30 Reviews Found

Review #1, by mz_dracomalfoy All Nighter and the Wrath of Grandparents

16th August 2009:
i loved this chapter
i really like the part where draco is talkin to his parents and i love the fact that the malfoys have accepted hermione and there grand child
please add more soon

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to write such a kind review mz_dracomalfoy. I really appreciate it and love that you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Alopex Oh, Dear Ginny

13th August 2009:
Geez, a month to make a pregnancy test potion? Figures. But still . . . seems kinda redundant, doesn't it? She just wants the test so she can hang on to that last shred of denial. Anyway.

I was a little confused about Ginny's part in the chapter. I couldn't figure out exactly if she was being supportive or not, but I think she turned out to be pretty supportive, which is what friends are for. I hope she continues to be concerned and to look out for Hermione.

Ok, I sorta missed this . . . this is a Christmas Ball or something, right? I think you wrote it somewhere, but I can't remember for sure. I thought it was sorta cute that Hermione and Draco wound up coordinating outfits. I liked the image of Draco getting bored waiting for her to finish getting ready!

I think this was my favorite chapter so far. There was a lot of dialogue in it, and the action felt more immediate to me. I had an easier time relating to what was happening, since there was less "listing" than in some other chapters. Also, I liked to see Harry and Ron appear briefly in this chapter. So far, they haven't really played a part at all, and as Hermione's close friends, it would have been weird not to include them at all.

Author's Response: Denial was important in the beginning; it gave me something to build on. I’m glad you thought this chapter was more story like than listing. Hopefully the rest of the story will have as much as flow as this one did. I’m doing my best with the story so thanks again for the review, peer reviews really are so important to an author’s success.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Alopex The Flu, Stress, and Extra Desert

13th August 2009:
Just so you know, the grammar seemed better in this chapter than I remember from the previous chapter. It's not that you have awful grammar, but this chapter seemed more polished up.

My favorite part of this chapter was the I-love-you scene between Hermione and Draco. There were parts of it that made me giggle, parts that gave me the warm fuzzies, and parts that made me a little apprehensive for the future of their relationship. That Draco sure is a smooth talker, though, isn't he? Anyway, I liked that part.

So, Hermione is pregnant and in denial. While part of me is kind of cringing over the fact that it only took two chapters for Hermione and Draco to have their first "real" conversation and become pregnant . . . well, I can see this is probably going to carry the rest of the story, so it is extremely important. Ok, and I have to read the part when Hermione tells Draco (or he just realizes . . . ?) that she's pregnant.

Then there's this thing about your writing that I kinda love/hate at the same time. Well, hate is definitely too strong a word. Anyway, here it is. You, as the author, have a great voice. I know I mentioned in another review how confident your writing voice sounds. I enjoy that. I enjoy it a lot. On the other hand, you as the author have a better and more developed voice than any of the characters. Maybe you could experiment with trying to lend your voice to a character somehow . . . that would really make a character "pop," so to speak. Does that make sense?

As it is, we learn about the characters and what's happening through your author voice. You have a lot of description or listing of what has happened or what the characters are like or are thinking. It's sort of like a state of affairs address, or something: Here's the way it is. Every story does need some of that. How else are you going to convey certain information to the readers? However, using the characters to show what's happening (in addition to the author voice), brings additional life and excitement to a story.

I feel like I'm not expressing myself very well. What I mean is, instead of making a statement like "Draco was X," write a more extended scene that shows an example of how/why Draco is X. As a reader, when an author does that, I have an easier time feeling it myself, rather than just having to take the author's word for it.

You already do this to some extent, showing with the characters. When you write dialogue, you do this. The parts with dialogue are usually (in my opinion) the strongest and most interesting parts of your chapters. Maybe because it's easier to picture the scene than it is to remember everything the author voice is telling me during the other parts. Again, I feel like this review is a bit muddled, but hopefully you're able to make some sense of it!

