Reading Reviews for Honeybees
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Laugharama_llama Love Songs

7th February 2010:
NOOO -glare- BAKIT?!

(ahem, before you think I am a weirdo stalker, this is Katrina KINSWOMANNN!)

Okay, well no matter how much that ending killed me a little inside, I still loved it immensely!!! And I actually really liked that ending, just because it had a dose of reality instead of constant love-ness. And it was still fluffy and beautiful!

This was beautiful!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by HermyDat Love Songs

10th October 2009:
Aw! That was so sweet and romantic. I just wonder -why exactly is Dominique talking about random things non-stop? Is it because she's nervous? Only I would find that really annoying. Teddy seems to find it annoying too, so how come he likes her so much? Sorry for the random questions, but this fic made me think a lot. Great job!

 Report Review

Review #3, by long_live_luna_bellatrix Love Songs

6th October 2009:
This was a sweet one shot! I really liked your Victoire; especially how she smelled of pumpkin pie and said his full name. It was also a good idea to have Teddy be like a lot of men; he had so many good, romantic ideas, but never quite got to them, and just had to watch as the moment passed. It flowed well and your grammar was fine. No evident mistakes. The ending was very sweet; it proved Teddy was in love, and didn't just have a crush, that he took his shoes off and walked home.

 Report Review

Review #4, by extant Love Songs

17th May 2009:
lovely (: really sweet and endearing and sad, all at the same time

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I really appreciate it! Glad you liked the story!

 Report Review

Review #5, by dianap00 Love Songs

25th April 2009:
Teddy is like a dream. I love his thoughts so much. The way he thinks her voice to be Paris is lovely, particularly when one considers that he says that you can find yourself in Paris. It is so very good. Obviously. It is wonderful and I love it. You've made a lovely story about Teddy and Dominique. She's a wonderful character and I love the way he cares about her. And that he wants to kiss her but won't. Honeybees are my favourite. They're the sweetest sort of bee. They never sting unless explicitly threatened. I think they go in their hives at night (I'm literal like that). It feels like they disappear.
Cheers.

 Report Review

Review #6, by lacewings Love Songs

27th March 2009:
Where do the honeybees go at night?

It's a good question.

I think they go join the crickets, the toads, and the birds and sing children to sleep.

It's a beautiful story, by the way. My favorite line would have to be "I'd go on as long as my lips were on hers and her smile sang for me. As long as Paris sang for me."

 Report Review

Review #7, by celticbard Love Songs

20th March 2009:
Hey Rita ^_^
I'm here to review as promised. I figured I'd start with this lovely little one-shot first. This is a beautiful piece. I think my favorite line is It was Paris singing in her voice. It sums up the mood of this fic perfectly. Although I've never been to France, I felt as though I was walking with Teddy and Dom through the streets to her apartment. Simply enchanting!

Best,
celticbard

 Report Review

Review #8, by Serrafinna Love Songs

25th February 2009:
You know, this story made me wish there were a lot more Teddy/Dominique pairings :D. You have officially converted me :D Keep writing PLEASE! :D

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! Glad to have converted someone!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Ivoryrose x Love Songs

24th February 2009:
Aah, sweet love in paris.
10/10
Ivory

Author's Response: Paris is wonderful isn't it :) The city of love will forever hold that title no matter what time may through at it :)

Glad you liked the story! I really appreciate you taking the time to review!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Eridanus Love Songs

23rd February 2009:
It was an absolutely beautiful one-shot, although I'm sure it probably would have been even more poignant if I knew what the Honeybees meant. I'm afraid to say that I have no idea, although it did remind me a bit of The Catcher In The Rye, where Holden keeps trying to find out where the ducks go when the lake freezes over for winter.

Anyway, it was wonderfully written and to top it all off it's Teddy/Dominique!

 Report Review

Review #11, by PenguinsWillReignSupreme Love Songs

1st February 2009:
I love it! There is nowhere near enough Teddy/Dominique in the world.
I have no idea about the honeybees. I just thought it was overall a really sweet piece of work reflected in the title :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by littlealice Love Songs

29th January 2009:
nope. i'm too stupid to find hidden meaning, but i thoroughly enjoy your writing and this is FABULOUS. saving to my favourites for definite rita. and the title's awesome XD

Author's Response: awww! thanks for the review jen! bah! the hidden meaning is simple, and yes, i shall tell you in this response. the honeybees is the future they could have had together. in the light of day (on the surface of their relationship - without the complication of thought and doubt) everything seems within hands reach. everything seems as if it could come true with one word. but as the sun sets and thought slowly clouds teddy's mind, they fade away and they become lost. like honeybees in the night.

something like that XD i probably make no sense!

glad you liked the story! love ya loff!


 Report Review

Review #13, by spk Love Songs

29th January 2009:
First off, I have no idea what the Honeybees mean in the story. I could guess? So, then it'll be that honeybees are small and they could fly freely, so where would these honeybees fly off to, just to be free. :)

BEAUTIFUL STORY. 10/10

Author's Response: thanks so much for the review! glad you liked it! btw, that is an excellent guess! a nice guess indeed! somehow, i think that makes more sense than my own explanation! good on you!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login