Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Flicker in the Dark
  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by bumbum Flicker in the Dark

29th March 2011:
so cheesy, yet so touching and fulfilling.
Thank you for this lovely fic.
:)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ginny Flicker in the Dark

11th June 2010:
I LOVED IT!
That's all I have to say.
Although it was a bit sad...

 Report Review

Review #3, by TheDirigiblePlum Flicker in the Dark

27th December 2009:
This was beautiful! I loved this story. Harry, Ron and Hermione are so incredibly perfectly amazingly in character that I really felt that I was reading them the JK writes them. And I can't offer higher praise than that! :D Their friendship was so clear and evident yet you never made them say over-sentimental things to each other. You could really tell what they'd been through together and how close they were without needing to say much.

The simple memories were so sweet, about the toilet seats and pig snouts. I love how they remember the things that defined the people they'd lost, it was very realistic I thought.

Some of the quotes I thought were very funny too:

"Never apologize for studying, Harry," Hermione said reprovingly."

So Hermione! It oozed Hermione-ness in every word.

"Before all the food is gone, you mean," added Ron."

Again, so very very Ron. Trust him to say what everyone else is thinking. :D

This whole story was just a complete gem. It's rare that I find stories where every character is written so perfectly as this and this story also had a little something else that I couldn't put my finger on... I think the phrase is "Je ne sais quoi" :D

A perfect read!

10/10

 Report Review

Review #4, by theelderwand Flicker in the Dark

12th December 2009:
Simply beautiful.

Thank you for this.

 Report Review

Review #5, by GailGreen Flicker in the Dark

27th September 2009:
Your paragraph describing Harry remembering the deaths of the fallen was amazing. Tears were rolling down my face without control. I had to strangle a sob of laughter (husband in the room, afterall) when Ron remembered the toilet seat.

You've done an amazing job with this.

Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Unwritten Curse Flicker in the Dark

20th August 2009:
Jules! I've so missed your writing! *huggles*

What a beautiful one-shot. It was short and simple, but very emotional. And for once, I'm glad there was a happy ending. Haha. :) It felt like I was being reunited with old friends, really. Great characterization. Gosh, all I'm doing is rambling.

10/10! I need to start reading your work again. And when are you getting the sequel to GUTF up?! I'm eager to start reading!

Keep writing,
Gina

Author's Response: Thanks Gina!! I've missed your writing too and I promise to get back to it eventually - just need to catch up on my own stories first and then I'll be reading reading reading :) Thank you for coming to review this one-shot! I was very inspired by having met so many great friends on eHPF and when the one-year anniversary rolled around, I wanted to write something in honor of that - no matter how corny! The sequel to GUTF is going to be coming as soon as I finish my McGonagall story. I have so many ideas, I wish I had time to just sit and write! I appreciate hearing from you, I've missed chatting with you! *hugs*

 Report Review

Review #7, by Ilisten2potterwatch Flicker in the Dark

30th July 2009:
Beautiful =) its absolutely perfect! Like the ending at should have been given to dh

Author's Response: Oh thanks so much! I'm really glad you liked this and I appreciate your review :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by ginnygirl808 Flicker in the Dark

26th May 2009:
awww. . . amazing. .. life is beautiful!! keep up the good work!

Author's Response: *sniffles* Life is beautiful. Haha I'm such a sap :D So glad you enjoyed this dear, thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Aashna Flicker in the Dark

31st March 2009:
Hi Girldetective85
Well, its nicely written, loads of fluff. But, the best thing is that u've drawn the imagery quite well, the story leaves us with a feeling of warmth and i can say happiness. Lifts up the spirits in a way!
Well done! I wud give it 10/10.
-Aashna

Author's Response: I know, I don't usually write a lot of fluff but I wanted to make this a happy story. It was written in honor of the friends I've made since starting to write here. Glad you felt that it was warm and fuzzy :D Thanks so much for your review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by siriuslyhockey Flicker in the Dark

16th February 2009:
Thank you so much for this! It was so nicely written and perfect in every way.

I got a bit choked up when they arrived at the memorial. But when they started joking I just felt so at peace. Just as I'm sure they did.

What a nice way to remember all of the people they lost. It's nice to see them together till the end.

You really have a talent for writing!

Thanks again!

Author's Response: Thank YOU for such a nice review :D I'm really glad you liked this story! I had a lot of fun writing it and it was a great way to honor the friendships I've made here, by writing a story about how friendship strengthens you. I appreciate your kind words *huggles*

 Report Review

Review #11, by LittleZebra Flicker in the Dark

1st February 2009:
Aww, that was sweet. I liked the part when Ron said, "We're so beautiful." I can totally imagine it.
Great job!

Author's Response: Hee hee oh Ron, always the kidder :) Thank you very much, I'm thrilled that you enjoyed this one-shot!

 Report Review

Review #12, by chiQs09_II Flicker in the Dark

31st January 2009:
Congrats on winning this challenge on eHPF. Though I wasn't completely surprised because you always win if you enter a challenge there. :p
I love the way you wrote this story. They were remembering each and everyone they lost during the battle. It's very sad. I miss Fred the most. *sighs*

Author's Response: Mitchy!! *bear hug* I miss you. Why have we not talked in forever?! I'm so happy that you liked this story. It's fluffier than most stories that I've written, but I had a good time writing it. I was proud to be able to dedicate a friendship story to eHPF where most of my writing friends are! Thanks for the review and I need to chat with you again soon, I'm going through Mitch withdrawal.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Ronstruefan Flicker in the Dark

31st January 2009:
i love it! as a favor, could you read and review my story? It's the day the rain fell. only one persons reviewd, and i'd like to know if it's good.
LOVE THIS STORY!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm really glad you liked this story.

 Report Review

Review #14, by ginny321 Flicker in the Dark

31st January 2009:
This was a delightful story( I had to use a thesaurus so I wouldn't use beautiful).
10/10!

Author's Response: Thanks so much ginny! (I love the thesaurus too) Really glad you liked this :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by rosie_sirius93 Flicker in the Dark

29th January 2009:
That was brilliant! Loved it!!! I thought your memorial was beautiful and I loved the memories!!!
10/10
;D

Author's Response: Thanks rosie! I don't remember if there was a memorial in canon, so I made one up. Glad you liked this!

 Report Review

Review #16, by anni Flicker in the Dark

29th January 2009:
I like the image of them looking at themselves in the mirror - very powerful :) great writing!

Author's Response: Thanks anni, I'm really glad you enjoyed this!

 Report Review

Review #17, by ginnyxoxoharry Flicker in the Dark

28th January 2009:
I loved it! It was truly amazing!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Glad you liked it :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login