Author's Response: I’m glad the grammar seemed better; I really do try, most of the time anyways. I’ve been told that before, I’m going to work on putting my voice through the characters, I guess I always have trouble with it because I’m afraid that if I take a real grasp on a character that it will come off as the character being out of character and make people hate it even more. So I figure narration might be key? I don’t know, I guess I haven’t really thought it through, but I will definitely try in future chapters and fics to strengthen their personalities on the page. So tell why, give background? Is that what you are saying? That’s what I’m getting, I will definitely take a look through after a good break from it and edit it thoroughly, and check back, maybe something will be different. And remember good stories always have something new to teach us each time we read it, so if you thought mine had any potential give me a while and maybe read it again, and maybe you’ll get something new from it. Well, thanks so much for your awesomely long and informative review, it definitely gave me some things to think about and I will use them in the future when I go through and take a real good luck at my work.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Manderz More Than Just a Goody-Goody?

12th August 2009:
I'm very confused. The info on this story says it is Draco/Hermione?

Author's Response: It is, I actually get a similar message to this a lot of times. I was just introducing characters I guess. I originally started the story with no idea where it was going, but then once I figured out where it was going, I didn't want to eliminate what I had already written even if it didn't seem to have a load to do with the story as a whole. Just keep reading, Hermione doesn't take long to enter the story and the story picks up pace. Keep R&Ring I look forward to your reviews. Thanks again.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Manderz To Party or Not to Party?

12th August 2009:
I don't know, she seems kinda Slytherin to me, stubborn, bosy, and a lot of pride. Sure she has some other qualities, but I like that she is Slytherin. Although, not so thrilled about Draco and the pot, makes him WAY less attractive.

Author's Response: I never wrote that Draco actually did pot, it was Addaneye's perception of him, what she saw happening if they had a party together. But he is Slytherin and I wouldn't put it past him. But don't worry there are no other references of him doing drugs in the story. I don't remember writing any anyways. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Alopex All Around Unfair

9th August 2009:
I'm going to reiterate my advice to consider getting a beta. You have several grammatical errors that a good beta should be able to help you with. Sorry if I'm repeating, but specifically, you have a tendency to write run-on sentences. Also, something that's a bit annoying and makes the story difficult to read and difficult to keep track of dialogue is that you sometimes have what someone said and who actually said it in different paragraphs. For example (I'm making this up), "Hello, how are you?" [new paragraph] Said Hermione. And one other mistake: a few times near the end, you wrote women when it should have been woman. Also, when you write several question marks at the end of a sentence, that's kinda irritating for me too, you know? ? ? ? I do it too, in e-mails or forum posts and such, but I don't like it in actual stories.

My favorite part of this story was the beginning. I enjoyed the way Draco was wryly observing everything. I laughed when he was thinking about the sucky-A party. And when he found the people under the table, he was completely casual about it even if he did sort of almost want to raise his eyebrow (that's just the way I imagined it). Draco's voice and characterization in that part are really fun and seem to fit ok with the way I actually imagine him.

What concerns me most about this chapter is the fact that, as you point out in your author's note, "a lot happened." In fact, I think too much happened. You covered much of the summer and the beginning of term, as well as two major events in Draco's life, in just one chapter. The events weren't, in my opinion, sufficiently developed. Here are a few of my specific concerns:

-Didn't Lucius and Narcissa return? We hear nothing of that.

-Highly convenient that Addaneye is suddenly invited on a cruise. This is a really strange thing to throw in.

-Draco's unusually torn up over a girl he was "dating" for less than a day. Very highly convenient way to get them to break up, and it felt a little artificial (even though the scenario of Skylar's parents not liking Draco was realistic enough . . . it was th execution of that event, somehow, that felt a little off or rushed or something).

-I wish you could get some more description. Your writing sounds like you're telling me a story directly, like we're having a conversation about someone else's weekend. This story would benefit from additional attention to detail. Simply listing what happens takes the edge off the excitement of the events.

-Hermione felt like a bit of a pushover to me . . . she sees Draco crying and is "taken in" immediately. I don't think that's very convincing development of their relationship, although since they're both OOC, maybe it's not a huge deal. (By the way, I really was amused by the bit about her leaving a chocolate and a hanky for Draco. That's the kind of eccentric, silly detail that makes stories stand out. I'm more likely to remember quirky things like that.)

