Reading Reviews for Solace in the Scent of a Rose
  
268 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Mariah Webb La Pasqua

21st February 2013:
Please get back to your stories. I am so wrapped up in all of the stories they are just invigorating. I cant wait to see how this story unfolds. Please finish it fast. Thank you so much.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Black Buttafly La Pasqua

10th June 2012:
Finish the stories PLEASE! It been years and I love ALL your stories!

Author's Response: Trying been out with some events

 Report Review

Review #3, by tatertot La Pasqua

21st February 2012:
i am really enjoying this story and i can't wait for more so get working, i want to know how this story is going to end

 Report Review

Review #4, by Black Buttafly La Pasqua

29th November 2011:
NEXT CHAPTER. NEXT CHAPTER PLEASE! I love your work, ALL OF IT! You are a fantastic writer. Don't ever stop! :-) I also can't wait for the other stories to continue too. GREAT JOB!

 Report Review

Review #5, by danielle A Mudblood By Any Other Name

1st July 2011:
This is fantastic! So excited to keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Melanie Emerson La Pasqua

21st May 2011:
It's great, I can't wait to read the rest!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Liana The Gasparo Family

7th June 2010:
Poor Antonio, having to look like he was wearing make up:D I was charmed when Bianca asked if she could keep Draco for her brother. I'm sure that between the two of them they can get whatever they want. The Gasparos sound like a wonderful family but in your line of stories they'll never make up for Lucius and Narcissa--since you write them as good parents. Did you ever have trouble writing Lucius as a good guy? I mean, when you first started writing and putting your work online. I always believed it but did you ever have trouble convincing others that he had reformed? Great chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you. I am glad you asked that question, very thought provoking. In Mon Ange, I wrote how Lucius became so evil. Most evil people are IMHO created by the circumstances of their life so that is how I wrote Lucius. Very rarely do I think folks are born evil, Voldemort is an example of that. In the last part of the JKR HP series you see Lucius being humbled by Voldemort, his eyes opening a little and then finally relief that he and his family survived. Winning Lucius is the key to his change, all alone in jail with nothing to do but reflect on his mistakes. Lucius became a good parent after all that. In this AU version, he let Narcissa in and he saw what a monster Voldemort was early on.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Liana A Tragic Twist of Fate

3rd June 2010:
I didn't expect beautiful Malfoy Manor to collapse. I can't imagine all it took for Lucius to make his final arrangements. He had to think of everything. I love Lester and I hope he stays around to help Draco. Draco's new life should add an interesting twist to this story. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you. Lucius prepared for this day and hoped it would never come. Glad you like my OC of Lester. On the other track he appears in Mon Ange, Winning Lucius, Wedding Jitters and Of Wine and Revenge. Look for more shades of grey in this story.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Liana A Mudblood By Any Other Name

21st May 2010:
You didn't kill off the Malfoys already did you? That doesn't sound like something you'd do. Draco seems ready for school with his exploitation of the rules. One time I had to wear an ID badge where I worked--about 25 years ago. I'd wear it in odd places--hanging from a sleeve, the hem of my skirt, the end of my hair:D Fortunately, we didn't have to wear those for too long. I liked how you got the Malfoys away from Voldemort. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you and yes sadly I did. The AU that I have in mind has a lot more grey that the original HP and Draco is a good guy relatively speaking. Pure-bloods in mine aren't necesarily evil just because they're purebloods. Ughh..I have to have an ID badge where I work at.

 Report Review

Review #10, by danielaW La Pasqua

16th March 2010:
So, just wondering if you are going update this fic any time soon... Please, could you do it?? The same goes for A Yuletide Seraph, Wishing for Fantasy to Befall Reality and Amis Pour Volonté...

Just miss reading your awesome work!!!

xD

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm just on a little vacation both figuratively and literaturaly. Taking time to recharge the old batteries but will be back soon.

 Report Review

Review #11, by lifyndra La Pasqua

14th December 2009:
I find it really interesting that you've made him part veela. I've always liked them; they remind me of sirens. I can't believe how unabashadly interfering his family is! It's like My Big Fat Greek Wedding, haha! I love it. Well, we could all use some more "exercise," you know? Gotta stay in shape, heehee ;)

That neighbor is sneaky! What's he up to...?

Author's Response: Thank you. I love the veela stuff and incorporated it into the more JKR friendly series that I did. The interfering family. You gotta figure Draco did things and he just had it coming. Oh those weekends of discovery of the joy of exercise.

 Report Review

Review #12, by lifyndra Afternoon Delight

13th December 2009:
Flushed and twinkly eyed is definitely the way to go ;) Finally, for them!

Author's Response: Thank you. She's very pure until now.

