14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Yourawizardhagrid Pensieve Plans

5th April 2012:
Hey Tom,
Great story so far completely blown away by your lack of detail not to leave any loose ends on the childhood side and I especially like the bit with harry telling the twins off, Well anyway just wanted to know when your next update would be or what was the website you mentioned in chapter 5 author notes?

Author's Response: Thank you for the review.

I have spent a long time away from the site due to significant personal reasons. I will be finishing the stories though.

Thanks again.


 Report Review

Review #2, by lauraf68 Pensieve Plans

22nd May 2010:
Dear Tom,
Didn't find your story until Chapter 6 was published so I read through all before I reviewed (so please put the fleas away). I normally don't like AU stories, however this is quite enjoyable and beyond imaginative.
Your writing is amazing. The descriptions are great, and usually when I start to get a little lost you steer me in the right directions.
I always enjoy reading stories that have H/G and/or R/H having mind connections, but I never have enjoyed the 4 way connection---until now.
Sometimes I'm a little concerned about the whole storyline starting so soon or should I say at such an early age. Ron just wasn't mature enough. But I realize now that their bond must make him understand it on a deeper level. I still wonder---how will they make ensure a James, Albus, Lily and a Rose and Hugo still will become? It just seems like they would "know" too much? You explained a lot of that specific aspect in this chapter and I am thankful for it.
And hey, it's fiction, right?? I'm enjoying it and shouldn't over think it. I do wonder if any of the Professors will start to figure this unorthodox situation out?
Glad to be riding this story train. Happy Writing!! ~~Lauraf68

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Very positive. I notice that readers raise interesting points that a writer doesn't develop or do more than mention without any impact on the story.

I'm only just now (2/June/2010) starting to get back to my writing having had several life challenges and family events diverting my attention.

I will be finishing my stories and then having a real good think about what direction my writing will take. I dislike incomplete work.

Thank you again for reviewing.



 Report Review

Review #3, by FriendofMolly Pensieve Plans

22nd May 2009:
How wonderful. Now Harry and Hermione have determined that their first two years at Hogwarts wouldn't be changed,(Quirrel is probably twoheaded as we read this). But with prior knowledge the Chamber year can and probably will be changed. It also occurred to me that Harry can go into the Room of Hidden things and get the Diadem. Maybe a house elf can go into the Lestrange vault and get the cup. Once he talks to Dumbledore, the other horcruxes can be found and destroyed after the Basilek is killed with the Sword. I know I'm projecting, but this fiction begs for it. Now I'll just read your account. Oh darn, I just realized that this is the last posted chapter. Now I'm going to have to beg you to get the next posted, quickly Brilliant!

Author's Response: I'm sorry, but your projections are way off. Having their projected timeline the five can address problems as they turn up. In order to leave things as "normal" as possible they are building resources and new connections in the magical world in case they need to use them if it all goes pear shaped. If they don't need it, they aren't using it. Thanks for the speculation though, I may use an idea or two - with your permission of course.

 Report Review

Review #4, by FriendofMolly Sorting Surprises

22nd May 2009:
Oh dear you misspelled Hermione's maiden name, and Horrors you also misspelled Gryffindor(You left an f out). After all, how many Superlatives can one say about this story. So now I must as I have with others, point out it's few flaws. ;-) I was beginning to think that Dobby and Mandir might be related. The surprises though just keep on coming. Ginny at school one year early? The Four in reality married and living all together. Now I do hope you have some Twin interaction, as their humor might be just what's needed to keep this group grounded.

Author's Response: Thanks for the correction. I appreciate them as it keeps me on my toes. Honest critiques, politely expressed, are always welcome. Twins soon.

 Report Review

Review #5, by FriendofMolly Waxing Philosophical

22nd May 2009:
I certainly wouldn't want that. This story just keeps turning up more and more interesting Magic, as well as changes in friendships. You didn't say, but are Neville's parents ok? He seems more self assured than he did in SS. I was surprised by who originally "owned" Mandir. So is Dobby still with them? I did miss Harry getting his wand, (I'm sure Ollivander's words were the same), only with James and Lily their instead of Hagrid. Now I must read more..

Author's Response: Thank you. Because Harry and Hermione are operating from a plan to keep the original story on track, a lot of the things they are doing, or in the case of Mandir doing for them independently, is concerned with preserving the story line J K Rowling wrote. Some things are being accepted, but it is mainly to prevent all the negative outcomes they suffered before.

Therefore, the story will be focussed on ending Voldemort and his Death Eaters sooner rather than later. I have not decided if the story will go into two parts with the sequel being post Voldemort or just write the one story covering seven years at Hogwarts with Voldemort being beaten in fourth year. I have the outline done for that but will make a final decision about one story or two parts when I hit fourth year.

See what reviewing does? You get so much more information.