-Is the "morning after" a Saturday or something? Why aren't Draco and Hermione in class?

Ok, enough listing of concerns for now. I thought the intimate scene was very realistic and well-written. It seemed completely in keeping with their age. Hermione's thoughts were a little grandiose, but that seemed realistic too, actually. Maybe not for Hermione specifically, but for teenage girls in general. I was really surprised they got together so quickly (it didn't seem developed enough to me), but the culmination - so far - was one of this chapter's strong points. And I don't just say that because it was titillating. You really did seem more inside your characters' heads during that part than throughout most of the rest of the chapter.

I'll continue with the next couple of chapters in a few days.

Author's Response: I get your point. It sounds like you hated it personally, but maybe you were just trying to stress to me the importance of a beta and the errors I'm making. But thanks for throwing in that last paragraph, it did contain a bit of sugar, not all spice. So thanks for seeing a bit of good with all the bad. I'll work on it, thanks for the honesty!

 Report Review

Review #7, by rachm34 To Party or Not to Party?

7th August 2009:
Hi There! Sorry, It's taken to long for me to review. I hope you know that I was away for six days and did Just get back yesterday. And You're first on my list. THe only thing now I can apologise about is that I don't have much time and can only review this one chapter. If you are interested in getting another one of my reviews please wait: THREE DAYS before requesting again. That way other people can have turns too and it gives me more of a rest.

Well now, onto your story. I think that your plot is very interesting, already it's pretty well developed.

There were a couple grammar issues in this chapter. I'd recommend either a beta or doing a once through more carefully to check over your work.

I know this is very AU for Draco to have a sister. It just didn't seem like his characterization was very on to me. I think you could work on how harsh he was to his sister. Even Draco wouldn't do all this elder crap.

Other than that, pretty good start! :)

Author's Response: Thanks, I know Draco is generally, while in character, a complete jerk, but he's different in my story. And believe it or not he loves his sister but you know, the normal sibling rivalry stuff. Blood's thicker than water you know. I was the same way with my brother a few years ago but that's not where I got the inspiration from. But yes very AU. I'll wait a little while. I know I need to edit it. I'm getting around to it slowly. Thanks again for such a kind review and I did know that you were away, I hope you had a good time. Thanks for getting to my story though. :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by Alopex Truth or Dare

7th August 2009:
Uh-oh. That was some conflict! I still don't totally understand why exactly Addaneye is so opposed to friends and brothers dating. I sorta get it, but she seems to have a problem. Anyway. That was quite a melt-down. The party did not go well at all! Of course, you'd built up the expectation, so the readers knew it wasn't going to be pretty.

I did think it was clever the way you brought the conflict into the open by using truth-or-dare. Amazingly, the truth-or-dare game had an actual function in your story, besides getting two characters to snog. I have to admit, though, that I cringed when I first read that the girls were going to play truth-or-dare, because those games usually just provide the characters with an excuse to get drunk, act stupid, and kiss each other. And I really don't enjoy reading about that.

Anyway, I was pleasantly surprised that there was a larger purpose behind your truth-or-dare game. I still was not crazy about all the drama and fighting that went on. Honestly, I don't know anybody who acts like that, so it always confuses me when I read it in fanfics. I just can't relate to characters who act that way. However, I did think it was high-minded of Addaneye and Skylar (and also a testament to their friendship) to at least try to reconcile somewhat. After the fight earlier in the chapter, I was sure they weren't going to be speaking civilly again that night.

What I like best about your writing is how confident it is. The way you write, it sounds like you know exactly what you want to say, how you want to say it, and you aren't shy about putting it down. It's actually enjoyable to read something that has such force and confidence behind it. It shines out clearly in the writing. The style is almost conversational, which does have one drawback. Since it sounds like you're writing almost as if you're thinking of something to say to someone, sometimes the story seems rushed. Stories have to have a slightly different pace than conversation. The actual voice and tone are great - the most confident I've read on this site, I think - but the rate and flow are just a wee bit too quick. If you could find a balance, you'd really have something special going on.

