Reading Reviews for The Golden Game
  
108 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LightLeviosa5443 Hearts Afloat

25th November 2013:
That was SUCH a cute chapter! I just love Ron so much.

xoxo LL

 Report Review

Review #2, by LightLeviosa5443 Hiding Away

25th November 2013:
That was so cute! I really liked that chapter!!

xoxo LL

 Report Review

Review #3, by LightLeviosa5443 Hogsmeade Hopeful

25th November 2013:
Hahaha, that ending was perfect. I loved it!

xoxo LL

 Report Review

Review #4, by LightLeviosa5443 Happy Trails

25th November 2013:
Loved this chapter! It was really good! And I like how you listed out the teams, that'll make it really easy to follow later on!!

xoxo LL

 Report Review

Review #5, by LightLeviosa5443 High Hopes

24th November 2013:
Hahaha. My dad will reserve a place in Azkaban for me. That was brilliant.

I really liked this chapter, It was short and to the point, but also gave all of the intro you really needed. A little foggy on who's in what house, but, it's the first chapter, I'm not expecting to know much of anything right now!

Great start, can't wait to read more!

xoxo LL

 Report Review

Review #6, by magicmuggle01 Head Games

16th October 2011:
If I'd been Rose I would have been fuming at Scorp for those remarks. But he handled the situation in a gentlemenly way which I could not help but chuckle at. Another 10/10 and to move on.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am back to writing now after a two year break (having a baby is draining and a lot of work). I hope to have more posted soon!

 Report Review

Review #7, by magicmuggle01 High Hopes

16th October 2011:
Excellently written. A great start to this interesting story. I really must move on so 10/10 for this chapter and onto the next one.

 Report Review

Review #8, by mindifislytherintom Hopelessly Devoted

28th May 2011:
I'm horrible about reviewing indivdual chapters so, the story as a whole is terrific. I love Rose/Scorpius, it's as close as we'll ever get to Draco/Hermione. (sniff) This is one of my new favs!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am back to writing now after a two year break (having a baby is draining and a lot of work). I hope to have more posted soon!

 Report Review

Review #9, by SweetCherry09x Hiding Away

24th May 2011:
the art of seduction while on a broom?!
I love that line. It made me laught so hard :D

I really like Scorpius in your story. He's so... different from the stories I read so far on the site.

 Report Review

Review #10, by evanlyn Hopelessly Devoted

16th May 2011:
This was such an awesome epilogue, I love Ron's reaction to the ring lol.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am back to writing now after a two year break (having a baby is draining and a lot of work). I hope to have more posted soon!

 Report Review

Review #11, by evanlyn Hopping Hippogriffs

16th May 2011:
This is really awesome...I like it, it's very simple light reading but that's good.

 Report Review

Review #12, by evanlyn Hearts Afloat

16th May 2011:
I must look a bit weird, on the computer in my uni library with a big goofy smile on my face - but this chapter really did make me smile! The dialogue is really unrealistic - not that it's a problem for me, but if you want to work on that, try speaking it outloud to see if it sounds natural. (VERY minor issue - the stories awesomeness and fun fluffiness overcome it).

 Report Review

Review #13, by evanlyn Hiding Away

16th May 2011:
I could so picture the cheers errupting aorund them as they kissed...it's such a cute image :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by evanlyn Hogsmeade Hopeful

16th May 2011:
Aww holding hands!! I loove it!

 Report Review

Review #15, by evanlyn Happy Trails

16th May 2011:
Scorpius' attempts to woo Rose are so over-the-top and hilarious. How can she possibly resist him? I love that you put so much thought into Quidditch players, etc. I'm writing a quidditch-centric fic and I know how hard it is to keep track of those.

Author's Response: Thank you! I wish I could play Quidditch... I suppose I could be one of those people running around with a broom between their legs at the uni... Lol. :) Cheers!

 Report Review

Review #16, by evanlyn Head Games

16th May 2011:
Yay I love all the fluffiness!!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by evanlyn High Hopes

16th May 2011:
This was quite good, very fast-paced. You could slow it down and add more detail, because it doens't flow very well, it's rather choppy. That being said, I love this kind of story because it gets right to the good stuff without being all wishy washy. Fluffiness is lovely.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Eirinita Hopelessly Devoted

24th March 2011:
Fantastic! They are so sweet together! I want my own Scorpius to think of me and give me a rose for every thought!

Author's Response: I know, right?!?

 Report Review

Review #19, by annaawakening Hogsmeade Hopeful

15th January 2011:
i know this has nothing to do with the story really, but your disclaimers that you aren't JKR make me LOL every time :)

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind words! I am not much of a writer, it is just a fun hobby, so I am always cheered when I can bring a smile to someone's face. :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by annaawakening Head Games

15th January 2011:
Scorpius is such a strong character! I just hope Rose comes out to be as strong as a character as him :)

Author's Response: I am so happy people are still reading this story and enjoying it! I am still, STILL, working on a short sequel... I hope to finish it this summer and post it. We shall see. Happy reading!

 Report Review

Review #21, by annaawakening High Hopes

15th January 2011:
This is sooo cute :) I love Rose/Scorpius stories so much! Well done!
-flips to next chapter-

Author's Response: Thank you for reading!

 Report Review

Review #22, by unicorn Hopelessly Devoted

24th November 2010:
loved it, thanks!
im hoping that the sequel will follow up soon... ;)

Author's Response: Hi! I am amazed someone still reads my stories, I am so bad at updating! I am working on a sequel, but I am writing the whole thing before I post it (then there are no excuses to wait with posting, lol).

After the queue reopens, I will be posting more for "Stolen," which I want to post in its entirety before posting this sequel.

Stay tuned! Thanks for your review. :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by Perfect_Anarchy Happy Trails

25th July 2010:
I totally loled at Must. Not. Lose. Malfoy. Cool.
That was priceless.
But since when did Malfoy's have their own cool ?

Author's Response: Lol, thanks for reviewing! I personally think Malfoys are always cool... :)

I am glad you are reading this story, and I do still have a sequel planned for it... I just have to finish my Dramione story first (I have learned my lesson and can now only manage to work on one story at a time due to time constraints, blah blah blah). So... maybe a sequel will be up around the Hols! :)



 Report Review

Review #24, by JLandDHforever Hopelessly Devoted

29th May 2010:
YAY! I loved this story! It was so cute and fluffy. Haha. I eagerly await the sequel. :> *clicks 'Add to Favorites'*

Author's Response: Thank you! I am such a bad author... I have let real life get the best of me lately and my muse has slipped away... hopefully he comes back soon and I can write again...

Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #25, by JLandDHforever Happy Trails

28th May 2010:
Haha I liked the idea of a rose appearing every time Scorpius thought of Rose. Wow. @-) Apparently he thinks of her hundreds of times everyday. CUTE! XD

This is a very cute story! I'll be sure to read more of your work. Keep up the good work!
I shall get on to the next chapter now. :D

Author's Response: Awww, thank you so much for your kind words!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>