 Report Review

Review #6, by FriendofMolly Growing Up

22nd May 2009:
This is amazing. I love just about everything about it. I realize Harry and Ginny's special link and love is true, and the twins did deserve to be punished, but Harry is showing his maturity level of an adult, and not showing his youthful exuberance. that I do feel is a little sad. I'm sure he's going to have more lighthearted moments. Now he's about to meet up with Hermione for the "first" time. with Ron, this is going to be good.

Author's Response: The twins will feature later. It is such a rich universe Ms Rowling has created. Balancing it all while moving your own vision forward is a challenge to any one writing on fan-fiction. I love how talented people are the entertaining reads I have enjoyed.

 Report Review

Review #7, by FriendofMolly Godric's Hollow

22nd May 2009:
Wow, I do mean WOW! So Harry's a horcrux again. But now he has the memory to destroy everything before Riddle comes back. And he has his parents, NO DURSLEYS Hooray! This definitely has the earmarks of a fantastic AU. One we can be thrilled about. Much of the danger is neutralized. Bravo!

Author's Response: Thanks very much. It's not that much of the danger is nuetralised, but transformed. Hold your breath! You won't even suffer from anoxia before tragedy strikes.

 Report Review

Review #8, by FriendofMolly Prologue; A meeting between friends.

22nd May 2009:
Oh my goodness. The newly discovered Magic, Harry's awesome abilities, together with Hermione's brain, Awesome. I can't wait to get started. You definitely have a storyline worth reading. Somehow even with a few surprises I know you have in store, I know it's going to turn out great!!

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind comments and confidence you show in my writing abilities. I hope it does turn out great for you. Remember, there has to be a certain amount of tragedy in a plot. It would be boring if nice things happened all the time. Brace yourself.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Harry and Ginny Pensieve Plans

19th May 2009:
another great chapter u have here. what's going to happen now? will u update soon please?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: I update as often as possible of course. I do make the commitment to all my readers to finish the stories. I am having such a good time writing. Thank you for your loyal reviewing. Here's a gift: In order to inject some newness into a story line that has been repeated, I have had to adopt a new approach. Logical, right? I am writing a POV that considers the story line as a vehicle and the characters are steering it. The new problems that occur are as a result of efforts to keep the timeline intact with new characters having their own affect. It makes for a whole new plot even if one of the factors is to maintain the original story line. At the end, Voldemort still goes down, Gryffindor courage is still required, and love still wins.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Harry and Ginny Sorting Surprises

3rd April 2009:
well, this is getting very interesting. what's going to happen now? will u update soon please?^_^
P.S: Could u check my stories and tell me what do u think of them please?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: I hope this response works this time, I've been having a little trouble sending some e-mails as well. Problem is my provider, I think.

In general: This story will end with Voldemorts's defeat, and no it won't see out all 7 years at Hogwarts. Thanks for reviewing. All the best with your stories.


 Report Review

Review #11, by Harry and Ginny Waxing Philosophical

16th March 2009:
wow! this chapter is fantastic! may i ask if u'll do the all seven years at Hogwarts and Harry and Ginny giving their 1st kiss? will u update soon please?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Thank you for your comments. There are going to be slightly different things happening - Peter Pettigrew has a more significant part to play, and Mandir is going to come to the fore as well. With different factors in the mix some things will happen differently, but I will generally keep to the same event timeline as JKR wrote it. I expect that is one of the ways I can keep interest aroused in trying to keep the same events happening but in a different way.

Your reward for the review: Mandir finds a tragic love and wins through to the end.


 Report Review

Review #12, by Harry and Ginny Growing Up

25th February 2009:
This is getting interesting. Will u update soon please?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: I update as often as I can. I have two stories I update in turn and other stories I am collaborating on. I know this may be unsatisfactory from your point of view, but the writing bug done bit me and short of shuffling off this mortal coil, I do commit to finishing my stories.

Your reward for reviewing: The story will become a collaboration in future on this site, but in order to fulfil my own vision I will re-post on another site without collaboration. Contact me via my author page if you want to follow that one as well. Mandir becomes the locus for all the action, and while the relationships will be traditional and canon, the storyline is going to get radical.

Thank you for your review.


 Report Review

Review #13, by Rooney10 Godric's Hollow

10th February 2009:
great story so far I hope you continue it! good luck looking forward to the next chapter

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. The first couple of chapters are the set up as to how our heroes interact, and background information. Here's your gift: Mandir is going to be an important character. Think "Yoda" from Star Wars.

 Report Review

Review #14, by leezdz Godric's Hollow

4th February 2009:
What a great twist on the original storyline. Can't wait to read more. Will keeping Peter change the story of Voldemort's "rebirth"?

Author's Response: This is the second attempt to post a response.

Thank you for your review. Yes, Peter does make a huge difference. Your reward for the review is that this time he earns his Order of Merlin, first class.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login