I said I'd consider taking on this story as a reading project. I have decided I'd rather not make this a project, because this isn't the kind of story I'd stick with reading if I came across it on my own. In terms of my personal preferences, I prefer stories with less drama and that are more solidly rooted in the Wizarding World. If you do want to re-request, you may, but I do not plan to continue reading on my own.

Author's Response: I know the beginning is a bit odd, the whole story might be a bit odd for that matter, but I think that's what it makes it kind of unique. But yes the beginning is strange, originally I was writing it as a story of such but it took a turn and turned into a Dramione fic. I will re-request because I would really like to see what you have to say. BUT if you absolutely hate it by the time you get through the next couple of chapters that are requested, please by no means don't feel obliged to leave a review. I'm happy that you were impressed that I used the game of truth or dare as something more than to have some pointless fun.And I'm pleasently suprised that you think my writing is maybe even the most confident you've read on this site, but I do realize that it is highly conversational. It's my escape into an alternate universe and I never really realize it so much and bring it back down to earth and make it into a professional version. I'm trying harder now though. I'm sorry that you didn't want to take it on as a project, but like I said I am going to re-request like you gave me permission to and see where this next little round takes us. You have a different outlook on my writing than most, a very unique outlook that I'm interested in hearing more from. Thanks again for all the reviews :D I really have appreciated the comments and constructive criticism.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Alopex More Than Just a Goody-Goody?

7th August 2009:
I don't know if you have a beta-reader or not, but I would suggest getting one. You have a tendency to write run-on sentences occasionlly. The grammar isn't actually terrible or anything, but it is rather awkward in places, and a good beta will be able to help you smooth things out so it sounds more professional.

To be honest, the overdone "Muggleness," if I may call it that, is bugging me some. When it comes to Skylar, I think she could be a good American teenager character. However, I'm a little puzzled as to where she fits in the Wizarding World. I liked that in this chapter you managed to reveal some things about Skylar and her personality through Draco's observations.

In the previous chapter, everything you revealed about Draco and Addaneye was just listed out. It actually sounded a bit like you were my best friend, and you're telling me the story of your cousin's boyfriend's brother-in-law's weekend or something like that. This chapter also did have list-like descriptions, but as I said, you did begin to reveal Skylar's character through Draco's observations, which I feel is an improvement over the last chapter.

One thing I do think you could work on is development. Some of your ideas seem a little under-developed. What I mean is, as a reader, I want some more information. Since we readers don't live in your head, we sometimes need some hand-holding to make it across the bridge from one idea to the next. For example, from the way Draco and Skylar are acting, it seems that Addaneye has an extreme and unusual aversion to her best friend and brother dating. Why is this? Is there a story behind it? The reader just gets some vague information that she "flips out." In short, I think the story would benefit if there was less description of posters and clothing and some more time spent exploring what makes the characters tick, so to speak.

Even though when I first read this chapter, it seemed a little random and not very connected to the previous chapter, I revised my judgement. At the beginning and end of this chapter, you do tie it to the previous chapter. Draco just took an enormous detour. Anyway, you're adding to the sense that there is going to be some enormous collision/trainwreck/disaster/meltdown at the party.

Author's Response: I'm sorry about the muggleness, it's only at the beginning though. And I've been told about the run on sentences before. I wrote the beginning super fast and haven't looked at it in ages. I will go through and edit when I get the chance. Thanks again for the reviews :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by Alopex To Party or Not to Party?

7th August 2009:
Well, this is obviously AU, so I'm not going to dwell overlong on the whole Draco driving a car and wearing studded belts part. (I'm not a big fan of the Draco-as-a-quasi-Muggle image.) It's too early to tell for sure, but I think Addaneye (creative name, by the way!) has the makings of an interesting OC. I liked the image of bratty Draco fighting with his bratty sister. It amused me for some reason. My favorite sentence in the whole chapter was when Addaneye told Draco that they'd have to get along because the kitchen was on his side of the house and the bathroom was on hers.