 Report Review

Review #13, by lifyndra St. Valentine’s and Vine Dresses Day

13th December 2009:
Yes, this chapter certainly has many a great quote! I really liked the description of Hermione's dress, and the rose sounds lovely! :) I can't get enough of Draco's hair, heehee... but that sweater! He really does know how to get attention, ha!

Author's Response: Thank you. Yes he does. Remeber the beginning with his surf broom. They truly put him out there to distract. That's what they used to do with Paul in the Beetles.

 Report Review

Review #14, by lifyndra Never Vex a Yeti

13th December 2009:
Ah, no wonder Snape's got the hots for Zoe! She's got potion-magic thrumming through her veins, heehee! So, who's got it in for Draco? Or Hermione? I can't wait to find out!

Author's Response: Thank you. I based her on an RPG character I created years ago.

 Report Review

Review #15, by lifyndra Exploring Rosy Waters

13th December 2009:
Adorable! He's up to the challenge of taking her innocence, eh? That is such a stupendous line! I love it! I also love that she wears his shirt and tie! Gah, so wonderful. :D

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you picked up on my double entendre - up for it!! I thought the shirt and tie thing would break up the serious tone.

 Report Review

Review #16, by lifyndra Dating and Other Perilous Diversions!

13th December 2009:
You do a tremendous job of combining interesting, crucial notes of the story with drool-worthy romance. Thank you!

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm am so about combining all genres. Most of my faves do.

 Report Review

Review #17, by lifyndra Un Nuovo Anno è Nato

13th December 2009:
Tarooj the flying carpet... nice. I love that Draco tells her what "times" are his, snicker. That's such a Draco thing to do! Such a lovely chapter! :D

Author's Response: Thank you. Tarooj also appears in my other series. Still arrogant no matter what the verse.

 Report Review

Review #18, by lifyndra La Festa di San Silvestro

13th December 2009:
Gasp... so beautiful! Oh, girl, how do I love you! Let me count the ways...

Author's Response: Thank you. I did a lot of research on this one.

 Report Review

Review #19, by lifyndra Raccogliere i Pezzi

13th December 2009:
Whoa! Bianca and Draco really ARE alike! She's very cunning and smooth, heehee.

Author's Response: thank you. they are a force to be reckoned with.

 Report Review

Review #20, by lifyndra The Saint Nikolas Dance

12th December 2009:
So, half vampires... nice. I like that she was helping Draco determine what was up with Hermione, heehee. I also love his funny reactions when Gizelle gazes longingly at his neck! He scoots away, suddenly very aware of his neck... SO FUNNY! I can totally picture it! I love that he doesn't take no for an answer and threatens to snog Hermione right on the dancefloor! Haha! Perfection. :D

Author's Response: Thank you. I do have a thing for vampires. Those two appear in the series as well. I'm so glad you appreciate the comedy of that one.

 Report Review

Review #21, by lifyndra Flirtations and Charms

12th December 2009:
Oh, snap! Nefarious dark wizard indeed! What a mischievous chapter; I loved every word of it, haha! I like that you've written Hermione as grown, but petite and demure. Most authors tend to turn her into some Amazon woman. I don't get that... And how she's constantly chastising herself! "Stop it! Stop it!" So funny! Poor Ron! What's to become of him?

Author's Response: Thank you. I always pictured her a petite powerhouse of magic. This was my favorite chapter to write as well because it was so flirty and naughty.

 Report Review

Review #22, by lifyndra Unfälle Eintreffen

12th December 2009:
Aww! So freaking cute! And Snape's in love! Woohoo! Confessions in the rose garden = perfection, heehee!

Author's Response: Thank you. I love Snape and I wanted for him to have a romantic interest - non student.

 Report Review

Review #23, by lifyndra Knowing a Gnome

12th December 2009:
The French Facade? How funny! I'm curious about Gizelle, now. And her brother... So many intriguing tidbits!

Author's Response: thank you. You should see them in the series.

 Report Review

Review #24, by lifyndra Battlegrounds

12th December 2009:
For some reason, your description of a dueling Draco reminds me of yakuza, a Japanese gangster. Was this intentional? Or do you have no idea what I'm talking about? Either way, it's brilliance in story form. Hooray for thrash metal and techno! I think you're my new best friend... I hope you're ok with that, heehee.

Author's Response: thank you that is so sweet.sure thing. I am familiar but I didn't have that in mind when I wrote it. The music is some of what I listen to but I also thought it would be a good way to break concentration.

 Report Review

Review #25, by lifyndra From Potions to Dark Arts

12th December 2009:
Oh, so freaking good! Must read more!

Author's Response: Thank you very much.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>