Reading Reviews for 21 Detentions
  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by RavenclawPotterGeek How to Disrespect Minnie McGonagall

22nd October 2011:
love this :) very funnny i love the character of Sydney you have made!!:)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Megan How to Disrespect Minnie McGonagall

11th October 2010:
lol too many funny things to quote!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Gen How to Behave in the Slug Club

24th September 2010:
Amazing! I love Sydney too- she's hilarious. I'm loving seeing inside her head- her and Remus are such a weird but perfect match! Hope we continue to see Regulus, Snape and the rest of the Slytherins, they might be evil, but they're fun to read about. Phantasmical job!!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by loquacious How to Apologize

27th June 2010:
Yay! Another great chapter!

Love it. Keep up the good work.

 Report Review

Review #5, by loquacious Detention #3: How to be Awkward

18th June 2010:
Ahh I really like this story! And I really needed to go to bed so I was only going to read like one chapter but then I read 7 and this story is really good! I love the way you are developing Sydney (who is an awesome narrator, btw) and the story is also both funny and well written so bravo! Write more soon please!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I love Sydney, she's a really fun character to write. I was hoping that I'm developing her well, so it's nice to know that I am! The next chapter is written and should be up in a few days. Your review is very much appreciated =)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Princess Of Hugs Detention #2: How to Confront Your Fears

6th March 2010:
Aw, what a cute moment!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Aura24579 How To Make Every House Hate You and Scream Obscenities

25th November 2009:
this is so hilarious!!!
please write more!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Icy How To Make Every House Hate You and Scream Obscenities

22nd August 2009:
Ok, I love this story! I'm really looking forward to reading more! I love the character Sydney. :) Also, I realyyy want to know what will happen with her and Remus. ;)

Anyways, great job and I can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: THANK YOU, YOU BEAUTIFUL ASIAN! Um...dunno where that came from. It may be because I was thinking about Naruto when I wrote it. Anywho, I'm really trying to work on it. Major writer's block lately, and Sydney isn't a very cooperative person...

 Report Review

Review #9, by Raenwen How to Make Sydney Study...and Make Her Feel Uncomfortable

12th August 2009:
Oooo. Sydney? Remus? Could it be? NOW THEY HAVE TO BE FRIENDS! NO! I WON'T TAKE NO FOR AN ANSWER!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Raenwen Detention #1: How To Kick Butt and Plant Bouncing Bulbs

12th August 2009:
Eeee this is soo out of my comfort zone. I am being completely honest when I say this too, I can't--I normally avoid fics where the protagonist has something against the marauders(specifically Sirius). You understand how this this causes a great ambivalence for me then, yeah? I would love to tell you that I love it just because you are a friend and I like the strong female character you created, but I can't. I can only hope that the marauders will not be so jerky to her and vice versa where they would become friends or...not even friends, allies of mischief. ;]

ONWARD! Two chapter 3 with hope!

Author's Response: Yeah, I understand. Trust me, deep down they don't hate each other. Sydney tends to bring out the worst in competitive/confident people, and very much so in herself. It gets better!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Raenwen How to Disrespect Minnie McGonagall

12th August 2009:
I really like the idea of a marauder-esque female. Sydney intrigues me as well as this story. I'm pretty much excited to read the lot of this and see what comes of these...detentions.

The only thing I really can't stand though, is the messing up of Sirius' face! BROKE MY HEART! (we're an item. hehe.)

Author's Response: Haha sorry about that, I know how much you love him =P

But I'm glad you like it!


 Report Review

Review #12, by Princess Of Hugs How To Make Every House Hate You and Scream Obscenities

12th July 2009:
Good job! I love your writing style!! 10 out of 10!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Dilys Derwent How To Make Every House Hate You and Scream Obscenities

9th June 2009:
you accidentally deleted it? how depressing. that was one long week. i really love Sydney and Remus is so sweet. i can't wait for the tutoring session and detention they should be interesting and have more Remus in them. good prank. Sirius should be over her by now, right? 'violent vibes' i rather liked. sounds good. i like alliteration. keep writing and update soon!
Dilys :)

Author's Response: Yeah...I really don't know what I did. But I almost screamed, I was so angry! But it turned out alright, even if it was a relatively short chapter.

And yeah...I wanted to get everything in, so that's why it's so long. Soon enough it'll definitely have more spacing between events. And as for the tutoring session and detentions- I can't wait either ;-) Concerning Sirius, well...he has some sort of, "I'm-hot-everyone-must-want-me" complex...you'll see some more of it. Oh, and I'm rather fond of alliteration, so there should be some more. My English teacher would be proud!

Hehe. Anyway, thanks so much for reviewing! It's immensely appreciated. I'm glad you like it!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Bee How To Make Every House Hate You and Scream Obscenities

7th June 2009:
Really! I'm lovin' it!

Author's Response: Thanks! I appreciate your review :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Mrs_Potter1234 How To Make Every House Hate You and Scream Obscenities

7th June 2009:
OH MY GOD! Your is so funny and cool! Keep on writing! Post SOON

Author's Response: Haha, thank you!! I'm working on the next chapter right now :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Princess Of Hugs How To Tell Your Friends About Freaky Dreams and Enlist the Aid of Slytherins

4th April 2009:
This is a really good story! Keep the chapters rolling!

Author's Response: Thank you! I've had some issues with the next chapter, but I assure you it will be up soon :) I really appreciate your review!

-Astraea Echo


 Report Review

Review #17, by poopiness How to Make Sydney Study...and Make Her Feel Uncomfortable

9th March 2009:
Favorited(:
I likee it!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! I'm so glad you like it :)

-Astraea Echo


 Report Review

Review #18, by emmy#8 How to Make Sydney Study...and Make Her Feel Uncomfortable

5th March 2009:
this is good i like the idea of a prankster ravenclaw.. update more often i wanna see where this storys going.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! I've been a bit busy, but the next chapter should be submitted this weekend. Thanks for reviewing!

-Astraea Echo


 Report Review

Review #19, by LOVEitSOmuch Detention #1: How To Kick Butt and Plant Bouncing Bulbs

16th February 2009:
Again, great st-st-story! Do not KNOW why I stuttered there but I did so live with it. ;) Best thing about this story, apart from how I keep falling out of my chair laughing, is that it is so grammatically correct. Amazing how often people forget about COMMAS whilst on the internet. ☺☻☺ Anyway, I ♥ the story so keep typing! When's the next chappie up???

Author's Response: I'm glad you think it's funny :)

That's something that annoys me too, the commas. But I'll admit I get a little comma crazy and use too many sometimes. I think I'm subconciously making up for all those run-on sentences I've read ;)

Anyway, my goal is to have the third chapter submitted by Wednesday. So hopefully it won't be too long until it's up!


 Report Review

Review #20, by LOVEitSOmuch How to Disrespect Minnie McGonagall

16th February 2009:
It has been a long time since I read such a traditional fanfic and I must say that I'm LOVING IT! An actual 10/10. Awesome.

Author's Response: Thank you! You have no idea how happy I am that you reviewed! But I'm even happier that you enjoy it :)

- Astraea Echo


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login