Although I do think it highly unlikely that anyone's parents would leave for two weeks and basically tell their kids to have a party, I'll be the party scene is going to be interesting and exciting. The voice throughout this chapter was on the exciting side, simply because it was so fast. Everything happened at warp-speed, it seemed like. I wanted to tell the narrator to slow down and take a breath. While it's great to move the story along quickly and introduce important information at the beginning, both of which you have done, the pace here was definitely on the speedy side.

This story is off to a quick, exciting start, and you leave the readers anticipating a trainwreck around the corner.

Author's Response: A trainwreck is right lol. I'm glad you like Addy's name, I came up with it all on my own! lol, I'm proud can you tell? I know it was on the fast side, I had a lot of information to introduce, to get the story flowing, but the story takes a swift turn in the next couple chapters. Thanks so much for such a kind review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by elisalinguine_x More Than Just a Goody-Goody?

30th July 2009:
Hey here's your second review.

This chapter was good, I like the interaction between Draco and Skylar. You could have used a bit more description to many show what she looked like, where she lived, when she started to realise she liked Draco, etc. And just a quick question, how much younger is she than Draco?

I didn't see any grammar or spelling errors so well done :) The only thing to point out is...
I mean like what are your "boundaries"? - instead of the " you could just put it in italics to emphasize the word.

Also you could go into more detail of why they can't be together and the problem they face with Addaneye.
Overall a good effort, 7/10!
Thanks for requesting.

Author's Response: I will definitely consider introducing more information about the history and the problem. Thanks again for the reviews, I appreciate your thoughts and constructive criticism.

 Report Review

Review #12, by elisalinguine_x To Party or Not to Party?

30th July 2009:
Hey it's elisalinguine_x from the forums.

I'm in two mind about this fic. I like the plot, it seems very promising but the way in which it's told is a bit muddled. It's from the authors point of view and your directing it straight to the reader instead of using the characters to portray theirs feelings and thoughts. The description was probably a bit over the top because we didn't see any aspects of their personality but only their physical appearance and what they like or dislike.

There were some grammatical errors but not many:

"Who was Slytherin to the core, manipulative, cruel and unjust." - should be 'he' not 'who'

"He was a badass, hot, play with fire, create trouble and not get caught kind of guy and it was hot." you repeated 'hot'

"Lucius and Narcissa however, on their way out the door, after handing them money said, they both were having friends over, so they could get over it, or no one was having friends over." after 'said' you should add the word 'that'

I still quite like the plot and the story seems very promising. If you just tweak it here and there then I'm sure you'll get a great fic out of it.

Overall 6/10!

Author's Response: Thanks for the honesty I will definitely go back and tweak the first chapter. And thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #13, by AntigoneBlack All Around Unfair

29th July 2009:
Again, do not use '?' more then once in formal writing. And you switched from the scene with Skylar leaving to Hogwarts so quick that I had no idea what had happened.

The character of Draco is starting to move a little to far away from what was written in the series. Lovey-Dovey Drakey right off the bat with no clear reason for a change makes your story a little hard to believe.

Once again a beta is a miracle worker, I'm telling you.

Author's Response: I like to express myself, blushes embarassed. I'm sorry about the exclamation marks and question marks, I guess I never really considered this 'formal' writing. I never thought about it or considered myself a professional. But you are right and though admitting that makes me feel like somewhat of an idiot, I thank you for bringing this to my attention. I generally write HPFF as a hobby, as entertainment, for something fun to do, I never really thought about it being something very serious. But I do want to have my best work out there for people to enjoy. Especially people like you ;) How do you know all this stuff about grammar anyways? It's wicked how skilled you are in this area. And I know that I write Draco out to be a very different Draco than the one we see in the series, but it is my fanfic and I get to choose whether he is in canon or out of it. That's the thrill of writing, you decide. Thanks again for the reviews and I will continue to consider getting a beta.

 Report Review

Review #14, by AntigoneBlack Truth or Dare

29th July 2009:
I am going to review this is chunks, so these are my notes from the first three chapters.

