??
grr. please update soon. i love this story.

 Report Review

Review #13, by HPsmartone32 Brillant

11th December 2009:
AHHH. i love it. this is so good.

 Report Review

Review #14, by HPsmartone32 Rendezvous

11th December 2009:
AHHH. i *bad word* love your characterization!! its awesome. totally how i expect. i don't think i've seen anything else so... perfect. idk in character and all. i love it. this is fantastic.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Kelpie Ecole

1st November 2009:
“They like ponytails,” Mia explains. “They hit them back and forth.” I note as she says this that her hair is pulled back into one as well.

“It’s just like a pony’s tail,” James murmurs, eyes glazed over.

Albus lets out a soft, mesmerized whinny, and Mia shakes her head. “That’s why they’re called ponytails, you morons.”

“I wish I had a ponytail,” Albus whispers, touching his hair.


That was my laugh out loud quote. Seriously I've been waiting so long for this chapter to come out, my newest fave OC is Phoebe. She's got the attention span of a goldfish but probably under that curly hair of her's there's a sharp(ish) brain, at least I think there is.

Anywhoo, I hope the computer doesn't decide to commit suicide, go on strike and generally behave like a petulant Albus again. Reading your stories makes me laugh every time.

Author's Response: Hahahaha, I LOVE Phoebe. And you're right: hidden deep within the fluff there are pockets ofintelligence, which may be notable later. You never know. I hope technology doesn't revolt, either. Now my real problem is that place where I go every day and the work they assign when I should have free time afterwards.

 Report Review

Review #16, by kassandra466 Ecole

29th October 2009:
omg!! that was so sad!! i mean yea. i loved it and it was amazing!!

Author's Response: Thank you(:

 Report Review

Review #17, by kassandra466 Aveu

29th October 2009:
omg!!! its amazing!!! i am loving it you are an amazing fan fic author!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by kassandra466 Nuit

29th October 2009:
hahahahhah!! i am loving it!! omg james!! hahahahah!!

 Report Review

Review #19, by kassandra466 Brillant

29th October 2009:
omg!!! i am loving it!! for once James is a sweetheart!! i love it!!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by kassandra466 Rendezvous

29th October 2009:
OMG!! I LOVE it! its amazing!!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by pinaygrl3123 Ecole

28th October 2009:
Because I LOVE Ravenclaw... GO LOTTIE!! Woott! And my.. that is shocking. The only other seemingly-sane girl in her dorm is the girl whose boyfriend she's starting to have feelings for. Talk about the irony. Haha. But that's okay.. I think she'll be just fine with all her roomies. But I do like that she does write letters to both of her parents, even considering everything. I like Lottie. She's a very sweet girl and because of that, I think it's going to make for some really interesting situations. Haha. And of course Brigitte is still pining after the little Wood.. oh that is SO not a suitable nickname! Aghhh. Anyway, she amuses me though. How she and Lottie are seriously related, I'll never know. Haha. I can't wait for the next chapter(:

Author's Response: I love Ravenclaw too!(: Hahaha, it is, is it not? Irony is my favorite literary component for sure. I'm glad you like Lottie; I do too. I LOVE that little nickname! I hope to use it sometime in life! Hahahahaha, thank you for it! And sisters aren't ever alike, of course. i have three, so I would know. :) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #22, by pinaygrl3123 Aveu

28th October 2009:
...Brigitte... in SLYTHERIN?! That... is ... not that shocking, but still.. shocking. You know? At least he finally told her the truth about everything, but then again.. that does make it so much easier to like James Potter knowing that he's just dating this girl because he feels so guilty about his mistake. Poor girl. I wonder how this is going to all blow up. Agh. I love Neville and I love that he ends up becoming a professor and everything. How cute a Professor Longbottom. His Gran must've been very proud of him. Haha. (:

 Report Review

Review #23, by pinaygrl3123 Nuit

28th October 2009:
My, Lily has the weirdest set of fears I have ever heard of, geez. It's only to rival my friend's list of allergies! Haha. But those are even better stories to accompany how she ended up with all those fears. Geez. And I can't wait for her to find out about Sethh. I already read all this.. I just had to go back and write reviews. I'm a nutter liek that. I love how Lottie jumps out at them like that, so great. But of course Lily has her back, which is always good. But I wonder what made her have such trust issues.. Hmm. Ahh, Lottie and James totally belong together. Yepp. Totally.

 Report Review

Review #24, by pinaygrl3123 Brillant

28th October 2009:
James is an interesting person. Definitely smarter with the ladies than Harry ever was. I still love Harry. Very mellow, having the chance to breathe and take each day as it comes. He deserves a break after the first 17 years of his life. That was a terrible bet to make, but at least Lottie is very pretty. Haha. I love her father. He sounds like a good dad and everything. Same with Harry actually. Lily Potter is amazing, she reminds me a bit of Ginny when she was younger.. and older. Haha. I love the Oh My Milkshake and Hamburger thing. Cute little thing between sisters. I love when sisters don't fight.. haha. (:

 Report Review

Review #25, by pinaygrl3123 Rendezvous

28th October 2009:
I love Lottie. She is amazing. Her ability to keep up such composure is astounding, I admire that about her. Brigitte is a trip, so bouncy and bubbly all the times. It's so funny that the Potters being the Potters can magically shut her up like that. Haha. Of course Oliver Wood's son would be a little cute in the 4th year, haha. It doesn't shock me.. he better have the same accent as his dad, though! Ginny is great, after having grown up around so many boys it doesn't surprise me that she'd be extremely good natured, but knowing exactly when to be tough about things. That had to be tough about living with a mother so sickly and then up and moving. Then again, they had been living with it for so long.. but it doesn't make leaving your home any easier. Aw. I love this so far(:

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>