Be careful with your dialouge. There were a lot of simple mistakes with it. The most obvious is that you are placing the dialouge and who said it in different paragraphs, which is a basic grammar mistake. An example from this chapter is:
Maybe I was,

She said as she looked away.
The correct way to format this sentence and all dialouge is to make it look like this:
"Maybe I was," she said as she looked away.
That was something that was just screaming at me as I was reading. The need for the change is that it is very hard for the reader to realize who was speaking. I think that this would fix a lot of the other issues in the story.

Avoid one sentence paragraphs. You often format your writing to have just one sentence before the next set of dialogue. To correct this, add that one sentence and attach it to the paragraph with the last bit of dialogue. My best english teacher in school said that no paragraph that doesn't contain dialogue should be under four sentences.

You sometimes switch POV without clear indication. How to fix this to write thoughts much like dialogue and italicize it to indicate that a character is thinking it. Stick with one POV throughout a entire chapter, or if you do switch mark it with a line break in the chapter.

Occasionally (especially with the girl characters) you over use the '!'. I know that girls, like myself, make everything sound more over the top then it is, but not every sentence should end with an exclamation point. Also in formal writing that is not a text message or IM, you should never use more then one '!'.

A couple of sentence structure things that could really help:
"she chose Draco she wanted him," is not a proper fragment. Adding a comma after Draco will add to this issue. But you also need to look at the sentence it is in, because it tends to run on a bit. Break it up into a couple different sentences.

So Skylar since you dont seem to want to play very bad you can go first, truth or dare? Also needs to be rewritten. It's pretty choppy.

Always have punctuation at the end of a segment of dialogue.

I think that otherwise you are on the right track! I think that the use of a beta would be crucial in making this story the best it can be. Since if you had a beta to look these things over, I would have many more compliments. I know that this looks like all I did was criticize, and I don't want you to think that I'm an awful person, I just want to see this work get in the best shape it can structurally.

Author's Response: Thank you for your brutal honesty. I do appreciate it. I'm not used to reviews that help with grammar, not like this anyways. I will definitely take a look back and edit. Sometimes I just get so busy with writing I just write. Thank you for the time you put into this. After I swallow my pride I might search out a beta, I can't be the best at everything right? I didn't realize I did that thing with the dialogue, I actually thought I let the rest of the sentence stay with it. And then I've always wondered what to do with those single sentences whether I should just keep them with everything else or put them by themselves, I did the extra work of doing it work, and put them by themselves. I will try and fix the thought thing too. It sounds like a stellar idea to put their thoughts in italics. I will definitely start trying to do that. But yes a beta is a possibility, I might check into it one of these days. And I do wish you would have given more compliments but constructive criticism is very important once in a while, so it's okay that all you seemed to do was criticize ;) I don't think you are an awful person, you might just be an awfully helpful person though lol. Thanks again for the review and all the advice, I will be taking it to heart.

 Report Review

Review #15, by mz_dracomalfoy Rumors & Baby Shower

27th July 2009:
i really love the chapter its really great please continue

Author's Response: Thank you for the review :D I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter. The next one is in validation it should be up very soon!

 Report Review

Review #16, by mentality To Party or Not to Party?

27th July 2009:
I'm not sure about Draco having a sister-- I listen to what JK Rowling says about the characters, and she said that Draco was the only child. However, as Dramione fics are slightly AU anyway, I really shouldn't fuss.

I love your take on Dramione in this chapter...it isn't one you normally see=]] I'll review more, soon!

Author's Response: I prefer to listen to what JK Rowling wrote to a point but then I like to stretch my wings and imagine things that wouldn't otherwise be imagined. And yes, that's what Dramione fics are because let's face it JK would never have let the two be together, and as a Dramione writer I get to do that and so much more. I get to explore alternate universes and well I like it :D lol. Hermione hasn't yet been introduced to the story, it takes a couple chapters but you'll see. This is Skylar he gets with a character I created. I'm glad you like it though and thank you so much for the review!!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Blue_Jean_Baby Rumors & Baby Shower

13th July 2009:
DAMMIT! Will you PLEASE STOP making me cry?! I'm SUPPOSED to be the COMPOSED, NON-EMOTIONAL one in my group of friends! I hate you, you're turning me into a SAP! A WHINY GIRLY-GIRL WHO READS ROMANCES STORIES, CRIES WHEN SHE GETS DUMPED & WATCHES CHICK FLICKS!
THIS IS LUDICROUS! Although Zavala say's it's normal. *yeah right!* And Aurelia said I just don't understand cause I've spent my life being a heartless cow, caring for no one but myself, my blood relatives & closest friends! *whatever that's supposed to mean*
But anyway, this is the ONLY time I'll EVER say it so listen carefully! I LOVE UR BLOODY SAPPY STORY, ALRIGHT! *There, I said it. . . Now leave me wallow in the shame and stupidity that comes with actually admitting that. . . I HAVE A HEART! . . . Yes, it's true, woe is me, I know I'm such an embarrasment!* I give you 8/10 (would have been 10/10 if you hadn't made me cry! Bully!)
Errr. . . seeya, please don't force me to cry next time!
. . .Haedi. . .

Author's Response: THAT was probably the best review ever! Lol :D You had me grinning and laughing the entire time! Thank you, thank you, thank you so much. I don\\\'t get many reviews on this story but when I do they are good. You\\\'ve made my day, I swear I\\\'m grinning from ear to ear!!!

Which part made you cry? I\\\'m sorry I made you cry, but I\\\'m impressed that my writing can actually have that affect on people. You really don\\\'t know how much this means to me, if you wouldn\\\'t have made me laugh so hard I\\\'d probably starting crying too :P

The next chapter isn\\\'t in validation YET, but it is written. As for the next chapter, expect a few laughs (definitely), you might shed a tear or two, a bit of fear perhaps, and relief probably. I would love it if you could tell me your favorite quotes and parts and stuff, particularly the parts that made you cry but you don\\\'t have to unless you want to. I\\\'ll update as soon as I can, until then check out my other stories, they might make you cry but you might like them too ;) Thanks again my dear.


 Report Review

Review #18, by Enilas More Than Just a Goody-Goody?

10th July 2009:
Well, I like it so far, but where is Hermione? This is in the Dramione section after all...

Author's Response: Just keep reading, I was just setting the stage :D I guess you could have called that my prologue. Some background information I thought was necessary to explain certain things later on. I hope you keep reading and reviewing! And thank you so much for reviewing, you don\\\'t know how much it means to me!!!

 Report Review

Review #19, by cathyyy Rumors & Baby Shower

10th July 2009:
Aaaaww! I noticed my name and I was like all... Giddy!
Now, on with the review :)

I think the part where she woke up and Draco was talking to Junior was really good, and cute and funny when she had to run off, haha (:
Then there was the... almost sex thing, which I was a little surprised about, why couldn't they have sex? I mean, if you're pregnant, you CAN have sex, but yeah, no matter, it was good anyways.

Oh, when Ginny said that something had happened to Draco, I was sooo worried, and I thought for sure that Hermione would faint or something, glad she didn't and I'm glad nothing happened to Draco, I sighed in relief when I got to the Baby shower part! Which was cute and well written.

Aw, and Dumbledore was cute as well! =D
Glad Addaneye was in the chapter a little bit, if just briefly and just mentioned, I've kinda missed her.
Still surprised over the lack of reviews, but you know you'll have my reviews, (:

I hope this review can make you smile, because after writing this chapter you freaking deserve a smile! It was rather long, which was good.
And oh, Hiding behind Books has been updated! =)

Thanks
10/10

- Cathy

Author's Response: Cathyyy! Thanks for another wonderful, long review :D I guess I was kind of just teasing the reader with the almost sex part lol, and well, I wasn\\\'t honestly sure whether or not sex was okay at the stage she was in her pregnancy lol. I\\\'ve never actually had a baby so we\\\'ll just say I was teasing the reader or something lol :P I\\\'m glad you enjoyed reading the baby shower bit. As the story goes on you\\\'ll see a lot more of Addaneye so keeps your eyes open :) Thanks for everything I appreciate it so much!

 Report Review

Review #20, by cathyyy The Truth Hurts... Or Does It?

6th June 2009:
I loved this chapter, okay? I LOVED it!
I laughed out loud at :

'I'm pregnant.'

Suddenly they werent cold anymore; they had stopped their shivering all together, standing there frozen in shock. '

and

'Forever, you, junior, and me, forever.'

I don't think it was supposed to be funny, though. But the image of Ron and Harry just freezing up was hilarious to me, and when Draco called the baby Junior, well it was so sweet, but the image of him doing it was also hilarious! But I loved it!

Aw. Keep it up! :)

- C

Author's Response: I'm glad I made you laugh. I loved writing that bit about the guys in the cold and her blurting out the truth. That was fun. And I'm glad you thought that whole serious scene was funny because frankly I think it's funny to. Kept the mood kind of light and airy because it could have been super serious and extraordinarily heavy. Thanks for the review. You don't know how much I appreciate your feedback, makes me smile everytime :D

 Report Review

Review #21, by cathyyy Alternative Routes

1st June 2009:
I love this chapter, I would have wanted to know more about how Hermione felt when Draco told her that he had kissed Skylar. But ah, that was nothing compared to how much I like this story =)

Keep it up, hun!

- C

Author's Response: Thanks for the constructive criticism I need that sometimes. I will definitely go back and edit it sometime for sure :D Thanks again Cathyy for the review, you have no idea how much I appreciate them and you.

 Report Review

Review #22, by cathyyy A Christmas From Hell

28th May 2009:
I really, really liked this chapter!
kinda loved it actually. It was well written and everything! =)

Keep it up, hun.

- C

Author's Response: thanks my dear :) i'll have the next one up asap

 Report Review

Review #23, by cathyyy Christmas

21st May 2009:
Omg, here comes my review! Okay, so that was the best chapter as of yet, seriously. It was long and it was emotional.

Hermione's mother being a addict really touched me, because I know serveral people who has tragically lost their lives to drugs, and you wrote it really good, and I liked how it sort of brought Hermione closer to her Dad.

I really liked Ginny in this chapter, and she is usually a character that I don't like at all, so kudos to you for making me like her!


And Draco is so cute, even though he is OOC, I love him! (:
I still can't believe that this story doesn't get more reviews.
I like how the chapters just get better and better, and this chapter is great!

There you go! The longest review I've written as of yet on this site!
Keep it up and feel free to check my story out; only if you have time for it, that is.

- C

Author's Response: I'm glad you loved this chapter. I know Draco tends to grow into a man in my story and gets even more OOC than he probably should all because you know afterall he is a Malfoy but you know. Lol it's my story and if I want Draco to be a man I can make that happen lol. And I love Draco no idea why. Young teenage obsession I guess. I'm really thrilled that I made you like Ginny too. I'm sorry it took so long I didn't put in a drug warning the first time so it got rejected so I had to tweak a few things and repost it. Takes forever but you know that. Anyways I'm glad I wrote the drug scene well because I haven't known many people into drugs besides cigarrettes, alcohol, and marijuana. So I'm glad you say that I wrote it well. Thanks again so much for all the reviews and I am going to read your story as soon as I can. Promise :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by cathyyy The Flu, Stress, and Extra Desert

2nd May 2009:
Ah, don't we all have that little problem with Draco and his emotions. (in my fic he can't really.. say the words.)
Loved the chapter, lovely written!
Love it!

- C

Author's Response: Next chapters up! Please check it out Cathyyy. I loved all your reviews so much.

 Report Review

Review #25, by cathyyy All Around Unfair

2nd May 2009:
Ah... Awesome chapter.
From Draco's vulnerability, to his straightforwardness to the sex to the next day; and Draco freaking out.
It was great! =D
Keep it up.

- C

Author's Response: I do my best to keep it realistic and vibrant. Interesting and funny. I'm glad you are enjoying it.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>